Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-16
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Industrial Distribution Stocks

Industrial Distribution: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. owns the largest revenue base; QXO, Inc. has the fastest current growth.

01 · the industry itself · before any single company

How has Industrial Distribution moved against S&P 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this industry is 6% ahead of S&P 500. Earnings across its companies grew 2% on average over the last four reported quarters — close to flat.

ASLEEP · 1y −9.8%~Moving with the index7 of 20 companies ahead of S&P 500 by 5% or more over three months1 is 20% or more behind over a year while earnings grew 20% or more

RS — · 12/20 >200d (−1) · 7/20 lead (−3) · EPS 11/19↑

20020262025202420232022 418347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100125Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 103, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 16 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 16 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 111, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 19 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 32.6% on a year ago · 15 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · up 21.9% on a year ago · 17 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · up 5.4% on a year ago · 19 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · down 11.0% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · down 14.3% on a year ago · 17 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · down 14.6% on a year ago · 17 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · down 10.7% on a year ago · 17 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 84, against 100 at the start · down 3.7% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 89, against 100 at the start · down 7.8% on a year ago · 16 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 89, against 100 at the start · down 2.9% on a year ago · 16 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · down 3.3% on a year ago · 16 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 69, against 100 at the start · down 2.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 4.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · up 9.8% on a year ago · 9 reporting · thin coverageNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two77 · Jun 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20020262025202420232022 418347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100125Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 10 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 103, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 16 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 16 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 111, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 19 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 32.6% on a year ago · 15 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · up 21.9% on a year ago · 17 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · up 5.4% on a year ago · 19 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · down 11.0% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · down 14.3% on a year ago · 17 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · down 14.6% on a year ago · 17 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · down 10.7% on a year ago · 17 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 84, against 100 at the start · down 3.7% on a year ago · 18 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 89, against 100 at the start · down 7.8% on a year ago · 16 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 89, against 100 at the start · down 2.9% on a year ago · 16 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · down 3.3% on a year ago · 16 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 69, against 100 at the start · down 2.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 4.1% on a year ago · 15 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · up 9.8% on a year ago · 9 reporting · thin coverageNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two77No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Industrial Distribution, equal-weighted, based at 200 S&P 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the industry line is an equal-weighted index of its 20 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the industry taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

02 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Industrial Distribution outperforming S&P 500?

Industrial Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 6.7% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 1.7%. 12 of 19 covered companies currently beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. Xometry, Inc. is the strongest against the sector itself at +32.3%.

-1.7%Sector vs S&P 500 · 13 weeks
-6.7%Sector vs S&P 500 · 52 weeks
12/19Stocks leading S&P 500
12/19Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Industrial Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 6.7% over 52 weeks and 1.7% over 13 weeks. 12 of 19 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 12 of 19 beat the sector itself. Ferguson Enterprises Inc. leads with revenue of $32,215 million, based on 13 of 20 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
20
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
$251.6B
W.W. Grainger, Inc.
Revenue growing
12/13
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating S&P 500
12/19
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 20
03 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 85.3% evidence confidence.
DXP Enterprises, Inc. has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led S&P 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led S&P 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc.MSM 63.9/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence FADING 23.9/35 Revenue 4.4% · PAT 16.3% · OPM change 1.7 pp 95% evidence 13.7/25 ROCE 6.1% · OPM 10.2% 76% evidence 11.3/20 P/E 26.4× · PEG 1.56 65% evidence 15.0/20 RS sector 14% · RS bench 12.8% · 1Y 32.4%9 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 23.9 + 13.7 + 11.3 + 15 = 63.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Fastenal CompanyFAST 59.1/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence BREAKING OUT 22.7/35 Revenue 12.5% · PAT 13.8% · OPM change 0 pp 95% evidence 18.4/25 ROCE 11.7% · OPM 21% 76% evidence 5.3/20 P/E 40.7× · PEG 3.02 65% evidence 12.7/20 RS sector 2.5% · RS bench 1.3% · 1Y 3%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 22.7 + 18.4 + 5.3 + 12.7 = 59.1 · Decision use: Strong business, demanding price: keep it on the quality list, but require either earnings upgrades or valuation compression.
3Ferguson Enterprises Inc.FERG 53.2/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 19.0/35 Revenue 4.1% · PAT 18.5% · OPM change 0.1 pp 95% evidence 14.5/25 ROCE 7.3% · OPM 10.2% 76% evidence 14.6/20 P/E 22.7× · PEG 1.07 65% evidence 5.1/20 RS sector -15.1% · RS bench -16.1% · 1Y -6.6%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19 + 14.5 + 14.6 + 5.1 = 53.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Xometry, Inc.XMTR 52.5/100Mixed-positive evidence61% evidence ASLEEP 24.0/35 Revenue 28.9% · PAT — · OPM change 7.7 pp 62% evidence 4.2/25 ROCE -0.9% · OPM -2.5% 76% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 14.3/20 RS sector 32.3% · RS bench 31.2% · 1Y 73.1%8 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24 + 4.2 + 10 + 14.3 = 52.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5WESCO International, Inc.WCC 52.4/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 20.2/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change 0.3 pp 45% evidence 10.3/25 ROCE 3.1% · OPM 4.8% 76% evidence 10.5/20 P/E 23.9× · PEG — 15% evidence 11.4/20 RS sector 6.7% · RS bench 5.6% · 1Y 60.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 20.2 + 10.3 + 10.5 + 11.4 = 52.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
6DXP Enterprises, Inc.DXPE 51.6/100Mixed-positive evidence81% evidence FADING 16.1/35 Revenue 10.4% · PAT 11.3% · OPM change -0.4 pp 83% evidence 11.6/25 ROCE 3.3% · OPM 8.1% 76% evidence 8.3/20 P/E 26.1× · PEG 2.33 65% evidence 15.6/20 RS sector 22.6% · RS bench 21% · 1Y 58.1%6 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.1 + 11.6 + 8.3 + 15.6 = 51.6 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 21%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
7W.W. Grainger, Inc.GWW 51.1/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 18.8/35 Revenue 7.8% · PAT -1.7% · OPM change 1.2 pp 95% evidence 17.4/25 ROCE 11.2% · OPM 16.1% 76% evidence 4.9/20 P/E 34.7× · PEG 3.25 65% evidence 10.0/20 RS sector 4.1% · RS bench 3% · 1Y 27.4%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 18.8 + 17.4 + 4.9 + 10 = 51.1 · Decision use: Strong business, demanding price: keep it on the quality list, but require either earnings upgrades or valuation compression.
8Global Industrial CompanyGIC 51.0/100Thin evidence · provisional52% evidence BREAKING OUT 12.3/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -3.4 pp 45% evidence 12.0/25 ROCE 5.4% · OPM 5.9% 76% evidence 11.2/20 P/E 16× · PEG — 15% evidence 15.5/20 RS sector 15.6% · RS bench 14.2% · 1Y 10.5%7 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 12.3 + 12 + 11.2 + 15.5 = 51 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
9Pool CorporationPOOL 49.4/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 17.8/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change 0.1 pp 45% evidence 14.9/25 ROCE 9.2% · OPM 7.3% 76% evidence 11.0/20 P/E 19.8× · PEG — 15% evidence 5.7/20 RS sector -29.5% · RS bench -30.5% · 1Y -47.2%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 17.8 + 14.9 + 11 + 5.7 = 49.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
10Titan Machinery Inc.TITN 46.7/100Mixed-negative evidence61% evidence TURNING 13.2/35 Revenue -11.7% · PAT — · OPM change -0.1 pp 71% evidence 5.7/25 ROCE -0.7% · OPM -1.1% 76% evidence 11.3/20 P/E 10.2× · PEG — 15% evidence 16.5/20 RS sector 22.6% · RS bench 21.2% · 1Y 30.1%4 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 13.2 + 5.7 + 11.3 + 16.5 = 46.7 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 21.2%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
11Distribution Solutions Group, Inc.DSGR 45.4/100Mixed-negative evidence65% evidence BREAKING OUT 16.1/35 Revenue 7.1% · PAT 100% · OPM change -1.5 pp 83% evidence 6.1/25 ROCE 0.9% · OPM 2.7% 76% evidence 8.7/20 P/E 218.7× · PEG — 15% evidence 14.5/20 RS sector 13.7% · RS bench 12.4% · 1Y 12.8%10 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 16.1 + 6.1 + 8.7 + 14.5 = 45.4 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 12.4%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
12Core & Main, Inc.CNM 45.3/100Mixed-negative evidence85% evidence ASLEEP 16.7/35 Revenue 0.5% · PAT 7.3% · OPM change 0.4 pp 95% evidence 12.3/25 ROCE 3.5% · OPM 9.3% 76% evidence 9.9/20 P/E 20.8× · PEG 2.13 65% evidence 6.4/20 RS sector -19% · RS bench -20% · 1Y -15.9%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.7 + 12.3 + 9.9 + 6.4 = 45.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
13Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc.AIT 44.9/100Mixed-negative evidence81% evidence FADING 17.0/35 Revenue 7.5% · PAT 4.1% · OPM change -0.1 pp 83% evidence 13.4/25 ROCE 5.4% · OPM 11% 76% evidence 5.3/20 P/E 25.1× · PEG 3.96 65% evidence 9.2/20 RS sector 2.9% · RS bench 1.7% · 1Y 21%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 17 + 13.4 + 5.3 + 9.2 = 44.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
14BlueLinx Holdings Inc.BXC 43.5/100Thin evidence · provisional52% evidence BREAKING OUT 14.2/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -0.9 pp 45% evidence 6.8/25 ROCE 0.5% · OPM 1% 76% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 3037.5× · PEG — 15% evidence 14.0/20 RS sector 11.9% · RS bench 10.3% · 1Y -0.5%7 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 14.2 + 6.8 + 8.5 + 14 = 43.5 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
15DNOW Inc.DNOW 41.3/100Mixed-negative evidence71% evidence BREAKING OUT 10.2/35 Revenue 41.3% · PAT -286.8% · OPM change -9 pp 83% evidence 5.3/25 ROCE -2.4% · OPM -4.2% 76% evidence 9.8/20 P/E 29.3× · PEG — 15% evidence 16.0/20 RS sector 6.3% · RS bench 5% · 1Y 3.4%9 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 10.2 + 5.3 + 9.8 + 16 = 41.3 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 5%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
16SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc.SITE 40.7/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 18.1/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change 0.3 pp 45% evidence 10.3/25 ROCE 7.5% · OPM -2.8% 76% evidence 9.5/20 P/E 32× · PEG — 15% evidence 2.8/20 RS sector -32.1% · RS bench -33% · 1Y -34.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 18.1 + 10.3 + 9.5 + 2.8 = 40.7 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
17EVI Industries, Inc.EVI 39.9/100Mixed-negative evidence75% evidence TURNING 15.7/35 Revenue 17% · PAT 0% · OPM change -0.2 pp 83% evidence 8.3/25 ROCE 1.1% · OPM 2.2% 76% evidence 10.9/20 P/E 45.7× · PEG 1.54 65% evidence 5.0/20 RS sector -21.3% · RS bench -22.3% · 1Y -45%1 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 15.7 + 8.3 + 10.9 + 5 = 39.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
18QXO, Inc.QXO 32.2/100Adverse evidence71% evidence ASLEEP 16.5/35 Revenue 100% · PAT -1530.6% · OPM change 276.5 pp 83% evidence 3.1/25 ROCE -2.5% · OPM -14.6% 76% evidence 11.5/20 P/E 2.8× · PEG — 15% evidence 1.1/20 RS sector -43.2% · RS bench -44.1% · 1Y -45.3%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.5 + 3.1 + 11.5 + 1.1 = 32.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
19Resideo Technologies, Inc.REZI 30.0/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 12.2/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -3.8 pp 45% evidence 9.0/25 ROCE 1.5% · OPM 5.3% 76% evidence 8.8/20 P/E 55.7× · PEG — 15% evidence 0.0/20 RS sector -47.6% · RS bench -48.3% · 1Y -55.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 12.2 + 9 + 8.8 + 0 = 30 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
20Watsco, Inc.WSO-B 48.4/100Thin evidence · provisional38% evidence 15.4/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -0.1 pp 45% evidence 13.3/25 ROCE 6.2% · OPM 7.2% 76% evidence 9.7/20 P/E 30.4× · PEG — 15% evidence 10.0/20 RS sector — · RS bench — · 1Y -22.4%0 of 3 weeks ahead 0% evidence
Exact sum: 15.4 + 13.3 + 9.7 + 10 = 48.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
Showing 10 of 20 companies
04 · what price has already done

Market action

Xometry, Inc. has the strongest one-year price move in Industrial Distribution at +73.1%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against the S&P 500 at +31.2%. 12 of 19 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 314 weekly closes through 2026-09-16.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and S&P 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

05 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. has the highest Revenue among the 20 Industrial Distribution companies compared here, at $32,215 million. W.W. Grainger, Inc. is next at $18,845 million. QXO, Inc. has the highest Revenue growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies. Its Revenue series carries 18 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. is the scale leader at $32,215 million, 70.9% ahead of W.W. Grainger, Inc.. QXO, Inc.'s growth is stored at the ≥100% scoring cap; the uncapped TTM change is 14914% from a $8,558 million base, with 19 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderFerguson Enterprises Inc. · $32,215 million
Gap70.9% versus #2 · W.W. Grainger, Inc.
Persistence7/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage13/20 companies · 381 observations

Investor read: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. is the scale benchmark; QXO, Inc. is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Ferguson Enterprises Inc.'s growth falls below QXO, Inc.'s for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
3Fastenal Company FAST$8.7B
4QXO, Inc. QXO$8.6B
Revenue growthfastest growers
1QXO, Inc. QXO100%
2DNOW Inc. DNOW41%
3Xometry, Inc. XMTR29%
Revenue · company comparison
13/20 level · 13/20 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Ferguson Enterprises Inc. FERG$8.8B4.6%Jun 2026
WESCO International, Inc. WCC$6.1B14%Jun 2026
W.W. Grainger, Inc. GWW$5.0B10%Jun 2026
Fastenal Company FAST$2.4B15%Jun 2026
Resideo Technologies, Inc. REZI$1.9B-1.6%Jun 2026
Core & Main, Inc. CNM$1.9B-0.1%Jun 2026
QXO, Inc. QXO$1.7B12,257%Mar 2026
Watsco, Inc. WSO-B$1.5B0.1%Jun 2026
Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. AIT$1.3B7.2%Mar 2026
DNOW Inc. DNOW$1.2B98%Mar 2026
Pool Corporation POOL$1.1B6.2%Jun 2026
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. MSM$1.0B7.8%Jun 2026
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. SITE$940M0.1%Jun 2026
BlueLinx Holdings Inc. BXC$731M-6.3%Jun 2026
DXP Enterprises, Inc. DXPE$522M9.4%Mar 2026
Titan Machinery Inc. TITN$522M-12%Jun 2026
Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. DSGR$496M3.8%Mar 2026
Global Industrial Company GIC$350M-2.5%Jun 2026
Xometry, Inc. XMTR$205M36%Mar 2026
EVI Industries, Inc. EVI$101M7.5%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

$892M
$877M
$981M
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.3B

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

$1.3B
$1.4B
$1.2B
$1.6B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.4B
$1.6B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.4B
$1.7B
$2.0B
$2.0B
$1.7B
$1.9B
$2.1B
$2.1B
$1.6B
$1.9B

Fastenal Company · FAST

$1.6B
$1.5B
$1.7B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.7B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$2.0B
$2.1B
$2.1B
$2.0B
$2.2B
$2.4B

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

$6.5B
$7.3B
$8.0B
$7.9B
$6.8B
$7.1B
$7.8B
$7.7B
$6.7B
$7.3B
$7.9B
$7.8B
$6.9B
$8.4B
$8.5B
$7.5B
$7.5B
$8.8B

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

$831M
$849M
$863M
$959M
$1.0B
$958M
$962M
$1.1B
$1.0B
$954M
$935M
$979M
$952M
$928M
$892M
$971M
$978M
$966M
$918M
$1.0B

Pool Corporation · POOL

$1.4B
$1.0B
$1.4B
$2.1B
$1.6B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.9B
$1.5B
$1.0B
$1.1B
$1.8B
$1.4B
$987M
$1.1B
$1.8B
$1.5B
$982M
$1.1B

QXO, Inc. · QXO

$10M
$10M
$11M
$11M
$11M
$12M
$13M
$13M
$13M
$15M
$14M
$15M
$13M
$15M
$14M
$1.9B
$2.7B
$2.2B
$1.7B

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

$1.1B
$936M
$805M
$805M
$1.2B
$1.1B
$890M
$837M
$1.4B
$1.1B
$905M
$1.4B
$1.2B
$1.0B
$939M
$1.5B
$1.3B
$1.0B
$940M

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.6B
$3.8B
$3.9B
$3.8B
$4.1B
$4.2B
$4.2B
$4.0B
$4.2B
$4.3B
$4.4B
$4.2B
$4.3B
$4.6B
$4.7B
$4.4B
$4.7B
$5.0B

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

$1.8B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$2.1B
$2.0B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$2.0B
$2.1B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$2.1B
$2.2B
$1.8B
$1.5B
$2.1B
$2.1B
$1.6B
$1.5B

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

$4.7B
$4.9B
$4.9B
$5.5B
$5.4B
$5.6B
$5.5B
$5.7B
$5.6B
$5.5B
$5.4B
$5.5B
$5.5B
$5.5B
$5.3B
$5.9B
$6.2B
$6.1B
$6.1B

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

$57M
$67M
$84M
$96M
$104M
$98M
$105M
$111M
$119M
$128M
$123M
$133M
$142M
$149M
$151M
$163M
$181M
$192M
$205M

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

18%
19%
21%
15%
9.1%
3.1%
1.6%
1.2%
0.3%
0.4%
-0.4%
1.8%
5.5%
9.2%
8.4%
7.2%

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

43%
29%
10%
-1.5%
0.0%
0.5%
4.8%
11%
5.5%
12%
18%
9.8%
6.6%
1.2%
-6.9%
-0.1%

Fastenal Company · FAST

18%
16%
11%
9.1%
5.9%
2.4%
3.7%
1.9%
1.8%
3.5%
3.8%
3.4%
8.6%
12%
11%
12%
15%

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

4.9%
-2.0%
-1.7%
-2.8%
-2.2%
2.4%
1.4%
0.8%
3.0%
14%
6.9%
-3.6%
8.7%
4.6%

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

23%
13%
11%
9.9%
1.3%
-0.4%
-2.8%
-7.1%
-8.0%
-2.7%
-4.6%
-0.8%
2.7%
4.1%
2.9%
7.8%

Pool Corporation · POOL

15%
14%
5.8%
-15%
-9.7%
-8.7%
-8.5%
-7.1%
-4.7%
-2.8%
-1.6%
-4.4%
0.9%
1.3%
-0.5%
6.2%

QXO, Inc. · QXO

10%
10%
20%
18%
18%
18%
25%
7.7%
15%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
12,607%
14,527%
12,257%

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

12%
18%
11%
4.0%
11%
3.8%
1.7%
69%
-11%
-12%
3.8%
3.4%
4.1%
3.3%
0.1%

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

20%
17%
13%
12%
9.0%
6.8%
5.1%
3.5%
3.1%
4.3%
5.9%
1.7%
5.6%
6.1%
4.5%
10%
10%

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

15%
14%
4.6%
1.8%
-6.1%
4.5%
1.4%
0.9%
6.8%
1.6%
9.4%
-2.2%
-3.6%
-4.3%
-10.0%
0.1%

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

19%
15%
15%
12%
4.8%
3.6%
-1.6%
-3.1%
-4.6%
-2.8%
0.5%
-0.1%
7.7%
13%
10%
14%

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

88%
82%
46%
25%
16%
14%
31%
17%
20%
19%
16%
23%
23%
27%
29%
36%
06 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Fastenal Company has the highest OPM among the 20 Industrial Distribution companies compared here, at 21%. W.W. Grainger, Inc. is next at 16.1%. QXO, Inc. has the highest Margin change at +276.5 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 20 of 20 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Fastenal Company leads opm at 21%; QXO, Inc. leads margin change at +276.5 percentage points.

LeaderFastenal Company · 21%
Gap30.4% versus #2 · W.W. Grainger, Inc.
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage20/20 companies · 381 observations

Investor read: Fastenal Company sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
Margin changefastest expanders
1QXO, Inc. QXO+276.5 pp
2Xometry, Inc. XMTR+7.7 pp
5Core & Main, Inc. CNM+0.4 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
20/20 level · 20/20 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Fastenal Company FAST21%0.0 ppJun 2026
W.W. Grainger, Inc. GWW16%+1.2 ppJun 2026
Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. AIT11%−0.1 ppMar 2026
Ferguson Enterprises Inc. FERG10%+0.1 ppJun 2026
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. MSM10%+1.7 ppJun 2026
Core & Main, Inc. CNM9.3%+0.4 ppJun 2026
DXP Enterprises, Inc. DXPE8.1%−0.4 ppMar 2026
Pool Corporation POOL7.3%+0.1 ppJun 2026
Watsco, Inc. WSO-B7.2%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Global Industrial Company GIC5.9%−3.4 ppJun 2026
Resideo Technologies, Inc. REZI5.3%−3.8 ppJun 2026
WESCO International, Inc. WCC4.8%+0.3 ppJun 2026
Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. DSGR2.7%−1.5 ppMar 2026
EVI Industries, Inc. EVI2.2%−0.2 ppMar 2026
BlueLinx Holdings Inc. BXC1.0%−0.9 ppJun 2026
Titan Machinery Inc. TITN-1.1%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Xometry, Inc. XMTR-2.5%+7.7 ppMar 2026
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. SITE-2.8%+0.3 ppJun 2026
DNOW Inc. DNOW-4.2%−9.0 ppMar 2026
QXO, Inc. QXO-15%+276.5 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

8.4%
8.9%
9.8%
10%
10%
11%
11%
11%
11%
11%
11%
12%
10%
11%
11%
11%
11%
11%
11%

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

7.7%
11%
8.7%
11%
13%
13%
9.0%
12%
12%
12%
8.1%
9.6%
10%
11%
7.3%
8.9%
10%
11%
7.5%
9.3%

Fastenal Company · FAST

21%
20%
21%
22%
21%
20%
21%
21%
21%
20%
21%
20%
20%
19%
20%
21%
21%
19%
20%
21%

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

8.5%
9.8%
10%
11%
8.0%
7.0%
10%
9.6%
7.1%
8.6%
10%
8.6%
6.0%
10%
11%
8.0%
8.2%
10%

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

11%
11%
11%
14%
14%
12%
12%
13%
11%
11%
9.7%
11%
9.5%
7.8%
7.0%
8.5%
8.6%
7.9%
7.1%
10%

Pool Corporation · POOL

17%
12%
17%
20%
16%
9.8%
12%
18%
13%
7.9%
9.7%
15%
12%
6.1%
7.2%
15%
12%
5.3%
7.3%

QXO, Inc. · QXO

-2.9%
-6.1%
-0.2%
-0.7%
-1.1%
100%
2.8%
3.4%
-19%
2.9%
1.6%
-30%
-257%
-224%
-291%
-8.5%
0.9%
-3.2%
-15%

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

15%
11%
4.4%
5.1%
16%
9.2%
0.0%
0.0%
13%
7.1%
-2.5%
12%
5.8%
-2.5%
-3.1%
13%
6.8%
-0.5%
-2.8%

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

13%
12%
15%
14%
15%
14%
17%
16%
16%
14%
16%
15%
16%
15%
16%
15%
11%
14%
17%
16%

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

12%
8.1%
11%
14%
12%
8.7%
11%
13%
12%
6.7%
8.1%
13%
12%
7.8%
7.3%
13%
11%
6.4%
7.2%

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

4.9%
4.5%
5.8%
6.8%
7.4%
6.9%
6.3%
6.3%
6.7%
5.8%
4.9%
5.9%
6.1%
5.5%
4.5%
5.5%
5.6%
5.3%
4.8%

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

-25%
-34%
-23%
-16%
-15%
-25%
-19%
-25%
-11%
-9.8%
-15%
-12%
-8.1%
-7.8%
-10%
-6.3%
-6.1%
-4.6%
-2.5%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

+1.2 pp
+1.6 pp
+1.7 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.0 pp
0.0 pp
−0.6 pp
+1.0 pp
−0.7 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.5 pp
−1.0 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.1 pp

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

+5.0 pp
+2.4 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.9 pp
−1.9 pp
−1.7 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.4 pp

Fastenal Company · FAST

+0.5 pp
+0.5 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.2 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
0.0 pp

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

−0.5 pp
−2.8 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.9 pp
+1.6 pp
+0.2 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.1 pp
+1.5 pp
+0.7 pp
−0.6 pp
+2.2 pp
+0.1 pp

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

+3.1 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.7 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.2 pp
−1.9 pp
−1.9 pp
−2.8 pp
−2.7 pp
−2.4 pp
−0.9 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+1.7 pp

Pool Corporation · POOL

+1.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−2.5 pp
−4.6 pp
−2.8 pp
−3.1 pp
−1.9 pp
−2.4 pp
−2.3 pp
−0.9 pp
−1.8 pp
−2.5 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−0.8 pp
+0.1 pp

QXO, Inc. · QXO

−2.7 pp
+1.8 pp
+106.1 pp
+3.0 pp
+4.1 pp
−18.0 pp
−97.1 pp
−1.2 pp
−33.1 pp
−238.2 pp
−227.2 pp
−292.7 pp
+21.2 pp
+258.2 pp
+221.1 pp
+276.5 pp

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

+0.4 pp
−1.8 pp
−4.4 pp
−5.1 pp
−2.9 pp
−2.1 pp
−2.5 pp
+12.0 pp
−6.9 pp
−9.6 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.8 pp
+1.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.3 pp

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

+3.5 pp
+2.3 pp
+1.9 pp
+2.0 pp
+1.9 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.3 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
−4.6 pp
−0.7 pp
+1.1 pp
+1.2 pp

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

+1.8 pp
0.0 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.5 pp
−2.0 pp
−2.5 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.5 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.8 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.2 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.1 pp

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

+2.0 pp
+2.5 pp
+2.4 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.1 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.3 pp

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

+7.0 pp
+10.4 pp
+8.8 pp
+3.9 pp
−9.0 pp
+3.6 pp
+15.0 pp
+4.2 pp
+13.8 pp
+3.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+4.4 pp
+5.2 pp
+2.0 pp
+3.2 pp
+7.7 pp
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. has the highest Net profit among the 20 Industrial Distribution companies compared here, at $2,169 million. W.W. Grainger, Inc. is next at $1,939 million. Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. leads with $2,169 million of TTM profit, 11.9% above W.W. Grainger, Inc.. Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (400% uncapped) growth from a $5 million profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderFerguson Enterprises Inc. · $2,169 million
Gap11.9% versus #2 · W.W. Grainger, Inc.
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage13/20 companies · 381 observations

Investor read: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profit · company comparison
13/20 level · 11/20 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Ferguson Enterprises Inc. FERG$666M5.1%Jun 2026
W.W. Grainger, Inc. GWW$578M15%Jun 2026
Fastenal Company FAST$383M16%Jun 2026
WESCO International, Inc. WCC$154M31%Jun 2026
Core & Main, Inc. CNM$113M7.6%Jun 2026
Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. AIT$100M0.0%Mar 2026
Watsco, Inc. WSO-B$93M-2.1%Jun 2026
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. MSM$79M39%Jun 2026
Pool Corporation POOL$53M-1.9%Jun 2026
Resideo Technologies, Inc. REZI$38M491%Jun 2026
DXP Enterprises, Inc. DXPE$20M-4.8%Mar 2026
Global Industrial Company GIC$15M-40%Jun 2026
EVI Industries, Inc. EVI$1M0.0%Mar 2026
Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. DSGR$0M-100%Mar 2026
BlueLinx Holdings Inc. BXC$-1M-125%Jun 2026
Xometry, Inc. XMTR$-5MMar 2026
Titan Machinery Inc. TITN$-13M-50%Jun 2026
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. SITE$-24M36%Jun 2026
DNOW Inc. DNOW$-44M-300%Mar 2026
QXO, Inc. QXO$-227M-2,622%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

$53M
$57M
$68M
$79M
$77M
$80M
$97M
$92M
$94M
$91M
$97M
$103M
$92M
$93M
$100M
$108M
$101M
$95M
$100M

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

$10M
$109M
$79M
$137M
$182M
$178M
$84M
$133M
$164M
$158M
$76M
$101M
$126M
$140M
$67M
$105M
$141M
$143M
$73M
$113M

Fastenal Company · FAST

$244M
$231M
$270M
$287M
$285M
$246M
$295M
$298M
$296M
$266M
$298M
$293M
$298M
$262M
$299M
$330M
$336M
$294M
$340M
$383M

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

$436M
$546M
$582M
$595M
$374M
$336M
$584M
$519M
$322M
$443M
$451M
$470M
$276M
$634M
$700M
$389M
$414M
$666M

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

$66M
$66M
$70M
$100M
$104M
$81M
$79M
$95M
$87M
$69M
$62M
$71M
$54M
$46M
$39M
$57M
$56M
$51M
$42M
$79M

Pool Corporation · POOL

$185M
$108M
$179M
$307M
$190M
$72M
$102M
$232M
$138M
$51M
$79M
$192M
$126M
$37M
$54M
$194M
$127M
$32M
$53M

QXO, Inc. · QXO

$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$0M
$12M
$0M
$0M
$-2M
$0M
$0M
$-1M
$17M
$11M
$9M
$-59M
$-139M
$-90M
$-227M

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

$124M
$80M
$28M
$32M
$141M
$73M
$-1M
$-5M
$124M
$57M
$-19M
$121M
$45M
$-22M
$-28M
$132M
$61M
$-8M
$-24M

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

$303M
$289M
$373M
$379M
$424M
$389M
$496M
$474M
$479M
$398M
$483M
$476M
$497M
$485M
$488M
$502M
$319M
$467M
$575M
$578M

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

$165M
$96M
$135M
$226M
$186M
$157M
$130M
$205M
$201M
$98M
$104M
$215M
$202M
$115M
$95M
$217M
$189M
$87M
$93M

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

$120M
$168M
$182M
$221M
$240M
$219M
$197M
$192M
$234M
$143M
$116M
$233M
$205M
$166M
$118M
$175M
$189M
$161M
$154M

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

$-15M
$-24M
$-20M
$-17M
$-15M
$-24M
$-18M
$-27M
$-12M
$-11M
$-17M
$-14M
$-10M
$-10M
$-15M
$-26M
$-12M
$-9M
$-5M

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 19 companies with a series here. The remaining 7 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

34%
45%
40%
43%
16%
22%
14%
0.0%
12%
-2.1%
2.2%
3.1%
4.9%
9.8%
2.2%
0.0%

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

1,720%
63%
6.3%
-2.9%
-9.9%
-11%
-9.5%
-24%
-23%
-11%
-12%
4.0%
12%
2.1%
9.0%
7.6%

DXP Enterprises, Inc. · DXPE

75%
86%
700%
38%
36%
23%
100%
-39%
-11%
31%
31%
91%
41%
4.8%
9.5%
-4.8%

Fastenal Company · FAST

20%
17%
6.5%
9.3%
3.8%
3.9%
8.1%
1.0%
-1.7%
0.7%
-1.5%
0.3%
13%
13%
12%
14%
16%

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

-14%
-38%
0.3%
-13%
-14%
32%
-23%
-9.4%
-14%
43%
55%
-17%
50%
5.1%

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

58%
23%
13%
-5.0%
-16%
-15%
-22%
-25%
-38%
-33%
-37%
-20%
3.7%
11%
7.7%
39%

Pool Corporation · POOL

18%
2.7%
-33%
-43%
-24%
-27%
-29%
-23%
-17%
-8.7%
-27%
-32%
1.0%
0.8%
-14%
-1.9%

QXO, Inc. · QXO

-100%
-918%
-918%
-2,622%

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

14%
-8.8%
-104%
-116%
-12%
-22%
-64%
-139%
9.1%
36%

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

66%
40%
35%
33%
25%
13%
2.3%
-2.6%
0.4%
3.8%
22%
1.0%
5.5%
-36%
-3.7%
18%
15%

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

31%
13%
64%
-3.7%
-9.3%
8.1%
-38%
-20%
4.9%
0.5%
17%
-8.7%
0.9%
-6.4%
-24%
-2.1%

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

86%
100%
30%
8.2%
-13%
-2.5%
-35%
-41%
21%
-12%
16%
1.7%
-25%
-7.8%
-3.0%
31%
08 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Fastenal Company has the highest ROCE among the 20 Industrial Distribution companies compared here, at 11.7%. W.W. Grainger, Inc. is next at 11.2%. MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. has the highest ROCE change at +1.6 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 20 of 20 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Fastenal Company leads ROCE at 11.7%, 0.5 percentage points above W.W. Grainger, Inc.. MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. has the strongest latest improvement at +1.6 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderFastenal Company · 11.7%
Gap4.5% versus #2 · W.W. Grainger, Inc.
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage20/20 companies · 372 observations

Investor read: Fastenal Company sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCE changefastest improvers
2Xometry, Inc. XMTR+1.6 pp
3Fastenal Company FAST+0.9 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
20/20 level · 20/20 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Fastenal Company FAST12%+0.9 ppJun 2026
W.W. Grainger, Inc. GWW11%+0.7 ppJun 2026
Pool Corporation POOL9.2%−0.4 ppJun 2026
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. SITE7.5%+0.1 ppJun 2026
Ferguson Enterprises Inc. FERG7.3%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Watsco, Inc. WSO-B6.2%−1.4 ppJun 2026
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. MSM6.1%+1.6 ppJun 2026
Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. AIT5.4%+0.3 ppMar 2026
Global Industrial Company GIC5.4%−3.6 ppJun 2026
Core & Main, Inc. CNM3.5%+0.1 ppJun 2026
DXP Enterprises, Inc. DXPE3.3%−0.6 ppMar 2026
WESCO International, Inc. WCC3.1%+0.3 ppJun 2026
Resideo Technologies, Inc. REZI1.5%−1.6 ppJun 2026
EVI Industries, Inc. EVI1.1%−0.2 ppMar 2026
Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. DSGR0.9%−0.5 ppMar 2026
BlueLinx Holdings Inc. BXC0.5%−0.6 ppJun 2026
Titan Machinery Inc. TITN-0.7%0.0 ppJun 2026
Xometry, Inc. XMTR-0.9%+1.6 ppMar 2026
DNOW Inc. DNOW-2.4%−4.9 ppMar 2026
QXO, Inc. QXO-2.5%−0.9 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

4.1%
4.3%
5.1%
5.8%
5.5%
5.8%
6.3%
6.1%
5.6%
5.2%
5.4%
6.0%
4.7%
4.9%
5.1%
5.3%
5.0%
4.7%
5.4%

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

4.2%
3.1%
7.5%
6.4%
6.0%
3.2%
4.5%
5.5%
5.2%
2.7%
3.7%
4.4%
4.8%
2.7%
3.4%
4.1%
4.3%
2.3%
3.5%

Fastenal Company · FAST

9.0%
8.6%
10%
11%
10%
9.0%
11%
10%
10%
9.4%
10%
10%
9.8%
8.8%
9.9%
11%
11%
9.2%
11%
12%

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

0.0%
0.0%
5.7%
7.4%
12%
7.1%
7.4%
8.0%
6.5%
5.2%
7.3%

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

4.9%
5.2%
7.5%
7.4%
5.9%
5.9%
7.0%
6.1%
5.2%
4.9%
5.7%
4.8%
3.9%
3.4%
4.5%
4.7%
4.2%
3.6%
6.1%

Pool Corporation · POOL

18%
6.8%
11%
18%
12%
4.0%
5.0%
11%
6.9%
2.9%
3.9%
9.5%
6.6%
2.3%
3.0%
9.6%
6.6%
2.0%
3.1%
9.2%

QXO, Inc. · QXO

-2.7%
-6.4%
-0.2%
-0.6%
-1.1%
117%
3.4%
4.1%
-27%
4.3%
2.3%
-0.9%
-1.3%
-1.3%
-1.6%
-2.0%
0.3%
-0.7%
-2.5%

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

6.8%
2.4%
2.6%
11%
5.6%
0.0%
0.0%
8.2%
3.7%
-1.0%
7.2%
2.9%
-1.1%
-1.2%
7.4%
3.4%
-0.2%
-1.0%
7.5%

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

8.8%
8.4%
11%
11%
12%
10%
12%
12%
11%
9.4%
11%
11%
11%
9.9%
11%
11%
7.5%
9.4%
11%
11%

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

9.5%
5.6%
7.3%
11%
9.6%
5.6%
6.0%
9.0%
8.9%
3.8%
4.1%
8.1%
7.4%
4.2%
3.3%
7.6%
6.4%
2.8%
3.0%
6.2%

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

2.5%
2.4%
3.0%
3.8%
4.0%
3.7%
3.2%
3.3%
3.5%
2.8%
2.3%
2.8%
2.9%
2.6%
2.1%
2.8%
3.0%
2.8%
2.5%
3.1%

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

-7.7%
-9.1%
-5.1%
-4.3%
-2.9%
-4.4%
-2.9%
-4.2%
-2.0%
-1.9%
-2.8%
-2.5%
-1.9%
-1.9%
-2.5%
-1.7%
-1.8%
-1.4%
-0.9%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 20 companies with a series here. The remaining 8 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

+1.4 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.2 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.7 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.3 pp

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

+1.8 pp
+0.1 pp
−3.0 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.8 pp
−1.1 pp
−0.4 pp
0.0 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.1 pp

Fastenal Company · FAST

+1.3 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.9 pp

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

+5.7 pp
+7.4 pp
+1.7 pp
+0.6 pp
−5.5 pp
−1.9 pp
−0.1 pp

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

+1.0 pp
+0.7 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.3 pp
−1.3 pp
−1.3 pp
−1.5 pp
−1.2 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+1.6 pp

Pool Corporation · POOL

−6.1 pp
−2.8 pp
−6.2 pp
−7.4 pp
−4.8 pp
−1.1 pp
−1.1 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.9 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.4 pp

QXO, Inc. · QXO

+1.6 pp
+122.9 pp
+3.6 pp
+4.7 pp
−26.2 pp
−112.2 pp
−1.1 pp
−5.0 pp
+26.0 pp
−5.6 pp
−3.9 pp
−1.1 pp
+1.6 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.9 pp

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

−1.2 pp
−2.4 pp
−2.6 pp
−2.7 pp
−1.9 pp
−1.0 pp
+7.2 pp
−5.3 pp
−4.8 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

+3.0 pp
+1.8 pp
+1.6 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.8 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.3 pp
−3.1 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.7 pp

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
−1.3 pp
−2.4 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.9 pp
−0.9 pp
−1.5 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−1.4 pp

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

+1.5 pp
+1.3 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.3 pp

Xometry, Inc. · XMTR

+4.8 pp
+4.7 pp
+2.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.9 pp
+2.5 pp
+0.1 pp
+1.7 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+1.6 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. has the lowest PEG among the 20 Industrial Distribution companies compared here, at 1.07×. EVI Industries, Inc. is next at 1.54×. QXO, Inc. has the lowest P/E at 2.8×, so level and change sit with different companies. 8 of 20 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.07×, 30.5% below EVI Industries, Inc.. Only 8 of 20 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderFerguson Enterprises Inc. · 1.07×
Gap30.5% versus #2 · EVI Industries, Inc.
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/20 companies · 67 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
Valuation · company comparison
8/20 level · 19/20 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. SITE8.932.0Jun 2026
Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. AIT4.025.1Mar 2026
W.W. Grainger, Inc. GWW3.334.7Jun 2026
Fastenal Company FAST3.040.7Jun 2026
WESCO International, Inc. WCC3.023.9Jun 2026
Watsco, Inc. WSO-B2.630.4Jun 2026
DXP Enterprises, Inc. DXPE2.326.1Mar 2026
Core & Main, Inc. CNM2.120.8Jun 2026
MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. MSM1.626.4Jun 2026
EVI Industries, Inc. EVI1.545.7Mar 2026
Ferguson Enterprises Inc. FERG1.122.7Jun 2026
Global Industrial Company GIC0.916.0Jun 2026
Titan Machinery Inc. TITN0.610.3Jun 2026
DNOW Inc. DNOW0.329.3Mar 2026
QXO, Inc. QXO2.8Mar 2026
Pool Corporation POOL19.8Jun 2026
Resideo Technologies, Inc. REZI55.7Jun 2026
Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. DSGR218.7Mar 2026
BlueLinx Holdings Inc. BXC3,037.5Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

0.4
0.5
0.6
0.8
1.7
1.8
3.9
4.2
3.8
4.0

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

0.8
3.9
3.5
2.6
2.1

DNOW Inc. · DNOW

0.3

DXP Enterprises, Inc. · DXPE

0.2
0.2
0.5
0.9
0.8
2.2
0.5
0.4
0.6
0.8
2.3

Fastenal Company · FAST

2.0
3.4
5.2
5.1
6.6
3.7
2.9
3.0

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

1.1
1.0
0.7
1.1

Global Industrial Company · GIC

0.9

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

0.8
1.6

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

1.0
8.9

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

0.5
0.6
0.7
1.1
2.5
4.9
4.0
3.4
3.3

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

0.8
2.4
2.6

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

0.2
0.5
1.2
3.0

P/E · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 19 companies with a series here. The remaining 7 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Applied Industrial Technologies, Inc. · AIT

21.7
17.9
16.9
14.6
14.3
16.2
16.7
16.4
16.7
18.1
20.7
19.7
22.8
24.3
22.6
23.0
25.1
24.4
25.1

Core & Main, Inc. · CNM

29.9
42.6
26.1
14.0
11.9
10.0
12.2
15.3
13.9
18.9
26.8
25.6
21.2
26.5
25.1
28.0
23.0
23.1
20.8

DXP Enterprises, Inc. · DXPE

48.5
30.9
18.4
17.0
11.0
11.2
9.7
11.8
10.6
8.7
14.9
13.0
13.8
19.6
17.1
16.7
22.6
20.5
26.1

Fastenal Company · FAST

33.3
40.0
34.7
27.9
24.6
25.0
27.7
30.0
27.5
32.1
38.2
31.4
35.7
36.0
38.8
40.4
45.8
36.8
40.7
40.7

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. · FERG

12.5
10.9
14.4
15.7
17.7
17.0
21.8
22.9
26.1
23.6
23.4
26.0
24.0
21.2
22.1
22.7

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. · MSM

18.7
14.7
15.8
13.0
13.5
13.2
14.6
16.6
16.8
18.0
16.7
18.0
20.5
21.2
22.9
25.3
24.3
25.2
26.4

Pool Corporation · POOL

29.4
35.4
23.5
18.3
16.3
16.2
20.4
24.8
25.8
29.9
31.6
25.9
32.4
30.2
29.9
26.9
28.3
21.1
18.6
19.8

QXO, Inc. · QXO

346.9
10.3
3.9
3.5
2.9
2.8

SiteOne Landscape Supply, Inc. · SITE

42.0
46.6
28.6
19.7
17.4
21.9
30.1
39.9
42.6
50.6
36.0
48.9
49.3
48.6
44.0
41.9
37.8
38.7
32.0

W.W. Grainger, Inc. · GWW

22.4
26.1
23.0
17.9
17.5
18.5
21.1
22.7
19.3
22.9
28.1
24.8
28.2
27.2
25.4
26.4
26.7
28.5
29.3
34.7

Watsco, Inc. · WSO-B

27.3
28.5
25.4
18.1
19.8
16.4
20.6
24.6
24.0
30.9
33.0
34.1
38.3
40.2
39.0
33.6
31.5
27.7
30.6
30.4

WESCO International, Inc. · WCC

23.0
16.8
12.8
8.9
8.3
8.2
9.9
11.9
9.6
12.8
14.3
12.3
13.5
13.9
11.8
14.5
16.6
18.8
19.5
23.9
10 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Industrial Distribution comparison names 4 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 20 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
11 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 20 Industrial Distribution companies, normalized to a common $ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-16. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-16 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
12 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Industrial Distribution company comparison FAQs

These 22 answers restate the Industrial Distribution comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 20 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-16. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Industrial Distribution sector outperforming S&P 500?

Industrial Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 6.7% over 52 weeks and 1.7% over 13 weeks. 12 of 19 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 12 of 19 beat the sector itself.

Which Industrial Distribution company is largest by revenue?

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. leads with revenue of $32,215 million, based on 13 of 20 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Industrial Distribution company is growing fastest?

QXO, Inc. has the fastest current revenue growth at 100%, across 13 of 20 comparable companies.

Which Industrial Distribution company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. ranks first at 63.9/100 with 85.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Industrial Distribution company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.07, among 8 of 20 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Industrial Distribution comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Which Industrial Distribution company is the biggest?

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of $32,215 million, ahead of W.W. Grainger, Inc. at $18,845 million. That covers 13 of 20 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Industrial Distribution company has the best profit margins?

Fastenal Company has the highest operating margin at 21%, from 20 of 20 comparable companies. QXO, Inc. shows the biggest improvement (+276.5 percentage points — see the chart above for the starting level). A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Industrial Distribution company makes the most profit?

Ferguson Enterprises Inc. earns the most, at $2,169 million of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 13 of 20 comparable companies. Distribution Solutions Group, Inc. has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Industrial Distribution company earns the highest return on capital?

Fastenal Company leads on return on capital employed at 11.7%, across 20 of 20 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Industrial Distribution stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Ferguson Enterprises Inc. screens cheapest at 1.07×. Only 8 of 20 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Industrial Distribution sector beating the market?

Industrial Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 6.7% over the last 52 weeks and 1.7% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 12 of 19 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Industrial Distribution stock has the strongest price momentum?

Xometry, Inc. has the strongest relative strength against S&P 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Industrial Distribution company scores highest for research priority?

MSC Industrial Direct Co., Inc. scores 63.9 out of 100 with 85.3% evidence confidence, from 23.9 points on growth and earnings, 13.7 on capital efficiency, 11.3 on valuation and 15 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Industrial Distribution companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 20 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Industrial Distribution sector?

The 20 Industrial Distribution companies on this page carry $251,554 million of combined market value. W.W. Grainger, Inc. is the largest at $59,265 million, about 24% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-16.

What is the Industrial Distribution sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 20 Industrial Distribution companies on this page is 26.4×, measured on the 19 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-16.

How is the Industrial Distribution sector performing?

12 of the 19 covered Industrial Distribution companies are beating S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 6.7% behind S&P 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-16.

How many Industrial Distribution stocks are listed in the US?

This comparison covers 20 listed Industrial Distribution companies in the US, each above the size floor the site applies. The full ranked list is on this page, with reported fundamentals through Jun 2026. Membership is the full industry list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI