Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-16
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Residential Construction Stocks

Residential Construction: D.R. Horton, Inc. owns the largest revenue base; Champion Homes, Inc. has the fastest current growth.

01 · the industry itself · before any single company

How has Residential Construction moved against S&P 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this industry is 55% behind S&P 500. Earnings across its companies fell 23% on average over the last four reported quarters.

ASLEEP · 1y −26.5%Price down, no fundamental support2 of 18 companies ahead of S&P 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS — · 5/18 >200d (−7) · 2/18 lead (−12) · EPS 3/18↑

20050020262025202420232022 379347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100130Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 12 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 18 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 18 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 130, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 20 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 126, against 100 at the start · up 28.7% on a year ago · 16 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 14.0% on a year ago · 18 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · down 7.9% on a year ago · 20 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 112, against 100 at the start · down 10.4% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · down 2.6% on a year ago · 18 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 116, against 100 at the start · up 4.6% on a year ago · 18 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 127, against 100 at the start · up 3.4% on a year ago · 18 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 121, against 100 at the start · up 11.7% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · up 10.2% on a year ago · 18 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · down 0.8% on a year ago · 18 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · down 7.8% on a year ago · 18 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 97, against 100 at the start · down 24.9% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 91, against 100 at the start · down 24.6% on a year ago · 18 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 66, against 100 at the start · down 36.2% on a year ago · 6 reporting · thin coverageNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two66 · Jun 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20050020262025202420232022 379347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100130Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 12 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 18 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 18 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 130, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 20 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 126, against 100 at the start · up 28.7% on a year ago · 16 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 14.0% on a year ago · 18 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · down 7.9% on a year ago · 20 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 112, against 100 at the start · down 10.4% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · down 2.6% on a year ago · 18 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 116, against 100 at the start · up 4.6% on a year ago · 18 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 127, against 100 at the start · up 3.4% on a year ago · 18 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 121, against 100 at the start · up 11.7% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · up 10.2% on a year ago · 18 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · down 0.8% on a year ago · 18 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · down 7.8% on a year ago · 18 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 97, against 100 at the start · down 24.9% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 91, against 100 at the start · down 24.6% on a year ago · 18 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 66, against 100 at the start · down 36.2% on a year ago · 6 reporting · thin coverageNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two66No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Residential Construction, equal-weighted, based at 200 S&P 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the industry line is an equal-weighted index of its 18 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the industry taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

02 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Residential Construction outperforming S&P 500?

Residential Construction has underperformed S&P 500 by 22% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 8.4%. 3 of 18 covered companies currently beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. Beazer Homes USA, Inc. is the strongest against the sector itself at +38.1%.

-8.4%Sector vs S&P 500 · 13 weeks
-22.0%Sector vs S&P 500 · 52 weeks
3/18Stocks leading S&P 500
7/18Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Residential Construction has underperformed S&P 500 by 22% over 52 weeks and 8.4% over 13 weeks. 3 of 18 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 7 of 18 beat the sector itself. D.R. Horton, Inc. leads with revenue of $33,350 million, based on 12 of 18 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
18
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
$147.0B
D.R. Horton, Inc.
Revenue growing
3/12
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating S&P 500
3/18
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 18
03 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Legacy Housing Corporation has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 81.1% evidence confidence.
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation looks inexpensive relative to peers or its own history, but its earnings trajectory has not yet earned the valuation signal.
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led S&P 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led S&P 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Legacy Housing CorporationLEGH 65.3/100Favorable setup81% evidence BREAKING OUT 20.9/35 Revenue -8% · PAT -24.6% · OPM change 3.6 pp 83% evidence 13.7/25 ROCE 2.4% · OPM 36.1% 76% evidence 11.2/20 P/E 11.5× · PEG 1.47 65% evidence 19.5/20 RS sector 24% · RS bench 11.9% · 1Y 1.5%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 20.9 + 13.7 + 11.2 + 19.5 = 65.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Champion Homes, Inc.SKY 54.4/100Mixed-positive evidence81% evidence FADING 22.9/35 Revenue 7.2% · PAT 5.4% · OPM change -1.3 pp 83% evidence 10.2/25 ROCE 2.2% · OPM 5.8% 76% evidence 5.0/20 P/E 19.8× · PEG 2.82 65% evidence 16.3/20 RS sector 7.6% · RS bench -3.3% · 1Y 14.1%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 22.9 + 10.2 + 5 + 16.3 = 54.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Taylor Morrison Home CorporationTMHC 53.0/100Mixed-positive evidence81% evidence 11.0/35 Revenue -9% · PAT -25.5% · OPM change -4.9 pp 83% evidence 10.8/25 ROCE 1.7% · OPM 10.2% 76% evidence 14.5/20 P/E 8.7× · PEG 0.81 65% evidence 16.7/20 RS sector 8.7% · RS bench 5.4% · 1Y 19.3%4 of 4 weeks ahead to 2026-07-24 100% evidence
Exact sum: 11 + 10.8 + 14.5 + 16.7 = 53 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 5.4%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
4PulteGroup, Inc.PHM 51.7/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 9.8/35 Revenue -7.3% · PAT -30.4% · OPM change -2.8 pp 95% evidence 18.7/25 ROCE 16.7% · OPM 15.7% 76% evidence 14.6/20 P/E 13.7× · PEG 0.52 65% evidence 8.6/20 RS sector -2.1% · RS bench -12% · 1Y -10.9%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 9.8 + 18.7 + 14.6 + 8.6 = 51.7 · Decision use: Cheap but unconfirmed: require improving earnings before treating the valuation as an opportunity.
5Cavco Industries, Inc.CVCO 50.8/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 20.4/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change 1.8 pp 45% evidence 13.9/25 ROCE 4.7% · OPM 9.4% 76% evidence 9.0/20 P/E 26.9× · PEG — 15% evidence 7.5/20 RS sector -0.2% · RS bench -10.4% · 1Y -3.5%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 20.4 + 13.9 + 9 + 7.5 = 50.8 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
6Toll Brothers, Inc.TOL 50.2/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 17.1/35 Revenue 3.6% · PAT -6.6% · OPM change -2.7 pp 95% evidence 13.8/25 ROCE 3.5% · OPM 13.7% 76% evidence 15.0/20 P/E 10.8× · PEG 0.76 65% evidence 4.3/20 RS sector -3.3% · RS bench -13% · 1Y -5%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 17.1 + 13.8 + 15 + 4.3 = 50.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7M/I Homes, Inc.MHO 48.6/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 14.2/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -5.1 pp 45% evidence 11.5/25 ROCE 2.4% · OPM 9.3% 76% evidence 10.3/20 P/E 13.5× · PEG — 15% evidence 12.6/20 RS sector 6.4% · RS bench -4.2% · 1Y -4.9%9 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 14.2 + 11.5 + 10.3 + 12.6 = 48.6 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
8Green Brick Partners, Inc.GRBK 48.0/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 15.3/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -3.6 pp 45% evidence 14.8/25 ROCE 4.4% · OPM 17.9% 76% evidence 10.8/20 P/E 12.1× · PEG — 15% evidence 7.1/20 RS sector -0.5% · RS bench -10.5% · 1Y -7%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 15.3 + 14.8 + 10.8 + 7.1 = 48 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
9D.R. Horton, Inc.DHI 47.9/100Mixed-negative evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 19.8/35 Revenue -3.5% · PAT -22.7% · OPM change -1.2 pp 95% evidence 14.4/25 ROCE 4.7% · OPM 12.5% 76% evidence 8.9/20 P/E 15.5× · PEG 1.6 65% evidence 4.8/20 RS sector -4.4% · RS bench -14.1% · 1Y -17.8%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.8 + 14.4 + 8.9 + 4.8 = 47.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
10NVR, Inc.NVR 46.5/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 14.0/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -3.3 pp 45% evidence 15.3/25 ROCE 7% · OPM 13.5% 76% evidence 9.4/20 P/E 17.7× · PEG — 15% evidence 7.8/20 RS sector -6.8% · RS bench -16.5% · 1Y -23.6%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 14 + 15.3 + 9.4 + 7.8 = 46.5 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
11LGI Homes, Inc.LGIH 43.9/100Mixed-negative evidence65% evidence ASLEEP 15.5/35 Revenue -22.6% · PAT -61.4% · OPM change -0.2 pp 83% evidence 6.3/25 ROCE 0% · OPM -0.2% 76% evidence 10.4/20 P/E 13× · PEG — 15% evidence 11.7/20 RS sector 2.2% · RS bench -8.2% · 1Y -13.3%9 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 15.5 + 6.3 + 10.4 + 11.7 = 43.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
12Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc.HOV 43.4/100Mixed-negative evidence79% evidence ASLEEP 13.1/35 Revenue -4.7% · PAT -83.3% · OPM change -1.7 pp 95% evidence 5.7/25 ROCE 0.8% · OPM 2.3% 76% evidence 13.7/20 P/E 30.9× · PEG 0.23 65% evidence 10.9/20 RS sector 1.3% · RS bench -9% · 1Y -19.4%10 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 13.1 + 5.7 + 13.7 + 10.9 = 43.4 · Decision use: Cheap but unconfirmed: require improving earnings before treating the valuation as an opportunity.
13Lennar CorporationLEN 39.7/100Mixed-negative evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 14.5/35 Revenue -7.5% · PAT -50.4% · OPM change -2.4 pp 95% evidence 8.4/25 ROCE 1.3% · OPM 5.3% 76% evidence 11.7/20 P/E 14.1× · PEG 1.02 65% evidence 5.1/20 RS sector -19.9% · RS bench -28.4% · 1Y -38.5%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 14.5 + 8.4 + 11.7 + 5.1 = 39.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
14Installed Building Products, Inc.IBP 39.1/100Mixed-negative evidence81% evidence ASLEEP 19.1/35 Revenue 0.4% · PAT 3.7% · OPM change -1.5 pp 83% evidence 12.0/25 ROCE 3.3% · OPM 8.7% 76% evidence 3.9/20 P/E 28.3× · PEG 4.06 65% evidence 4.1/20 RS sector -19.7% · RS bench -28% · 1Y -23.2%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.1 + 12 + 3.9 + 4.1 = 39.1 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
15Meritage Homes CorporationMTH 37.2/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 15.3/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -5.2 pp 45% evidence 9.3/25 ROCE 1.6% · OPM 5.8% 76% evidence 9.6/20 P/E 17.5× · PEG — 15% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -5% · RS bench -14.7% · 1Y -15.2%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 15.3 + 9.3 + 9.6 + 3 = 37.2 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
16Beazer Homes USA, Inc.BZH 36.3/100Mixed-negative evidence65% evidence LEADER 6.9/35 Revenue -13.4% · PAT -104.2% · OPM change -7 pp 83% evidence 3.9/25 ROCE -0.8% · OPM -4.6% 76% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 67.6× · PEG — 15% evidence 17.0/20 RS sector 38.1% · RS bench 24.6% · 1Y 33.9%12 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 6.9 + 3.9 + 8.5 + 17 = 36.3 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 24.6%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
17Dream Finders Homes, Inc.DFH 34.5/100Thin evidence · provisional52% evidence ASLEEP 12.9/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -5.7 pp 45% evidence 8.0/25 ROCE 1.3% · OPM 2.1% 76% evidence 10.6/20 P/E 12.1× · PEG — 15% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -27.2% · RS bench -35.2% · 1Y -56.4%2 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 12.9 + 8 + 10.6 + 3 = 34.5 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
18KB HomeKBH 32.4/100Adverse evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 5.6/35 Revenue -17.6% · PAT -51.9% · OPM change -5.9 pp 95% evidence 7.4/25 ROCE 0.8% · OPM 2.9% 76% evidence 15.1/20 P/E 11.9× · PEG 0.64 65% evidence 4.3/20 RS sector -11.2% · RS bench -20.5% · 1Y -23.9%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 5.6 + 7.4 + 15.1 + 4.3 = 32.4 · Decision use: Cheap but unconfirmed: require improving earnings before treating the valuation as an opportunity.
Showing 10 of 18 companies
04 · what price has already done

Market action

Beazer Homes USA, Inc. has the strongest one-year price move in Residential Construction at +33.9%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against the S&P 500 at +24.6%. 3 of 18 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 314 weekly closes through 2026-09-16.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and S&P 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

05 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

D.R. Horton, Inc. has the highest Revenue among the 18 Residential Construction companies compared here, at $33,350 million. Lennar Corporation is next at $32,737 million. Champion Homes, Inc. has the highest Revenue growth at 7.2%, so level and change sit with different companies. 12 of 18 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: D.R. Horton, Inc. is the scale leader at $33,350 million, 1.9% ahead of Lennar Corporation. Champion Homes, Inc.'s growth is 7.2% from a $2,663 million base, with 18 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderD.R. Horton, Inc. · $33,350 million
Gap1.9% versus #2 · Lennar Corporation
Persistence1/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage12/18 companies · 346 observations

Investor read: D.R. Horton, Inc. is the scale benchmark; Champion Homes, Inc. is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: D.R. Horton, Inc.'s growth falls below Champion Homes, Inc.'s for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
3PulteGroup, Inc. PHM$16.4B
Revenue · company comparison
12/18 level · 12/18 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI$9.2B0.0%Jun 2026
Lennar Corporation LEN$7.9B-5.2%Jun 2026
PulteGroup, Inc. PHM$4.0B-9.6%Jun 2026
Toll Brothers, Inc. TOL$2.5B-7.6%Jun 2026
NVR, Inc. NVR$1.9B-21%Jun 2026
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation TMHC$1.4B-27%Mar 2026
Meritage Homes Corporation MTH$1.1B-18%Jun 2026
KB Home KBH$1.1B-27%Jun 2026
M/I Homes, Inc. MHO$921M-5.6%Jun 2026
Dream Finders Homes, Inc. DFH$888M-10%Jun 2026
Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. HOV$668M-2.6%Jun 2026
Installed Building Products, Inc. IBP$661M-3.5%Mar 2026
Champion Homes, Inc. SKY$621M4.6%Mar 2026
Cavco Industries, Inc. CVCO$550M8.3%Jun 2026
Green Brick Partners, Inc. GRBK$465M-4.9%Jun 2026
Beazer Homes USA, Inc. BZH$410M-27%Mar 2026
LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH$320M-8.8%Mar 2026
Legacy Housing Corporation LEGH$34M-5.6%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

$330M
$360M
$432M
$505M
$588M
$577M
$476M
$476M
$447M
$420M
$478M
$507M
$522M
$508M
$557M
$557M
$581M
$550M

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

$510M
$524M
$535M
$638M
$726M
$807M
$492M
$465M
$559M
$536M
$628M
$617M
$645M
$594M
$701M
$684M
$657M
$621M

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

$8.1B
$7.1B
$8.0B
$8.8B
$9.6B
$7.3B
$8.0B
$9.7B
$10.5B
$7.7B
$9.1B
$10.0B
$10.0B
$7.6B
$7.7B
$9.2B
$9.7B
$6.9B
$7.6B
$9.2B

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

$510M
$534M
$587M
$677M
$719M
$686M
$659M
$692M
$707M
$721M
$693M
$738M
$761M
$750M
$685M
$760M
$778M
$748M
$661M

KB Home · KBH

$1.5B
$1.7B
$1.4B
$1.7B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$1.4B
$1.8B
$1.6B
$1.7B
$1.5B
$1.7B
$1.8B
$2.0B
$1.4B
$1.5B
$1.6B
$1.7B
$1.1B
$1.1B

Lennar Corporation · LEN

$6.9B
$8.4B
$6.2B
$8.4B
$8.9B
$10.2B
$6.5B
$8.0B
$8.7B
$11.0B
$7.3B
$8.8B
$9.4B
$9.9B
$7.6B
$8.4B
$8.8B
$9.4B
$6.6B
$7.9B

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

$904M
$1.1B
$861M
$1.0B
$1.0B
$1.2B
$1.0B
$1.0B
$1.0B
$973M
$1.0B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$976M
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$921M

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

$1.3B
$1.5B
$1.3B
$1.4B
$1.6B
$2.0B
$1.3B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.7B
$1.5B
$1.7B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.4B
$1.6B
$1.4B
$1.4B
$1.1B

NVR, Inc. · NVR

$2.4B
$2.2B
$2.4B
$2.7B
$2.8B
$2.7B
$2.2B
$2.4B
$2.6B
$2.5B
$2.4B
$2.7B
$2.8B
$2.9B
$2.4B
$2.6B
$2.6B
$2.7B
$1.9B

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

$3.5B
$4.4B
$3.2B
$3.9B
$3.9B
$5.1B
$3.6B
$4.2B
$4.0B
$4.3B
$3.9B
$4.6B
$4.5B
$4.9B
$3.9B
$4.4B
$4.4B
$4.6B
$3.4B
$4.0B

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

$1.9B
$2.5B
$1.7B
$2.0B
$2.0B
$2.5B
$1.7B
$2.1B
$1.7B
$2.0B
$1.7B
$2.0B
$2.1B
$2.4B
$1.9B
$2.0B
$2.1B
$2.1B
$1.4B

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

$2.3B
$3.0B
$1.8B
$2.3B
$2.5B
$3.7B
$1.8B
$2.5B
$2.7B
$3.0B
$1.9B
$2.8B
$2.7B
$3.3B
$1.9B
$2.7B
$2.9B
$3.4B
$2.1B
$2.5B

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

78%
60%
-5.7%
-19%
-23%
0.4%
6.5%
17%
21%
17%
9.9%
11%
8.3%

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

42%
54%
-23%
-36%
-31%
28%
33%
15%
11%
12%
11%
1.9%
4.6%

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

21%
19%
2.9%
-0.3%
11%
9.0%
6.5%
14%
2.5%
-4.8%
-1.5%
-15%
-7.4%
-3.3%
-9.5%
-2.3%
0.0%

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

39%
41%
28%
12%
2.2%
-1.7%
5.1%
5.2%
6.7%
7.6%
4.0%
-1.2%
3.0%
2.2%
-0.3%
-3.5%

KB Home · KBH

26%
16%
-1.1%
2.6%
-14%
-14%
6.1%
-3.1%
10%
19%
-5.2%
-11%
-7.6%
-15%
-23%
-27%

Lennar Corporation · LEN

29%
21%
4.6%
-3.8%
-2.3%
7.8%
13%
9.0%
7.9%
-9.3%
4.4%
-4.4%
-6.4%
-5.8%
-13%
-5.2%

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

8.3%
12%
16%
16%
-2.6%
3.3%
-20%
4.6%
9.5%
9.3%
24%
-6.8%
4.8%
-1.0%
-4.8%
-5.6%

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

11%
25%
33%
-0.5%
11%
2.2%
-17%
15%
8.1%
-1.4%
-2.3%
-7.5%
-4.1%
-11%
-11%
-18%

NVR, Inc. · NVR

17%
16%
23%
-7.1%
-11%
-6.3%
-9.5%
7.5%
12%
6.0%
16%
2.3%
-0.9%
-4.9%
-5.0%
-21%

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

16%
12%
17%
14%
8.0%
2.8%
-15%
10%
9.8%
12%
15%
-1.4%
-4.3%
-1.6%
-6.3%
-12%
-9.6%

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

16%
9.5%
-0.5%
-2.4%
3.3%
-18%
-19%
2.3%
-3.4%
27%
17%
12%
2.0%
-1.2%
-11%
-27%

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

11%
22%
-0.6%
10%
7.7%
-19%
9.4%
13%
1.5%
10%
-4.6%
-3.5%
8.0%
2.7%
15%
-7.6%
06 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Legacy Housing Corporation has the highest OPM among the 18 Residential Construction companies compared here, at 36.1%. Green Brick Partners, Inc. is next at 17.9%. The same company also holds the highest Margin change, at +3.6 percentage points. 18 of 18 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Mar 2026.

What the numbers say: Legacy Housing Corporation leads both opm at 36.1% and margin change at +3.6 percentage points.

LeaderLegacy Housing Corporation · 36.1%
Gap101.7% versus #2 · Green Brick Partners, Inc.
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage18/18 companies · 346 observations

Investor read: Legacy Housing Corporation sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
Margin changefastest expanders
3LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH−0.2 pp
4D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI−1.2 pp
5Champion Homes, Inc. SKY−1.3 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
18/18 level · 18/18 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Legacy Housing Corporation LEGH36%+3.6 ppMar 2026
Green Brick Partners, Inc. GRBK18%−3.6 ppJun 2026
PulteGroup, Inc. PHM16%−2.8 ppJun 2026
Toll Brothers, Inc. TOL14%−2.7 ppJun 2026
NVR, Inc. NVR14%−3.3 ppJun 2026
D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI13%−1.2 ppJun 2026
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation TMHC10%−4.9 ppMar 2026
Cavco Industries, Inc. CVCO9.4%+1.8 ppJun 2026
M/I Homes, Inc. MHO9.3%−5.1 ppJun 2026
Installed Building Products, Inc. IBP8.7%−1.5 ppMar 2026
Champion Homes, Inc. SKY5.8%−1.3 ppMar 2026
Meritage Homes Corporation MTH5.8%−5.2 ppJun 2026
Lennar Corporation LEN5.3%−2.4 ppJun 2026
KB Home KBH2.9%−5.9 ppJun 2026
Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. HOV2.3%−1.7 ppJun 2026
Dream Finders Homes, Inc. DFH2.1%−5.7 ppJun 2026
LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH-0.2%−0.2 ppMar 2026
Beazer Homes USA, Inc. BZH-4.6%−7.0 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

10%
12%
13%
14%
13%
16%
11%
12%
8.9%
8.9%
8.1%
9.7%
12%
7.6%
11%
11%
9.4%
9.4%

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

11%
13%
17%
18%
22%
24%
14%
13%
10%
1.4%
8.8%
11%
11%
7.1%
11%
11%
9.5%
5.8%

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

21%
21%
23%
25%
21%
17%
15%
18%
18%
15%
16%
17%
16%
14%
13%
14%
12%
11%
11%
13%

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

11%
8.9%
9.7%
14%
13%
13%
12%
13%
15%
14%
13%
13%
13%
13%
10%
13%
14%
15%
8.7%

KB Home · KBH

12%
13%
12%
16%
18%
15%
12%
12%
12%
11%
11%
11%
11%
12%
9.4%
8.8%
8.4%
7.3%
3.4%
2.9%

Lennar Corporation · LEN

19%
21%
18%
22%
22%
19%
13%
15%
17%
18%
13%
14%
15%
14%
9.9%
7.7%
8.0%
7.7%
3.6%
5.3%

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

14%
14%
14%
18%
17%
14%
14%
15%
17%
13%
17%
17%
16%
14%
14%
13%
12%
6.5%
9.3%

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

21%
21%
22%
23%
21%
17%
12%
15%
17%
15%
16%
17%
15%
13%
11%
11%
8.4%
6.0%
5.8%

NVR, Inc. · NVR

19%
20%
24%
22%
20%
21%
20%
20%
21%
20%
20%
20%
20%
20%
17%
17%
17%
17%
14%

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

18%
20%
19%
22%
21%
21%
20%
22%
21%
22%
21%
23%
20%
24%
18%
19%
17%
18%
13%
16%

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

12%
15%
14%
19%
20%
17%
15%
15%
13%
15%
15%
14%
16%
15%
15%
14%
14%
13%
10%

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

12%
15%
9.8%
12%
15%
19%
13%
17%
19%
19%
16%
22%
18%
18%
12%
16%
17%
17%
10%
14%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

+3.4 pp
+3.3 pp
−2.4 pp
−1.6 pp
−6.8 pp
−3.3 pp
−2.1 pp
+3.4 pp
−1.3 pp
+2.7 pp
+1.5 pp
−2.9 pp
+1.8 pp

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

+10.3 pp
+10.6 pp
−4.2 pp
−8.9 pp
−13.6 pp
−5.2 pp
−1.9 pp
+1.3 pp
+5.7 pp
+2.4 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.3 pp

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

+5.3 pp
+0.1 pp
−4.1 pp
−8.3 pp
−6.9 pp
−2.8 pp
−1.7 pp
+0.8 pp
−0.6 pp
−2.5 pp
−1.6 pp
−3.0 pp
−3.5 pp
−4.3 pp
−3.0 pp
−2.3 pp
−1.2 pp

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

+2.6 pp
+2.4 pp
+3.7 pp
+2.0 pp
−0.3 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.9 pp
+1.0 pp
−0.4 pp
−1.2 pp
−0.4 pp
−2.5 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.4 pp
+1.5 pp
−1.5 pp

KB Home · KBH

+6.0 pp
+1.6 pp
−0.8 pp
−3.8 pp
−6.2 pp
−3.4 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.4 pp
−1.7 pp
−2.6 pp
−2.7 pp
−4.4 pp
−6.0 pp
−5.9 pp

Lennar Corporation · LEN

+2.4 pp
−2.7 pp
−4.5 pp
−7.4 pp
−4.6 pp
−0.8 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.9 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.9 pp
−3.5 pp
−6.4 pp
−7.1 pp
−6.2 pp
−6.3 pp
−2.4 pp

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

+2.9 pp
+2.7 pp
0.0 pp
−0.8 pp
−2.7 pp
0.0 pp
−0.2 pp
+3.1 pp
+1.9 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.3 pp
−2.2 pp
−3.4 pp
−3.9 pp
−7.1 pp
−5.1 pp

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

+5.3 pp
+0.2 pp
−3.7 pp
−9.9 pp
−8.5 pp
−4.0 pp
−2.1 pp
+3.3 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.6 pp
−2.1 pp
−4.5 pp
−5.7 pp
−6.7 pp
−6.6 pp
−5.2 pp

NVR, Inc. · NVR

+3.2 pp
+0.9 pp
+1.5 pp
−4.4 pp
−1.9 pp
+1.4 pp
−1.4 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
−1.2 pp
+0.3 pp
−3.3 pp
−3.1 pp
−2.6 pp
−2.8 pp
−3.3 pp

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

+3.3 pp
+3.5 pp
+1.8 pp
+0.4 pp
0.0 pp
−0.7 pp
+0.6 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.7 pp
+2.0 pp
−2.8 pp
−4.0 pp
−2.7 pp
−5.9 pp
−4.7 pp
−2.8 pp

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

+9.4 pp
+8.1 pp
+2.5 pp
+0.7 pp
−3.5 pp
−6.8 pp
−2.1 pp
0.0 pp
−1.5 pp
+2.2 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.2 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.5 pp
−4.9 pp

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

+2.2 pp
+4.1 pp
+2.9 pp
+4.6 pp
+4.7 pp
−0.1 pp
+3.1 pp
+5.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.2 pp
−4.0 pp
−5.6 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.6 pp
−2.7 pp
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

D.R. Horton, Inc. has the highest Net profit among the 18 Residential Construction companies compared here, at $3,095 million. PulteGroup, Inc. is next at $1,907 million. Champion Homes, Inc. has the highest Profit growth at 5.4%, so level and change sit with different companies. 12 of 18 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: D.R. Horton, Inc. leads with $3,095 million of TTM profit, 62.3% above PulteGroup, Inc.. Champion Homes, Inc. shows 5.4% growth from a $214 million profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderD.R. Horton, Inc. · $3,095 million
Gap62.3% versus #2 · PulteGroup, Inc.
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage12/18 companies · 346 observations

Investor read: D.R. Horton, Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
Net profit · company comparison
12/18 level · 12/18 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI$919M-11%Jun 2026
PulteGroup, Inc. PHM$472M-22%Jun 2026
Lennar Corporation LEN$300M-36%Jun 2026
Toll Brothers, Inc. TOL$261M-26%Jun 2026
NVR, Inc. NVR$198M-34%Jun 2026
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation TMHC$100M-53%Mar 2026
M/I Homes, Inc. MHO$68M-39%Jun 2026
Green Brick Partners, Inc. GRBK$66M-21%Jun 2026
Meritage Homes Corporation MTH$55M-55%Jun 2026
Cavco Industries, Inc. CVCO$42M17%Jun 2026
Installed Building Products, Inc. IBP$35M-22%Mar 2026
Champion Homes, Inc. SKY$32M-16%Mar 2026
KB Home KBH$27M-75%Jun 2026
Dream Finders Homes, Inc. DFH$14M-75%Jun 2026
Legacy Housing Corporation LEGH$11M10%Mar 2026
LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH$2M-50%Mar 2026
Beazer Homes USA, Inc. BZH$-1M-108%Mar 2026
Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. HOV$-1M-105%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

$27M
$38M
$80M
$53M
$60M
$74M
$47M
$46M
$36M
$34M
$34M
$44M
$56M
$36M
$52M
$52M
$44M
$42M

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

$43M
$51M
$68M
$87M
$117M
$144M
$58M
$51M
$47M
$10M
$47M
$56M
$62M
$38M
$67M
$60M
$55M
$32M

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

$1.3B
$1.1B
$1.4B
$1.7B
$1.6B
$968M
$950M
$1.4B
$1.5B
$956M
$1.2B
$1.4B
$1.3B
$852M
$819M
$1.0B
$917M
$601M
$658M
$919M

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

$35M
$28M
$34M
$60M
$61M
$53M
$49M
$62M
$68M
$65M
$56M
$65M
$69M
$67M
$45M
$69M
$74M
$77M
$35M

KB Home · KBH

$150M
$174M
$134M
$211M
$255M
$216M
$126M
$164M
$150M
$150M
$139M
$168M
$157M
$191M
$110M
$108M
$110M
$102M
$33M
$27M

Lennar Corporation · LEN

$1.4B
$1.2B
$498M
$1.3B
$1.5B
$1.3B
$590M
$858M
$1.1B
$1.3B
$712M
$944M
$1.2B
$1.1B
$515M
$471M
$586M
$486M
$227M
$300M

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

$91M
$113M
$92M
$137M
$132M
$130M
$103M
$118M
$139M
$105M
$138M
$147M
$145M
$133M
$111M
$121M
$106M
$64M
$68M

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

$201M
$237M
$217M
$250M
$262M
$262M
$131M
$187M
$222M
$199M
$186M
$232M
$196M
$173M
$123M
$147M
$99M
$84M
$55M

NVR, Inc. · NVR

$332M
$335M
$426M
$433M
$411M
$455M
$344M
$404M
$433M
$410M
$394M
$401M
$429M
$457M
$300M
$334M
$343M
$364M
$198M

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

$472M
$657M
$451M
$649M
$624M
$877M
$530M
$718M
$637M
$709M
$663M
$809M
$698M
$913M
$523M
$608M
$586M
$502M
$347M
$472M

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

$172M
$283M
$178M
$293M
$309M
$275M
$191M
$235M
$170M
$173M
$191M
$200M
$251M
$244M
$214M
$196M
$204M
$177M
$100M

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

$235M
$374M
$152M
$221M
$273M
$641M
$192M
$320M
$415M
$446M
$240M
$482M
$375M
$475M
$178M
$352M
$370M
$447M
$211M
$261M

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

122%
95%
-11%
-23%
-51%
-28%
-4.4%
56%
5.9%
53%
18%
-21%
17%

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

172%
182%
-33%
-56%
-67%
-19%
9.8%
32%
280%
43%
7.1%
-11%
-16%

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

49%
22%
-16%
-34%
-19%
-7.4%
-1.2%
25%
1.1%
-15%
-11%
-31%
-24%
-29%
-29%
-20%
-11%

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

62%
74%
89%
44%
3.3%
11%
23%
14%
4.8%
1.5%
3.1%
-20%
6.2%
7.3%
15%
-22%

KB Home · KBH

70%
24%
-6.0%
-22%
-41%
-31%
10%
2.4%
4.7%
27%
-21%
-36%
-30%
-47%
-70%
-75%

Lennar Corporation · LEN

4.5%
11%
18%
-34%
-25%
2.8%
21%
10%
5.1%
-19%
-28%
-50%
-49%
-55%
-56%
-36%

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

27%
45%
15%
12%
-14%
5.3%
-19%
34%
25%
4.3%
27%
-20%
-18%
-27%
-52%
-39%

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

50%
30%
11%
-40%
-25%
-15%
-24%
42%
24%
-12%
-13%
-34%
-37%
-49%
-51%
-55%

NVR, Inc. · NVR

35%
24%
36%
-19%
-6.7%
5.4%
-9.9%
15%
-0.7%
-0.9%
11%
-24%
-17%
-20%
-20%
-34%

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

29%
32%
33%
18%
11%
2.1%
-19%
25%
13%
9.6%
29%
-21%
-25%
-16%
-45%
-34%
-22%

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

134%
80%
-2.8%
7.3%
-20%
-45%
-37%
0.0%
-15%
48%
41%
12%
-2.0%
-19%
-27%
-53%

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

16%
71%
26%
45%
52%
-30%
25%
51%
-9.6%
6.5%
-26%
-27%
-1.3%
-5.9%
19%
-26%
08 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

PulteGroup, Inc. has the highest ROCE among the 18 Residential Construction companies compared here, at 16.7%. NVR, Inc. is next at 7%. Legacy Housing Corporation has the highest ROCE change at 0 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 18 of 18 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: PulteGroup, Inc. leads ROCE at 16.7%, 9.7 percentage points above NVR, Inc.. Legacy Housing Corporation has the strongest latest improvement at 0 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderPulteGroup, Inc. · 16.7%
Gap138.6% versus #2 · NVR, Inc.
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage18/18 companies · 347 observations

Investor read: PulteGroup, Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCE changefastest improvers
2LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH0.0 pp
3D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI−0.4 pp
4Champion Homes, Inc. SKY−0.4 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
18/18 level · 18/18 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
PulteGroup, Inc. PHM17%−7.1 ppJun 2026
NVR, Inc. NVR7.0%−2.1 ppJun 2026
D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI4.7%−0.4 ppJun 2026
Cavco Industries, Inc. CVCO4.7%−0.8 ppJun 2026
Green Brick Partners, Inc. GRBK4.4%−1.4 ppJun 2026
Toll Brothers, Inc. TOL3.5%−1.4 ppJun 2026
Installed Building Products, Inc. IBP3.3%−0.9 ppMar 2026
M/I Homes, Inc. MHO2.4%−1.6 ppJun 2026
Legacy Housing Corporation LEGH2.4%0.0 ppMar 2026
Champion Homes, Inc. SKY2.2%−0.4 ppMar 2026
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation TMHC1.7%−2.0 ppMar 2026
Meritage Homes Corporation MTH1.6%−1.1 ppJun 2026
Lennar Corporation LEN1.3%−0.7 ppJun 2026
Dream Finders Homes, Inc. DFH1.3%−2.1 ppJun 2026
KB Home KBH0.8%−2.6 ppJun 2026
Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. HOV0.8%−0.7 ppJun 2026
LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH0.0%0.0 ppMar 2026
Beazer Homes USA, Inc. BZH-0.8%−1.4 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

6.2%
7.2%
8.9%
9.8%
11%
5.8%
5.8%
3.9%
3.6%
3.6%
4.6%
5.9%
3.5%
5.5%
5.6%
4.9%
4.6%
4.7%

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

10%
13%
15%
19%
20%
6.3%
5.0%
4.0%
0.5%
3.8%
4.4%
4.6%
2.6%
4.8%
4.5%
3.7%
2.2%

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

13%
10%
12%
13%
12%
6.7%
6.3%
8.5%
9.0%
5.3%
6.4%
7.3%
6.5%
4.2%
4.1%
5.1%
4.5%
2.9%
3.3%
4.7%

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

5.5%
4.2%
4.9%
7.8%
7.7%
6.2%
5.5%
6.5%
6.8%
6.3%
5.6%
5.9%
6.2%
5.9%
4.2%
6.1%
6.3%
6.4%
3.3%

KB Home · KBH

7.7%
5.9%
8.7%
10%
8.5%
4.7%
5.9%
5.1%
5.0%
4.3%
5.0%
5.0%
6.0%
3.3%
3.4%
3.4%
3.1%
0.9%
0.8%

Lennar Corporation · LEN

15%
5.9%
3.7%
6.1%
6.2%
5.7%
2.6%
3.7%
4.5%
5.4%
2.7%
3.6%
3.8%
3.8%
2.2%
2.0%
2.1%
1.9%
0.7%
1.3%

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

5.5%
6.0%
5.0%
7.1%
6.1%
5.7%
4.6%
4.9%
5.4%
3.9%
5.0%
5.3%
5.0%
4.4%
3.7%
4.0%
3.4%
1.8%
2.1%
2.4%

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

7.2%
8.2%
7.3%
7.9%
7.5%
7.3%
3.3%
4.7%
5.3%
4.6%
4.2%
4.9%
4.1%
3.4%
2.4%
2.7%
1.8%
1.3%
0.9%
1.6%

NVR, Inc. · NVR

9.8%
9.5%
13%
14%
13%
13%
9.6%
10%
12%
9.9%
9.3%
11%
10%
11%
7.9%
9.1%
8.8%
9.4%
5.4%
7.0%

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

22%
23%
25%
27%
28%
27%
28%
28%
27%
25%
26%
26%
26%
26%
26%
24%
23%
20%
18%
17%

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

3.3%
5.4%
3.4%
5.4%
5.8%
6.1%
3.4%
4.3%
3.1%
4.2%
3.3%
3.7%
4.4%
4.7%
3.7%
3.6%
3.6%
3.2%
1.7%

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

5.7%
2.4%
3.8%
4.8%
8.8%
2.9%
5.5%
6.5%
6.8%
3.7%
7.4%
5.7%
6.9%
2.4%
4.9%
5.2%
5.8%
2.2%
3.5%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

+4.3 pp
−3.1 pp
−4.0 pp
−6.6 pp
−2.2 pp
−1.2 pp
+2.0 pp
−0.1 pp
+1.9 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.8 pp

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

+10.4 pp
−8.8 pp
−13.5 pp
−16.4 pp
−2.5 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.6 pp
+2.1 pp
+1.0 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.4 pp

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

−0.8 pp
−3.6 pp
−6.0 pp
−4.8 pp
−2.7 pp
−1.4 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.2 pp
−2.5 pp
−1.1 pp
−2.3 pp
−2.2 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.4 pp

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

+2.2 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.9 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.4 pp
−1.4 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.9 pp

KB Home · KBH

+0.8 pp
−1.2 pp
−2.8 pp
−5.3 pp
−3.5 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.1 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.6 pp
−2.9 pp
−2.4 pp
−2.6 pp

Lennar Corporation · LEN

−8.6 pp
−0.2 pp
−1.1 pp
−2.4 pp
−1.7 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.6 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.7 pp
−1.9 pp
−1.5 pp
−0.7 pp

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

+0.6 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
−2.2 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.8 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.5 pp
−1.3 pp
−1.3 pp
−1.6 pp
−2.6 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.6 pp

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

+0.3 pp
−0.9 pp
−4.0 pp
−3.2 pp
−2.2 pp
−2.7 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.2 pp
−1.2 pp
−1.2 pp
−1.8 pp
−2.2 pp
−2.3 pp
−2.1 pp
−1.5 pp
−1.1 pp

NVR, Inc. · NVR

+2.7 pp
+3.3 pp
−3.3 pp
−3.2 pp
−0.7 pp
−2.9 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.4 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.4 pp
−1.4 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.5 pp
−2.1 pp

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

+5.7 pp
+3.8 pp
+2.7 pp
+0.8 pp
−0.7 pp
−2.6 pp
−2.6 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.1 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.2 pp
−2.1 pp
−3.2 pp
−6.0 pp
−7.6 pp
−7.1 pp

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

+2.5 pp
+0.7 pp
0.0 pp
−1.1 pp
−2.7 pp
−1.9 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.6 pp
+1.3 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.8 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.0 pp

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

+3.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+1.7 pp
+1.7 pp
−2.0 pp
+0.8 pp
+1.9 pp
−0.8 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.3 pp
−2.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.1 pp
−0.2 pp
−1.4 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. has the lowest PEG among the 18 Residential Construction companies compared here, at 0.23×. PulteGroup, Inc. is next at 0.52×. Taylor Morrison Home Corporation has the lowest P/E at 8.69×, so level and change sit with different companies. 10 of 18 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.23×, 55.8% below PulteGroup, Inc.. Only 10 of 18 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderHovnanian Enterprises, Inc. · 0.23×
Gap55.8% versus #2 · PulteGroup, Inc.
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/18 companies · 85 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
Valuation · company comparison
10/18 level · 18/18 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Installed Building Products, Inc. IBP4.128.3Mar 2026
Champion Homes, Inc. SKY2.819.8Mar 2026
NVR, Inc. NVR1.717.7Jun 2026
D.R. Horton, Inc. DHI1.615.5Jun 2026
Legacy Housing Corporation LEGH1.511.5Mar 2026
Cavco Industries, Inc. CVCO1.326.9Jun 2026
Green Brick Partners, Inc. GRBK1.112.1Jun 2026
Lennar Corporation LEN1.014.1Jun 2026
Taylor Morrison Home Corporation TMHC0.88.7Mar 2026
Toll Brothers, Inc. TOL0.810.8Jun 2026
M/I Homes, Inc. MHO0.713.5Jun 2026
KB Home KBH0.611.9Jun 2026
PulteGroup, Inc. PHM0.513.7Jun 2026
Dream Finders Homes, Inc. DFH0.512.1Jun 2026
Meritage Homes Corporation MTH0.317.5Jun 2026
Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. HOV0.230.9Jun 2026
Beazer Homes USA, Inc. BZH0.167.6Mar 2026
LGI Homes, Inc. LGIH13.0Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

2.7
0.6
0.6
2.0
1.3

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

1.1
0.4
0.4
0.7
2.8

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

1.1
1.6

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

0.3
0.4
1.9
5.1
4.0
3.4
3.9
4.1

KB Home · KBH

0.3
0.5
0.6

Lennar Corporation · LEN

1.0

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

0.1
0.3
0.9
1.1
0.3
0.7

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

0.4
0.7
0.3
0.3

NVR, Inc. · NVR

0.4
1.1
2.1
1.7

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

0.1
0.2
0.2
1.5
1.2
1.0
1.0
0.3
0.5

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

0.1
0.2
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.8

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

0.1
0.5
0.6
0.5
0.5
0.8

P/E · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 18 companies with a series here. The remaining 6 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cavco Industries, Inc. · CVCO

20.5
17.4
11.4
8.1
7.0
11.8
11.5
17.6
21.7
20.2
24.4
21.8
24.8
18.7
23.5
26.1
19.4
26.9

Champion Homes, Inc. · SKY

23.3
23.2
12.8
8.9
7.3
10.8
11.2
21.3
33.6
27.8
36.4
31.1
27.5
16.6
19.3
22.8
19.8

D.R. Horton, Inc. · DHI

7.4
8.7
5.3
4.3
4.1
5.5
6.6
8.7
7.8
10.9
11.2
9.5
13.3
9.9
9.6
10.3
14.7
13.1
12.9
15.5

Installed Building Products, Inc. · IBP

27.1
34.8
18.5
15.5
12.8
11.1
13.6
16.6
14.3
21.2
29.3
23.0
27.4
19.3
19.6
20.1
26.6
26.7
28.3

KB Home · KBH

6.7
6.0
4.7
3.4
3.5
3.9
5.0
6.6
7.4
9.0
9.3
10.7
9.8
7.4
6.8
8.9
10.5
12.3
11.9

Lennar Corporation · LEN

8.1
7.4
7.0
5.5
5.1
5.6
6.0
7.3
8.8
9.3
11.1
10.9
12.1
12.2
8.7
8.8
13.2
16.5
16.4
14.1

M/I Homes, Inc. · MHO

4.8
4.7
3.3
2.7
2.2
2.7
3.6
5.1
4.9
8.5
7.8
6.7
9.2
6.8
6.0
6.2
8.5
8.7
9.2
13.5

Meritage Homes Corporation · MTH

5.7
6.3
3.7
3.0
2.7
3.5
4.8
6.3
5.7
8.7
6.5
5.8
7.5
7.2
7.2
7.6
9.7
10.4
11.4
17.5

NVR, Inc. · NVR

15.5
18.4
11.9
9.6
8.9
9.4
11.7
13.6
12.6
15.1
16.9
15.7
20.1
16.1
14.9
15.6
17.6
16.7
16.1
17.7

PulteGroup, Inc. · PHM

7.0
7.5
4.9
4.2
3.7
4.0
4.9
6.3
5.9
8.6
9.3
8.2
10.4
7.2
7.0
7.7
9.9
10.3
11.0
13.7

Taylor Morrison Home Corporation · TMHC

6.9
6.8
4.6
3.2
2.7
3.4
4.1
5.4
5.4
7.6
8.9
8.2
9.3
7.4
7.0
7.1
8.0
7.6
8.7

Toll Brothers, Inc. · TOL

9.1
8.3
5.8
5.8
4.0
5.2
5.1
5.8
5.7
7.7
8.1
9.8
9.8
9.4
7.5
8.7
10.0
10.3
10.8
10 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Residential Construction comparison names 4 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 18 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
11 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 18 Residential Construction companies, normalized to a common $ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-16. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-16 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
12 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Residential Construction company comparison FAQs

These 22 answers restate the Residential Construction comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 18 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-16. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Residential Construction sector outperforming S&P 500?

Residential Construction has underperformed S&P 500 by 22% over 52 weeks and 8.4% over 13 weeks. 3 of 18 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 7 of 18 beat the sector itself.

Which Residential Construction company is largest by revenue?

D.R. Horton, Inc. leads with revenue of $33,350 million, based on 12 of 18 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Residential Construction company is growing fastest?

Champion Homes, Inc. has the fastest current revenue growth at 7.2%, across 12 of 18 comparable companies.

Which Residential Construction company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Legacy Housing Corporation ranks first at 65.3/100 with 81.1% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Residential Construction company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.23, among 10 of 18 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Residential Construction comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Which Residential Construction company is the biggest?

D.R. Horton, Inc. is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of $33,350 million, ahead of Lennar Corporation at $32,737 million. That covers 12 of 18 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Residential Construction company has the best profit margins?

Legacy Housing Corporation has the highest operating margin at 36.1%, from 18 of 18 comparable companies. Legacy Housing Corporation shows the biggest recent improvement, at +3.6 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Residential Construction company makes the most profit?

D.R. Horton, Inc. earns the most, at $3,095 million of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 12 of 18 comparable companies. Champion Homes, Inc. has the fastest profit growth at 5.4%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Residential Construction company earns the highest return on capital?

PulteGroup, Inc. leads on return on capital employed at 16.7%, across 18 of 18 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Residential Construction stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc. screens cheapest at 0.23×. Only 10 of 18 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Residential Construction sector beating the market?

Residential Construction has underperformed S&P 500 by 22% over the last 52 weeks and 8.4% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 3 of 18 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Residential Construction stock has the strongest price momentum?

Beazer Homes USA, Inc. has the strongest relative strength against S&P 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Residential Construction company scores highest for research priority?

Legacy Housing Corporation scores 65.3 out of 100 with 81.1% evidence confidence, from 20.9 points on growth and earnings, 13.7 on capital efficiency, 11.2 on valuation and 19.5 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Residential Construction companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 18 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Residential Construction sector?

The 18 Residential Construction companies on this page carry $146,975 million of combined market value. D.R. Horton, Inc. is the largest at $38,688 million, about 26% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-16.

What is the Residential Construction sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 18 Residential Construction companies on this page is 14.1×, measured on the 18 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-16.

How is the Residential Construction sector performing?

3 of the 18 covered Residential Construction companies are beating S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 22% behind S&P 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-16.

How many Residential Construction stocks are listed in the US?

This comparison covers 18 listed Residential Construction companies in the US, each above the size floor the site applies. The full ranked list is on this page, with reported fundamentals through Jun 2026. Membership is the full industry list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI