Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-16
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Insurance - Life Stocks

Insurance - Life: MetLife, Inc. owns the largest revenue base; Abacus Global Management, Inc. has the fastest current growth.

01 · the industry itself · before any single company

How has Insurance - Life moved against S&P 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this industry is 2% ahead of S&P 500. Earnings across its companies grew 6% on average over the last four reported quarters — close to flat. It has been ahead of S&P 500 on a rolling three-month view for 13 weeks running.

LEADER · ahead 13w~Moving with the index7 of the 16 companies with a long enough price record ahead of S&P 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑13w · 12/16 >200d (−1) · 7/16 lead (−1) · EPS 10/16↑

20020262025202420232022 392347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100107Mar 22Sep 22Mar 23Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 103, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 14 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 94, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 15 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · down 11.6% on a year ago · 14 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · up 12.2% on a year ago · 15 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 66, against 100 at the start · down 0.8% on a year ago · 14 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 58, against 100 at the start · down 66.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 80, against 100 at the start · down 7.8% on a year ago · 14 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · down 3.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 81, against 100 at the start · down 10.1% on a year ago · 14 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · up 23.9% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 72, against 100 at the start · up 10.7% on a year ago · 14 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 71, against 100 at the start · up 18.0% on a year ago · 15 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 14 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 90, against 100 at the start · down 21.3% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · up 10.8% on a year ago · 14 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or twoNOT REPORTED YET76 · Mar 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20020262025202420232022 392347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100107Mar 22Mar 23Mar 24Mar 25Mar 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 103, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 14 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 94, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 15 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · down 11.6% on a year ago · 14 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · up 12.2% on a year ago · 15 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 66, against 100 at the start · down 0.8% on a year ago · 14 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 58, against 100 at the start · down 66.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 80, against 100 at the start · down 7.8% on a year ago · 14 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · down 3.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 81, against 100 at the start · down 10.1% on a year ago · 14 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · up 23.9% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 72, against 100 at the start · up 10.7% on a year ago · 14 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 71, against 100 at the start · up 18.0% on a year ago · 15 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 14 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 90, against 100 at the start · down 21.3% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · up 10.8% on a year ago · 14 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two76No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Insurance - Life, equal-weighted, based at 200 S&P 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the industry line is an equal-weighted index of 16 of its 17 companies — the 1 with too short a price record are ranked in the scorecard but cannot sit in this line. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the industry taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

02 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Insurance - Life outperforming S&P 500?

Insurance - Life has underperformed S&P 500 by 1.6% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 0.1%. 10 of 17 covered companies currently beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. Jackson Financial Inc. is the strongest against the sector itself at +17.2%.

-0.1%Sector vs S&P 500 · 13 weeks
-1.6%Sector vs S&P 500 · 52 weeks
10/17Stocks leading S&P 500
11/17Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Insurance - Life has underperformed S&P 500 by 1.6% over 52 weeks and 0.1% over 13 weeks. 10 of 17 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 11 of 17 beat the sector itself. MetLife, Inc. leads with income of $79,403 million, based on 12 of 17 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
17
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
$337.2B
Manulife Financial Corporation
Revenue growing
10/12
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating S&P 500
10/17
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 17
03 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Globe Life Inc. has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 60.2% evidence confidence.
Unum Group has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. Financial companies use P/BV÷ROE and asset quality; PEG, industrial OPM and ROCE are excluded. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led S&P 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led S&P 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Globe Life Inc.GL 64.7/100Mixed-positive evidence60% evidence FADING 21.9/35 Income — · PAT — 26% evidence 18.6/25 ROA 2.1% · ROE 10.6% · GNPA — 68% evidence 11.7/20 P/BV 1.78× · P/BV÷ROE 0.17 70% evidence 12.5/20 RS sector 8.5% · RS bench 7.1% · 1Y 18.9%10 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.9 + 18.6 + 11.7 + 12.5 = 64.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Lincoln National CorporationLNC 59.6/100Mixed-positive evidence60% evidence BREAKING OUT 19.3/35 Income — · PAT — 26% evidence 11.6/25 ROA 0.3% · ROE 12.7% · GNPA — 68% evidence 16.7/20 P/BV 0.6× · P/BV÷ROE 0.05 70% evidence 12.0/20 RS sector 1.3% · RS bench -0.1% · 1Y 2.9%11 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.3 + 11.6 + 16.7 + 12 = 59.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3CNO Financial Group, Inc.CNO 59.6/100Mixed-positive evidence60% evidence LEADER 19.2/35 Income — · PAT — 26% evidence 16.5/25 ROA 1.9% · ROE 4.9% · GNPA — 68% evidence 6.6/20 P/BV 1.84× · P/BV÷ROE 0.38 70% evidence 17.3/20 RS sector 16.2% · RS bench 14.7% · 1Y 40.3%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.2 + 16.5 + 6.6 + 17.3 = 59.6 · Decision use: Strong business, demanding price: keep it on the quality list, but require either earnings upgrades or valuation compression.
4Manulife Financial CorporationMFC 55.3/100Mixed-positive evidence80% evidence LEADER 21.5/35 Income 18.1% · PAT 11.8% 81% evidence 12.7/25 ROA 1% · ROE 4.4% · GNPA — 68% evidence 6.0/20 P/BV 1.83× · P/BV÷ROE 0.41 70% evidence 15.1/20 RS sector 10.3% · RS bench 8.8% · 1Y 38.4%9 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.5 + 12.7 + 6 + 15.1 = 55.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5Primerica, Inc.PRI 51.7/100Mixed-positive evidence76% evidence BREAKING OUT 19.4/35 Income 6.4% · PAT 54.1% 71% evidence 15.5/25 ROA 1.3% · ROE 8% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.7/20 P/BV 3.12× · P/BV÷ROE 0.39 70% evidence 11.1/20 RS sector 1.4% · RS bench 0.1% · 1Y 6%8 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.4 + 15.5 + 5.7 + 11.1 = 51.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
6Prudential Financial, Inc.PRU 48.6/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence BREAKING OUT 21.9/35 Income 6.8% · PAT 100% 81% evidence 7.7/25 ROA 0.1% · ROE 2.8% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.9/20 P/BV 1.19× · P/BV÷ROE 0.42 70% evidence 13.1/20 RS sector 3.1% · RS bench 1.7% · 1Y 13%11 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.9 + 7.7 + 5.9 + 13.1 = 48.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7Aflac IncorporatedAFL 47.4/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence TURNING 25.0/35 Income 13.6% · PAT 99.5% 81% evidence 11.6/25 ROA 0.7% · ROE 2.9% · GNPA — 68% evidence 4.4/20 P/BV 1.94× · P/BV÷ROE 0.67 70% evidence 6.4/20 RS sector -2.8% · RS bench -4% · 1Y 8.1%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 25 + 11.6 + 4.4 + 6.4 = 47.4 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -2.8% and the one-year return is 8.1%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
8Unum GroupUNM 46.3/100Mixed-negative evidence60% evidence TURNING 14.2/35 Income — · PAT — 26% evidence 10.1/25 ROA 0.5% · ROE 2.3% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.2/20 P/BV 1.31× · P/BV÷ROE 0.57 70% evidence 16.8/20 RS sector 11.3% · RS bench 9.9% · 1Y 24.4%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 14.2 + 10.1 + 5.2 + 16.8 = 46.3 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 9.9%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
9Abacus Global Management, Inc.ABX 45.8/100Mixed-negative evidence61% evidence ASLEEP 17.3/35 Income 86.6% · PAT — 45% evidence 12.3/25 ROA 1.4% · ROE 1.7% · GNPA — 68% evidence 4.1/20 P/BV 1.79× · P/BV÷ROE 1.05 70% evidence 12.1/20 RS sector 3.6% · RS bench 2.1% · 1Y 47.8%7 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 17.3 + 12.3 + 4.1 + 12.1 = 45.8 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
10Jackson Financial Inc.JXN 45.6/100Thin evidence · provisional55% evidence BREAKING OUT 11.1/35 Income -20.5% · PAT -311.5% 45% evidence 4.7/25 ROA -0.1% · ROE -4.1% · GNPA — 68% evidence 9.8/20 P/BV 0.78× · P/BV÷ROE — 10% evidence 20.0/20 RS sector 17.2% · RS bench 15.7% · 1Y 36%8 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 11.1 + 4.7 + 9.8 + 20 = 45.6 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
11F&G Annuities & Life, Inc.FG 43.7/100Mixed-negative evidence67% evidence BASING 24.0/35 Income 18.2% · PAT 7.1% 45% evidence 9.7/25 ROA 0.3% · ROE 5.4% · GNPA — 68% evidence 8.6/20 P/BV 0.73× · P/BV÷ROE 0.14 70% evidence 1.4/20 RS sector -22.2% · RS bench -23.2% · 1Y -30.1%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24 + 9.7 + 8.6 + 1.4 = 43.7 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -22.2% and the one-year return is -30.1%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
12MetLife, Inc.MET 42.7/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence LEADER 11.8/35 Income 8.8% · PAT -14.9% 81% evidence 8.8/25 ROA 0.1% · ROE 2.8% · GNPA — 68% evidence 3.8/20 P/BV 1.97× · P/BV÷ROE 0.7 70% evidence 18.3/20 RS sector 12.5% · RS bench 11% · 1Y 22.8%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 11.8 + 8.8 + 3.8 + 18.3 = 42.7 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 11%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
13Genworth Financial, Inc.GNW 38.5/100Mixed-negative evidence76% evidence BREAKING OUT 10.3/35 Income 1% · PAT 0.3% 71% evidence 7.0/25 ROA 0.1% · ROE 0.8% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.5/20 P/BV 0.35× · P/BV÷ROE 0.44 70% evidence 15.7/20 RS sector 6.6% · RS bench 5.2% · 1Y 11.7%9 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 10.3 + 7 + 5.5 + 15.7 = 38.5 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 5.2%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
14Security National Financial CorporationSNFCA 38.0/100Mixed-negative evidence70% evidence ASLEEP 15.9/35 Income 1.8% · PAT 40% 71% evidence 9.2/25 ROA 0.5% · ROE 1.8% · GNPA — 68% evidence 7.6/20 P/BV 0.58× · P/BV÷ROE 0.32 70% evidence 5.3/20 RS sector -5.7% · RS bench -7% · 1Y 2.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 15.9 + 9.2 + 7.6 + 5.3 = 38 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
15Brighthouse Financial, Inc.BHF 25.3/100Thin evidence · provisional55% evidence ASLEEP 10.7/35 Income -16.1% · PAT -109.7% 45% evidence 4.2/25 ROA -0.3% · ROE -14% · GNPA — 68% evidence 9.8/20 P/BV 0.62× · P/BV÷ROE — 10% evidence 0.6/20 RS sector -23.6% · RS bench -24.7% · 1Y -15.3%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 10.7 + 4.2 + 9.8 + 0.6 = 25.3 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
16Prudential plcPUK 53.6/100Thin evidence · provisional50% evidence BASING 18.7/35 Income — · PAT — 8% evidence 17.8/25 ROA 2.9% · ROE 15.4% · GNPA — 51% evidence 13.2/20 P/BV 1.96× · P/BV÷ROE 0.13 70% evidence 3.9/20 RS sector -13.7% · RS bench -14.8% · 1Y -3.9%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 18.7 + 17.8 + 13.2 + 3.9 = 53.6 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
17Citizens, Inc.CIA 35.1/100Thin evidence · provisional47% evidence ASLEEP 18.2/35 Income 7% · PAT 88.9% 29% evidence 10.1/25 ROA — · ROE 1% · GNPA — 34% evidence 3.8/20 P/BV 1.06× · P/BV÷ROE 1.06 70% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -35.8% · RS bench -36.6% · 1Y -40.1%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 18.2 + 10.1 + 3.8 + 3 = 35.1 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
Showing 10 of 17 companies
04 · what price has already done

Market action

Abacus Global Management, Inc. has the strongest one-year price move in Insurance - Life at +47.8%. Jackson Financial Inc. leads on Mansfield relative strength against the S&P 500 at +15.7%. 10 of 17 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 314 weekly closes through 2026-09-16.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and S&P 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

05 · compare level, then change

Income Scale & Growth Durability

MetLife, Inc. has the highest Income among the 17 Insurance - Life companies compared here, at $79,403 million. Manulife Financial Corporation is next at $66,875 million. Abacus Global Management, Inc. has the highest Income growth at 86.6%, so level and change sit with different companies. 12 of 17 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: MetLife, Inc. is the scale leader at $79,403 million, 18.7% ahead of Manulife Financial Corporation. Abacus Global Management, Inc.'s growth is 86.6% from a $250 million base, with 16 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderMetLife, Inc. · $79,403 million
Gap18.7% versus #2 · Manulife Financial Corporation
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage12/17 companies · 312 observations

Investor read: MetLife, Inc. is the scale benchmark; Abacus Global Management, Inc. is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: MetLife, Inc.'s growth falls below Abacus Global Management, Inc.'s for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

For lenders, reported income is used instead of industrial-company sales. Growth is compared year-on-year.
Income · company comparison
12/17 level · 12/17 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyIncomeIncome growthReported
Manulife Financial Corporation MFC$20.3B27%Jun 2026
MetLife, Inc. MET$19.2B10%Jun 2026
Prudential plc PUK$17.0B50%Dec 2025
Prudential Financial, Inc. PRU$14.2B3.1%Jun 2026
Lincoln National Corporation LNC$5.3B13%Jun 2026
Aflac Incorporated AFL$4.1B-1.0%Jun 2026
Unum Group UNM$3.4B8.5%Jun 2026
Jackson Financial Inc. JXN$2.9B-23%Mar 2026
Genworth Financial, Inc. GNW$1.8B-0.5%Mar 2026
Globe Life Inc. GL$1.6B5.4%Jun 2026
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. BHF$1.5B-36%Mar 2026
F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. FG$1.2B31%Mar 2026
CNO Financial Group, Inc. CNO$1.0B2.6%Jun 2026
Primerica, Inc. PRI$873M8.5%Mar 2026
Security National Financial Corporation SNFCA$80M-3.6%Mar 2026
Citizens, Inc. CIA$60M7.1%Mar 2026
Abacus Global Management, Inc. ABX$59M34%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Income · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

$5.2B
$4.9B
$5.2B
$5.3B
$4.7B
$3.9B
$4.8B
$5.2B
$5.0B
$3.8B
$5.4B
$5.1B
$2.9B
$5.4B
$3.4B
$4.2B
$4.7B
$4.9B
$4.3B
$4.1B

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

$968M
$1.1B
$843M
$855M
$905M
$974M
$1.0B
$1.0B
$948M
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.0B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.0B

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

$2.1B
$1.7B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.8B

Globe Life Inc. · GL

$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.4B
$1.4B
$1.4B
$1.4B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.6B

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

$1.6B
$1.7B
$2.2B
$6.7B
$3.0B
$-2.0B
$-764M
$380M
$2.6B
$882M
$-322M
$1.2B
$2.1B
$225M
$3.8B
$-471M
$1.4B
$2.0B
$2.9B

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

$5.2B
$4.6B
$4.7B
$5.6B
$4.7B
$3.8B
$3.8B
$2.9B
$4.2B
$700M
$4.1B
$5.2B
$4.1B
$5.1B
$4.7B
$4.0B
$4.6B
$4.9B
$5.3B

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

$16.0B
$21.6B
$6.4B
$5.0B
$9.8B
$9.6B
$12.9B
$12.4B
$9.5B
$15.3B
$13.1B
$13.2B
$14.9B
$13.5B
$12.3B
$16.0B
$18.0B
$16.0B
$12.5B
$20.3B

MetLife, Inc. · MET

$16.9B
$20.1B
$15.4B
$15.5B
$22.3B
$15.6B
$15.4B
$16.6B
$15.9B
$19.0B
$16.1B
$17.8B
$18.4B
$18.7B
$18.6B
$17.3B
$17.4B
$23.8B
$19.1B
$19.2B

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

$693M
$724M
$691M
$669M
$673M
$624M
$690M
$688M
$697M
$706M
$736M
$791M
$774M
$788M
$805M
$793M
$840M
$854M
$873M

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

$21.6B
$16.7B
$11.9B
$11.4B
$20.2B
$13.4B
$17.0B
$13.5B
$8.4B
$15.1B
$23.5B
$14.9B
$19.5B
$12.5B
$13.5B
$13.7B
$17.9B
$15.7B
$15.5B
$14.2B

Prudential plc · PUK

$23.1B
$-1.6B
$-27.2B
$7.1B
$6.7B
$6.5B
$11.4B
$8.5B
$17.0B

Unum Group · UNM

$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.1B
$3.1B
$3.1B
$3.2B
$3.2B
$3.2B
$3.2B
$3.1B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.2B
$3.4B

Income growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

-4.5%
-10%
-19%
-7.2%
-2.7%
5.2%
-4.3%
13%
-0.7%
-40%
43%
-37%
-19%
61%
-9.9%
28%
-1.0%

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

-20%
-6.5%
-9.4%
19%
20%
4.8%
20%
15%
4.2%
19%
-6.3%
-13%
8.1%
5.2%
4.2%
2.6%

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

-7.6%
-11%
8.2%
-2.1%
0.3%
-0.9%
2.4%
0.5%
-6.5%
2.7%
-6.8%
-4.2%
1.5%
2.9%
0.1%
-0.5%

Globe Life Inc. · GL

1.7%
1.5%
2.9%
1.4%
2.6%
6.7%
6.1%
7.2%
8.6%
5.1%
3.5%
4.5%
2.9%
4.0%
3.7%
5.4%

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

2,785%
88%
-218%
-134%
-94%
-13%
228%
-18%
-74%
-138%
-33%
784%
-23%

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

15%
-11%
-17%
-19%
-47%
-10%
-82%
7.9%
76%
-2.2%
623%
14%
-22%
11%
-2.8%
13%

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

-81%
-39%
-56%
102%
146%
-3.8%
59%
1.4%
6.7%
57%
-12%
-6.1%
21%
21%
19%
1.5%
27%

MetLife, Inc. · MET

-16%
32%
-22%
-0.1%
7.4%
-29%
22%
4.4%
7.2%
16%
-1.9%
16%
-2.7%
-5.9%
28%
2.7%
10%

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

2.1%
-2.9%
-14%
-0.1%
2.8%
3.6%
13%
6.7%
15%
11%
12%
9.4%
0.3%
8.5%
8.4%
8.5%

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

-28%
-6.7%
-20%
44%
18%
-59%
12%
38%
10%
133%
-17%
-43%
-7.8%
-8.2%
25%
15%
3.1%

Prudential plc · PUK

-27%
-107%
-218%
-8.4%
69%
31%
50%

Unum Group · UNM

1.6%
-0.4%
1.1%
1.9%
2.4%
4.5%
4.7%
5.4%
3.9%
4.0%
2.9%
-3.4%
4.0%
5.0%
0.2%
8.5%
06 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Manulife Financial Corporation has the highest Net profit among the 17 Insurance - Life companies compared here, at $7,068 million. Aflac Incorporated is next at $4,862 million. Prudential Financial, Inc. has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Manulife Financial Corporation leads with $7,068 million of TTM profit, 45.4% above Aflac Incorporated. Prudential Financial, Inc. shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (128.9% uncapped) growth from a $3,909 million profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderManulife Financial Corporation · $7,068 million
Gap45.4% versus #2 · Aflac Incorporated
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage12/17 companies · 315 observations

Investor read: Manulife Financial Corporation sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is ranked only where the comparison base is economically meaningful. Loss-to-profit flips are shown but do not win the growth table.
Net profit · company comparison
12/17 level · 7/17 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Prudential plc PUK$6.2B24%Dec 2025
Manulife Financial Corporation MFC$2.3B21%Jun 2026
Prudential Financial, Inc. PRU$960M76%Jun 2026
Aflac Incorporated AFL$825M38%Jun 2026
MetLife, Inc. MET$779M6.0%Jun 2026
CNO Financial Group, Inc. CNO$623M4.2%Jun 2026
Globe Life Inc. GL$271M6.3%Jun 2026
F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. FG$249M-60%Mar 2026
Unum Group UNM$232M23%Jun 2026
Primerica, Inc. PRI$190M12%Mar 2026
Genworth Financial, Inc. GNW$79M-7.1%Mar 2026
Abacus Global Management, Inc. ABX$7M40%Mar 2026
Security National Financial Corporation SNFCA$7M17%Mar 2026
Citizens, Inc. CIA$2M75%Mar 2026
Lincoln National Corporation LNC$-172M-55%Jun 2026
Jackson Financial Inc. JXN$-420M-152%Mar 2026
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. BHF$-764M-79%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

$888M
$945M
$1.0B
$1.4B
$1.8B
$196M
$1.2B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$268M
$1.9B
$1.8B
$-93M
$1.9B
$29M
$599M
$1.6B
$1.4B
$1.0B
$825M

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

$100M
$88M
$112M
$136M
$492M
$540M
$640M
$621M
$499M
$750M
$698M
$619M
$713M
$642M
$598M
$703M
$909M
$975M
$623M

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

$318M
$192M
$221M
$197M
$171M
$408M
$154M
$168M
$60M
$-183M
$169M
$110M
$118M
$30M
$85M
$83M
$147M
$35M
$79M

Globe Life Inc. · GL

$189M
$177M
$237M
$224M
$191M
$242M
$224M
$215M
$257M
$275M
$254M
$258M
$303M
$255M
$255M
$253M
$388M
$266M
$271M

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

$268M
$661M
$2.2B
$3.3B
$1.9B
$-1.2B
$-1.5B
$1.2B
$2.8B
$-1.6B
$802M
$282M
$-466M
$358M
$-18M
$185M
$91M
$-186M
$-420M

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

$318M
$220M
$1.5B
$840M
$-1.8B
$812M
$-881M
$511M
$853M
$-1.2B
$1.2B
$895M
$-528M
$1.7B
$-722M
$699M
$445M
$754M
$-172M

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

$1.3B
$2.1B
$-1.2B
$-2.1B
$424M
$923M
$1.4B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.8B
$972M
$1.1B
$2.1B
$1.7B
$623M
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.6B
$1.2B
$2.3B

MetLife, Inc. · MET

$1.6B
$1.2B
$1.6B
$915M
$1.2B
$1.6B
$85M
$408M
$495M
$614M
$875M
$953M
$1.3B
$1.3B
$950M
$735M
$902M
$816M
$1.2B
$779M

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

$111M
$35M
$112M
$126M
$80M
$147M
$128M
$145M
$152M
$152M
$138M
$1M
$164M
$167M
$169M
$178M
$207M
$197M
$190M

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

$1.5B
$2.4B
$-514M
$-949M
$-115M
$-35M
$1.5B
$498M
$-807M
$1.3B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$413M
$37M
$713M
$545M
$1.4B
$945M
$604M
$960M

Prudential plc · PUK

$1.2B
$-20M
$1.0B
$2.2B
$1.8B
$688M
$5.0B
$3.1B
$6.2B

Unum Group · UNM

$329M
$160M
$240M
$367M
$510M
$289M
$358M
$393M
$202M
$331M
$395M
$390M
$646M
$349M
$189M
$336M
$40M
$174M
$232M

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

26%
101%
-79%
13%
17%
-12%
37%
58%
7.4%
-106%
610%
-98%
-66%
-28%
3,414%
38%

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

74%
392%
514%
471%
357%
1.4%
39%
9.1%
-0.3%
43%
-14%
-14%
14%
27%
52%
4.2%

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

-18%
-46%
113%
-30%
-15%
-65%
-145%
9.7%
-35%
97%
-50%
-25%
25%
17%
-7.1%

Globe Life Inc. · GL

12%
1.1%
37%
-5.5%
-4.0%
35%
14%
13%
20%
18%
-7.3%
0.4%
-1.9%
28%
4.3%
6.3%

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

597%
-275%
-167%
-63%
49%
-77%
-117%
-102%
-34%
-152%

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

31%
-658%
269%
-159%
-39%
-252%
75%
-162%
-159%
-22%
-55%

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

-178%
-68%
-55%
189%
95%
-31%
-3.3%
69%
-5.2%
-36%
70%
-7.2%
-6.6%
98%
21%

MetLife, Inc. · MET

-73%
-27%
31%
-95%
-55%
-58%
-61%
929%
134%
171%
108%
8.6%
-23%
-33%
-36%
22%
6.0%

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

-1.6%
-28%
320%
14%
15%
90%
3.4%
7.8%
-99%
7.9%
9.9%
22%
17,700%
26%
18%
12%

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

-144%
-107%
-101%
-25%
131%
-97%
-35%
-53%
239%
2,454%
-15%
76%

Prudential plc · PUK

-102%
-16%
71%
-69%
177%
346%
24%

Unum Group · UNM

101%
55%
81%
49%
7.1%
-60%
15%
10%
-0.8%
220%
5.4%
-52%
-14%
-94%
-50%
23%
07 · compare level, then change

Funding Base & Its Composition

No company in this Insurance - Life comparison reports a funding base figure this section can compare, so the Deposits rank is empty. On Borrowings, Jackson Financial Inc. is highest at $5,075 million, across 4 of 17 companies with a usable reading.

What the numbers say: There is not enough comparable evidence to name a reliable deposits leader.

LeaderNo comparable leader
GapNot enough peers
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage0/17 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: The current leader sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current borrowings signal.

For banks, debt is operating funding rather than industrial leverage. Deposits and borrowings are therefore shown as funding-base levels; asset quality, funding cost and liquidity determine whether that funding is attractive.
Depositslargest deposit bases
Not enough comparable data
Borrowingslargest borrowings
Funding base · company comparison
0/17 level · 4/17 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyDepositsBorrowingsReported
Jackson Financial Inc. JXN$5.1BMar 2026
Primerica, Inc. PRI$48MMar 2026
F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. FG$0MMar 2026
Abacus Global Management, Inc. ABX$341MMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for deposits.

Borrowings · reported quarter history

Abacus Global Management, Inc. · ABX

$2M
$2M
$2M
$2M
$5M
$28M
$5M
$66M
$119M
$142M
$188M
$199M
$183M
$386M
$361M
$362M
$414M
$411M
$341M

F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. · FG

$14M
$14M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

$2.7B
$5.6B
$3.2B
$2.7B
$4.4B
$5.4B
$5.8B
$6.3B
$4.7B
$4.0B
$5.9B
$5.9B
$5.2B
$5.9B
$5.4B
$5.8B
$5.7B
$5.6B
$5.1B

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

$55M
$54M
$52M
$50M
$48M
$46M
$44M
$62M
$62M
$59M
$60M
$59M
$57M
$55M
$53M
$52M
$51M
$50M
$48M
08 · compare level, then change

Return On Assets

Prudential plc has the highest ROA among the 17 Insurance - Life companies compared here, at 2.9%. Globe Life Inc. is next at 2.1%. Globe Life Inc. has the highest ROA change at +1.1 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 16 of 17 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Dec 2025.

What the numbers say: Prudential plc leads roa at 2.9%; Globe Life Inc. leads roa change at +1.1 percentage points.

LeaderPrudential plc · 2.9%
Gap38.1% versus #2 · Globe Life Inc.
Persistence6/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage16/17 companies · 309 observations

Investor read: Prudential plc sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roa change signal.

ROA is the cleanest first comparison for lenders because the balance sheet is the operating asset.
ROAhighest
1Prudential plc PUK · older report2.9%
ROA changefastest improvers
1Globe Life Inc. GL+1.1 pp
2Prudential plc PUK · older report+1.1 pp
5Aflac Incorporated AFL+0.2 pp
Return on assets · company comparison
16/17 level · 16/17 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROAROA changeReported
Prudential plc PUK2.9%+1.1 ppDec 2025
Globe Life Inc. GL2.1%+1.1 ppJun 2026
CNO Financial Group, Inc. CNO1.9%+0.2 ppJun 2026
Abacus Global Management, Inc. ABX1.4%−1.0 ppMar 2026
Primerica, Inc. PRI1.3%+0.1 ppMar 2026
Manulife Financial Corporation MFC1.0%+0.3 ppJun 2026
Aflac Incorporated AFL0.7%+0.2 ppJun 2026
Unum Group UNM0.5%−0.2 ppJun 2026
Security National Financial Corporation SNFCA0.5%0.0 ppMar 2026
Lincoln National Corporation LNC0.3%+0.1 ppJun 2026
F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. FG0.3%+0.3 ppMar 2026
MetLife, Inc. MET0.1%0.0 ppJun 2026
Prudential Financial, Inc. PRU0.1%0.0 ppJun 2026
Genworth Financial, Inc. GNW0.1%0.0 ppMar 2026
Jackson Financial Inc. JXN-0.1%−0.1 ppMar 2026
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. BHF-0.3%−0.2 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROA · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 16 companies with a series here. The remaining 4 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

0.6%
0.4%
0.7%
1.0%
1.3%
0.1%
0.9%
1.3%
1.3%
0.2%
1.5%
1.4%
-0.1%
1.6%
0.0%
0.5%
1.3%
1.2%
0.9%
0.7%

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

0.3%
0.3%
0.4%
0.5%
1.3%
1.4%
1.6%
1.6%
1.4%
1.9%
1.8%
1.6%
1.9%
1.6%
1.4%
1.7%
1.6%
2.3%
1.4%
1.9%

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

0.3%
0.2%
0.3%
0.2%
0.2%
0.5%
0.2%
0.2%
0.1%
-0.2%
0.2%
0.2%
0.2%
0.1%
0.1%
0.1%
0.2%
0.0%
0.1%

Globe Life Inc. · GL

0.7%
0.7%
0.9%
0.9%
0.8%
0.9%
0.9%
0.9%
1.1%
1.1%
1.0%
1.0%
1.2%
1.0%
1.0%
1.0%
1.4%
1.0%
1.0%
2.1%

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

0.1%
0.2%
0.6%
1.0%
0.6%
-0.3%
-0.4%
0.4%
0.9%
-0.5%
0.2%
0.1%
-0.1%
0.1%
0.0%
0.1%
0.0%
-0.1%
-0.1%

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

0.1%
0.1%
0.4%
0.3%
-0.5%
0.3%
-0.2%
0.2%
0.3%
-0.3%
0.5%
0.2%
-0.1%
0.5%
-0.2%
0.2%
0.1%
0.2%
0.0%
0.3%

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

0.2%
0.3%
0.0%
-0.1%
0.3%
0.3%
0.6%
0.6%
0.3%
0.8%
0.5%
0.5%
0.7%
0.5%
0.4%
0.7%
0.9%
0.6%
0.4%
1.0%

MetLife, Inc. · MET

0.2%
0.3%
0.2%
0.1%
0.2%
0.2%
0.0%
0.1%
0.1%
0.1%
0.1%
0.1%
0.2%
0.2%
0.1%
0.1%
0.1%
0.5%
0.2%
0.1%

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

0.8%
1.0%
0.8%
0.8%
0.8%
0.8%
0.9%
1.0%
1.1%
1.1%
1.0%
1.5%
1.4%
1.2%
1.2%
1.2%
1.4%
1.4%
1.3%

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

0.2%
0.3%
-0.1%
-0.1%
0.0%
0.0%
0.2%
0.1%
-0.1%
-2.4%
0.2%
0.2%
0.1%
1.4%
0.1%
0.1%
0.2%
0.1%
0.1%
0.1%

Prudential plc · PUK

-0.4%
-0.4%
-0.4%
-0.4%
-12%
-12%
0.8%
0.8%
0.7%
0.7%
0.5%
0.5%
1.8%
1.8%
1.0%
1.0%
2.9%
2.9%

Unum Group · UNM

0.5%
2.6%
0.2%
0.4%
0.0%
0.3%
0.3%
0.9%
0.8%
0.6%
0.4%
1.1%
0.1%
0.6%
0.1%
0.7%
1.2%
0.4%
0.6%
0.5%

ROA change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 16 companies with a series here. The remaining 4 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

+0.7 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.4 pp
+1.4 pp
−1.5 pp
−0.9 pp
+1.4 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.2 pp

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

+1.0 pp
+1.1 pp
+1.2 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.2 pp
0.0 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.7 pp
0.0 pp
+0.2 pp

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

−0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.1 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.7 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
0.0 pp

Globe Life Inc. · GL

+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+0.2 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+1.1 pp

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

+0.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.3 pp
−1.0 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.2 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.1 pp

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

−0.6 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.8 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.7 pp
0.0 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.8 pp
−0.7 pp
0.0 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.7 pp
0.0 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
+0.3 pp

MetLife, Inc. · MET

0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.2 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

0.0 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
0.0 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

−0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.1 pp
−2.4 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+3.8 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.3 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp

Prudential plc · PUK

−11.5 pp
−11.5 pp
+1.2 pp
+1.2 pp
+12.6 pp
+12.6 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.3 pp
+1.1 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.5 pp
+1.1 pp
+1.1 pp

Unum Group · UNM

−0.5 pp
−2.3 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.7 pp
0.0 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.2 pp
09 · compare level, then change

ROE — Leaders & Improvers

Prudential plc has the highest ROE among the 17 Insurance - Life companies compared here, at 15.4%. Lincoln National Corporation is next at 12.7%. F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. has the highest ROE change at +5.9 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 17 of 17 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Dec 2025.

What the numbers say: Prudential plc leads roe at 15.4%; F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. leads roe change at +5.9 percentage points.

LeaderPrudential plc · 15.4%
Gap21.3% versus #2 · Lincoln National Corporation
Persistence6/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage17/17 companies · 328 observations

Investor read: Prudential plc sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roe change signal.

ROE shows the return to shareholders, but should be read with asset quality and leverage.
ROEhighest
1Prudential plc PUK · older report15%
ROE changefastest improvers
2Globe Life Inc. GL+5.9 pp
4Prudential plc PUK · older report+1.9 pp
5Citizens, Inc. CIA+1.8 pp
Return on equity · company comparison
17/17 level · 17/17 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROEROE changeReported
Prudential plc PUK15%+1.9 ppDec 2025
Lincoln National Corporation LNC13%+4.7 ppJun 2026
Globe Life Inc. GL11%+5.9 ppJun 2026
Primerica, Inc. PRI8.0%+0.4 ppMar 2026
F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. FG5.4%+5.9 ppMar 2026
CNO Financial Group, Inc. CNO4.9%+1.2 ppJun 2026
Manulife Financial Corporation MFC4.4%+0.6 ppJun 2026
Aflac Incorporated AFL2.9%+0.7 ppJun 2026
MetLife, Inc. MET2.8%+0.1 ppJun 2026
Prudential Financial, Inc. PRU2.8%+1.1 ppJun 2026
Unum Group UNM2.3%−0.8 ppJun 2026
Security National Financial Corporation SNFCA1.8%−0.1 ppMar 2026
Abacus Global Management, Inc. ABX1.7%−0.1 ppMar 2026
Citizens, Inc. CIA1.0%+1.8 ppMar 2026
Genworth Financial, Inc. GNW0.8%−0.1 ppMar 2026
Jackson Financial Inc. JXN-4.1%−3.9 ppMar 2026
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. BHF-14%−8.4 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROE · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

2.7%
2.8%
3.4%
4.6%
6.2%
0.7%
4.8%
7.0%
6.7%
1.3%
8.7%
7.6%
-0.4%
7.9%
0.1%
2.2%
6.1%
5.0%
3.6%
2.9%

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

1.9%
1.5%
2.6%
3.6%
5.4%
1.1%
0.0%
3.5%
11%
1.8%
5.1%
5.3%
0.4%
7.0%
0.9%
3.7%
0.9%
3.6%
1.5%
4.9%

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

2.0%
1.2%
1.5%
1.4%
1.3%
3.3%
1.3%
1.6%
0.6%
-2.2%
2.0%
1.2%
1.3%
0.3%
0.9%
0.9%
1.5%
0.4%
0.8%

Globe Life Inc. · GL

2.2%
2.0%
3.2%
3.2%
2.9%
3.8%
4.2%
4.6%
5.7%
6.5%
5.7%
5.6%
6.5%
5.2%
4.9%
4.7%
7.5%
4.7%
4.7%
11%

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

2.6%
6.3%
21%
31%
18%
-11%
-15%
12%
28%
-16%
8.1%
2.9%
-4.4%
3.5%
-0.2%
1.8%
0.9%
-1.8%
-4.1%

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

1.5%
1.0%
8.6%
5.4%
-15%
6.3%
-8.2%
6.8%
32%
-21%
17%
13%
-8.6%
22%
-9.2%
8.0%
4.6%
7.9%
-1.9%
13%

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

2.4%
3.7%
-2.2%
-3.8%
0.8%
1.7%
2.7%
2.3%
2.3%
3.7%
2.0%
2.3%
4.1%
3.4%
1.2%
3.8%
3.7%
3.0%
2.3%
4.4%

MetLife, Inc. · MET

2.2%
1.7%
2.7%
1.7%
2.5%
3.2%
0.2%
1.2%
1.9%
2.0%
2.9%
3.3%
4.7%
4.4%
3.4%
2.7%
3.0%
2.9%
4.2%
2.8%

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

5.8%
1.8%
5.9%
6.6%
4.3%
7.1%
6.7%
7.6%
7.7%
7.4%
6.7%
0.1%
7.7%
7.7%
7.6%
8.1%
9.7%
8.4%
8.0%

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

2.4%
3.6%
-1.0%
-2.0%
-0.3%
-0.1%
3.8%
1.7%
-3.7%
4.2%
3.6%
3.9%
1.4%
0.1%
2.3%
1.7%
4.2%
2.9%
1.8%
2.8%

Prudential plc · PUK

3.2%
3.2%
-0.1%
-0.1%
3.1%
3.1%
6.5%
6.5%
5.1%
5.1%
2.0%
2.0%
14%
14%
8.4%
8.4%
15%
15%

Unum Group · UNM

3.0%
1.4%
2.3%
3.6%
5.2%
2.9%
3.6%
8.1%
2.2%
3.6%
4.1%
7.4%
6.3%
3.4%
1.8%
3.1%
0.4%
1.6%
2.1%
2.3%

ROE change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

+3.5 pp
−2.1 pp
+1.4 pp
+2.4 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.6 pp
+3.9 pp
+0.6 pp
−7.1 pp
+6.6 pp
−8.6 pp
−5.4 pp
+6.5 pp
−2.9 pp
+3.5 pp
+0.7 pp

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

+3.5 pp
−0.4 pp
−2.6 pp
−0.1 pp
+5.1 pp
+0.7 pp
+5.1 pp
+1.8 pp
−10.1 pp
+5.2 pp
−4.2 pp
−1.6 pp
+0.5 pp
−3.4 pp
+0.6 pp
+1.2 pp

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

−0.7 pp
+2.1 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.7 pp
−5.5 pp
+0.7 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+2.5 pp
−1.1 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.1 pp

Globe Life Inc. · GL

+0.7 pp
+1.8 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.4 pp
+2.8 pp
+2.7 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.0 pp
+0.8 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.9 pp
+1.0 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.2 pp
+5.9 pp

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

+15.6 pp
−17.6 pp
−36.0 pp
−18.5 pp
+9.8 pp
−4.5 pp
+23.2 pp
−9.5 pp
−32.4 pp
+19.3 pp
−8.3 pp
−1.1 pp
+5.3 pp
−5.3 pp
−3.9 pp

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

−16.7 pp
+5.3 pp
−16.8 pp
+1.4 pp
+46.7 pp
−26.9 pp
+25.3 pp
+6.2 pp
−40.1 pp
+42.9 pp
−26.3 pp
−5.0 pp
+13.2 pp
−14.4 pp
+7.3 pp
+4.7 pp

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

−1.6 pp
−2.0 pp
+4.9 pp
+6.1 pp
+1.5 pp
+2.0 pp
−0.7 pp
0.0 pp
+1.8 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.8 pp
+1.5 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.4 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.6 pp

MetLife, Inc. · MET

+0.3 pp
+1.5 pp
−2.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.2 pp
+2.7 pp
+2.1 pp
+2.8 pp
+2.4 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.7 pp
−1.5 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.1 pp

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

−1.5 pp
+5.3 pp
+0.8 pp
+1.0 pp
+3.4 pp
+0.3 pp
0.0 pp
−7.5 pp
0.0 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.9 pp
+8.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.4 pp

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

−2.7 pp
−3.7 pp
+4.8 pp
+3.7 pp
−3.4 pp
+4.3 pp
−0.2 pp
+2.2 pp
+5.1 pp
−4.1 pp
−1.3 pp
−2.2 pp
+2.8 pp
+2.8 pp
−0.5 pp
+1.1 pp

Prudential plc · PUK

−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+6.6 pp
+6.6 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−4.5 pp
−4.5 pp
+8.4 pp
+8.4 pp
+6.4 pp
+6.4 pp
+1.9 pp
+1.9 pp

Unum Group · UNM

+2.2 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.3 pp
+4.5 pp
−3.0 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.7 pp
+4.1 pp
−0.2 pp
−2.3 pp
−4.3 pp
−5.9 pp
−1.8 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.8 pp
10 · not available

Gross NPA — Leaders & Improvers

No company in this Insurance - Life comparison reports gross NPA on a comparable basis, so there is nothing to rank here — 0 of 17 companies have a usable current reading. The section is shown rather than removed so an unavailable metric is not mistaken for one that was quietly left out. Filings were read through Jun 2026.

Lower gross NPA is better. Improvement means the ratio is falling, so ranks are intentionally inverted.
11 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Lincoln National Corporation has the lowest P/BV ÷ ROE among the 17 Insurance - Life companies compared here, at 0.05×. Prudential plc is next at 0.13×. Genworth Financial, Inc. has the lowest P/BV at 0.35×, so level and change sit with different companies. 15 of 17 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Lincoln National Corporation has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.05×, 61.5% below Prudential plc. Only 15 of 17 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderLincoln National Corporation · 0.05×
Gap61.5% versus #2 · Prudential plc
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage15/17 companies · 271 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/bv signal.

Banks are compared on P/BV and P/BV÷ROE, not PEG. Lower is better only if asset quality and return durability hold; cheap book value with weakening NPAs is not automatically attractive.
Valuation · company comparison
15/17 level · 17/17 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyP/BV ÷ ROEP/BVReported
Citizens, Inc. CIA1.11.1Mar 2026
Abacus Global Management, Inc. ABX1.11.8Mar 2026
Jackson Financial Inc. JXN0.80.8Mar 2026
MetLife, Inc. MET0.72.0Jun 2026
Aflac Incorporated AFL0.71.9Jun 2026
Unum Group UNM0.61.3Jun 2026
Genworth Financial, Inc. GNW0.40.4Mar 2026
Manulife Financial Corporation MFC0.41.8Jun 2026
Prudential Financial, Inc. PRU0.41.2Jun 2026
Primerica, Inc. PRI0.43.1Mar 2026
Globe Life Inc. GL0.41.8Jun 2026
CNO Financial Group, Inc. CNO0.41.8Jun 2026
Security National Financial Corporation SNFCA0.30.6Mar 2026
Brighthouse Financial, Inc. BHF0.20.6Mar 2026
F&G Annuities & Life, Inc. FG0.10.7Mar 2026
Prudential plc PUK0.12.0Dec 2025
Lincoln National Corporation LNC0.10.6Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

P/BV ÷ ROE · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

0.4
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.2
3.1
0.4
0.3
0.3
1.7
0.2
0.3
0.3
22.9
0.9
0.3
0.4
0.5
0.7

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

0.3
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.3
1.3
0.4
0.1
0.8
0.3
0.2
3.4
0.2
1.8
0.4
1.6
0.4
1.0
0.4

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.2
0.1
0.3
0.2
0.6
0.2
0.3
0.3
1.2
0.4
0.4
0.3
1.0
0.4

Globe Life Inc. · GL

0.5
0.5
0.5
0.6
0.8
0.8
0.7
0.6
0.4
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.4
0.4

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

0.1
0.1
0.0
0.0
0.0
0.0
0.0
0.1
0.2
0.2
0.3
0.8

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

0.4
0.6
0.1
0.2
0.2
0.1
0.0
0.0
0.1
0.0
0.1
0.2
0.1
0.1

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

0.4
0.2
0.9
0.6
0.4
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.6
0.6
0.4
0.4
1.3
0.4
0.4
0.6
0.7
0.4

MetLife, Inc. · MET

0.3
0.5
0.4
0.8
0.8
0.6
6.9
1.2
1.0
0.8
0.6
0.6
0.4
0.5
0.6
0.7
0.6
0.6
0.4
0.7

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

0.5
1.6
0.5
0.4
0.7
0.4
0.5
0.5
0.4
0.5
0.6
37.9
0.6
0.5
0.6
0.5
0.4
0.4
0.4

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

0.3
0.2
0.3
0.7
0.3
0.4
0.4
1.0
15.1
0.6
0.7
0.3
0.4
0.6
0.4

Prudential plc · PUK

0.9
0.9
0.5
0.7
0.3
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.8
0.8
0.1
0.1
0.2
0.2
0.1
0.1

Unum Group · UNM

0.2
0.3
0.3
0.2
0.2
0.3
0.2
0.5
0.3
0.3
0.1
0.2
0.4
0.7
0.4
3.0
0.7
0.5
0.6

P/BV · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 17 companies with a series here. The remaining 5 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Aflac Incorporated · AFL

1.0
1.2
1.4
1.3
1.5
2.2
2.0
2.0
2.0
2.2
2.1
1.9
2.5
2.2
2.3
2.1
2.1
1.9
1.9
1.9

CNO Financial Group, Inc. · CNO

0.6
0.6
0.8
0.9
1.6
1.5
1.3
1.4
1.4
1.4
1.3
1.2
1.4
1.5
1.6
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.8

Genworth Financial, Inc. · GNW

0.1
0.1
0.1
0.2
0.2
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.4
0.4
0.4
0.4

Globe Life Inc. · GL

1.1
1.1
1.4
1.8
2.2
3.0
2.7
2.6
2.2
2.5
2.2
1.4
1.9
1.8
2.0
1.9
2.0
1.9
1.8

Jackson Financial Inc. · JXN

0.2
0.4
0.4
0.2
0.3
0.3
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.4
0.5
0.6
0.6
0.7
0.6
0.6
0.7
0.7
0.8

Lincoln National Corporation · LNC

0.6
0.6
0.8
0.9
3.4
1.0
0.6
0.8
1.3
0.7
0.7
0.7
0.6
0.7
0.8
0.7
0.7
0.8
0.7
0.6

Manulife Financial Corporation · MFC

0.9
0.8
0.9
0.8
0.7
1.0
1.0
1.0
1.0
1.1
1.3
1.3
1.4
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.5
1.7
1.6
1.8

MetLife, Inc. · MET

0.8
0.8
1.1
1.4
1.9
1.9
1.4
1.4
1.8
1.6
1.9
1.8
1.9
2.1
2.0
2.0
1.9
1.8
1.7
2.0

Primerica, Inc. · PRI

2.9
2.9
2.8
2.6
2.8
2.6
3.3
3.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
3.8
4.6
4.0
4.2
3.9
3.9
3.4
3.1

Prudential Financial, Inc. · PRU

0.6
0.7
1.0
1.3
1.9
1.2
1.0
1.1
1.3
1.3
1.6
1.5
1.4
1.5
1.3
1.2
1.1
1.2
1.1
1.2

Prudential plc · PUK

3.0
2.8
2.5
2.1
1.6
2.3
2.2
2.3
1.7
1.7
1.6
1.6
1.4
1.2
1.6
1.7
1.8
2.0

Unum Group · UNM

0.5
0.4
0.6
0.7
0.9
0.9
0.8
1.0
0.9
1.0
0.9
1.0
1.2
1.3
1.2
1.2
1.2
1.1
1.3
12 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Insurance - Life comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. 1 of the 17 companies reports on an older date than the sector's freshest reporters, so its rank is marked stale. 2 of the 7 ranked sections have fewer than three usable current readings.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROE can be manufactured with leverage. Read it beside ROA and asset quality.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 1 company has an older fundamental reporting date than the sector’s freshest reporters; its rank carries a stale marker.
  • Banks and lenders are not forced through operating-margin or ROCE comparisons; missing lender-specific fields remain visibly missing.
  • Thin comparisons: Funding base, Asset quality have fewer than three usable current readings.
13 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 17 Insurance - Life companies, normalized to a common $ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-16. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-16 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and P/BV÷ROE are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
14 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Insurance - Life company comparison FAQs

These 21 answers restate the Insurance - Life comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 17 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-16. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Insurance - Life sector outperforming S&P 500?

Insurance - Life has underperformed S&P 500 by 1.6% over 52 weeks and 0.1% over 13 weeks. 10 of 17 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 11 of 17 beat the sector itself.

Which Insurance - Life company is largest by income?

MetLife, Inc. leads with income of $79,403 million, based on 12 of 17 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Insurance - Life company is growing fastest?

Abacus Global Management, Inc. has the fastest current income growth at 86.6%, across 12 of 17 comparable companies.

Which Insurance - Life company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Globe Life Inc. ranks first at 64.7/100 with 60.2% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Insurance - Life company has the lowest comparable P/BV-to-ROE?

Lincoln National Corporation has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.05, among 15 of 17 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Insurance - Life comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Which Insurance - Life company is the biggest?

MetLife, Inc. is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month income of $79,403 million, ahead of Manulife Financial Corporation at $66,875 million. That covers 12 of 17 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Insurance - Life company makes the most profit?

Manulife Financial Corporation earns the most, at $7,068 million of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 12 of 17 comparable companies. Prudential Financial, Inc. has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Insurance - Life company earns the highest return on capital?

Prudential plc leads on return on assets at 2.9%, across 16 of 17 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Insurance - Life stock is the cheapest?

On price-to-book divided by return on equity — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Lincoln National Corporation screens cheapest at 0.05×. Only 15 of 17 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Insurance - Life sector beating the market?

Insurance - Life has underperformed S&P 500 by 1.6% over the last 52 weeks and 0.1% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 10 of 17 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Insurance - Life stock has the strongest price momentum?

Jackson Financial Inc. has the strongest relative strength against S&P 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Insurance - Life company scores highest for research priority?

Globe Life Inc. scores 64.7 out of 100 with 60.2% evidence confidence, from 21.9 points on growth and earnings, 18.6 on capital efficiency, 11.7 on valuation and 12.5 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Insurance - Life companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 17 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Insurance - Life sector?

The 17 Insurance - Life companies on this page carry $337,163 million of combined market value. Manulife Financial Corporation is the largest at $72,886 million, about 22% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-16.

What is the Insurance - Life sector's P/B ratio?

The median price-to-book ratio across the 17 Insurance - Life companies on this page is 1.3×, measured on the 17 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-16.

How is the Insurance - Life sector performing?

10 of the 17 covered Insurance - Life companies are beating S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 1.6% behind S&P 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-16.

How many Insurance - Life stocks are listed in the US?

This comparison covers 17 listed Insurance - Life companies in the US, each above the size floor the site applies. The full ranked list is on this page, with reported fundamentals through Jun 2026. Membership is the full industry list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI