Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-17
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore Stocks in India

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore: NMDC Ltd owns the largest revenue base; Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies listed in India are Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd (₹1.0 L Cr, the largest), NMDC Ltd, Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd and 3 more. 4 of 6 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 17 Sep 2026.

All 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd₹1.0 L Cr71.0/100Favorable setup · strongest on relative strength versus sector and ROCE
  2. 2Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd₹8.7K Cr64.7/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on profit growth and ROCE improvement
  3. 3Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd₹9.3K Cr57.6/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on PEG and ROCE improvement
  4. 4Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd₹18.5K Cr57.4/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on PEG and 13-week relative-strength change
  5. 5NMDC Ltd₹72.4K Cr52.5/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE and revenue growth
  6. 6Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd₹16.5K Cr27.5/100Adverse evidence · strongest on profitable quarters and profit consistency

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 11 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore Index — Constituents & Performance

All 6 listed Indian Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd₹1.0 L Cr
  2. NMDC Ltd₹72.4K Cr
  3. Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd₹18.5K Cr
  4. Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd₹16.5K Cr
  5. Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd₹9.3K Cr
  6. Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd₹8.7K Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 62% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 41% on average over the last four reported quarters.

FADING · −1 in 4wPrice and the fundamentals both up0 of 6 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS — · 3/6 >200d (−1) · 0/6 lead (−1) · EPS 6/6↑

200500100020262025202420232022 1604303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Jun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 73, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 5 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · down 24.4% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 74, against 100 at the start · down 48.1% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · down 44.6% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 69, against 100 at the start · down 7.7% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 73, against 100 at the start · up 1.6% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 78, against 100 at the start · up 11.5% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 86, against 100 at the start · up 11.1% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · up 15.7% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 89, against 100 at the start · up 26.9% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · up 45.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 92, against 100 at the start · up 37.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 99, against 100 at the start · up 48.9% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 99, against 100 at the start · up 33.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two99No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
200500100020262025202420232022 1604303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Jun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 73, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 5 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · down 24.4% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 74, against 100 at the start · down 48.1% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · down 44.6% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 69, against 100 at the start · down 7.7% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 73, against 100 at the start · up 1.6% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 78, against 100 at the start · up 11.5% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 86, against 100 at the start · up 11.1% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · up 15.7% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 89, against 100 at the start · up 26.9% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · up 45.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 92, against 100 at the start · up 37.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 99, against 100 at the start · up 48.9% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 99, against 100 at the start · up 33.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two99No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 6 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore outperforming NIFTY 500?

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.2% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 3.6%. 4 of 6 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +16.6%.

-3.6%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+21.2%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
4/6Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/6Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.2% over 52 weeks and 3.6% over 13 weeks. 4 of 6 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 6 beat the sector itself. NMDC Ltd leads with revenue of ₹32,127 crore, based on 6 of 6 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
6
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹2.3 L Cr
Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd
Revenue growing
6/6
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
4/6
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 6
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 75.3% evidence confidence.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Lloyds Metals & Energy LtdLLOYDSME 71.0/100Favorable setup75% evidence FADING 24.3/35 Revenue 100% · PAT 100% · OPM change 5 pp 95% evidence 19.0/25 ROCE 27.3% · OPM 38% 76% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 21.3× · PEG — 15% evidence 19.2/20 RS sector 16.6% · RS bench 21.4% · 1Y 39%8 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.3 + 19 + 8.5 + 19.2 = 71 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
2Jayaswal Neco Industries LtdJAYNECOIND 64.7/100Mixed-positive evidence93% evidence TURNING 25.0/35 Revenue 22.2% · PAT 100% · OPM change 0 pp 100% evidence 12.7/25 ROCE 20.7% · OPM 19% 100% evidence 13.3/20 P/E 15.3× · PEG 0.62 65% evidence 13.7/20 RS sector 4.1% · RS bench 8.6% · 1Y 47.6%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 25 + 12.7 + 13.3 + 13.7 = 64.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores LtdSANDUMA 57.6/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence ASLEEP 25.8/35 Revenue 45.2% · PAT 46.1% · OPM change -1 pp 100% evidence 15.5/25 ROCE 24.2% · OPM 25% 100% evidence 16.3/20 P/E 12.5× · PEG 0.33 100% evidence 0.0/20 RS sector -12.2% · RS bench -7.5% · 1Y 23.2%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 25.8 + 15.5 + 16.3 + 0 = 57.6 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -12.2% and the one-year return is 23.2%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
4Sarda Energy & Minerals LtdSARDAEN 57.4/100Mixed-positive evidence93% evidence TURNING 20.0/35 Revenue 5.9% · PAT 22.4% · OPM change 3 pp 100% evidence 12.8/25 ROCE 16.9% · OPM 41% 100% evidence 13.7/20 P/E 16.5× · PEG 0.48 65% evidence 10.9/20 RS sector -4.3% · RS bench 0.8% · 1Y -7.9%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 20 + 12.8 + 13.7 + 10.9 = 57.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5NMDC LtdNMDC 52.5/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence ASLEEP 15.4/35 Revenue 27.3% · PAT 14.2% · OPM change -1 pp 100% evidence 17.9/25 ROCE 27.6% · OPM 36% 100% evidence 9.0/20 P/E 9.7× · PEG 1.58 100% evidence 10.2/20 RS sector -3.2% · RS bench 1.6% · 1Y 10.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 15.4 + 17.9 + 9 + 10.2 = 52.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
6Godawari Power & Ispat LtdGPIL 27.5/100Adverse evidence100% evidence ASLEEP 6.3/35 Revenue 8.4% · PAT 8.8% · OPM change -5 pp 100% evidence 11.1/25 ROCE 20.5% · OPM 19% 100% evidence 7.5/20 P/E 20.1× · PEG 1.06 100% evidence 2.6/20 RS sector -9.7% · RS bench -5.1% · 1Y 0.9%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 6.3 + 11.1 + 7.5 + 2.6 = 27.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore at +47.6%. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +21.4%. 4 of 6 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

NMDC Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies compared here, at ₹32,127 crore. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is next at ₹22,083 crore. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: NMDC Ltd is the scale leader at ₹32,127 crore, 45.5% ahead of Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd's growth is stored at the ≥100% scoring cap; the uncapped TTM change is 230.2% from a ₹22,083 crore base, with 15 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderNMDC Ltd · ₹32,127 crore
Gap45.5% versus #2 · Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 114 observations

Investor read: NMDC Ltd is the scale benchmark; Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: NMDC Ltd's growth falls below Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1NMDC Ltd NMDC₹32.1K Cr
2Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd LLOYDSME₹22.1K Cr
3Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND₹7.6K Cr
5Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN₹5.7K Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
3NMDC Ltd NMDC27%
Revenue · company comparison
6/6 level · 6/6 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd LLOYDSME₹7.4K Cr208%Jun 2026
NMDC Ltd NMDC₹6.8K Cr0.8%Jun 2026
Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND₹2.1K Cr28%Jun 2026
Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd GPIL₹1.8K Cr32%Jun 2026
Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN₹1.6K Cr-1.5%Jun 2026
Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd SANDUMA₹1.4K Cr21%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

₹1.3K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.8K Cr

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

₹1.6K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹2.1K Cr

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

₹1.0K Cr
₹876 Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.9K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹2.4K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹2.4K Cr
₹3.7K Cr
₹5.1K Cr
₹6.0K Cr
₹7.4K Cr

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

₹6.8K Cr
₹5.9K Cr
₹6.8K Cr
₹4.8K Cr
₹3.3K Cr
₹3.7K Cr
₹5.9K Cr
₹5.4K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹5.4K Cr
₹6.5K Cr
₹5.4K Cr
₹4.9K Cr
₹6.6K Cr
₹7.0K Cr
₹6.7K Cr
₹6.4K Cr
₹7.6K Cr
₹11.3K Cr
₹6.8K Cr

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

₹566 Cr
₹492 Cr
₹717 Cr
₹652 Cr
₹479 Cr
₹388 Cr
₹608 Cr
₹363 Cr
₹185 Cr
₹153 Cr
₹552 Cr
₹602 Cr
₹260 Cr
₹952 Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.4K Cr

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

₹1.0K Cr
₹999 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹967 Cr
₹908 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹925 Cr
₹889 Cr
₹926 Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.6K Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

48%
2.6%
-9.0%
-20%
-1.2%
-11%
16%
1.2%
-1.8%
-0.8%
-4.1%
-1.4%
3.2%
-12%
9.7%
32%

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

4.0%
23%
-7.8%
-4.1%
-9.6%
-7.7%
-4.0%
-1.8%
-18%
6.5%
19%
15%
45%
4.2%
18%
28%

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

91%
77%
23%
32%
-12%
-23%
-1.4%
154%
202%
405%
208%

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

-27%
-51%
-37%
-14%
13%
21%
45%
11%
0.4%
23%
21%
8.0%
24%
30%
16%
62%
0.8%

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

37%
-15%
-21%
-15%
-44%
-61%
-61%
-9.2%
66%
41%
522%
139%
89%
374%
27%
14%
21%

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

52%
-5.7%
-9.1%
1.1%
-17%
3.5%
1.9%
-17%
-12%
16%
43%
39%
76%
32%
-3.3%
1.2%
-1.5%
07 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd has the highest OPM among the 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies compared here, at 41%. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is next at 38%. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd has the highest Margin change at +5 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd leads opm at 41%; Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd leads margin change at +5 percentage points.

LeaderSarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · 41%
Gap7.9% versus #2 · Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd
Persistence7/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 120 observations

Investor read: Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
Margin changefastest expanders
4NMDC Ltd NMDC−1.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
6/6 level · 6/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN41%+3.0 ppJun 2026
Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd LLOYDSME38%+5.0 ppJun 2026
NMDC Ltd NMDC36%−1.0 ppJun 2026
Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd SANDUMA25%−1.0 ppJun 2026
Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd GPIL19%−5.0 ppJun 2026
Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND19%0.0 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

34%
31%
28%
28%
18%
13%
21%
23%
28%
25%
22%
30%
19%
17%
22%
24%
20%
19%
27%
19%

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

27%
11%
18%
14%
6.7%
16%
13%
14%
20%
19%
16%
11%
14%
16%
20%
19%
18%
18%
19%
19%

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

-0.6%
19%
34%
31%
23%
23%
19%
27%
26%
24%
29%
30%
29%
32%
22%
33%
29%
35%
42%
38%

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

46%
44%
40%
40%
26%
31%
37%
37%
30%
37%
32%
43%
28%
36%
29%
37%
31%
28%
23%
36%

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

52%
36%
31%
8.6%
7.3%
17%
39%
16%
20%
11%
38%
32%
14%
25%
24%
26%
22%
21%
26%
25%

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

40%
32%
33%
29%
29%
22%
20%
20%
24%
20%
17%
28%
29%
28%
22%
38%
34%
24%
28%
41%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

+10.0 pp
+0.0 pp
−10.4 pp
−24.3 pp
−16.3 pp
−17.7 pp
−6.6 pp
−4.6 pp
+10.0 pp
+12.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+7.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−8.0 pp
0.0 pp
−6.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+5.0 pp
−5.0 pp

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

+16.4 pp
−11.2 pp
−9.5 pp
−17.5 pp
−20.3 pp
+5.4 pp
−5.2 pp
+0.4 pp
+13.4 pp
+3.0 pp
+3.0 pp
−3.0 pp
−6.0 pp
−3.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

−5.5 pp
+8.8 pp
+25.9 pp
+29.1 pp
+23.9 pp
+3.9 pp
−14.7 pp
−4.1 pp
+2.7 pp
+1.0 pp
+10.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+8.0 pp
−7.0 pp
+3.0 pp
0.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+20.0 pp
+5.0 pp

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

−0.3 pp
−19.1 pp
−21.8 pp
−24.3 pp
−20.3 pp
−13.5 pp
−3.2 pp
−2.8 pp
+4.4 pp
+6.0 pp
−5.0 pp
+6.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−3.0 pp
−6.0 pp
+3.0 pp
−8.0 pp
−6.0 pp
−1.0 pp

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

−45.0 pp
−44.8 pp
−19.2 pp
+8.0 pp
+7.5 pp
+12.7 pp
−6.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+16.0 pp
−6.0 pp
+14.0 pp
−14.0 pp
−6.0 pp
+8.0 pp
−4.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.0 pp

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

+16.0 pp
+7.5 pp
+6.9 pp
−3.4 pp
−11.0 pp
−10.1 pp
−13.2 pp
−9.3 pp
−5.1 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+5.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+5.0 pp
+10.0 pp
+5.0 pp
−4.0 pp
+6.0 pp
+3.0 pp
08 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

NMDC Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies compared here, at ₹7,458 crore. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is next at ₹4,921 crore. Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: NMDC Ltd leads with ₹7,458 crore of TTM profit, 51.6% above Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd. Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (137% uncapped) growth from a ₹564 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderNMDC Ltd · ₹7,458 crore
Gap51.6% versus #2 · Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd
Persistence6/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 114 observations

Investor read: NMDC Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1NMDC Ltd NMDC₹7.5K Cr
2Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd LLOYDSME₹4.9K Cr
3Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN₹1.2K Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
5NMDC Ltd NMDC14%
Net profit · company comparison
6/6 level · 6/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
NMDC Ltd NMDC₹2.0K Cr0.4%Jun 2026
Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd LLOYDSME₹1.7K Cr170%Jun 2026
Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN₹478 Cr9.4%Jun 2026
Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd SANDUMA₹228 Cr37%Jun 2026
Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd GPIL₹222 Cr2.8%Jun 2026
Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND₹194 Cr109%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

₹292 Cr
₹346 Cr
₹327 Cr
₹169 Cr
₹128 Cr
₹170 Cr
₹231 Cr
₹257 Cr
₹229 Cr
₹219 Cr
₹287 Cr
₹159 Cr
₹145 Cr
₹222 Cr
₹216 Cr
₹162 Cr
₹143 Cr
₹280 Cr
₹222 Cr

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

₹113 Cr
₹-153 Cr
₹2.2K Cr
₹23 Cr
₹141 Cr
₹58 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹92 Cr
₹89 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-32 Cr
₹-34 Cr
₹77 Cr
₹102 Cr
₹93 Cr
₹105 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹191 Cr
₹194 Cr

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

₹230 Cr
₹269 Cr
₹403 Cr
₹231 Cr
₹332 Cr
₹277 Cr
₹557 Cr
₹301 Cr
₹389 Cr
₹202 Cr
₹642 Cr
₹567 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.7K Cr

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

₹2.3K Cr
₹2.1K Cr
₹1.9K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹972 Cr
₹914 Cr
₹2.3K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.9K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹2.0K Cr

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

₹182 Cr
₹109 Cr
₹236 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹174 Cr
₹40 Cr
₹27 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹164 Cr
₹144 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹137 Cr
₹156 Cr
₹167 Cr
₹139 Cr
₹116 Cr
₹236 Cr
₹228 Cr

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

₹263 Cr
₹169 Cr
₹207 Cr
₹173 Cr
₹186 Cr
₹130 Cr
₹115 Cr
₹172 Cr
₹149 Cr
₹114 Cr
₹88 Cr
₹198 Cr
₹203 Cr
₹200 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹437 Cr
₹328 Cr
₹190 Cr
₹155 Cr
₹478 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

-25%
-42%
-63%
-29%
52%
79%
29%
24%
-38%
-37%
1.4%
-25%
1.9%
-1.4%
26%
2.8%

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

25%
-100%
22%
-35%
53%
-60%
-214%
-137%
-13%
5,000%
-3.9%
87%
109%

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

44%
3.0%
38%
30%
17%
-27%
15%
88%
180%
657%
170%

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

-55%
-58%
-55%
22%
15%
5.6%
62%
-38%
19%
17%
27%
4.8%
-0.1%
41%
-6.5%
37%
0.4%

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

-77%
-88%
-62%
-26%
18%
23%
-78%
-5.8%
260%
19%
1,422%
-4.9%
16%
334%
-15%
51%
37%

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

3.0%
-29%
-23%
-44%
-0.6%
-20%
-12%
-23%
15%
36%
75%
14%
121%
62%
-5.0%
55%
9.4%
09 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

NMDC Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies compared here, at 27.6%. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is next at 27.3%. Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd has the highest ROCE change at +8.9 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: NMDC Ltd leads ROCE at 27.6%, 0.3 percentage points above Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd. Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +8.9 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderNMDC Ltd · 27.6%
Gap1.1% versus #2 · Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 75 observations

Investor read: NMDC Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCE changefastest improvers
2Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND+8.7 pp
4NMDC Ltd NMDC−0.4 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
6/6 level · 6/6 change

Withheld from this chart: Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd (LLOYDSME) — its two data sources disagree by up to 7.2% on reported income across 14 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld. A figure two sources cannot agree on is not drawn — the gap is a decision, not missing data.

All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd SANDUMA25%+8.9 ppJun 2026
Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND25%+8.7 ppJun 2026
NMDC Ltd NMDC24%−0.4 ppJun 2026
Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd GPIL17%−3.1 ppJun 2026
Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN14%+3.1 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

38%
28%
25%
23%
30%
25%
31%
24%
26%
20%
21%
17%
20%
17%

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

221%
20%
9.0%
26%
33%
19%
14%
19%
12%
15%
14%
16%
36%
26%
24%
25%

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

38%
64%
36%
24%
24%
38%
25%
33%
25%
33%
25%
32%
25%
30%
24%

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

41%
47%
22%
17%
17%
18%
11%
22%
16%
30%
16%
25%
22%
28%
25%

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

21%
27%
25%
19%
14%
18%
12%
17%
8.6%
16%
11%
20%
15%
18%
14%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

−9.7 pp
−5.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+1.2 pp
−4.6 pp
−5.2 pp
−10.1 pp
−7.2 pp
−5.2 pp
−3.1 pp

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

−212.1 pp
+6.3 pp
+24.0 pp
−11.6 pp
−21.4 pp
−3.9 pp
−0.5 pp
−3.4 pp
+24.7 pp
+10.9 pp
+10.4 pp
+8.7 pp

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

−1.8 pp
−40.3 pp
−12.0 pp
+1.6 pp
+1.1 pp
−4.3 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.1 pp
−2.8 pp
−0.4 pp

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

−19.1 pp
−30.2 pp
−4.9 pp
−5.7 pp
−1.9 pp
+12.1 pp
+4.9 pp
+3.3 pp
+6.5 pp
−1.4 pp
+8.9 pp

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

+4.0 pp
−8.3 pp
−11.3 pp
−6.7 pp
−5.3 pp
−2.2 pp
−1.1 pp
+3.6 pp
+6.0 pp
+2.2 pp
+3.1 pp
10 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies compared here, at 0.33×. Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd is next at 0.48×. NMDC Ltd has the lowest P/E at 9.71×, so level and change sit with different companies. 5 of 6 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.33×, 31.2% below Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd. Only 5 of 6 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderSandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · 0.33×
Gap31.2% versus #2 · Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage5/6 companies · 29 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
Valuation · company comparison
5/6 level · 6/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
NMDC Ltd NMDC1.610.0Jun 2026
Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd GPIL1.121.9Jun 2026
Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd JAYNECOIND0.617.7Jun 2026
Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd SARDAEN0.527.3Jun 2026
Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd SANDUMA0.314.8Jun 2026
Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd LLOYDSME26.0Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

0.1
0.8
0.3
1.1

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

0.1
0.4
0.6

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

0.1
0.9
0.6
0.5
0.4
0.7
0.7
1.4
0.9
1.6

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

1.0
1.0
0.8
0.4
0.3
0.3

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

0.1
0.6
1.1
0.7
1.4
0.5

P/E · reported quarter history

Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd · GPIL

4.0
3.1
3.9
2.5
3.0
4.5
5.2
9.3
12.7
13.3
11.7
15.7
14.5
15.7
15.1
15.7
23.2
22.7
24.6
21.9

Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd · JAYNECOIND

5.3
6.9
9.2
3.4
5.7
4.8
2.7
8.0
12.1
19.5
21.6
21.1
29.4
102.5
115.2
33.0
28.2
20.6
18.9
17.7

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd · LLOYDSME

197.5
142.6
33.9
17.9
18.6
16.1
20.1
24.7
26.0
24.6
29.8
34.1
41.0
43.2
55.7
42.5
39.7
27.7
26.0

NMDC Ltd · NMDC

3.6
2.9
3.4
2.6
3.8
5.7
6.3
6.5
8.8
12.3
10.2
12.5
11.3
9.7
9.3
9.4
10.1
10.3
9.8
10.0

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd · SANDUMA

12.3
18.0
26.1
16.6
3.0
3.2
8.3
12.3
14.7
27.8
23.5
36.7
23.1
18.9
14.9
16.6
15.9
19.7
14.4
14.8

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd · SARDAEN

4.8
4.2
5.6
3.6
3.9
5.1
5.5
8.6
12.9
15.8
13.0
15.6
28.0
27.7
26.4
22.7
29.7
27.4
26.6
27.3
11 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore comparison names 5 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 6 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 1 has second-feed figures withheld because the two sources disagree. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 1 company is missing from the second-feed metrics by decision, not by absence: the two sources disagree, so nothing from the second is drawn. Read those rows as narrower evidence, never as a weaker business.
12 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing5 cross-checked · 0 unverified · 1 withheld, of 6 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

13 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 6 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.2% over 52 weeks and 3.6% over 13 weeks. 4 of 6 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 6 beat the sector itself.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company is largest by revenue?

NMDC Ltd leads with revenue of ₹32,127 crore, based on 6 of 6 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company is growing fastest?

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 100%, across 6 of 6 comparable companies.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd ranks first at 71/100 with 75.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.33, among 5 of 6 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 6 listed Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd places first among 6 listed Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies, followed by Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 6 listed Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company is the biggest?

NMDC Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹32,127 crore, ahead of Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd at ₹22,083 crore. That covers 6 of 6 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company has the best profit margins?

Sarda Energy & Minerals Ltd has the highest operating margin at 41%, from 6 of 6 comparable companies. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +5 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company makes the most profit?

NMDC Ltd earns the most, at ₹7,458 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 6 of 6 comparable companies. Jayaswal Neco Industries Ltd has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company earns the highest return on capital?

NMDC Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 27.6%, across 6 of 6 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Ltd screens cheapest at 0.33×. Only 5 of 6 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore sector beating the market?

Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.2% over the last 52 weeks and 3.6% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 4 of 6 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore stock has the strongest price momentum?

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore company scores highest for research priority?

Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd scores 71 out of 100 with 75.3% evidence confidence, from 24.3 points on growth and earnings, 19 on capital efficiency, 8.5 on valuation and 19.2 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 6 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore sector?

The 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies on this page carry ₹2,26,662 crore of combined market value. Lloyds Metals & Energy Ltd is the largest at ₹1,01,301 crore, about 45% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-17.

What is the Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 6 Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies on this page is 16.5×, measured on the 6 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-17.

How is the Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore sector performing?

4 of the 6 covered Mining/Minerals - Iron Ore companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 21.2% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-17.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI