Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-17
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Paper Stocks in India

Paper: JK Paper Ltd owns the largest revenue base; N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 11 Paper companies listed in India are JK Paper Ltd (₹7.5K Cr, the largest), West Coast Paper Mills Ltd, KS Smart Technlogies Limited and 8 more. 9 of 11 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 17 Sep 2026.

Top 10 Paper Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1N R Agarwal Industries Ltd₹1.1K Cr69.7/100Favorable setup · strongest on ROCE improvement and profit growth
  2. 2Emami Paper Mills Ltd₹702 Cr67.2/100Favorable setup · strongest on profit growth and ROCE improvement
  3. 3West Coast Paper Mills Ltd₹4.7K Cr56.0/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on relative strength versus sector and 13-week relative-strength change
  4. 4Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd₹928 Cr51.5/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE and own-history P/E
  5. 5JK Paper Ltd₹7.5K Cr51.1/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on relative strength versus the benchmark and profitable quarters
  6. 6Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd₹1.1K Cr45.6/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on financial resilience and sector-relative P/E
  7. 7Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd₹1.6K Cr44.5/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on margin improvement and profitable quarters
  8. 8Andhra Paper Ltd₹1.5K Cr39.1/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on margin improvement and 13-week relative-strength change
  9. 9Kuantum Papers Ltd₹667 Cr32.4/100Adverse evidence · strongest on revenue growth and profitable quarters
  10. 10Satia Industries Ltd₹680 Cr26.8/100Adverse evidence · strongest on 13-week relative-strength change and sector-relative P/E

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 11 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Paper Index — Constituents & Performance

All 11 listed Indian Paper companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Paper index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. JK Paper Ltd₹7.5K Cr
  2. West Coast Paper Mills Ltd₹4.7K Cr
  3. KS Smart Technlogies Limited₹1.9K Cr
  4. Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd₹1.6K Cr
  5. Andhra Paper Ltd₹1.5K Cr
  6. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd₹1.1K Cr
  7. Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd₹1.1K Cr
  8. Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd₹928 Cr
  9. Emami Paper Mills Ltd₹702 Cr
  10. Satia Industries Ltd₹680 Cr
  11. Kuantum Papers Ltd₹667 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Paper moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 4% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies fell 36% on average over the last four reported quarters.

TURNING · ahead 2w~Moving with the index10 of 11 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑2w · 9/11 >200d (+4) · 10/11 lead (+6) · EPS 4/10↑

20050020262025202420232022 461303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 9 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 91, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 83, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 71, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 55, against 100 at the start · down 48.9% on a year ago · 10 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 45, against 100 at the start · down 50.2% on a year ago · 10 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 32, against 100 at the start · down 61.9% on a year ago · 10 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 27, against 100 at the start · down 63.6% on a year ago · 10 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 23, against 100 at the start · down 62.0% on a year ago · 10 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 21, against 100 at the start · down 43.0% on a year ago · 10 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 22, against 100 at the start · down 29.7% on a year ago · 10 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 26, against 100 at the start · down 11.0% on a year ago · 10 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
20050020262025202420232022 461303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 9 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 91, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 83, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 71, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 55, against 100 at the start · down 48.9% on a year ago · 10 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 45, against 100 at the start · down 50.2% on a year ago · 10 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 32, against 100 at the start · down 61.9% on a year ago · 10 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 27, against 100 at the start · down 63.6% on a year ago · 10 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 23, against 100 at the start · down 62.0% on a year ago · 10 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 21, against 100 at the start · down 43.0% on a year ago · 10 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 22, against 100 at the start · down 29.7% on a year ago · 10 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 26, against 100 at the start · down 11.0% on a year ago · 10 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Paper, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 11 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Paper outperforming NIFTY 500?

Paper has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 13.9% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 20.1%. 9 of 11 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. West Coast Paper Mills Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +31.6%. Readings are as of 2026-08-22.

+20.1%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+13.9%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
9/11Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/9Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: 25.3 as of 2026-08-22 · NARROWING · rising.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Paper has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 13.9% over 52 weeks and 20.1% over 13 weeks. 9 of 11 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 9 beat the sector itself. JK Paper Ltd leads with revenue of ₹7,319 crore, based on 10 of 11 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
11
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹22.3K Cr
JK Paper Ltd
Revenue growing
9/10
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
9/11
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 11
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 87% evidence confidence.
Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd looks inexpensive relative to peers or its own history, but its earnings trajectory has not yet earned the valuation signal.
West Coast Paper Mills Ltd has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1N R Agarwal Industries LtdNRAIL 69.7/100Favorable setup87% evidence BREAKING OUT 31.8/35 Revenue 32.6% · PAT 100% · OPM change 7.4 pp 95% evidence 11.8/25 ROCE 8.5% · OPM 11% 95% evidence 8.3/20 P/E 16.2× · PEG — 50% evidence 17.8/20 RS sector 19.9% · RS bench 37.5% · 1Y 61.4%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 31.8 + 11.8 + 8.3 + 17.8 = 69.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Emami Paper Mills LtdEMAMIPAP 67.2/100Favorable setup65% evidence BREAKING OUT 27.5/35 Revenue 6.5% · PAT 100% · OPM change 7 pp 95% evidence 16.6/25 ROCE 11.4% · OPM 15% 95% evidence 11.2/20 P/E 7.4× · PEG — 15% evidence 11.9/20 RS sector — · RS bench 29.9% · 1Y —9 of 9 weeks ahead 25% evidence
Exact sum: 27.5 + 16.6 + 11.2 + 11.9 = 67.2 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
3West Coast Paper Mills LtdWSTCSTPAPR 56.0/100Mixed-positive evidence82% evidence LEADER 16.3/35 Revenue 7.8% · PAT -13.1% · OPM change 7 pp 95% evidence 13.6/25 ROCE 6.2% · OPM 19% 76% evidence 6.1/20 P/E 20.5× · PEG — 50% evidence 20.0/20 RS sector 31.6% · RS bench 50.9% · 1Y 40.7%11 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.3 + 13.6 + 6.1 + 20 = 56 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 50.9%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
4Pudumjee Paper Products LtdPDMJEPAPER 51.5/100Mixed-positive evidence81% evidence BREAKING OUT 12.0/35 Revenue 1.6% · PAT -12.4% · OPM change 1 pp 95% evidence 20.1/25 ROCE 18.1% · OPM 18% 95% evidence 13.0/20 P/E 10.2× · PEG — 50% evidence 6.4/20 RS sector -32.8% · RS bench 7.3% · 1Y -24.1%7 of 10 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 12 + 20.1 + 13 + 6.4 = 51.5 · Decision use: Cheap but unconfirmed: require improving earnings before treating the valuation as an opportunity.
5JK Paper LtdJKPAPER 51.1/100Mixed-positive evidence82% evidence TURNING 16.7/35 Revenue 10% · PAT -4.9% · OPM change 0 pp 95% evidence 14.1/25 ROCE 7.4% · OPM 15% 76% evidence 8.2/20 P/E 23× · PEG — 50% evidence 12.1/20 RS sector -0.8% · RS bench 14% · 1Y 3.5%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.7 + 14.1 + 8.2 + 12.1 = 51.1 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
6Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers LtdTNPL 45.6/100Mixed-negative evidence72% evidence TURNING 16.4/35 Revenue 2.9% · PAT 100% · OPM change 1.1 pp 71% evidence 11.7/25 ROCE 6.4% · OPM 10% 95% evidence 11.5/20 P/E 4.1× · PEG — 15% evidence 6.0/20 RS sector -6.8% · RS bench 7.2% · 1Y -6.5%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.4 + 11.7 + 11.5 + 6 = 45.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7Seshasayee Paper & Boards LtdSESHAPAPER 44.5/100Mixed-negative evidence87% evidence TURNING 21.2/35 Revenue 5.9% · PAT 13.8% · OPM change 4 pp 95% evidence 7.4/25 ROCE 5.6% · OPM 9% 95% evidence 11.2/20 P/E 16× · PEG — 50% evidence 4.7/20 RS sector -9.8% · RS bench 3.6% · 1Y -5.8%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.2 + 7.4 + 11.2 + 4.7 = 44.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
8Andhra Paper LtdANDHRAPAP 39.1/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence TURNING 11.8/35 Revenue 5.2% · PAT -66.3% · OPM change 3 pp 95% evidence 6.5/25 ROCE 0% · OPM 12% 95% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 52.8× · PEG — 15% evidence 12.3/20 RS sector -3.1% · RS bench 11.5% · 1Y -6%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 11.8 + 6.5 + 8.5 + 12.3 = 39.1 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
9Kuantum Papers LtdKUANTUM 32.4/100Adverse evidence87% evidence TURNING 10.5/35 Revenue 11.9% · PAT -59.4% · OPM change -4.9 pp 95% evidence 9.4/25 ROCE 5.2% · OPM 13.2% 95% evidence 9.7/20 P/E 18.5× · PEG — 50% evidence 2.8/20 RS sector -22.7% · RS bench -10.8% · 1Y -30.6%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 10.5 + 9.4 + 9.7 + 2.8 = 32.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
10Satia Industries LtdSATIA 26.8/100Adverse evidence87% evidence TURNING 2.3/35 Revenue -2.8% · PAT -80% · OPM change -3 pp 95% evidence 6.0/25 ROCE 3.9% · OPM 14% 95% evidence 8.1/20 P/E 13.2× · PEG — 50% evidence 10.4/20 RS sector -7.7% · RS bench 6.2% · 1Y -16.9%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 2.3 + 6 + 8.1 + 10.4 = 26.8 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
11KS Smart Technlogies Limited516038 40.4/100Thin evidence · provisional28% evidence ASLEEP 17.9/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change — 3% evidence 6.2/25 ROCE -6% · OPM 4.1% 76% evidence 8.8/20 P/E 25.3× · PEG — 15% evidence 7.5/20 RS sector — · RS bench -27.2% · 1Y 59.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 25% evidence
Exact sum: 17.9 + 6.2 + 8.8 + 7.5 = 40.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
Showing 10 of 11 companies
05 · what price has already done

Market action

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Paper at +61.4%. West Coast Paper Mills Ltd leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +50.9%. 9 of 11 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · the story behind the numbers

Paper — the story behind the numbers

This is the written read behind the Paper figures above — what is actually happening in the sector, in words, with the evidence each claim rests on. It is dated 19 Apr 2026, so the words are older than the numbers. 5 themes are live here, 2 of them rated high severity.

The paper sector is caught in a margin squeeze between elevated raw material costs and depressed finished goods pricing due to cheap imports. While capacity utilization remains high and the shift toward value-added products is underway, near-term profitability remains under pressure.

The paper sector is navigating a highly challenging environment characterized by severe margin compression and top-line contraction. Three of the four constituents reported year-over-year revenue declines ranging from 10.02% to 15.4%, driven by depressed per-ton realizations.

How old this read is: STALE — this read comes from our Paper sector brief dated 19 Apr 2026, about 5 months ago. The page says so rather than dressing it up, and a fresh sector dive replaces it the day it runs.

What is live in this sector right now

Live themeSeverityEvidence on file
US tariffs and trade negotiations impacting export volumes.Named for SESHAPAPERhigh“US tariffs and trade negotiations have caused a 35% drop in export volumes.” Awaiting swift closure of trade agreements.
Volatility in domestic wood prices, imported waste paper, and chemical costs is severely compressing gross margins across the board.Named for JKPAPER, NRAIL, SESHAPAPER, WSTCSTPAPRhigh“High domestic wood prices are weighing on operating margins.” Increasing farm forestry coverage to 60,000 acres to secure long-term raw material supply.
Rising ocean freight rates for imported raw materials.Named for NRAILmedium“Rising ocean freight rates for imported raw materials.” Optimizing supply chain and port selection.
Rupee depreciation against the Euro increasing finance costs.Named for JKPAPERmedium“Rupee depreciation against the Euro increased finance costs to INR 37.09 Cr.”
Cheap imports from ASEAN/China are depressing sales realizations, and expansion projects face environmental clearance delays.Named for JKPAPER, SESHAPAPER, WSTCSTPAPRmedium“Cheap imports from ASEAN/China are depressing sales realizations.” Active representation through the Indian Paper Manufacturers Association (IPMA).

Sources: our Paper sector brief, 19 Apr 2026 · company earnings-call transcripts.

07 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

JK Paper Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 11 Paper companies compared here, at ₹7,319 crore. Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd is next at ₹4,649 crore. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at 32.6%, so level and change sit with different companies. Its Revenue series carries 15 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: JK Paper Ltd is the scale leader at ₹7,319 crore, 57.4% ahead of Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd's growth is 32.6% from a ₹2,340 crore base, with 15 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderJK Paper Ltd · ₹7,319 crore
Gap57.4% versus #2 · Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/11 companies · 152 observations

Investor read: JK Paper Ltd is the scale benchmark; N R Agarwal Industries Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: JK Paper Ltd's growth falls below N R Agarwal Industries Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER₹7.3K Cr
2Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified₹4.6K Cr
3West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR₹4.4K Cr
4N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified₹2.3K Cr
5Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP₹2.0K Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
1N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified33%
2Kuantum Papers Ltd KUANTUM⚠ unverified12%
3JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER10%
5Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP6.5%
Revenue · company comparison
10/11 level · 10/11 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER₹1.9K Cr14%Jun 2026
Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified₹1.1K Cr0.4%Jun 2026
West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR₹1.1K Cr10%Jun 2026
N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified₹647 Cr43%Jun 2026
Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP₹560 Cr22%Jun 2026
Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified₹492 Cr28%Jun 2026
Andhra Paper Ltd ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified₹394 Cr0.3%Jun 2026
Satia Industries Ltd SATIA₹362 Cr-2.4%Jun 2026
Kuantum Papers Ltd KUANTUM⚠ unverified₹304 Cr36%Jun 2026
KS Smart Technlogies Limited 516038₹233 CrJun 2026
Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified₹203 Cr3.6%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

₹571 Cr
₹590 Cr
₹478 Cr
₹482 Cr
₹477 Cr
₹364 Cr
₹316 Cr
₹432 Cr
₹386 Cr
₹407 Cr
₹393 Cr
₹362 Cr
₹419 Cr
₹527 Cr
₹394 Cr

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

₹552 Cr
₹539 Cr
₹437 Cr
₹515 Cr
₹484 Cr
₹504 Cr
₹495 Cr
₹454 Cr
₹475 Cr
₹460 Cr
₹451 Cr
₹500 Cr
₹496 Cr
₹560 Cr

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

₹1.6K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹1.9K Cr

KS Smart Technlogies Limited · 516038

₹186 Cr
₹815 Cr
₹233 Cr

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

₹351 Cr
₹344 Cr
₹313 Cr
₹298 Cr
₹301 Cr
₹299 Cr
₹281 Cr
₹279 Cr
₹270 Cr
₹277 Cr
₹223 Cr
₹280 Cr
₹290 Cr
₹301 Cr
₹304 Cr

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

₹380 Cr
₹386 Cr
₹369 Cr
₹342 Cr
₹336 Cr
₹247 Cr
₹347 Cr
₹428 Cr
₹418 Cr
₹466 Cr
₹452 Cr
₹525 Cr
₹563 Cr
₹605 Cr
₹647 Cr

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

₹182 Cr
₹183 Cr
₹181 Cr
₹195 Cr
₹204 Cr
₹205 Cr
₹203 Cr
₹222 Cr
₹194 Cr
₹190 Cr
₹196 Cr
₹207 Cr
₹204 Cr
₹201 Cr
₹203 Cr

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

₹487 Cr
₹521 Cr
₹481 Cr
₹373 Cr
₹436 Cr
₹431 Cr
₹399 Cr
₹340 Cr
₹376 Cr
₹397 Cr
₹371 Cr
₹311 Cr
₹380 Cr
₹390 Cr
₹362 Cr

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

₹556 Cr
₹573 Cr
₹427 Cr
₹362 Cr
₹473 Cr
₹539 Cr
₹422 Cr
₹398 Cr
₹431 Cr
₹502 Cr
₹385 Cr
₹346 Cr
₹387 Cr
₹592 Cr
₹492 Cr

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

₹1.2K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹958 Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹914 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.1K Cr

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

₹1.2K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹960 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹955 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.1K Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

-16%
-38%
-34%
-10%
-19%
12%
24%
-16%
8.6%
29%
0.3%

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

-12%
-6.5%
13%
-12%
-1.9%
-8.7%
-8.9%
10%
4.4%
22%

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

3.8%
0.0%
8.2%
2.0%
-4.3%
-2.4%
-3.1%
3.9%
5.2%
17%
14%

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

-14%
-13%
-10%
-6.5%
-10%
-7.2%
-21%
0.3%
7.2%
8.5%
36%

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

-12%
-36%
-6.0%
25%
24%
89%
30%
23%
35%
30%
43%

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

12%
12%
12%
14%
-4.9%
-7.3%
-3.5%
-6.8%
5.2%
5.8%
3.6%

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

-10%
-17%
-17%
-8.9%
-14%
-7.9%
-7.0%
-8.5%
1.1%
-1.8%
-2.4%

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

-15%
-5.9%
-1.2%
9.9%
-8.9%
-6.9%
-8.8%
-13%
-10%
18%
28%

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

-0.6%
-14%
-12%
-4.6%
-9.4%
8.7%
2.3%
22%
-0.3%
-4.9%
0.4%

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

-16%
-21%
-16%
-12%
-2.8%
-2.7%
-0.5%
-0.2%
2.0%
20%
10%
08 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd has the highest OPM among the 11 Paper companies compared here, at 19%. Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd is next at 18%. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the highest Margin change at +7.4 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. Its OPM series carries 20 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: West Coast Paper Mills Ltd leads opm at 19%; N R Agarwal Industries Ltd leads margin change at +7.4 percentage points.

LeaderWest Coast Paper Mills Ltd · 19%
Gap5.6% versus #2 · Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage11/11 companies · 203 observations

Investor read: West Coast Paper Mills Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
2Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified18%
4JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER15%
Margin changefastest expanders
1N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified+7.4 pp
2Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP+7.0 pp
3West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR+7.0 pp
4Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified+4.0 pp
5Andhra Paper Ltd ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified+3.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
11/11 level · 10/11 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR19%+7.0 ppJun 2026
Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified18%+1.0 ppJun 2026
JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER15%0.0 ppJun 2026
Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP15%+7.0 ppJun 2026
Satia Industries Ltd SATIA14%−3.0 ppJun 2026
Kuantum Papers Ltd KUANTUM⚠ unverified13%−4.9 ppJun 2026
Andhra Paper Ltd ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified12%+3.0 ppJun 2026
N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified11%+7.4 ppJun 2026
Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified10%+1.1 ppJun 2026
Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified9.0%+4.0 ppJun 2026
KS Smart Technlogies Limited 5160384.1%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

10%
18%
19%
27%
30%
41%
39%
32%
27%
23%
10%
11%
12%
7.0%
5.0%
9.0%
-1.9%
3.7%
4.8%
12%

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

15%
14%
17%
17%
11%
6.0%
3.0%
6.0%
12%
16%
14%
9.0%
8.0%
7.0%
7.0%
8.0%
8.0%
12%
13%
15%

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

23%
25%
25%
30%
33%
34%
28%
30%
25%
22%
21%
16%
16%
10%
13%
15%
13%
10%
14%
15%

KS Smart Technlogies Limited · 516038

17%
9.9%
4.1%

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

20%
13%
13%
22%
29%
30%
33%
35%
27%
26%
21%
25%
22%
19%
22%
18%
12%
14%
16%
13%

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

6.1%
7.0%
9.6%
12%
11%
10%
9.0%
13%
14%
14%
14%
8.0%
6.0%
7.0%
6.0%
3.6%
8.0%
10%
9.0%
11%

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

12%
12%
10%
14%
12%
11%
9.0%
10%
13%
22%
24%
18%
17%
13%
13%
17%
14%
14%
17%
18%

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

19%
18%
19%
17%
20%
23%
26%
31%
23%
21%
21%
28%
13%
14%
16%
17%
2.1%
10%
4.3%
14%

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

12%
4.6%
17%
20%
27%
27%
27%
22%
25%
19%
13%
11%
8.0%
1.8%
5.0%
5.0%
8.0%
6.0%
4.0%
9.0%

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

10%
8.4%
8.1%
15%
20%
23%
19%
25%
16%
11%
13%
13%
14%
4.7%
7.7%
8.9%
11%
10%
11%
10%

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

16%
18%
22%
29%
30%
37%
36%
35%
26%
21%
16%
18%
14%
8.0%
8.0%
12%
7.0%
7.0%
13%
19%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

+11.2 pp
+11.4 pp
+2.8 pp
+11.2 pp
+19.9 pp
+23.6 pp
+19.5 pp
+4.7 pp
−3.1 pp
−18.5 pp
−28.7 pp
−21.0 pp
−15.0 pp
−16.0 pp
−5.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−13.9 pp
−3.3 pp
−0.2 pp
+3.0 pp

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

−1.3 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.3 pp
−1.6 pp
−4.6 pp
−7.7 pp
−13.7 pp
−11.4 pp
+1.4 pp
+10.0 pp
+11.0 pp
+3.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−7.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
+5.0 pp
+6.0 pp
+7.0 pp

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

+5.2 pp
+3.7 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.8 pp
+9.6 pp
+9.5 pp
+2.9 pp
+0.4 pp
−7.8 pp
−12.0 pp
−7.0 pp
−14.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−12.0 pp
−8.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−3.0 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
0.0 pp

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

+21.6 pp
+2.5 pp
−3.4 pp
+11.7 pp
+9.3 pp
+16.7 pp
+19.9 pp
+12.8 pp
−2.1 pp
−3.6 pp
−11.7 pp
−9.5 pp
−5.2 pp
−7.7 pp
+0.3 pp
−7.4 pp
−9.5 pp
−5.1 pp
−5.7 pp
−4.9 pp

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

−7.9 pp
−3.7 pp
+2.8 pp
−0.5 pp
+4.6 pp
+3.0 pp
−0.6 pp
+1.0 pp
+3.3 pp
+4.0 pp
+5.0 pp
−5.0 pp
−8.0 pp
−7.0 pp
−8.0 pp
−4.4 pp
+2.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+7.4 pp

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

−4.2 pp
−8.4 pp
−6.9 pp
−4.8 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.5 pp
−4.0 pp
+0.8 pp
+11.0 pp
+15.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+4.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−11.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−3.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+1.0 pp

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

−6.5 pp
+1.2 pp
−7.5 pp
−9.6 pp
+1.2 pp
+4.9 pp
+6.8 pp
+14.3 pp
+2.8 pp
−2.0 pp
−5.2 pp
−3.0 pp
−10.0 pp
−7.0 pp
−5.0 pp
−11.0 pp
−10.9 pp
−4.0 pp
−11.7 pp
−3.0 pp

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

−6.6 pp
−3.8 pp
+6.4 pp
+6.0 pp
+14.7 pp
+22.4 pp
+10.2 pp
+1.6 pp
−1.7 pp
−8.0 pp
−14.0 pp
−11.0 pp
−17.0 pp
−17.2 pp
−8.0 pp
−6.0 pp
0.0 pp
+4.2 pp
−1.0 pp
+4.0 pp

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

−4.0 pp
+4.7 pp
+0.7 pp
+4.9 pp
+9.9 pp
+14.6 pp
+10.9 pp
+10.0 pp
−3.5 pp
−11.9 pp
−6.0 pp
−11.6 pp
−2.8 pp
−6.4 pp
−5.3 pp
−4.4 pp
−2.5 pp
+5.6 pp
+3.4 pp
+1.1 pp

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

+11.1 pp
+8.1 pp
+4.3 pp
+10.2 pp
+14.6 pp
+18.6 pp
+14.4 pp
+6.2 pp
−4.4 pp
−16.0 pp
−20.0 pp
−17.0 pp
−12.0 pp
−13.0 pp
−8.0 pp
−6.0 pp
−7.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+5.0 pp
+7.0 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

JK Paper Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 11 Paper companies compared here, at ₹328 crore. Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd is next at ₹261 crore. Emami Paper Mills Ltd has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: JK Paper Ltd leads with ₹328 crore of TTM profit, 25.7% above Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd. Emami Paper Mills Ltd shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (375% uncapped) growth from a ₹95 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderJK Paper Ltd · ₹328 crore
Gap25.7% versus #2 · Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/11 companies · 152 observations

Investor read: JK Paper Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER₹328 Cr
2Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified₹261 Cr
3West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR₹238 Cr
4Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified₹99 Cr
5Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP₹95 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
1Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP100%
2N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified100%
3Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified14%
4JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER-4.9%
5Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified-12%
Net profit · company comparison
10/11 level · 9/11 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR₹142 Cr137%Jun 2026
JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER₹136 Cr62%Jun 2026
Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP₹39 Cr550%Jun 2026
N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified₹35 Cr106%Jun 2026
Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified₹34 Cr-5.6%Jun 2026
Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified₹32 Cr113%Jun 2026
Andhra Paper Ltd ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified₹30 Cr43%Jun 2026
Kuantum Papers Ltd KUANTUM⚠ unverified₹6 Cr-48%Jun 2026
Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified₹6 Cr986%Jun 2026
KS Smart Technlogies Limited 516038₹4 CrJun 2026
Satia Industries Ltd SATIA₹-17 Cr-153%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

₹170 Cr
₹154 Cr
₹119 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹-20 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹30 Cr

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

₹-11 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹27 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹39 Cr

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

₹334 Cr
₹284 Cr
₹313 Cr
₹306 Cr
₹236 Cr
₹279 Cr
₹141 Cr
₹129 Cr
₹65 Cr
₹67 Cr
₹84 Cr
₹78 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹90 Cr
₹136 Cr

KS Smart Technlogies Limited · 516038

₹17 Cr
₹57 Cr
₹4 Cr

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

₹57 Cr
₹65 Cr
₹65 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹6 Cr

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

₹19 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹31 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹-7 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹35 Cr

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

₹13 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹34 Cr

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

₹65 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹84 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹40 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹51 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹35 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹-25 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹-17 Cr

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

₹112 Cr
₹118 Cr
₹72 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹69 Cr
₹57 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹27 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹32 Cr

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

₹113 Cr
₹103 Cr
₹129 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹-43 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹-7 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹240 Cr
₹6 Cr

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

₹311 Cr
₹321 Cr
₹278 Cr
₹219 Cr
₹159 Cr
₹130 Cr
₹122 Cr
₹101 Cr
₹67 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹60 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹142 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

-52%
-75%
-76%
-58%
-85%
-79%
-25%
-148%
-17%
0.0%
43%

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

1,200%
-50%
-95%
-85%
-54%
-13%
750%
700%
550%

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

-29%
-1.8%
-55%
-58%
-72%
-76%
-40%
-40%
-63%
34%
62%

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

-26%
-48%
-41%
-30%
-50%
-23%
-68%
-81%
-53%
-45%
-48%

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

63%
-20%
-93%
-79%
-58%
-144%
467%
-113%
7.7%
106%

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

146%
236%
155%
67%
-38%
-49%
29%
-43%
5.0%
5.3%
-5.6%

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

-38%
-16%
-39%
-75%
-50%
-10%
-37%
-308%
40%
-83%
-153%

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

-38%
-52%
-49%
-62%
-75%
-53%
-59%
-21%
12%
-3.7%
113%

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

-86%
-68%
-83%
-91%
-365%
-33%
-134%
213%
986%

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

-49%
-60%
-56%
-54%
-58%
-65%
-51%
-88%
-55%
17%
137%
10 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 11 Paper companies compared here, at 18.1%. Emami Paper Mills Ltd is next at 11.4%. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the highest ROCE change at +4.6 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 11 of 11 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd leads ROCE at 18.1%, 6.7 percentage points above Emami Paper Mills Ltd. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +4.6 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderPudumjee Paper Products Ltd · 18.1%
Gap58.8% versus #2 · Emami Paper Mills Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage11/11 companies · 90 observations

Investor read: Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
1Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified18%
3N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified8.5%
4JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER7.4%
5Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified6.4%
ROCE changefastest improvers
1N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified+4.6 pp
2Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP+4.0 pp
3Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified0.0 pp
4Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified−0.8 pp
5JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER−2.0 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
11/11 level · 10/11 change

Withheld from this chart: JK Paper Ltd (JKPAPER) — its two data sources disagree by up to 13% on reported income across 14 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld; West Coast Paper Mills Ltd (WSTCSTPAPR) — its two data sources disagree by up to 42% on reported income across 14 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld. A figure two sources cannot agree on is not drawn — the gap is a decision, not missing data.

All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified14%−2.9 ppJun 2026
N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified6.9%+4.6 ppJun 2026
Kuantum Papers Ltd KUANTUM⚠ unverified4.8%−5.6 ppJun 2026
Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified4.7%0.0 ppJun 2026
Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified2.2%−0.8 ppJun 2026
Andhra Paper Ltd ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified-1.8%−4.2 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

7.3%
13%
26%
41%
38%
39%
18%
18%
7.3%
8.5%
2.4%
6.3%
-0.9%
1.9%
-1.8%

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

3.6%
4.9%
11%
23%
24%
22%
17%
16%
13%
13%
10%
9.6%
6.7%
6.8%
4.8%

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

15%
16%
20%
17%
11%
16%
12%
11%
7.5%
7.3%
2.3%
6.2%
2.6%
7.2%
6.9%

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

18%
12%
15%
15%
12%
20%
21%
29%
24%
27%
17%
23%
14%
19%
14%

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

5.9%
8.9%
18%
27%
23%
25%
14%
16%
8.9%
8.9%
3.0%
5.2%
1.6%
5.3%
2.2%

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

1.4%
4.6%
13%
22%
23%
19%
14%
11%
9.0%
7.0%
4.7%
4.9%
3.0%
7.1%
4.7%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

+18.5 pp
+27.8 pp
+11.7 pp
−22.4 pp
−30.2 pp
−30.6 pp
−15.7 pp
−12.0 pp
−8.2 pp
−6.6 pp
−4.2 pp

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

+7.8 pp
+17.7 pp
+12.4 pp
−5.6 pp
−11.0 pp
−9.1 pp
−6.6 pp
−6.8 pp
−6.1 pp
−6.0 pp
−5.6 pp

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

+4.6 pp
+0.6 pp
−8.1 pp
−5.1 pp
−3.9 pp
−8.3 pp
−9.4 pp
−5.2 pp
−4.9 pp
−0.1 pp
+4.6 pp

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

−2.5 pp
+2.4 pp
−3.2 pp
+6.6 pp
+11.8 pp
+7.1 pp
−4.4 pp
−5.9 pp
−9.9 pp
−8.0 pp
−2.9 pp

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

+11.9 pp
+18.5 pp
+5.4 pp
−13.1 pp
−14.3 pp
−16.3 pp
−11.3 pp
−11.0 pp
−7.3 pp
−3.6 pp
−0.8 pp

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

+11.1 pp
+17.6 pp
+10.5 pp
−7.8 pp
−14.0 pp
−11.7 pp
−9.7 pp
−5.8 pp
−6.0 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
11 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

No company in this Paper comparison reports a valuation figure this section can compare, so the PEG rank is empty. On P/E, Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd is lowest at 4.07×, across 11 of 11 companies with a usable reading. PEG asks what price is being paid for growth; P/E keeps that answer anchored to the actual earnings multiple.

What the numbers say: There is not enough comparable evidence to name a reliable peg leader.

LeaderNo comparable leader
GapNot enough peers
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage0/11 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
Not enough comparable data
P/Elowest P/E
1Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified4.1
3Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified10.2
5Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified16.0
Valuation · company comparison
0/11 level · 11/11 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
KS Smart Technlogies Limited 51603834.2Jun 2026
JK Paper Ltd JKPAPER21.5Jun 2026
West Coast Paper Mills Ltd WSTCSTPAPR21.8Jun 2026
Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified17.1Jun 2026
Andhra Paper Ltd ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified67.7Jun 2026
N R Agarwal Industries Ltd NRAIL⚠ unverified16.2Jun 2026
Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd TNPL⚠ unverified4.0Jun 2026
Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified8.5Jun 2026
Emami Paper Mills Ltd EMAMIPAP8.2Jun 2026
Satia Industries Ltd SATIA13.7Jun 2026
Kuantum Papers Ltd KUANTUM⚠ unverified15.8Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for peg.

P/E · reported quarter history

Andhra Paper Ltd · ANDHRAPAP⚠ unverified

19.5
10.7
9.9
8.4
8.9
5.7
3.9
3.1
4.2
4.4
4.1
6.7
8.5
10.0
11.5
18.6
18.3
64.7
62.8
67.7

Emami Paper Mills Ltd · EMAMIPAP

16.9
11.4
11.0
6.7
7.0
6.0
5.6
10.6
49.7
91.2
15.1
8.4
7.7
7.7
10.3
21.9
30.2
28.0
10.6
8.2

JK Paper Ltd · JKPAPER

11.8
8.2
10.1
8.9
9.2
7.5
5.8
4.5
5.3
5.7
4.8
8.2
8.0
9.2
8.7
15.7
18.4
21.5
22.1
21.5

KS Smart Technlogies Limited · 516038

1.7
34.2

Kuantum Papers Ltd · KUANTUM⚠ unverified

49.2
30.2
26.3
43.9
28.7
16.5
8.1
8.7
6.4
6.5
6.3
7.5
7.7
7.7
7.2
8.6
10.9
12.4
11.1
15.8

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd · NRAIL⚠ unverified

8.0
7.7
8.7
6.1
9.8
5.6
3.5
5.1
5.7
5.8
5.7
6.9
7.0
10.9
9.4
33.9
21.4
33.4
26.1
16.2

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd · PDMJEPAPER⚠ unverified

5.2
5.1
6.9
7.2
7.8
8.0
5.8
6.5
9.4
9.4
8.3
10.8
9.3
14.5
8.1
11.5
10.7
9.8
7.0
8.5

Satia Industries Ltd · SATIA

15.9
13.3
11.1
11.2
11.7
9.4
6.0
5.9
5.2
5.7
5.0
6.0
6.8
6.7
5.4
7.5
8.0
10.6
7.7
13.7

Seshasayee Paper & Boards Ltd · SESHAPAPER⚠ unverified

10.2
8.2
9.6
10.4
11.5
7.7
4.4
4.5
6.0
6.0
5.6
7.7
9.2
10.4
11.8
17.4
18.1
18.7
20.0
17.1

Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd · TNPL⚠ unverified

-20.6
-70.2
81.0
82.8
18.0
8.3
4.9
3.7
4.0
5.5
6.1
9.0
14.5
18.0
59.9
60.1
-54.6
33.6
29.3
4.0

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd · WSTCSTPAPR

23.6
8.8
8.2
6.6
7.1
5.7
4.5
3.5
4.6
4.9
4.5
6.4
7.2
8.0
7.0
10.8
12.1
15.3
19.4
21.8
12 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Paper comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 11 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 6 draw at least one figure from a second feed with too little overlap to cross-check. 2 have second-feed figures withheld because the two sources disagree.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 6 companies draw at least one figure from a second data feed with too little overlapping history to cross-check against the primary source; they are marked unverified wherever those figures appear.
  • 2 companies are missing from the second-feed metrics by decision, not by absence: the two sources disagree, so nothing from the second is drawn. Read those rows as narrower evidence, never as a weaker business.
  • Thin comparisons: Valuation have fewer than three usable current readings.
13 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 11 Paper companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing0 cross-checked · 9 unverified · 2 withheld, of 11 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

14 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Paper company comparison FAQs

These 22 answers restate the Paper comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 11 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Paper sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Paper has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 13.9% over 52 weeks and 20.1% over 13 weeks. 9 of 11 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 9 beat the sector itself.

Which Paper company is largest by revenue?

JK Paper Ltd leads with revenue of ₹7,319 crore, based on 10 of 11 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Paper company is growing fastest?

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 32.6%, across 10 of 11 comparable companies.

Which Paper company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd ranks first at 69.7/100 with 87% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

How much history does this Paper comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Paper index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Paper, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 11 listed Paper companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Paper stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, N R Agarwal Industries Ltd places first among 11 listed Paper companies, followed by Emami Paper Mills Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Paper stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 11 listed Paper companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Paper company is the biggest?

JK Paper Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹7,319 crore, ahead of Tamil Nadu Newsprint & Papers Ltd at ₹4,649 crore. That covers 10 of 11 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Paper company has the best profit margins?

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd has the highest operating margin at 19%, from 11 of 11 comparable companies. N R Agarwal Industries Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +7.4 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Paper company makes the most profit?

JK Paper Ltd earns the most, at ₹328 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 10 of 11 comparable companies. Emami Paper Mills Ltd has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Paper company earns the highest return on capital?

Pudumjee Paper Products Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 18.1%, across 11 of 11 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Is the Paper sector beating the market?

Paper has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 13.9% over the last 52 weeks and 20.1% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 9 of 11 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Paper stock has the strongest price momentum?

West Coast Paper Mills Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Paper company scores highest for research priority?

N R Agarwal Industries Ltd scores 69.7 out of 100 with 87% evidence confidence, from 31.8 points on growth and earnings, 11.8 on capital efficiency, 8.3 on valuation and 17.8 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Paper companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 11 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Paper sector?

The 11 Paper companies on this page carry ₹22,260 crore of combined market value. JK Paper Ltd is the largest at ₹7,511 crore, about 34% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-17.

What is the Paper sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 11 Paper companies on this page is 16.2×, measured on the 11 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-17.

How is the Paper sector performing?

9 of the 11 covered Paper companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 13.9% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-17.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI