Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-17
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash Stocks in India

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash: Tata Chemicals Ltd owns the largest revenue base; Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies listed in India are Tata Chemicals Ltd (₹15.6K Cr, the largest), Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd, GHCL Ltd and 4 more. 4 of 7 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 17 Sep 2026.

All 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1TGV Sraac Ltd₹1.1K Cr65.6/100Favorable setup · strongest on ROCE improvement and relative strength versus sector
  2. 2Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd₹5.2K Cr62.5/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on PEG and relative strength versus sector
  3. 3Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd₹721 Cr49.9/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on ROCE and revenue growth
  4. 4Primo Chemicals Ltd₹575 Cr46.3/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on financial resilience and relative strength versus the benchmark
  5. 5GHCL Ltd₹3.9K Cr44.5/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on ROCE and operating margin
  6. 6Chemfab Alkalis Ltd₹545 Cr35.8/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on profit growth and margin improvement
  7. 7Tata Chemicals Ltd₹15.6K Cr26.9/100Adverse evidence

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 11 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash Index — Constituents & Performance

All 7 listed Indian Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Tata Chemicals Ltd₹15.6K Cr
  2. Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd₹5.2K Cr
  3. GHCL Ltd₹3.9K Cr
  4. TGV Sraac Ltd₹1.1K Cr
  5. Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd₹721 Cr
  6. Primo Chemicals Ltd₹575 Cr
  7. Chemfab Alkalis Ltd₹545 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 26% behind NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies fell 33% on average over the last four reported quarters.

TURNING · ahead 1w~Price down, no fundamental support3 of 8 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑1w · 5/8 >200d (+0) · 3/8 lead (+3) · EPS 3/8↑

20050020262025202420232022 497303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100132Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Jun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 130, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 132, against 100 at the start · up 32.3% on a year ago · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · down 3.7% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 99, against 100 at the start · down 23.9% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 60, against 100 at the start · down 88.4% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 40, against 100 at the start · down 100.0% on a year ago · 7 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 44, against 100 at the start · down 56.2% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 49, against 100 at the start · down 37.0% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 59, against 100 at the start · down 11.5% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 34, against 100 at the start · down 58.5% on a year ago · 7 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 30, against 100 at the start · down 61.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 34, against 100 at the start · down 33.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 35, against 100 at the start · down 32.1% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 21, against 100 at the start · down 6.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two21No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20050020262025202420232022 497303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100132Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Jun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 130, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 132, against 100 at the start · up 32.3% on a year ago · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · down 3.7% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 99, against 100 at the start · down 23.9% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 60, against 100 at the start · down 88.4% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 40, against 100 at the start · down 100.0% on a year ago · 7 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 44, against 100 at the start · down 56.2% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 49, against 100 at the start · down 37.0% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 59, against 100 at the start · down 11.5% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 34, against 100 at the start · down 58.5% on a year ago · 7 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 30, against 100 at the start · down 61.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 34, against 100 at the start · down 33.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 35, against 100 at the start · down 32.1% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 21, against 100 at the start · down 6.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two21No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 8 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash outperforming NIFTY 500?

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.5% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 2.3%. 4 of 7 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective.

-2.3%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
-21.5%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
4/7Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/6Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.5% over 52 weeks and 2.3% over 13 weeks. 4 of 7 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 6 beat the sector itself. Tata Chemicals Ltd leads with revenue of ₹15,120 crore, based on 7 of 7 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
7
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹27.6K Cr
Tata Chemicals Ltd
Revenue growing
4/7
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
4/7
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 7
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
TGV Sraac Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 76.3% evidence confidence.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1TGV Sraac LtdTGVSL 65.6/100Favorable setup76% evidence 24.8/35 Revenue 7.6% · PAT 16.9% · OPM change -1 pp 95% evidence 15.8/25 ROCE 13% · OPM 18% 76% evidence 12.2/20 P/E 8.2× · PEG — 50% evidence 12.8/20 RS sector 2.4% · RS bench 1.7% · 1Y -20.3%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 24.8 + 15.8 + 12.2 + 12.8 = 65.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals LtdGUJALKALI 62.5/100Mixed-positive evidence84% evidence TURNING 21.6/35 Revenue 7.1% · PAT 100% · OPM change 9 pp 74% evidence 7.4/25 ROCE 1.4% · OPM 18% 100% evidence 13.5/20 P/E 78× · PEG 0.15 65% evidence 20.0/20 RS sector 25.5% · RS bench 21% · 1Y 19.9%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.6 + 7.4 + 13.5 + 20 = 62.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers LtdTUTIALKA 49.9/100Mixed-negative evidence76% evidence 12.1/35 Revenue 9.3% · PAT -6.7% · OPM change -11.2 pp 95% evidence 18.9/25 ROCE 22.2% · OPM 13.3% 76% evidence 7.9/20 P/E 21.6× · PEG — 50% evidence 11.0/20 RS sector -5.3% · RS bench 6.1% · 1Y -18.7%1 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 12.1 + 18.9 + 7.9 + 11 = 49.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Primo Chemicals LtdPRIMO 46.3/100Mixed-negative evidence72% evidence ASLEEP 13.7/35 Revenue -2.7% · PAT -15.5% · OPM change 0.5 pp 95% evidence 11.7/25 ROCE 6.5% · OPM 14.8% 95% evidence 9.5/20 P/E 36.8× · PEG — 50% evidence 11.4/20 RS sector — · RS bench 5.3% · 1Y —1 of 9 weeks ahead 25% evidence
Exact sum: 13.7 + 11.7 + 9.5 + 11.4 = 46.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5GHCL LtdGHCL 44.5/100Mixed-negative evidence96% evidence BASING 7.7/35 Revenue -3.7% · PAT -24.2% · OPM change -6 pp 88% evidence 18.1/25 ROCE 17.4% · OPM 22% 100% evidence 11.7/20 P/E 8.5× · PEG 1.31 100% evidence 7.0/20 RS sector -12.2% · RS bench -15.8% · 1Y -24.3%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 7.7 + 18.1 + 11.7 + 7 = 44.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
6Chemfab Alkalis LtdCHEMFAB 35.8/100Mixed-negative evidence71% evidence BASING 18.0/35 Revenue -16.2% · PAT 95.3% · OPM change 1.5 pp 95% evidence 3.7/25 ROCE 1% · OPM 13.8% 95% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 4.1/20 RS sector -30.3% · RS bench -11% · 1Y -41.4%0 of 10 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 18 + 3.7 + 10 + 4.1 = 35.8 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7Tata Chemicals LtdTATACHEM 26.9/100Adverse evidence80% evidence ASLEEP 9.1/35 Revenue 2% · PAT -80% · OPM change -4 pp 100% evidence 6.6/25 ROCE 3.4% · OPM 13% 100% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 1.2/20 RS sector -13.4% · RS bench -17% · 1Y -34.4%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 9.1 + 6.6 + 10 + 1.2 = 26.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash at +19.9%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +21%. 4 of 7 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · the story behind the numbers

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash — the story behind the numbers

This is the written read behind the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash figures above — what is actually happening in the sector, in words, with the evidence each claim rests on. It is dated 18 Apr 2026, so the words are older than the numbers. 3 themes are live here, 1 of them rated high severity.

The sector remains under pressure as volume growth fails to translate into bottom-line stability. While GUJALKALI's massive capex into value-added products offers a long-term catalyst, the immediate environment is defined by high commodity volatility and margin erosion.

The Inorganic Chemicals sector, specifically Caustic Soda and Soda Ash, is navigating a period of severe margin compression despite divergent revenue trends. TUTICORALK achieved a record-high quarterly revenue of ₹98.18 Cr, growing 19.94% YoY, while GUJALKALI's revenue remained range-bound at ₹1,044.46 Cr (+1.46% YoY).

How old this read is: STALE — this read comes from our Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector brief dated 18 Apr 2026, about 5 months ago. The page says so rather than dressing it up, and a fresh sector dive replaces it the day it runs.

What is live in this sector right now

Live themeSeverityEvidence on file
Lower ECU realizations and heavy dumping of caustic soda, alongside high ammonia costs for fertilizers.Named for GUJALKALI, TUTICORALKhigh“Lower ECU realizations and heavy dumping of caustic soda products impacting margins.” Proactively taking corrective action for the imposition of Anti-Dumping Duty.
Unusually high tax rate of 620.89% due to one-time adjustments.Named for GUJALKALImedium“The bottom line was severely impacted by an extraordinary tax charge of ₹23.78 Cr.”
Pending insurance claims and land lease disputes with Tuticorin Port Trust.Named for TUTICORALKmedium“Pending insurance claims and land lease disputes with Tuticorin Port Trust.” Negotiating scaling down interest rates.

Sources: our Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector brief, 18 Apr 2026 · company earnings-call transcripts.

07 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

Tata Chemicals Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies compared here, at ₹15,120 crore. Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd is next at ₹4,497 crore. Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at 9.3%, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Tata Chemicals Ltd is the scale leader at ₹15,120 crore, 236.2% ahead of Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd. Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd's growth is 9.3% from a ₹342 crore base, with 15 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderTata Chemicals Ltd · ₹15,120 crore
Gap236.2% versus #2 · Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/7 companies · 118 observations

Investor read: Tata Chemicals Ltd is the scale benchmark; Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Tata Chemicals Ltd's growth falls below Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM₹15.1K Cr
3GHCL Ltd GHCL₹3.1K Cr
4TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL₹2.0K Cr
5Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO₹560 Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
2TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL7.6%
4Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM2.0%
Revenue · company comparison
7/7 level · 7/7 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM₹4.3K Cr14%Jun 2026
Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd GUJALKALI₹1.2K Cr13%Jun 2026
GHCL Ltd GHCL₹791 Cr1.3%Mar 2026
TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL₹543 Cr11%Jun 2026
Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO₹140 Cr-1.2%Jun 2026
Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd TUTIALKA₹81 Cr6.0%Jun 2026
Chemfab Alkalis Ltd CHEMFAB₹73 Cr-20%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

₹84 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹79 Cr
₹80 Cr
₹86 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹77 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹84 Cr
₹92 Cr
₹92 Cr
₹77 Cr
₹68 Cr
₹75 Cr
₹73 Cr

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

₹983 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹547 Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹805 Cr
₹798 Cr
₹823 Cr
₹830 Cr
₹793 Cr
₹779 Cr
₹781 Cr
₹796 Cr
₹721 Cr
₹757 Cr
₹791 Cr

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

₹826 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹913 Cr
₹971 Cr
₹921 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹977 Cr
₹991 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.2K Cr

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

₹148 Cr
₹110 Cr
₹93 Cr
₹91 Cr
₹102 Cr
₹122 Cr
₹134 Cr
₹144 Cr
₹155 Cr
₹142 Cr
₹135 Cr
₹140 Cr
₹145 Cr
₹140 Cr

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

₹3.0K Cr
₹3.1K Cr
₹3.5K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.1K Cr
₹4.4K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹3.7K Cr
₹3.5K Cr
₹3.8K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹3.6K Cr
₹3.5K Cr
₹3.7K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹3.6K Cr
₹3.4K Cr
₹4.3K Cr

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

₹592 Cr
₹529 Cr
₹415 Cr
₹360 Cr
₹402 Cr
₹368 Cr
₹379 Cr
₹428 Cr
₹455 Cr
₹487 Cr
₹491 Cr
₹500 Cr
₹448 Cr
₹511 Cr
₹543 Cr

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

₹148 Cr
₹134 Cr
₹99 Cr
₹90 Cr
₹76 Cr
₹56 Cr
₹72 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹81 Cr
₹76 Cr
₹80 Cr
₹98 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹81 Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

2.9%
12%
-3.2%
2.9%
-3.1%
12%
20%
-6.5%
-19%
-19%
-20%

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

60%
40%
9.7%
105%
-25%
-42%
-28%
-27%
-19%
-1.5%
-2.4%
-5.1%
-4.1%
-9.1%
-2.8%
1.3%

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

58%
36%
4.5%
-0.3%
-19%
-14%
-18%
-12%
7.0%
2.1%
12%
7.3%
13%
9.3%
1.5%
4.7%
13%

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

-31%
11%
44%
57%
52%
16%
0.3%
-2.6%
-6.8%
-1.2%

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

34%
40%
32%
27%
5.6%
-5.7%
-10%
-21%
-10%
0.0%
-3.8%
1.0%
-1.9%
-3.1%
-1.1%
-2.0%
14%

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

-32%
-30%
-8.7%
19%
13%
32%
30%
17%
-1.5%
4.9%
11%

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

-49%
-58%
-27%
-17%
7.5%
44%
5.3%
7.5%
20%
3.1%
6.0%
08 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

GHCL Ltd has the highest OPM among the 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies compared here, at 22%. Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd is next at 18%. Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd has the highest Margin change at +9 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: GHCL Ltd leads opm at 22%; Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd leads margin change at +9 percentage points.

LeaderGHCL Ltd · 22%
Gap22.2% versus #2 · Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/7 companies · 139 observations

Investor read: GHCL Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
1GHCL Ltd GHCL22%
3TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL18%
Margin changefastest expanders
2Chemfab Alkalis Ltd CHEMFAB+1.5 pp
3Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO+0.5 pp
4TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL−1.0 pp
5Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM−4.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
7/7 level · 7/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
GHCL Ltd GHCL22%−6.0 ppMar 2026
Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd GUJALKALI18%+9.0 ppJun 2026
TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL18%−1.0 ppJun 2026
Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO15%+0.5 ppJun 2026
Chemfab Alkalis Ltd CHEMFAB14%+1.5 ppJun 2026
Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd TUTIALKA13%−11.2 ppJun 2026
Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM13%−4.0 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

11%
29%
22%
36%
34%
29%
33%
20%
14%
18%
15%
11%
12%
14%
14%
12%
7.1%
2.8%
11%
14%

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

21%
25%
31%
31%
31%
33%
31%
29%
26%
19%
22%
26%
27%
30%
28%
25%
22%
21%
22%

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

17%
34%
31%
31%
14%
21%
18%
3.4%
1.7%
-2.2%
0.4%
6.0%
4.7%
8.0%
9.0%
9.0%
7.0%
9.0%
10%
18%

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

-46%
43%
34%
35%
28%
25%
19%
6.4%
-4.7%
3.1%
1.4%
12%
7.9%
13%
15%
14%
11%
9.7%
13%
15%

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

17%
17%
19%
25%
22%
20%
22%
25%
20%
15%
13%
15%
15%
12%
9.0%
17%
14%
10%
8.0%
13%

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

16%
22%
24%
30%
26%
24%
13%
11%
8.0%
11%
3.8%
11%
16%
12%
12%
19%
19%
17%
17%
18%

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

-64%
-25%
14%
13%
19%
13%
21%
21%
22%
28%
26%
17%
19%
24%
20%
25%
20%
15%
16%
13%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

−3.2 pp
+15.8 pp
+15.5 pp
+18.2 pp
+23.0 pp
+0.7 pp
+11.5 pp
−16.5 pp
−20.3 pp
−11.8 pp
−18.5 pp
−8.7 pp
−1.3 pp
−3.4 pp
−0.5 pp
+1.5 pp
−5.3 pp
−11.4 pp
−3.1 pp
+1.5 pp

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

+1.3 pp
−0.7 pp
+4.9 pp
+8.7 pp
+10.4 pp
+8.2 pp
−0.4 pp
−2.3 pp
−5.4 pp
−14.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−3.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+11.0 pp
+6.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−5.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−6.0 pp

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

+0.9 pp
+22.0 pp
+16.3 pp
+13.4 pp
−3.1 pp
−13.1 pp
−12.6 pp
−27.7 pp
−12.4 pp
−23.2 pp
−17.6 pp
+2.6 pp
+3.0 pp
+10.2 pp
+8.6 pp
+3.0 pp
+2.3 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+9.0 pp

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

−54.7 pp
+39.9 pp
+57.6 pp
+14.9 pp
+74.0 pp
−18.6 pp
−14.5 pp
−28.5 pp
−33.0 pp
−21.6 pp
−17.9 pp
+6.0 pp
+12.6 pp
+9.9 pp
+14.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+3.5 pp
−3.3 pp
−2.3 pp
+0.5 pp

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

+1.8 pp
−0.7 pp
+8.2 pp
+5.2 pp
+5.1 pp
+2.6 pp
+3.1 pp
−0.4 pp
−1.7 pp
−5.0 pp
−9.0 pp
−10.0 pp
−5.0 pp
−3.0 pp
−4.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−4.0 pp

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

+0.4 pp
+7.5 pp
+12.3 pp
+13.9 pp
+9.6 pp
+2.4 pp
−11.2 pp
−18.6 pp
−17.7 pp
−13.0 pp
−9.2 pp
0.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+8.2 pp
+8.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+5.0 pp
+5.0 pp
−1.0 pp

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

+7.2 pp
+37.9 pp
+122.7 pp
+107.6 pp
+83.1 pp
+37.7 pp
+6.5 pp
+7.6 pp
+2.9 pp
+14.9 pp
+5.5 pp
−3.3 pp
−3.0 pp
−3.5 pp
−6.5 pp
+7.0 pp
+1.6 pp
−9.2 pp
−4.1 pp
−11.2 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

GHCL Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies compared here, at ₹473 crore. TGV Sraac Ltd is next at ₹138 crore. Chemfab Alkalis Ltd has the highest Profit growth at 95.3%, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: GHCL Ltd leads with ₹473 crore of TTM profit, 242.8% above TGV Sraac Ltd. Chemfab Alkalis Ltd shows 95.3% growth from a ₹0 crore net cash profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderGHCL Ltd · ₹473 crore
Gap242.8% versus #2 · TGV Sraac Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/7 companies · 118 observations

Investor read: GHCL Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1GHCL Ltd GHCL₹473 Cr
2TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL₹138 Cr
5Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO₹16 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
2TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL17%
5GHCL Ltd GHCL-24%
Net profit · company comparison
7/7 level · 6/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
GHCL Ltd GHCL₹116 Cr-23%Mar 2026
Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM₹60 Cr-81%Jun 2026
Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd GUJALKALI₹55 Cr67%Jun 2026
TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL₹45 Cr15%Jun 2026
Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd TUTIALKA₹7 Cr-32%Jun 2026
Chemfab Alkalis Ltd CHEMFAB₹6 Cr125%Jun 2026
Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO₹5 Cr15%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

₹15 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-9 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹-2 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹6 Cr

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

₹110 Cr
₹163 Cr
₹275 Cr
₹355 Cr
₹293 Cr
₹252 Cr
₹227 Cr
₹426 Cr
₹143 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹125 Cr
₹151 Cr
₹155 Cr
₹168 Cr
₹150 Cr
₹144 Cr
₹107 Cr
₹106 Cr
₹116 Cr

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

₹75 Cr
₹201 Cr
₹221 Cr
₹191 Cr
₹61 Cr
₹87 Cr
₹71 Cr
₹-57 Cr
₹-18 Cr
₹-115 Cr
₹-46 Cr
₹-45 Cr
₹-18 Cr
₹-11 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹-14 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹-20 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹55 Cr

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

₹18 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹-13 Cr
₹-15 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹-11 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-0 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹5 Cr

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

₹268 Cr
₹349 Cr
₹445 Cr
₹637 Cr
₹680 Cr
₹425 Cr
₹692 Cr
₹587 Cr
₹495 Cr
₹194 Cr
₹-841 Cr
₹190 Cr
₹267 Cr
₹-21 Cr
₹-49 Cr
₹316 Cr
₹154 Cr
₹-69 Cr
₹-2.1K Cr
₹60 Cr

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

₹88 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹45 Cr

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

₹18 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹7 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

-52%
-65%
-91%
-112%
-74%
-270%
183%
-337%
125%

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

245%
166%
55%
-17%
20%
-51%
-60%
-45%
-65%
8.4%
68%
20%
-4.6%
-31%
-37%
-23%

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

203%
-19%
-57%
-68%
-130%
-130%
-232%
-165%
67%

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

-60%
-106%
-68%
-54%
15%

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

86%
154%
22%
56%
-7.9%
-27%
-54%
-222%
-68%
-46%
-111%
66%
-42%
-81%

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

-83%
-78%
-30%
74%
60%
214%
179%
12%
17%
27%
15%

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

8.9%
-75%
86%
-27%
-74%
-40%
-73%
-31%
87%
11%
-32%
10 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies compared here, at 22.2%. GHCL Ltd is next at 17.4%. TGV Sraac Ltd has the highest ROCE change at +3 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd leads ROCE at 22.2%, 4.8 percentage points above GHCL Ltd. TGV Sraac Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +3 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderTuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · 22.2%
Gap27.6% versus #2 · GHCL Ltd
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage7/7 companies · 45 observations

Investor read: Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
2GHCL Ltd GHCL17%
3TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL13%
5Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM3.4%
ROCE changefastest improvers
1TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL+3.0 pp
3Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO−1.0 pp
4Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM−1.6 pp
5Chemfab Alkalis Ltd CHEMFAB−2.0 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
7/7 level · 7/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
GHCL Ltd GHCL15%−5.0 ppMar 2026
Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM2.0%−1.6 ppJun 2026
Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd GUJALKALI-0.1%−0.2 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

14%
18%
28%
31%
33%
31%
22%
18%
19%
24%
20%
23%
18%
19%
15%

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

3.7%
11%
15%
12%
4.0%
-0.6%
-3.1%
-3.4%
-2.5%
-1.9%
0.1%
0.3%
0.5%
1.1%
-0.1%

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

4.3%
5.8%
8.1%
10%
9.7%
9.6%
6.4%
2.9%
3.8%
1.2%
3.6%
3.9%
2.3%
3.1%
2.0%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

+13.6 pp
+12.9 pp
+5.3 pp
−9.0 pp
−14.5 pp
−7.1 pp
−2.2 pp
+5.0 pp
−1.2 pp
−5.5 pp
−5.0 pp

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

+11.2 pp
+0.8 pp
−10.9 pp
−14.8 pp
−6.5 pp
−1.3 pp
+3.2 pp
+3.7 pp
+3.0 pp
+3.0 pp
−0.2 pp

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

+3.8 pp
+4.2 pp
+1.6 pp
−3.6 pp
−5.9 pp
−8.4 pp
−2.8 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.5 pp
+1.9 pp
−1.6 pp
11 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies compared here, at 0.15×. GHCL Ltd is next at 1.31×. TGV Sraac Ltd has the lowest P/E at 8.18×, so level and change sit with different companies. 2 of 7 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.15×, 88.5% below GHCL Ltd. Only 2 of 7 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderGujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · 0.15×
Gap88.5% versus #2 · GHCL Ltd
Persistence2/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage2/7 companies · 11 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
2GHCL Ltd GHCL1.3
Valuation · company comparison
2/7 level · 5/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
GHCL Ltd GHCL1.38.1Mar 2026
Tata Chemicals Ltd TATACHEM0.370.1Jun 2026
Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd GUJALKALI0.2-1,732.5Jun 2026
TGV Sraac Ltd TGVSL8.3Jun 2026
Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd TUTIALKA17.1Jun 2026
Primo Chemicals Ltd PRIMO38.1Jun 2026
Chemfab Alkalis Ltd CHEMFAB435.0Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

0.3
0.2
0.2
0.1
0.5
1.3

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

1.1
0.2

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

1.2
0.6
0.3

P/E · reported quarter history

Chemfab Alkalis Ltd · CHEMFAB

70.5
7.7
12.3
6.5
5.0
6.5
9.4
11.9
25.6
32.8
82.3
115.5
130.5
148.0
311.9
479.0
435.0

GHCL Ltd · GHCL

9.1
8.0
10.2
7.7
8.1
4.9
4.4
4.5
5.6
6.3
5.8
9.0
12.0
12.3
9.8
9.8
9.0
9.5
8.1

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd · GUJALKALI

22.5
23.2
15.9
8.8
9.1
8.4
7.7
12.2
33.3
69.0
70.4
-65.3
26,510.5
-1,732.5

Primo Chemicals Ltd · PRIMO

25.7
30.1
10.6
11.9
11.3
16.8
40.1
37.1
46.1
171.5
31.3
57.6
49.0
38.1

Tata Chemicals Ltd · TATACHEM

42.5
33.7
30.4
16.7
17.9
12.0
11.9
11.2
11.6
14.1
15.7
57.7
35.4
44.1
49.4
90.4
56.2
59.7
56.7
70.1

TGV Sraac Ltd · TGVSL

15.5
14.3
11.0
5.5
6.5
4.0
2.6
3.0
5.3
7.9
12.4
32.4
42.9
21.3
16.4
11.3
10.8
9.7
7.0
8.3

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd · TUTIALKA

18.1
9.2
7.7
9.0
11.7
9.2
14.7
16.5
16.8
19.8
24.8
23.8
20.1
15.6
17.1
12 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash comparison names 5 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 7 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 1 of the 5 ranked sections has fewer than three usable current readings. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • Thin comparisons: Valuation have fewer than three usable current readings.
13 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing3 cross-checked · 4 unverified · 0 withheld, of 7 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

14 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 7 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.5% over 52 weeks and 2.3% over 13 weeks. 4 of 7 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 6 beat the sector itself.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company is largest by revenue?

Tata Chemicals Ltd leads with revenue of ₹15,120 crore, based on 7 of 7 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company is growing fastest?

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 9.3%, across 7 of 7 comparable companies.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

TGV Sraac Ltd ranks first at 65.6/100 with 76.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.15, among 2 of 7 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 7 listed Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, TGV Sraac Ltd places first among 7 listed Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies, followed by Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 7 listed Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company is the biggest?

Tata Chemicals Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹15,120 crore, ahead of Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd at ₹4,497 crore. That covers 7 of 7 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company has the best profit margins?

GHCL Ltd has the highest operating margin at 22%, from 7 of 7 comparable companies. Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +9 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company makes the most profit?

GHCL Ltd earns the most, at ₹473 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 7 of 7 comparable companies. Chemfab Alkalis Ltd has the fastest profit growth at 95.3%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company earns the highest return on capital?

Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 22.2%, across 7 of 7 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd screens cheapest at 0.15×. Only 2 of 7 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector beating the market?

Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 21.5% over the last 52 weeks and 2.3% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 4 of 7 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash stock has the strongest price momentum?

Gujarat Alkalies & Chemicals Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash company scores highest for research priority?

TGV Sraac Ltd scores 65.6 out of 100 with 76.3% evidence confidence, from 24.8 points on growth and earnings, 15.8 on capital efficiency, 12.2 on valuation and 12.8 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 7 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector?

The 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies on this page carry ₹27,636 crore of combined market value. Tata Chemicals Ltd is the largest at ₹15,603 crore, about 56% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-17.

What is the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 7 Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies on this page is 21.6×, measured on the 5 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past.

How is the Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash sector performing?

4 of the 7 covered Chemicals - Inorganic - Caustic Soda/Soda Ash companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 21.5% behind NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-17.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI