Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-11
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
Five-year price · 20 complete calendar quarters · BTC-relative

Privacy Crypto Coins

Is Privacy outperforming Bitcoin, and is leadership broad?

Bottom line

Monero ranks first for research priority in Privacy crypto at 70.4/100, and its native activity proof is incomplete. The theme's 13-week excess versus Bitcoin is +3% on 52% breadth, which is what decides whether that lead is isolated or broad. 2 of the 24 assets here carry enough native evidence to move past a tape-led label.

These Privacy coins are part of the cryptocurrency universe this site tracks daily — 894 of the top 1,000 crypto currency assets by market cap, priced from exchange closes and matched to protocol fees and revenue where a protocol publishes them.

The theme itself · before any single company

How has Privacy moved against Bitcoin?

The line below covers up to 5 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this theme is 109% ahead of Bitcoin. Protocol revenue across its protocols grew 12% on average over the last four reported quarters.

TURNING · ahead 3wPrice and the fundamentals both up8 of 24 coins ahead of Bitcoin by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑3w · 11/24 >200d (+4) · 8/24 lead (+2) · EPS 2/3↑

10020050020262025202420232022 258315 TRAILING 12-MONTH PROTOCOL REVENUE · 100 AT THE START0100291Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Dec 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 2 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 131, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 2 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 182, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 2 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 215, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 2 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 260, against 100 at the start · up 124.6% on a year ago · 2 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 289, against 100 at the start · up 91.6% on a year ago · 2 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 266, against 100 at the start · up 28.9% on a year ago · 2 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 290, against 100 at the start · up 24.5% on a year ago · 2 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 291, against 100 at the start · up 8.8% on a year ago · 2 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 270, against 100 at the start · up 4.3% on a year ago · 2 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 258, against 100 at the start · up 11.8% on a year ago · 2 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two258No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
10020050020262025202420232022 258315 TRAILING 12-MONTH PROTOCOL REVENUE · 100 AT THE START0100291Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Dec 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 2 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 131, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 2 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 182, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 2 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 215, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 2 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 260, against 100 at the start · up 124.6% on a year ago · 2 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 289, against 100 at the start · up 91.6% on a year ago · 2 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 266, against 100 at the start · up 28.9% on a year ago · 2 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 290, against 100 at the start · up 24.5% on a year ago · 2 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 291, against 100 at the start · up 8.8% on a year ago · 2 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 270, against 100 at the start · up 4.3% on a year ago · 2 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 258, against 100 at the start · up 11.8% on a year ago · 2 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two258No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Privacy, equal-weighted, based at 200 Bitcoin, same base, same start trailing 12-month protocol revenue rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the theme line is an equal-weighted index of its 24 coins. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month protocol revenue, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the theme taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while protocol revenue grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

BTC LED market context

Privacy vs Bitcoin — Relative Strength & Breadth

Privacy crypto has outperformed Bitcoin by 87.7% over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of current members. Over 13 weeks the figure is +3%. 12 of 23 covered assets are above their own 200-day average. MimbleWimbleCoin leads Bitcoin-relative strength at +244.5%. Price readings are as of 2026-09-11.

+3.0%13w vs BTC
+88%52w vs BTC
12/23Above 200-DMA
MWCRS leader · +245%
Assets
24
canonical functional membership
Activity-covered
2/24
enough native evidence
Top score
70.4/100
Monero
Calendar quarters
20
complete; missing stays missing
Global asset selection · top 20 shown
Showing 20 of 24 assets
00 · exact additive research priority

4-Factor Crypto Evidence Score

A within-theme research-priority score for the 24 assets in Privacy, out of 100. The four displayed point contributions add exactly to the total, and the market regime changes the action label, never the arithmetic. Monero is highest at 70.4/100 on 50% evidence. It ranks research attention, not portfolio action.

Market leadership · 35Network & economic traction · 30Value capture · 20Liquidity & downside risk · 15
Monero leads the current research queue at 70.4/100 with 50% evidence.
2/24 assets have enough native activity evidence to move beyond a tape-led label.

3 of the 27 Privacy coins are not rated this week: 2 have no price within 7 days, 1 reports no traded volume. They are listed in full below the ranking.

Missing native metrics are not scored as zero and are not silently reweighted. They pull only the affected factor toward neutral and lower its visible evidence percentage. An asset with nothing measurable at all is not scored at 50 either — it is listed as not rated.

1. Monero · XMR

70.4/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 31.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 13.7 = 70.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

31.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 34.3 pp · RS-sector 13.5 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

13.7/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $113,646,839 · vol 56.1%

100% evidence

2. Zcash · ZEC

70.0/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 34.0 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 11.0 = 70.0

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

34.0/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 157.2 pp · RS-sector 118.2 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

11.0/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,228,748,513 · vol 150.1%

100% evidence

3. Dash · DASH

68.4/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 32.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 10.8 = 68.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

32.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 40.5 pp · RS-sector 70.2 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

10.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $104,169,398 · vol 147.2%

100% evidence

4. Mina Protocol · MINA

66.5/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 31.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.8 = 66.5

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

31.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 125.2 pp · RS-sector 159.4 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

9.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $7,972,537 · vol 99%

100% evidence

5. Horizen · ZEN

64.8/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 29.0 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 10.8 = 64.8

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

29.0/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 27.3 pp · RS-sector 41.6 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

10.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $19,177,124 · vol 121.4%

100% evidence

6. Zama · ZAMA

59.3/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 24.3 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 10.0 = 59.3

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

24.3/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 25.8 pp · RS-sector -19.6 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

10.0/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $28,367,005 · vol 125.1%

100% evidence

7. Litecoin · LTC

58.9/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 19.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 14.3 = 58.9

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

19.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 0.5 pp · RS-sector -0.6 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

14.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $260,750,458 · vol 57.1%

100% evidence

8. MimbleWimbleCoin · MWC

54.7/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 25.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.1 = 54.7

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

25.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 244.5 pp · RS-sector -18.1 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.1/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,854 · vol 82.7%

100% evidence

9. Anoma · XAN

53.5/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 22.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 5.8 = 53.5

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

22.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 11.4 pp · RS-sector -10.7 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

5.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,949,853 · vol 232.9%

100% evidence

10. Decred · DCR

52.1/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 19.4 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 7.7 = 52.1

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

19.4/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 10.2 pp · RS-sector 10.6 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

7.7/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,581,746 · vol 95.9%

100% evidence

11. Nockchain · NOCK

48.1/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 20.2 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 2.9 = 48.1

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

20.2/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -37.8 pp · RS-sector 192 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

2.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,069,372 · vol 284.5%

100% evidence

12. Tornado Cash · TORN

47.2/100 · Illiquid · research only · 65% evidence

Exact sum: 13.1 + 13.4 + 15.0 + 5.7 = 47.2

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

13.1/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -2.8 pp · RS-sector -5.6 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

13.4/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

17% evidence

15.0/20Value capture

Fee yield 26.3% · revenue yield —

50% evidence

5.7/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $65,107 · vol 80.9%

100% evidence

13. Tezos · XTZ

45.0/100 · Mixed · 86% evidence

Exact sum: 11.8 + 19.3 + 2.9 + 11.0 = 45.0

Decision use: Evidence is mixed. Keep normal research priority and wait for two pillars to agree.

11.8/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -14.4 pp · RS-sector 9.9 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

19.3/30Network & economic traction

Fees 10.5% · revenue 11.8% · users —

53% evidence

2.9/20Value capture

Fee yield 0.19% · revenue yield 0.17%

100% evidence

11.0/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $7,312,747 · vol 62.6%

100% evidence

14. Oasis · ROSE

44.2/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 10.9 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 8.3 = 44.2

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

10.9/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -17.2 pp · RS-sector 6.3 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

8.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,559,578 · vol 75.1%

100% evidence

15. Ergo · ERG

43.3/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 12.9 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 5.4 = 43.3

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

12.9/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -5.2 pp · RS-sector -1.9 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

5.4/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $130,800 · vol 103.2%

100% evidence

16. Verge · XVG

43.3/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 10.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 7.8 = 43.3

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

10.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -17.5 pp · RS-sector 3.4 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

7.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,034,502 · vol 88.5%

100% evidence

17. Railgun · RAIL

42.3/100 · Illiquid · research only · 91% evidence

Exact sum: 16.8 + 10.4 + 12.2 + 2.9 = 42.3

Decision use: Evidence is mixed. Keep normal research priority and wait for two pillars to agree.

16.8/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -46.9 pp · RS-sector 37 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

10.4/30Network & economic traction

Fees -6.2% · revenue -6.2% · users —

70% evidence

12.2/20Value capture

Fee yield 3.88% · revenue yield 3.88%

100% evidence

2.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $144,762 · vol 138.1%

100% evidence

18. ZEROBASE · ZBT

38.3/100 · Illiquid · research only · 48% evidence

Exact sum: 5.5 + 17.3 + 10.0 + 5.5 = 38.3

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

5.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -50.8 pp · RS-sector -31.5 pp · 200-DMA —

80% evidence

17.3/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

17% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

5.5/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $821,496 · vol 61.3%

100% evidence

19. Pirate Chain · ARRR

37.5/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 9.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 2.9 = 37.5

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

9.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -39.6 pp · RS-sector -14.1 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

2.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $100,577 · vol 138%

100% evidence

20. Midnight · NIGHT

35.1/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 5.9 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.2 = 35.1

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

5.9/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -54 pp · RS-sector 0.6 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.2/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $489,655 · vol 97.5%

100% evidence

Showing 20 of 24 ranked assets
01 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Which projects are generating the most network fees?

Tornado Cash leads Privacy crypto on Trailing 12-month fees at $5.5M, 21% ahead of Railgun. 2 of 3 assets with comparable change data are growing, fastest at Tezos. Coverage is 3 of the 24 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderTornado Cash · $5.5M
Gap21% versus #2
Persistence2 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage3/24 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: fee growth turns negative across two complete calendar quarters or fee coverage falls below the stated threshold.

Trailing 12-month fees is the sum of the latest four complete calendar quarters. Growth compares that sum with the prior four-quarter sum.
Trailing 12-month feestop five
1Tornado Cash TORN$5.5M
2Railgun RAIL$4.6M
3Tezos XTZ$500.4K
Fee growthtop five
1Tezos XTZ+11%
2Litecoin LTC+5.5%
3Railgun RAIL-6.2%
Network fees · asset comparison
3/24 level · 3/24 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetTrailing 12-month feesFee growth
monero
zcash
dash
mina-protocol
zencash
zama
litecoin$39.6K+5.5%
mimblewimblecoin
anoma
decred
nockchain
tornado-cash$806.2K
tezos$26.1K+11%
oasis-network
ergo
verge
railgun$1.0M-6.2%
zerobase
pirate-chain
midnight-3
Showing 20 of 24 assets
02 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Which projects convert activity into protocol revenue?

Railgun leads Privacy crypto on Trailing 12-month revenue at $4.6M, 890% ahead of Tezos. 1 of 2 assets with comparable change data is growing, fastest at Tezos. Coverage is 2 of the 24 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderRailgun · $4.6M
Gap890% versus #2
Persistence1 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage2/24 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: revenue growth turns negative or the revenue-to-fees take rate falls for two complete calendar quarters.

Trailing 12-month revenue is the sum of the latest four complete calendar quarters. Growth compares that sum with the prior four-quarter sum.
Trailing 12-month revenuetop five
1Railgun RAIL$4.6M
2Tezos XTZ$461.6K
Revenue growthtop five
1Tezos XTZ+12%
2Railgun RAIL-6.2%
Protocol revenue · asset comparison
2/24 level · 2/24 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetTrailing 12-month revenueRevenue growth
monero
zcash
dash
mina-protocol
zencash
zama
litecoin
mimblewimblecoin
anoma
decred
nockchain
tornado-cash$0
tezos$21.7K+12%
oasis-network
ergo
verge
railgun$1.0M-6.2%
zerobase
pirate-chain
midnight-3
Showing 20 of 24 assets
03 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Where is capital actually committed on-chain?

Tornado Cash leads Privacy crypto on Quarter-end TVL at $428.5M, 449% ahead of Railgun. 2 of 3 assets with comparable change data are growing, fastest at ZEROBASE. Coverage is 4 of the 24 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderTornado Cash · $428.5M
Gap449% versus #2
Persistence2 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage4/24 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: TVL rises while fees and users fall; that pattern can be incentive-funded mercenary liquidity.

Quarter-end TVL uses protocol TVL first for protocol assets and exact-ID chain TVL for chain assets or where protocol TVL is unavailable. A blank is unavailable, not zero. Growth compares with the same complete quarter one year earlier.
Quarter-end TVLtop five
1Tornado Cash TORN$428.5M
2Railgun RAIL$78.0M
3ZEROBASE ZBT$55.9M
4Zama ZAMA$32.0M
TVL growthtop five
1ZEROBASE ZBT+60%
2Railgun RAIL+29%
3Tornado Cash TORN-7.2%
Total value locked · asset comparison
4/24 level · 3/24 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetQuarter-end TVLTVL growth
monero
zcash
dash
mina-protocol
zencash
zama$32.0M
litecoin
mimblewimblecoin
anoma
decred
nockchain
tornado-cash$428.5M-7.2%
tezos
oasis-network
ergo
verge
railgun$78.0M+29%
zerobase$55.9M+60%
pirate-chain
midnight-3
Showing 20 of 24 assets
04 · let price answer last

Which assets lead on price and relative strength?

MimbleWimbleCoin leads the Privacy tape on Bitcoin-relative strength at +245% over 90 days. 12 of 23 covered assets are above their own 200-day average. Price shows what happened; BTC-relative strength shows whether the asset beat crypto’s opportunity-cost benchmark. Both lines run through 2026-09-11.

Complete set · no silent drops

Which assets are in Privacy?

24 of the 27 coins assigned to Privacy are rated and ranked below, and the other 3 are listed under it with the reason each one is not rated — tape-only names that publish no protocol activity included. Each asset has exactly one canonical functional theme, chosen by a specific-to-general first match on its categories.

RankAssetPrice90dRS-BTC200-DMA30d volMedian volumePrice qualityActivity sourceScoreEvidence
1Monero XMR$521.28+54%+34%Above56%$113.6Musabletape only70.450%
2Zcash ZEC$1,163.33+177%+157%Above150%$1.2Busabletape only70.050%
3Dash DASH$56.91+60%+41%Above147%$104.2Musabletape only68.450%
4Mina Protocol MINA$0.1054+145%+125%Above99%$8.0Musabletape only66.550%
5Horizen ZEN$6.49+47%+27%Above121%$19.2Musabletape only64.850%
6Zama ZAMA$0.0467+46%+26%Above125%$28.4Musableprotocol59.350%
7Litecoin LTC$53.27+20%+0.5%Above57%$260.8Musableprotocol58.950%
8MimbleWimbleCoin MWC$10.40+264%+245%Above83%$1.9Kusabletape only54.750%
9Anoma XAN$0.0115+31%+11%Above233%$2.9Musabletape only53.550%
10Decred DCR$15.90+30%+10%Below96%$1.6Musabletape only52.150%
11Nockchain NOCK$0.0359-18%-38%Above284%$1.1Musabletape only48.150%
12Tornado Cash TORN$6.30+17%-2.8%Below81%$65.1Kusableprotocol47.265%
13Tezos XTZ$0.2511+5.4%-14%Below63%$7.3Musableprotocol45.086%
14Oasis ROSE$0.0066+2.6%-17%Below75%$2.6Musabletape only44.250%
15Ergo ERG$0.2539+15%-5.2%Below103%$130.8Kusabletape only43.350%
16Verge XVG$0.0026+2.3%-17%Below89%$2.0Musabletape only43.350%
17Railgun RAIL$2.13-27%-47%Above138%$144.8Kusableprotocol42.391%
18ZEROBASE ZBT$0.0796-31%-51%61%$821.5Kusableprotocol38.348%
19Pirate Chain ARRR$0.2388-20%-40%Above138%$100.6Kusabletape only37.550%
20Midnight NIGHT$0.0209-34%-54%Below98%$489.7Kusabletape only35.150%
Showing 20 of 24 assets

Not rated — and why

3 of the 27 Privacy coins are not rated this week: 2 have no price within 7 days, 1 reports no traded volume. Each one stays on this page with its reason instead of being scored at the midpoint of a range nothing measured.

CoinMarket capReasonDetail
Canton CC$5.4BNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Verus VRSC$30.5MNo traded volume reportedNo traded volume is reported on most of the last 30 days, so it has no liquidity reading.
Octra OCT$29.4MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Methodology · boundaries make the answer useful

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Privacy comparison names 5 ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. The largest is that crypto network activity is not company earnings: protocol revenue does not automatically accrue to token holders. Coverage is also uneven — 2 of 24 assets carry enough native evidence to rank on more than price.

  • Crypto network activity is not company earnings. Protocol revenue does not automatically accrue to token holders.
  • Market-cap values are a dated universe snapshot, not point-in-time historical supply data.
  • Current category labels are applied to historical prices; this creates survivorship and taxonomy hindsight.
  • Funding rates, open interest, liquidations, exchange flows, unlock schedules, historical circulating supply and developer activity are not held and are not inferred.
  • Equal weighting is used for sector history because true historical market-cap weights are unavailable.
Price and technicalsThrough 2026-09-11. Five-year weekly observations benchmarked to Bitcoin.
Protocol activityThrough 2026-09-11. Fees, revenue, protocol TVL and DEX volume.
Chain activityUsers and transactions through unavailable; separately sourced chain TVL through unavailable.
Market capSnapshot dated 2026-07-04; no historical supply series is implied.
Questions the page should answer directly

Crypto analysis FAQs

These 20 answers cover the questions this page can settle from data it holds — what the category is, how the score is built, what the coverage gaps are, and what would change the read. Every answer below is also present in the page’s FAQ schema and in its plain-text rendition. None of them is a recommendation.

What is Privacy crypto?

Privacy crypto refers to cryptocurrency projects grouped by what they actually do rather than by market fashion. This page tracks 24 such coins by market cap, price and Bitcoin-relative strength, with protocol fees and revenue where a project publishes them. Readings are as of 2026-09-11.

What is the total market cap of Privacy crypto coins?

The 24 Privacy coins on this page have a combined market cap of about $20.0B as of 2026-07-04. Individual figures are in the table. Market-cap metadata is a dated snapshot, separately from the price series.

Are Privacy crypto coins outperforming Bitcoin?

Privacy has returned +87.7% versus Bitcoin over 52 weeks and +3% over 13 weeks on an equal-weight current-member index. 12/23 covered assets are above their 200-day averages as of 2026-09-11.

Which Privacy asset has the strongest research score?

Monero ranks first at 70.4/100: 31.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 13.7 = 70.4. It is labelled “Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete” with 50% overall evidence and 0% native-economics evidence.

Why are some Privacy coins not rated?

3 of the 27 coins are not rated this week: 2 have no price within 7 days, 1 reports no traded volume. They stay listed with the reason beside each one rather than being scored at a neutral midpoint, because a missing reading is not a middling reading.

How is the Privacy 4-factor score calculated?

The exact sum is Market leadership /35 + Network and economic traction /30 + Value capture /20 + Liquidity and downside risk /15. Missing data pulls only the affected factor toward neutral and lowers evidence; it is never silently reweighted.

Why can a Privacy asset be labelled tape-led?

Tape-led means price and relative-strength evidence exists but less than half of the native traction and value-capture evidence is available. Such assets remain visible but rank below fully evidenced assets.

Does protocol revenue accrue to the token?

Not necessarily. Protocol fees and revenue measure network economics; token-holder value depends on the protocol’s burn, buyback, staking, distribution and governance rules. This page never assumes accrual merely because revenue exists.

Does crypto have a P/E or PEG ratio?

No comparable company-style P/E or PEG is used. Where coverage permits, the page shows network fee yield and protocol-revenue yield against a dated market-cap snapshot, with an explicit token-accrual caveat.

How much history is shown for Privacy?

The page shows five years of weekly price and relative-strength history and 20 complete calendar quarters of on-chain activity where available. Missing periods remain gaps.

Why do the crypto data dates differ?

Prices and technical metrics run through 2026-09-11; protocol activity through 2026-09-11; chain users and transactions through the latest available chain date; chain TVL through the latest available chain-TVL date; market capitalisation is a separate snapshot dated 2026-07-04.

Are stablecoins and wrapped tokens included in Privacy?

No. Pegged, wrapped, liquid-staking receipt and tokenized-asset instruments are excluded because they do not have independent price discovery.

Can one token appear in multiple raw crypto categories?

Yes, but pages on this site assign each asset to exactly one functional theme using a specific-to-general first-match taxonomy. Privacy therefore has one canonical membership list.

What would invalidate the current Privacy theme read?

The read weakens if the sector’s 13-week relative return versus Bitcoin falls below zero, fewer than one-third of covered assets remain above the 200-day average, and the leading asset’s native activity contracts. As of 2026-09-11, none of the three conditions are in place.

Does this page include funding rates, open interest or token unlocks?

No. Those datasets are not held in the current research store, so the page names them as unavailable rather than inferring them from price.

Which projects are generating the most network fees?

Tornado Cash leads Privacy crypto on Trailing 12-month fees at $5.5M, 21% ahead of Railgun. 2 of 3 assets with comparable change data are growing, fastest at Tezos. Coverage is 3 of the 24 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if fee growth turns negative across two complete calendar quarters or fee coverage falls below the stated threshold.

Which projects convert activity into protocol revenue?

Railgun leads Privacy crypto on Trailing 12-month revenue at $4.6M, 890% ahead of Tezos. 1 of 2 assets with comparable change data is growing, fastest at Tezos. Coverage is 2 of the 24 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if revenue growth turns negative or the revenue-to-fees take rate falls for two complete calendar quarters.

Where is capital actually committed on-chain?

Tornado Cash leads Privacy crypto on Quarter-end TVL at $428.5M, 449% ahead of Railgun. 2 of 3 assets with comparable change data are growing, fastest at ZEROBASE. Coverage is 4 of the 24 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if TVL rises while fees and users fall; that pattern can be incentive-funded mercenary liquidity.

Which Privacy project has the largest fee base?

Tornado Cash leads covered trailing-12-month fees at $5.5M. Coverage is 3/24; this is network activity, not automatically token-holder income.

Which are the biggest Privacy crypto coins by market cap?

Zcash is the largest Privacy crypto coin by market capitalisation at $7.8B, ahead of Monero at $6.2B and Litecoin at $3.4B. The 24 Privacy coins on this page carry $20B between them, with a market-cap figure on file for 24 of them. Market-cap metadata is dated 2026-07-04.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI