Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-17
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending Stocks in India

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd owns the largest revenue base; SG Finserve Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies listed in India are Five-Star Business Finance Ltd (₹16.3K Cr, the largest), SBFC Finance Ltd, MAS Financial Services Ltd and 3 more. 3 of 6 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 17 Sep 2026.

All 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1SBFC Finance Ltd₹10.9K Cr73.3/100Favorable setup · strongest on profit growth and ROA
  2. 2MAS Financial Services Ltd₹5.4K Cr63.7/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on profit growth and P/BV divided by ROE
  3. 3SG Finserve Ltd₹4.4K Cr59.7/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on profit growth and relative strength versus sector
  4. 4Five-Star Business Finance Ltd₹16.3K Cr44.3/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on ROA and ROE
  5. 5Ugro Capital Ltd₹1.3K Cr38.5/100Thin evidence · provisional · strongest on profitable quarters
  6. 6Moneyboxx Finance Ltd₹424 Cr27.3/100Adverse evidence

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 11 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Finance & Investments - MSME Lending Index — Constituents & Performance

All 6 listed Indian Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Finance & Investments - MSME Lending index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Five-Star Business Finance Ltd₹16.3K Cr
  2. SBFC Finance Ltd₹10.9K Cr
  3. MAS Financial Services Ltd₹5.4K Cr
  4. SG Finserve Ltd₹4.4K Cr
  5. Ugro Capital Ltd₹1.3K Cr
  6. Moneyboxx Finance Ltd₹424 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Finance & Investments - MSME Lending moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 3% behind NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 23% on average over the last four reported quarters. It has been ahead of NIFTY 500 on a rolling three-month view for 5 weeks running.

BREAKING OUT · ahead 5wMoving with the index3 of the 5 companies with a long enough price record ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑5w · 3/5 >200d (+1) · 3/5 lead (+1) · EPS 3/4↑

200500100020262025202420232022 971303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100231Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 128, against 100 at the start · up 27.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 136, against 100 at the start · up 28.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 148, against 100 at the start · up 34.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 162, against 100 at the start · up 38.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 176, against 100 at the start · up 36.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 190, against 100 at the start · up 37.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 204, against 100 at the start · up 31.6% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 216, against 100 at the start · up 24.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 225, against 100 at the start · up 19.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 227, against 100 at the start · up 16.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 231, against 100 at the start · up 20.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 231, against 100 at the start · up 22.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 229, against 100 at the start · up 24.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 230, against 100 at the start · up 25.3% on a year ago · 3 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two230No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
200500100020262025202420232022 971303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100231Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 128, against 100 at the start · up 27.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 136, against 100 at the start · up 28.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 148, against 100 at the start · up 34.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 162, against 100 at the start · up 38.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 176, against 100 at the start · up 36.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 190, against 100 at the start · up 37.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 204, against 100 at the start · up 31.6% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 216, against 100 at the start · up 24.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 225, against 100 at the start · up 19.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 227, against 100 at the start · up 16.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 231, against 100 at the start · up 20.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 231, against 100 at the start · up 22.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 229, against 100 at the start · up 24.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 230, against 100 at the start · up 25.3% on a year ago · 3 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two230No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Finance & Investments - MSME Lending, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of 5 of its 6 companies — the 1 with too short a price record are ranked in the scorecard but cannot sit in this line. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Finance & Investments - MSME Lending outperforming NIFTY 500?

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 2.5% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 3.4%. 3 of 6 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. SG Finserve Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +35.6%.

+3.4%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
-2.5%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
3/6Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/6Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: 14.6 as of 2026-08-22 · NARROWING · rising.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 2.5% over 52 weeks and 3.4% over 13 weeks. 3 of 6 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 6 beat the sector itself. Five-Star Business Finance Ltd leads with income of ₹3,260 crore, based on 5 of 6 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
6
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹38.6K Cr
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd
Revenue growing
5/5
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
3/6
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 6
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
SBFC Finance Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 100% evidence confidence.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. Financial companies use P/BV÷ROE and asset quality; PEG, industrial OPM and ROCE are excluded. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1SBFC Finance LtdSBFC 73.3/100Favorable setup100% evidence TURNING 28.8/35 Income 27.6% · PAT 30.8% 100% evidence 18.3/25 ROA 4.1% · ROE 13% · GNPA 2.7% 100% evidence 10.6/20 P/BV 2.91× · P/BV÷ROE 0.22 100% evidence 15.6/20 RS sector 0.8% · RS bench 1.2% · 1Y -8.1%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 28.8 + 18.3 + 10.6 + 15.6 = 73.3 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
2MAS Financial Services LtdMASFIN 63.7/100Mixed-positive evidence88% evidence BASING 24.8/35 Income 23.1% · PAT 21.3% 86% evidence 15.8/25 ROA 2.7% · ROE 13.4% · GNPA — 72% evidence 16.1/20 P/BV 1.8× · P/BV÷ROE 0.13 100% evidence 7.0/20 RS sector -4.7% · RS bench -4% · 1Y -4.8%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.8 + 15.8 + 16.1 + 7 = 63.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3SG Finserve LtdSGFIN 59.7/100Mixed-positive evidence82% evidence LEADER 26.5/35 Income 100% · PAT 79.3% 86% evidence 13.3/25 ROA 3% · ROE 10.3% · GNPA — 72% evidence 4.9/20 P/BV 2.95× · P/BV÷ROE 0.29 70% evidence 15.0/20 RS sector 35.6% · RS bench 36.4% · 1Y 75.6%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 26.5 + 13.3 + 4.9 + 15 = 59.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Five-Star Business Finance LtdFIVESTAR 44.3/100Mixed-negative evidence94% evidence BREAKING OUT 3.4/35 Income 9.8% · PAT 1.5% 100% evidence 20.8/25 ROA 7% · ROE 16.1% · GNPA 3.5% 100% evidence 11.6/20 P/BV 2.2× · P/BV÷ROE 0.14 100% evidence 8.5/20 RS sector -21.2% · RS bench 10.7% · 1Y 3.5%10 of 10 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 3.4 + 20.8 + 11.6 + 8.5 = 44.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5Ugro Capital LtdUGROCAP 38.5/100Thin evidence · provisional55% evidence ASLEEP 16.5/35 Income — · PAT — 11% evidence 9.8/25 ROA 1.5% · ROE 6% · GNPA — 68% evidence 8.6/20 P/BV 0.45× · P/BV÷ROE 0.07 70% evidence 3.6/20 RS sector -33.2% · RS bench -33.2% · 1Y -53.8%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.5 + 9.8 + 8.6 + 3.6 = 38.5 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
6Moneyboxx Finance LtdMONEYBOXX 27.3/100Adverse evidence67% evidence 16.5/35 Income 16.5% · PAT 8.1% 29% evidence 4.6/25 ROA 0.1% · ROE 0.5% · GNPA — 68% evidence 3.2/20 P/BV 1.43× · P/BV÷ROE 2.98 100% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -13.4% · RS bench -14% · 1Y -13.3%0 of 4 weeks ahead to 2026-07-19 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.5 + 4.6 + 3.2 + 3 = 27.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

SG Finserve Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Finance & Investments - MSME Lending at +75.6%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +36.4%. 3 of 6 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Income Scale & Growth Durability

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd has the highest Income among the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies compared here, at ₹3,260 crore. MAS Financial Services Ltd is next at ₹2,091 crore. SG Finserve Ltd has the highest Income growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd is the scale leader at ₹3,260 crore, 55.9% ahead of MAS Financial Services Ltd. SG Finserve Ltd's growth is stored at the ≥100% scoring cap; the uncapped TTM change is 106.2% from a ₹402 crore base, with 20 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderFive-Star Business Finance Ltd · ₹3,260 crore
Gap55.9% versus #2 · MAS Financial Services Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage5/6 companies · 97 observations

Investor read: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd is the scale benchmark; SG Finserve Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd's growth falls below SG Finserve Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

For lenders, reported income is used instead of industrial-company sales. Growth is compared year-on-year.
Incomelargest
1Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR₹3.3K Cr
2MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN₹2.1K Cr
3SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC₹1.8K Cr
4SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN₹402 Cr
5Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX₹232 Cr
Income growthfastest growers
1SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN100%
4Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX17%
Income · company comparison
5/6 level · 5/6 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyIncomeIncome growthReported
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR₹829 Cr5.3%Jun 2026
MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN₹562 Cr21%Jun 2026
Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified₹497 CrJun 2026
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC₹491 Cr27%Jun 2026
SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN₹136 Cr100%Jun 2026
Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX₹63 Cr21%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Income · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

₹308 Cr
₹318 Cr
₹327 Cr
₹339 Cr
₹362 Cr
₹387 Cr
₹436 Cr
₹480 Cr
₹519 Cr
₹567 Cr
₹616 Cr
₹666 Cr
₹702 Cr
₹727 Cr
₹752 Cr
₹787 Cr
₹799 Cr
₹815 Cr
₹817 Cr
₹829 Cr

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

₹166 Cr
₹180 Cr
₹189 Cr
₹206 Cr
₹240 Cr
₹261 Cr
₹278 Cr
₹293 Cr
₹310 Cr
₹335 Cr
₹347 Cr
₹364 Cr
₹384 Cr
₹410 Cr
₹439 Cr
₹466 Cr
₹480 Cr
₹507 Cr
₹542 Cr
₹562 Cr

Moneyboxx Finance Ltd · MONEYBOXX

₹13 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹49 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹59 Cr
₹55 Cr
₹55 Cr
₹63 Cr

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

₹125 Cr
₹139 Cr
₹139 Cr
₹160 Cr
₹177 Cr
₹202 Cr
₹202 Cr
₹230 Cr
₹246 Cr
₹264 Cr
₹279 Cr
₹297 Cr
₹314 Cr
₹333 Cr
₹361 Cr
₹388 Cr
₹411 Cr
₹426 Cr
₹454 Cr
₹491 Cr

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

₹1 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹35 Cr
₹44 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹59 Cr
₹44 Cr
₹31 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹68 Cr
₹75 Cr
₹86 Cr
₹105 Cr
₹136 Cr

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

₹461 Cr
₹607 Cr
₹497 Cr

Income growth · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

13%
18%
22%
33%
42%
43%
47%
41%
39%
35%
28%
22%
18%
14%
12%
8.6%
5.3%

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

31%
45%
45%
47%
42%
29%
28%
25%
24%
24%
22%
27%
28%
25%
24%
23%
21%

Moneyboxx Finance Ltd · MONEYBOXX

154%
127%
94%
74%
55%
23%
29%
11%
5.6%
21%

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

27%
42%
45%
45%
44%
39%
31%
38%
29%
28%
26%
29%
31%
31%
28%
26%
27%

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

100%
1,100%
2,100%
333%
111%
26%
-30%
-19%
-8.5%
55%
142%
105%
94%
100%
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies compared here, at ₹1,103 crore. SBFC Finance Ltd is next at ₹480 crore. SG Finserve Ltd has the highest Profit growth at 79.3%, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd leads with ₹1,103 crore of TTM profit, 129.8% above SBFC Finance Ltd. SG Finserve Ltd shows 79.3% growth from a ₹156 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderFive-Star Business Finance Ltd · ₹1,103 crore
Gap129.8% versus #2 · SBFC Finance Ltd
Persistence7/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage5/6 companies · 97 observations

Investor read: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is ranked only where the comparison base is economically meaningful. Loss-to-profit flips are shown but do not win the growth table.
Net profitlargest
1Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR₹1.1K Cr
2SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC₹480 Cr
4SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN₹156 Cr
5Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX₹1 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
1SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN79%
Net profit · company comparison
5/6 level · 4/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR₹271 Cr1.9%Jun 2026
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC₹130 Cr29%Jun 2026
MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN₹110 Cr26%Jun 2026
Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified₹68 CrJun 2026
SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN₹54 Cr116%Jun 2026
Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX₹0 Cr75%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

₹118 Cr
₹118 Cr
₹118 Cr
₹139 Cr
₹144 Cr
₹151 Cr
₹169 Cr
₹184 Cr
₹199 Cr
₹217 Cr
₹236 Cr
₹252 Cr
₹268 Cr
₹274 Cr
₹279 Cr
₹266 Cr
₹286 Cr
₹277 Cr
₹269 Cr
₹271 Cr

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

₹39 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹50 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹57 Cr
₹58 Cr
₹62 Cr
₹64 Cr
₹70 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹78 Cr
₹80 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹87 Cr
₹91 Cr
₹93 Cr
₹104 Cr
₹110 Cr

Moneyboxx Finance Ltd · MONEYBOXX

₹-3 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹0 Cr

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

₹16 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹47 Cr
₹53 Cr
₹64 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹79 Cr
₹84 Cr
₹88 Cr
₹94 Cr
₹101 Cr
₹109 Cr
₹118 Cr
₹123 Cr
₹130 Cr

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

₹0 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹25 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹54 Cr

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

₹46 Cr
₹51 Cr
₹68 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

36%
22%
28%
43%
32%
38%
44%
40%
37%
35%
26%
18%
5.6%
6.7%
1.1%
-3.6%
1.9%

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

24%
28%
27%
33%
26%
24%
23%
23%
26%
26%
25%
19%
19%
17%
16%
25%
26%

Moneyboxx Finance Ltd · MONEYBOXX

881%
162%
48%
-90%
-228%
-94%
-86%
75%

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

68%
125%
215%
215%
47%
47%
56%
78%
68%
58%
38%
29%
28%
30%
34%
31%
29%

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

400%
1,600%
340%
71%
19%
-18%
9.1%
0.0%
32%
100%
33%
75%
116%
08 · compare level, then change

Funding Base & Its Composition

No company in this Finance & Investments - MSME Lending comparison reports a funding base figure this section can compare, so the Deposits rank is empty. On Borrowings, Ugro Capital Ltd is highest at ₹10,782 crore, across 6 of 6 companies with a usable reading.

What the numbers say: There is not enough comparable evidence to name a reliable deposits leader.

LeaderNo comparable leader
GapNot enough peers
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage0/6 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: The current leader sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current borrowings signal.

For banks, debt is operating funding rather than industrial leverage. Deposits and borrowings are therefore shown as funding-base levels; asset quality, funding cost and liquidity determine whether that funding is attractive.
Depositslargest deposit bases
Not enough comparable data
Borrowingslargest borrowings
1Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified₹10.8K Cr
2MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN₹10.3K Cr
3Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR₹8.2K Cr
4SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC₹7.2K Cr
5SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN₹2.7K Cr
Funding base · company comparison
0/6 level · 6/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyDepositsBorrowingsReported
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR₹8.2K CrJun 2026
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC₹7.2K CrJun 2026
MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN₹10.3K CrJun 2026
SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN₹2.7K CrJun 2026
Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified₹10.8K CrJun 2026
Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX₹675 CrMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for deposits.

Borrowings · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

₹2.9K Cr
₹2.7K Cr
₹2.6K Cr
₹2.5K Cr
₹2.5K Cr
₹2.5K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.9K Cr
₹4.9K Cr
₹6.3K Cr
₹6.3K Cr
₹6.9K Cr
₹6.9K Cr
₹7.9K Cr
₹7.9K Cr
₹8.4K Cr
₹8.4K Cr
₹8.2K Cr

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

₹4.0K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹4.4K Cr
₹4.4K Cr
₹5.7K Cr
₹5.7K Cr
₹6.1K Cr
₹6.1K Cr
₹7.0K Cr
₹7.0K Cr
₹7.4K Cr
₹7.4K Cr
₹8.2K Cr
₹8.2K Cr
₹9.2K Cr
₹9.2K Cr
₹9.9K Cr
₹9.9K Cr
₹10.3K Cr

Moneyboxx Finance Ltd · MONEYBOXX

₹99 Cr
₹241 Cr
₹452 Cr
₹652 Cr
₹639 Cr
₹675 Cr

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

₹3.1K Cr
₹2.9K Cr
₹3.0K Cr
₹3.6K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹3.7K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.5K Cr
₹4.5K Cr
₹5.3K Cr
₹5.3K Cr
₹6.2K Cr
₹6.2K Cr
₹7.2K Cr

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

₹0 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹493 Cr
₹493 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹957 Cr
₹957 Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.9K Cr
₹2.7K Cr
₹2.7K Cr

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

₹1.2K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.7K Cr
₹3.2K Cr
₹3.2K Cr
₹3.8K Cr
₹4.7K Cr
₹4.7K Cr
₹5.3K Cr
₹5.3K Cr
₹7.0K Cr
₹7.0K Cr
₹8.2K Cr
₹8.2K Cr
₹10.8K Cr
09 · compare level, then change

Return On Assets

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd has the highest ROA among the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies compared here, at 7%. SBFC Finance Ltd is next at 4.1%. MAS Financial Services Ltd has the highest ROA change at +0.1 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd leads roa at 7%; MAS Financial Services Ltd leads roa change at +0.1 percentage points.

LeaderFive-Star Business Finance Ltd · 7%
Gap70.7% versus #2 · SBFC Finance Ltd
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 42 observations

Investor read: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roa change signal.

ROA is the cleanest first comparison for lenders because the balance sheet is the operating asset.
ROAhighest
3SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN3.0%
5Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified1.5%
ROA changefastest improvers
2SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC+0.1 pp
4SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN−0.4 pp
5Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified−0.4 pp
Return on assets · company comparison
6/6 level · 5/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROAROA changeReported
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR7.0%−0.4 ppJun 2026
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC4.1%+0.1 ppJun 2026
SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN3.0%−0.4 ppJun 2026
MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN2.7%+0.1 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROA · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

6.8%
7.6%
7.4%
7.4%
8.7%
8.8%
6.9%
7.3%
7.2%
7.6%
7.4%
7.2%
7.0%

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

2.5%
2.3%
2.6%
2.6%
2.7%
2.6%
2.6%
2.6%
2.7%

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

1.4%
1.1%
2.8%
2.9%
3.0%
2.9%
2.8%
3.4%
4.0%
4.0%
4.0%
4.1%

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

0.0%
1.8%
2.9%
4.4%
9.0%
3.4%
3.4%
3.0%

ROA change · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

+1.9 pp
+1.2 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.4 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.4 pp

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

+0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

+1.6 pp
+1.8 pp
0.0 pp
+0.4 pp
+1.2 pp
+0.6 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

+2.9 pp
+2.6 pp
+6.1 pp
−1.0 pp
−5.6 pp
−0.4 pp
10 · compare level, then change

ROE — Leaders & Improvers

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd has the highest ROE among the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies compared here, at 16.1%. MAS Financial Services Ltd is next at 13.4%. SG Finserve Ltd has the highest ROE change at +3.2 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd leads roe at 16.1%; SG Finserve Ltd leads roe change at +3.2 percentage points.

LeaderFive-Star Business Finance Ltd · 16.1%
Gap20.1% versus #2 · MAS Financial Services Ltd
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 88 observations

Investor read: Five-Star Business Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roe change signal.

ROE shows the return to shareholders, but should be read with asset quality and leverage.
ROEhighest
4SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN10%
5Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified6.0%
ROE changefastest improvers
1SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN+3.2 pp
2SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC+1.8 pp
4Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified−0.2 pp
5Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX−1.0 pp
Return on equity · company comparison
6/6 level · 6/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROEROE changeReported
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR16%−2.8 ppJun 2026
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC14%+1.8 ppJun 2026
SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN13%+3.2 ppJun 2026
MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN13%0.0 ppJun 2026
Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified7.5%−0.2 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROE · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

15%
15%
13%
13%
15%
15%
15%
16%
17%
18%
18%
19%
19%
20%
19%
19%
17%
18%
16%

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

12%
13%
13%
13%
14%
15%
15%
15%
15%
15%
15%
16%
16%
15%
13%
13%
13%
13%
13%

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

6.5%
4.7%
4.0%
9.0%
9.0%
9.8%
9.5%
11%
9.7%
9.8%
11%
11%
12%
12%
12%
13%
13%
14%

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

12%
32%
-31%
-37%
1.6%
6.9%
13%
11%
11%
11%
12%
9.6%
6.8%
11%
10%
9.7%
11%
12%
13%

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

0.7%
1.4%
3.0%
2.2%
10%
9.8%
8.4%
8.4%
7.7%
8.1%
6.7%
7.7%
7.5%

ROE change · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

−0.7 pp
−0.1 pp
+1.7 pp
+3.3 pp
+2.2 pp
+2.9 pp
+3.2 pp
+2.8 pp
+2.5 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.8 pp
−0.4 pp
−2.5 pp
−2.1 pp
−2.8 pp

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

+1.5 pp
+1.9 pp
+2.1 pp
+2.0 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.9 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.9 pp
−2.3 pp
−3.0 pp
−2.9 pp
−1.2 pp
0.0 pp

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

+2.5 pp
+5.1 pp
+5.5 pp
+1.9 pp
+0.7 pp
0.0 pp
+1.5 pp
+0.5 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.1 pp
+1.2 pp
+1.3 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.8 pp

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

−10.0 pp
−24.8 pp
+44.5 pp
+47.9 pp
+8.9 pp
+4.5 pp
−1.2 pp
−1.3 pp
−3.7 pp
−0.3 pp
−2.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+4.1 pp
+1.0 pp
+3.2 pp

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

+2.3 pp
+0.8 pp
+7.3 pp
+7.6 pp
−1.9 pp
−1.4 pp
−1.7 pp
−0.7 pp
−0.2 pp
11 · compare level, then change

Gross NPA — Leaders & Improvers

SBFC Finance Ltd has the lowest Gross NPA among the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies compared here, at 2.7%. Five-Star Business Finance Ltd is next at 3.5%. The same company also holds the lowest GNPA change, at -0.1 percentage points. 2 of 6 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: SBFC Finance Ltd leads both gross npa at 2.7% and gnpa change at -0.1 percentage points.

LeaderSBFC Finance Ltd · 2.7%
Gap23.1% versus #2 · Five-Star Business Finance Ltd
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage2/6 companies · 21 observations

Investor read: SBFC Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current gnpa change signal.

Lower gross NPA is better. Improvement means the ratio is falling, so ranks are intentionally inverted.
Gross NPAlowest
GNPA changefastest improvers
1SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC−0.1 pp
Asset quality · company comparison
2/6 level · 2/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyGross NPAGNPA changeReported
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR3.5%+1.0 ppJun 2026
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC2.7%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Gross NPA · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

1.5%
1.6%
1.8%
2.5%
2.6%
3.2%
3.4%
3.5%

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

2.5%
2.4%
2.4%
2.4%
2.6%
2.7%
2.7%
2.7%
2.8%
2.8%
2.7%
2.6%
2.7%

GNPA change · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

+1.2 pp
+1.6 pp
+1.6 pp
+1.0 pp

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

+0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
12 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Ugro Capital Ltd has the lowest P/BV ÷ ROE among the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies compared here, at 0.07×. MAS Financial Services Ltd is next at 0.13×. The same company also holds the lowest P/BV, at 0.45×. 6 of 6 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Ugro Capital Ltd has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.07×, 46.2% below MAS Financial Services Ltd. Only 6 of 6 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderUgro Capital Ltd · 0.07×
Gap46.2% versus #2 · MAS Financial Services Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/6 companies · 71 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/bv signal.

Banks are compared on P/BV and P/BV÷ROE, not PEG. Lower is better only if asset quality and return durability hold; cheap book value with weakening NPAs is not automatically attractive.
P/BV ÷ ROElowest return-adjusted price
1Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified0.1
5SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN0.3
P/BVlowest P/BV
1Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified0.5
2Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX1.4
Valuation · company comparison
6/6 level · 6/6 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyP/BV ÷ ROEP/BVReported
SBFC Finance Ltd SBFC0.22.7Jun 2026
SG Finserve Ltd SGFIN0.22.6Jun 2026
MAS Financial Services Ltd MASFIN0.12.2Jun 2026
Five-Star Business Finance Ltd FIVESTAR0.12.3Jun 2026
Ugro Capital Ltd UGROCAP⚠ unverified0.10.5Jun 2026
Moneyboxx Finance Ltd MONEYBOXX1.6Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

P/BV ÷ ROE · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.2
0.3
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.1
0.1
0.1

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

0.3
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.1
0.1
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.1

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

0.3
0.4
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.3
0.2

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

0.2
0.1
2.4
0.8
0.5
0.4
0.3
0.3
0.2
0.4
0.4
0.2
0.3
0.2
0.2
0.2
0.2

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

1.3
0.5
0.2
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1

P/BV · reported quarter history

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd · FIVESTAR

4.5
3.8
4.3
4.7
4.5
4.4
5.3
4.5
4.1
3.7
4.3
2.4
2.4
1.6
2.3

MAS Financial Services Ltd · MASFIN

3.6
2.8
2.4
2.3
2.9
3.2
3.2
3.1
3.2
2.9
2.8
3.0
2.6
2.0
1.9
2.8
2.1
2.0
1.9
2.2

Moneyboxx Finance Ltd · MONEYBOXX

12.2
7.1
8.9
9.0
6.6
8.0
9.0
9.3
4.9
3.1
2.9
3.3
2.1
1.6
1.6

SBFC Finance Ltd · SBFC

3.4
3.7
3.4
3.2
3.6
3.2
3.2
3.6
3.6
3.3
2.7
2.7

SG Finserve Ltd · SGFIN

0.7
1.7
2.2
6.5
10.3
3.9
5.2
6.5
3.9
3.5
3.0
2.5
3.5
2.7
2.7
2.9
1.9
2.1
2.4
2.6

Ugro Capital Ltd · UGROCAP⚠ unverified

0.9
1.2
1.0
1.4
1.0
2.2
1.9
1.4
1.9
1.2
1.1
0.8
1.0
0.8
1.1
0.4
0.5
13 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Finance & Investments - MSME Lending comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 6 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 1 draws at least one figure from a second feed with too little overlap to cross-check.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROE can be manufactured with leverage. Read it beside ROA and asset quality.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • Banks and lenders are not forced through operating-margin or ROCE comparisons; missing lender-specific fields remain visibly missing.
  • 1 company draws at least one figure from a second data feed with too little overlapping history to cross-check against the primary source; it is marked unverified wherever that figure appears.
  • Thin comparisons: Funding base, Asset quality have fewer than three usable current readings.
14 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and P/BV÷ROE are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing4 cross-checked · 2 unverified · 0 withheld, of 6 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

15 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Finance & Investments - MSME Lending comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 6 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Finance & Investments - MSME Lending sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 2.5% over 52 weeks and 3.4% over 13 weeks. 3 of 6 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 6 beat the sector itself.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company is largest by income?

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd leads with income of ₹3,260 crore, based on 5 of 6 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company is growing fastest?

SG Finserve Ltd has the fastest current income growth at 100%, across 5 of 6 comparable companies.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

SBFC Finance Ltd ranks first at 73.3/100 with 100% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company has the lowest comparable P/BV-to-ROE?

Ugro Capital Ltd has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.07, among 6 of 6 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Finance & Investments - MSME Lending comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Finance & Investments - MSME Lending index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Finance & Investments - MSME Lending, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 6 listed Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Finance & Investments - MSME Lending stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, SBFC Finance Ltd places first among 6 listed Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies, followed by MAS Financial Services Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Finance & Investments - MSME Lending stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 6 listed Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company is the biggest?

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month income of ₹3,260 crore, ahead of MAS Financial Services Ltd at ₹2,091 crore. That covers 5 of 6 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company makes the most profit?

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd earns the most, at ₹1,103 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 5 of 6 comparable companies. SG Finserve Ltd has the fastest profit growth at 79.3%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending lender has the best asset quality?

SBFC Finance Ltd reports the lowest gross NPA ratio at 2.7% — lower is better — across 2 of 6 lenders. Read the direction as well as the level: a rising NPA ratio off a low base can matter more than a high but falling one.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company earns the highest return on capital?

Five-Star Business Finance Ltd leads on return on assets at 7%, across 6 of 6 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending stock is the cheapest?

On price-to-book divided by return on equity — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Ugro Capital Ltd screens cheapest at 0.07×. All 6 companies qualify for the ratio comparison. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Finance & Investments - MSME Lending sector beating the market?

Finance & Investments - MSME Lending has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 2.5% over the last 52 weeks and 3.4% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 3 of 6 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending stock has the strongest price momentum?

SG Finserve Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Finance & Investments - MSME Lending company scores highest for research priority?

SBFC Finance Ltd scores 73.3 out of 100 with 100% evidence confidence, from 28.8 points on growth and earnings, 18.3 on capital efficiency, 10.6 on valuation and 15.6 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 6 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Finance & Investments - MSME Lending sector?

The 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies on this page carry ₹38,602 crore of combined market value. Five-Star Business Finance Ltd is the largest at ₹16,266 crore, about 42% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-17.

What is the Finance & Investments - MSME Lending sector's P/B ratio?

The median price-to-book ratio across the 6 Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies on this page is 2.2×, measured on the 6 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-17.

How is the Finance & Investments - MSME Lending sector performing?

3 of the 6 covered Finance & Investments - MSME Lending companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 2.5% behind NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-17.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI