Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-11
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
Five-year price · 20 complete calendar quarters · BTC-relative

AI Crypto Coins

Is AI outperforming Bitcoin, and is leadership broad?

Bottom line

Chainlink ranks first for research priority in AI crypto at 72.4/100, and its native activity proof is incomplete. The theme's 13-week excess versus Bitcoin is -17% on 39% breadth, which is what decides whether that lead is isolated or broad. 2 of the 83 assets here carry enough native evidence to move past a tape-led label.

These AI coins are part of the cryptocurrency universe this site tracks daily — 894 of the top 1,000 crypto currency assets by market cap, priced from exchange closes and matched to protocol fees and revenue where a protocol publishes them.

The theme itself · before any single company

How has AI moved against Bitcoin?

The line below covers up to 5 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this theme is 49% behind Bitcoin. Protocol revenue across its protocols fell 60% on average over the last four reported quarters.

FADING · −7 in 4w·Price down, no fundamental support7 of 73 coins ahead of Bitcoin by 5% or more over three months

RS — · 18/73 >200d (−4) · 7/73 lead (−7) · EPS —

5010020050020262025202420232022 71315 TRAILING 12-MONTH PROTOCOL REVENUE · 100 AT THE START0100Sep 25Dec 25Mar 26Jun 26Sep 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 100, against 100 at the start · down 6.3% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 80, against 100 at the start · down 67.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 51, against 100 at the start · down 81.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 61, against 100 at the start · down 83.9% on a year ago · 4 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two61 · Jun 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
5010020050020262025202420232022 71315 TRAILING 12-MONTH PROTOCOL REVENUE · 100 AT THE START0100Jun 26Sep 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 100, against 100 at the start · down 6.3% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 80, against 100 at the start · down 67.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 51, against 100 at the start · down 81.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 61, against 100 at the start · down 83.9% on a year ago · 4 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two61No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
AI, equal-weighted, based at 200 Bitcoin, same base, same start trailing 12-month protocol revenue rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the theme line is an equal-weighted index of its 73 coins. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month protocol revenue, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the theme taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while protocol revenue grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

BTC LED market context

AI vs Bitcoin — Relative Strength & Breadth

AI crypto has outperformed Bitcoin by 4.1% over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of current members. Over 13 weeks the figure is -17%. 27 of 69 covered assets are above their own 200-day average. SentismAI leads Bitcoin-relative strength at +109.4%. Price readings are as of 2026-09-11.

-17%13w vs BTC
+4.1%52w vs BTC
27/69Above 200-DMA
SENTISRS leader · +109%
Assets
83
canonical functional membership
Activity-covered
2/83
enough native evidence
Top score
72.4/100
Chainlink
Calendar quarters
20
complete; missing stays missing
Global asset selection · top 20 shown
Showing 20 of 83 assets
00 · exact additive research priority

4-Factor Crypto Evidence Score

A within-theme research-priority score for the 83 assets in AI, out of 100. The four displayed point contributions add exactly to the total, and the market regime changes the action label, never the arithmetic. Chainlink is highest at 72.4/100 on 50% evidence. It ranks research attention, not portfolio action.

Market leadership · 35Network & economic traction · 30Value capture · 20Liquidity & downside risk · 15
Chainlink leads the current research queue at 72.4/100 with 50% evidence.
2/83 assets have enough native activity evidence to move beyond a tape-led label.

27 of the 110 AI coins are not rated this week: 24 have no price within 7 days, 3 report no traded volume. They are listed in full below the ranking.

Missing native metrics are not scored as zero and are not silently reweighted. They pull only the affected factor toward neutral and lower its visible evidence percentage. An asset with nothing measurable at all is not scored at 50 either — it is listed as not rated.

1. Chainlink · LINK

72.4/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 33.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 13.9 = 72.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

33.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 24.9 pp · RS-sector 20.5 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

13.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $393,171,559 · vol 80.5%

100% evidence

2. Pieverse · PIEVERSE

70.6/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 34.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 11.1 = 70.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

34.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 66.3 pp · RS-sector 51.2 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

11.1/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $21,296,085 · vol 134.8%

100% evidence

3. FLOCK · FLOCK

69.7/100 · Illiquid · research only · 66% evidence

Exact sum: 30.3 + 15.0 + 16.7 + 7.7 = 69.7

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

30.3/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 23.4 pp · RS-sector 90.4 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

16.7/20Value capture

Fee yield 6.94% · revenue yield 6.94%

81% evidence

7.7/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $4,507,329 · vol 190.3%

100% evidence

4. lium · SN51

66.9/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 34.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 7.3 = 66.9

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

34.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 77.1 pp · RS-sector 44.1 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

7.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,036,470 · vol 88.3%

100% evidence

5. MultiversX · EGLD

66.4/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 31.9 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.5 = 66.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

31.9/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 38.2 pp · RS-sector 63.3 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

9.5/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $6,278,817 · vol 118.2%

100% evidence

6. Arweave · AR

65.6/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 29.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 10.9 = 65.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

29.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 7.6 pp · RS-sector 36.3 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

10.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $11,802,556 · vol 103%

100% evidence

7. Ocean Protocol · OCEAN

63.7/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 34.3 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.4 = 63.7

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

34.3/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 32.3 pp · RS-sector 53 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.4/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $68,186 · vol 95.3%

100% evidence

8. SentismAI · SENTIS

63.6/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 28.8 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.8 = 63.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

28.8/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 109.4 pp · RS-sector -12.5 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

9.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,337,249 · vol 31.5%

100% evidence

9. Law Blocks AI · LBT

61.6/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 28.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 8.1 = 61.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

28.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 14.4 pp · RS-sector -3.8 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

8.1/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $711,644 · vol 26.1%

100% evidence

10. AIOZ Network · AIOZ

60.5/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 27.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 7.8 = 60.5

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

27.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 9.6 pp · RS-sector 33.1 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

7.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,235,373 · vol 97.9%

100% evidence

11. Theta Fuel · TFUEL

60.2/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 28.1 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 7.1 = 60.2

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

28.1/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 10.3 pp · RS-sector 40.3 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

7.1/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $702,975 · vol 85%

100% evidence

12. Theta Network · THETA

60.2/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 24.9 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 10.3 = 60.2

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

24.9/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -2.8 pp · RS-sector 30.3 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

10.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $4,720,694 · vol 85.3%

100% evidence

13. Internet Computer · ICP

59.9/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 21.4 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 13.5 = 59.9

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

21.4/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -11.2 pp · RS-sector 13.6 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

13.5/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $50,049,458 · vol 73.4%

100% evidence

14. NEAR Protocol · NEAR

59.3/100 · Mixed · 86% evidence

Exact sum: 26.0 + 12.5 + 8.8 + 12.0 = 59.3

Decision use: Price leads usage. Wait for fees, users or TVL to confirm the move.

26.0/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -8.6 pp · RS-sector 31.5 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

12.5/30Network & economic traction

Fees -69% · revenue -69.1% · users —

53% evidence

8.8/20Value capture

Fee yield 0.07% · revenue yield 0.07%

100% evidence

12.0/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $255,397,853 · vol 91.4%

100% evidence

15. EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) · EIGEN

57.7/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 71% evidence

Exact sum: 22.7 + 12.5 + 11.9 + 10.6 = 57.7

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

22.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -8.7 pp · RS-sector 15.6 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

12.5/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

17% evidence

11.9/20Value capture

Fee yield 30.93% · revenue yield 0%

81% evidence

10.6/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $15,820,381 · vol 90.3%

100% evidence

16. τemplar · SN3

54.8/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 23.4 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 6.4 = 54.8

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

23.4/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -0.2 pp · RS-sector 26.4 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

6.4/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,364,411 · vol 130.7%

100% evidence

17. Virtuals Protocol · VIRTUAL

54.5/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 66% evidence

Exact sum: 13.3 + 15.0 + 13.7 + 12.5 = 54.5

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

13.3/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -21.6 pp · RS-sector -6.4 pp · 200-DMA below

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

13.7/20Value capture

Fee yield 5.35% · revenue yield 5.35%

81% evidence

12.5/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $55,034,633 · vol 92%

100% evidence

18. Talus · US

53.0/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 22.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 5.4 = 53.0

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

22.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 11.4 pp · RS-sector -58 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

5.4/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,520,140 · vol 230.3%

100% evidence

19. AWE Network · AWE

52.1/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 17.2 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.9 = 52.1

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

17.2/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -9.1 pp · RS-sector -11.1 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

9.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,458,247 · vol 52.4%

100% evidence

20. Targon · SN4

52.0/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 22.0 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 5.0 = 52.0

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

22.0/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -17.4 pp · RS-sector 8.6 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

5.0/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $364,757 · vol 91.8%

100% evidence

Showing 20 of 83 ranked assets
01 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Which projects are generating the most network fees?

EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) leads AI crypto on Trailing 12-month fees at $49.2M, 147% ahead of Virtuals Protocol. 1 of 3 assets with comparable change data is growing, fastest at The Graph. Coverage is 8 of the 83 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter.

LeaderEigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) · $49.2M
Gap147% versus #2
Persistence1 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage8/83 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: fee growth turns negative across two complete calendar quarters or fee coverage falls below the stated threshold.

Trailing 12-month fees is the sum of the latest four complete calendar quarters. Growth compares that sum with the prior four-quarter sum.
Trailing 12-month feestop five
1EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) EIGEN$49.2M
2Virtuals Protocol VIRTUAL$19.9M
3NEAR Protocol NEAR$1.9M
4FLOCK FLOCK$1.0M
5The Graph GRT$616.3K
Fee growthtop five
1The Graph GRT+27%
2NEAR Protocol NEAR-69%
3IoTeX IOTX-74%
Network fees · asset comparison
8/83 level · 3/83 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetTrailing 12-month feesFee growth
chainlink
pieverse
flock-2$48.7K
celium
elrond-erd-2
arweave
ocean-protocol
sentismai
law-blocks
aioz-network
theta-fuel
theta-token
internet-computer
near$140.7K-69%
eigenlayer$2.5M
templar
virtual-protocol$997.6K
talus
stp-network
targon
Showing 20 of 83 assets
02 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Which projects convert activity into protocol revenue?

Virtuals Protocol leads AI crypto on Trailing 12-month revenue at $19.9M, 971% ahead of NEAR Protocol. 0 of 2 assets with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 5 of the 83 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderVirtuals Protocol · $19.9M
Gap971% versus #2
Persistence0 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage5/83 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: revenue growth turns negative or the revenue-to-fees take rate falls for two complete calendar quarters.

Trailing 12-month revenue is the sum of the latest four complete calendar quarters. Growth compares that sum with the prior four-quarter sum.
Trailing 12-month revenuetop five
1Virtuals Protocol VIRTUAL$19.9M
2NEAR Protocol NEAR$1.9M
3FLOCK FLOCK$1.0M
4The Graph GRT$4.1K
5EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) EIGEN$0
Revenue growthtop five
1NEAR Protocol NEAR-69%
2The Graph GRT-99%
Protocol revenue · asset comparison
5/83 level · 2/83 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetTrailing 12-month revenueRevenue growth
chainlink
pieverse
flock-2$48.7K
celium
elrond-erd-2
arweave
ocean-protocol
sentismai
law-blocks
aioz-network
theta-fuel
theta-token
internet-computer
near$134.8K-69%
eigenlayer$0
templar
virtual-protocol$997.6K
talus
stp-network
targon
Showing 20 of 83 assets
03 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Where is capital actually committed on-chain?

EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) leads AI crypto on Quarter-end TVL at $4.4B, 11445374% ahead of ChainGPT. 0 of 2 assets with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 9 of the 83 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderEigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) · $4.4B
Gap11445374% versus #2
Persistence0 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage9/83 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: TVL rises while fees and users fall; that pattern can be incentive-funded mercenary liquidity.

Quarter-end TVL uses protocol TVL first for protocol assets and exact-ID chain TVL for chain assets or where protocol TVL is unavailable. A blank is unavailable, not zero. Growth compares with the same complete quarter one year earlier.
Quarter-end TVLtop five
1EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) EIGEN$4.4B
2ChainGPT CGPT$38.2K
3IQ IQ$0
4FLOCK FLOCK$0
5KAITO KAITO$0
TVL growthtop five
1ChainGPT CGPT-5.3%
2EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) EIGEN-62%
Total value locked · asset comparison
9/83 level · 2/83 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetQuarter-end TVLTVL growth
chainlink
pieverse
flock-2$0
celium
elrond-erd-2
arweave
ocean-protocol
sentismai
law-blocks
aioz-network
theta-fuel
theta-token
internet-computer
near
eigenlayer$4.4B-62%
templar
virtual-protocol$0
talus
stp-network
targon
Showing 20 of 83 assets
04 · let price answer last

Which assets lead on price and relative strength?

SentismAI leads the AI tape on Bitcoin-relative strength at +109% over 90 days. 27 of 69 covered assets are above their own 200-day average. Price shows what happened; BTC-relative strength shows whether the asset beat crypto’s opportunity-cost benchmark. Both lines run through 2026-09-11.

Complete set · no silent drops

Which assets are in AI?

83 of the 110 coins assigned to AI are rated and ranked below, and the other 27 are listed under it with the reason each one is not rated — tape-only names that publish no protocol activity included. Each asset has exactly one canonical functional theme, chosen by a specific-to-general first match on its categories.

RankAssetPrice90dRS-BTC200-DMA30d volMedian volumePrice qualityActivity sourceScoreEvidence
1Chainlink LINK$11.54+45%+25%Above81%$393.2Musabletape only72.450%
2Pieverse PIEVERSE$1.23+86%+66%Above135%$21.3Musabletape only70.650%
3FLOCK FLOCK$0.0607+43%+23%Above190%$4.5Musableprotocol69.766%
4lium SN51$23.28+97%+77%Above88%$1.0Musabletape only66.950%
5MultiversX EGLD$4.61+58%+38%Above118%$6.3Musabletape only66.450%
6Arweave AR$2.61+27%+7.6%Above103%$11.8Musabletape only65.650%
7Ocean Protocol OCEAN$0.1543+52%+32%Above95%$68.2Kusabletape only63.750%
8SentismAI SENTIS$0.2207+129%+109%Above32%$2.3Musabletape only63.650%
9Law Blocks AI LBT$0.3217+34%+14%Above26%$711.6Kusabletape only61.650%
10AIOZ Network AIOZ$0.0739+29%+9.6%Above98%$2.2Musabletape only60.550%
11Theta Fuel TFUEL$0.0110+30%+10%Above85%$703.0Kusabletape only60.250%
12Theta Network THETA$0.1894+17%-2.8%Above85%$4.7Musabletape only60.250%
13Internet Computer ICP$2.72+8.6%-11%Above73%$50.0Musabletape only59.950%
14NEAR Protocol NEAR$2.37+11%-8.6%Above91%$255.4Musableprotocol59.386%
15EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) EIGEN$0.2132+11%-8.7%Above90%$15.8Musableprotocol57.771%
16τemplar SN3$6.94+20%-0.2%Below131%$1.4Musabletape only54.850%
17Virtuals Protocol VIRTUAL$0.6309-1.8%-22%Below92%$55.0Musableprotocol54.566%
18Talus US$0.0159+31%+11%Above230%$2.5Musabletape only53.050%
19AWE Network AWE$0.0591+11%-9.1%Above52%$2.5Musabletape only52.150%
20Targon SN4$13.65+2.4%-17%Above92%$364.8Kusabletape only52.050%
Showing 20 of 83 assets

Not rated — and why

27 of the 110 AI coins are not rated this week: 24 have no price within 7 days, 3 report no traded volume. Each one stays on this page with its reason instead of being scored at the midpoint of a range nothing measured.

CoinMarket capReasonDetail
Venice Token VVV$573.2MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Grass GRASS$361.8MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Unibase UB$247.3MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Cortex CX$109.1MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Pearl PRL$98.7MNo traded volume reportedNo traded volume is reported on most of the last 30 days, so it has no liquidity reading.
TAGGER TAG$97.1MNo traded volume reportedNo traded volume is reported on most of the last 30 days, so it has no liquidity reading.
Aethir ATH$91.1MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
AI Rig Complex ARC$80.1MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
UnifAI Network UAI$74.2MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Quack AI Q$73.8MNo price this weekLast traded price is 2026-06-18, 85 days before this page's 2026-09-11 reading.
ChainOpera AI COAI$56.8MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
aPriori APR$53.7MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
BankrCoin BNKR$42.5MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
V.I.T.R.I.O.L. Network VIT$42.4MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
TokenOS AI TOS$37.3MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Perle PRL$33.5MNo traded volume reportedNo traded volume is reported on most of the last 30 days, so it has no liquidity reading.
Vanta Network SN8$30.6MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Rei REI$28.8MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Swarm Network TRUTH$28.1MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
MEET48 IDOL$27.9MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Showing 20 of 27 not-rated coins
Methodology · boundaries make the answer useful

What can make this comparison misleading?

This AI comparison names 5 ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. The largest is that crypto network activity is not company earnings: protocol revenue does not automatically accrue to token holders. Coverage is also uneven — 2 of 83 assets carry enough native evidence to rank on more than price.

  • Crypto network activity is not company earnings. Protocol revenue does not automatically accrue to token holders.
  • Market-cap values are a dated universe snapshot, not point-in-time historical supply data.
  • Current category labels are applied to historical prices; this creates survivorship and taxonomy hindsight.
  • Funding rates, open interest, liquidations, exchange flows, unlock schedules, historical circulating supply and developer activity are not held and are not inferred.
  • Equal weighting is used for sector history because true historical market-cap weights are unavailable.
Price and technicalsThrough 2026-09-11. Five-year weekly observations benchmarked to Bitcoin.
Protocol activityThrough 2026-09-11. Fees, revenue, protocol TVL and DEX volume.
Chain activityUsers and transactions through unavailable; separately sourced chain TVL through unavailable.
Market capSnapshot dated 2026-07-04; no historical supply series is implied.
Questions the page should answer directly

Crypto analysis FAQs

These 20 answers cover the questions this page can settle from data it holds — what the category is, how the score is built, what the coverage gaps are, and what would change the read. Every answer below is also present in the page’s FAQ schema and in its plain-text rendition. None of them is a recommendation.

What is AI crypto?

AI crypto refers to cryptocurrency projects grouped by what they actually do rather than by market fashion. This page tracks 83 such coins by market cap, price and Bitcoin-relative strength, with protocol fees and revenue where a project publishes them. Readings are as of 2026-09-11.

What is the total market cap of AI crypto coins?

The 83 AI coins on this page have a combined market cap of about $17.8B as of 2026-07-04. Individual figures are in the table. Market-cap metadata is a dated snapshot, separately from the price series.

Are AI crypto coins outperforming Bitcoin?

AI has returned +4.1% versus Bitcoin over 52 weeks and -17% over 13 weeks on an equal-weight current-member index. 27/69 covered assets are above their 200-day averages as of 2026-09-11.

Which AI asset has the strongest research score?

Chainlink ranks first at 72.4/100: 33.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 13.9 = 72.4. It is labelled “Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete” with 50% overall evidence and 0% native-economics evidence.

Why are some AI coins not rated?

27 of the 110 coins are not rated this week: 24 have no price within 7 days, 3 report no traded volume. They stay listed with the reason beside each one rather than being scored at a neutral midpoint, because a missing reading is not a middling reading.

How is the AI 4-factor score calculated?

The exact sum is Market leadership /35 + Network and economic traction /30 + Value capture /20 + Liquidity and downside risk /15. Missing data pulls only the affected factor toward neutral and lowers evidence; it is never silently reweighted.

Why can a AI asset be labelled tape-led?

Tape-led means price and relative-strength evidence exists but less than half of the native traction and value-capture evidence is available. Such assets remain visible but rank below fully evidenced assets.

Does protocol revenue accrue to the token?

Not necessarily. Protocol fees and revenue measure network economics; token-holder value depends on the protocol’s burn, buyback, staking, distribution and governance rules. This page never assumes accrual merely because revenue exists.

Does crypto have a P/E or PEG ratio?

No comparable company-style P/E or PEG is used. Where coverage permits, the page shows network fee yield and protocol-revenue yield against a dated market-cap snapshot, with an explicit token-accrual caveat.

How much history is shown for AI?

The page shows five years of weekly price and relative-strength history and 20 complete calendar quarters of on-chain activity where available. Missing periods remain gaps.

Why do the crypto data dates differ?

Prices and technical metrics run through 2026-09-11; protocol activity through 2026-09-11; chain users and transactions through the latest available chain date; chain TVL through the latest available chain-TVL date; market capitalisation is a separate snapshot dated 2026-07-04.

Are stablecoins and wrapped tokens included in AI?

No. Pegged, wrapped, liquid-staking receipt and tokenized-asset instruments are excluded because they do not have independent price discovery.

Can one token appear in multiple raw crypto categories?

Yes, but pages on this site assign each asset to exactly one functional theme using a specific-to-general first-match taxonomy. AI therefore has one canonical membership list.

What would invalidate the current AI theme read?

One of the three weakening conditions is already in place: 13-week Bitcoin-relative return is already negative (-17%). The read fully weakens if fewer than one-third of covered assets remain above the 200-day average and the leading asset’s native activity contracts.

Does this page include funding rates, open interest or token unlocks?

No. Those datasets are not held in the current research store, so the page names them as unavailable rather than inferring them from price.

Which projects are generating the most network fees?

EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) leads AI crypto on Trailing 12-month fees at $49.2M, 147% ahead of Virtuals Protocol. 1 of 3 assets with comparable change data is growing, fastest at The Graph. Coverage is 8 of the 83 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if fee growth turns negative across two complete calendar quarters or fee coverage falls below the stated threshold.

Which projects convert activity into protocol revenue?

Virtuals Protocol leads AI crypto on Trailing 12-month revenue at $19.9M, 971% ahead of NEAR Protocol. 0 of 2 assets with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 5 of the 83 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if revenue growth turns negative or the revenue-to-fees take rate falls for two complete calendar quarters.

Where is capital actually committed on-chain?

EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) leads AI crypto on Quarter-end TVL at $4.4B, 11445374% ahead of ChainGPT. 0 of 2 assets with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 9 of the 83 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if TVL rises while fees and users fall; that pattern can be incentive-funded mercenary liquidity.

Which AI project has the largest fee base?

EigenCloud (prev. EigenLayer) leads covered trailing-12-month fees at $49.2M. Coverage is 8/83; this is network activity, not automatically token-holder income.

Which are the biggest AI crypto coins by market cap?

Chainlink is the largest AI crypto coin by market capitalisation at $5.9B, ahead of NEAR Protocol at $2.6B and Bittensor at $2B. The 83 AI coins on this page carry $17.8B between them, with a market-cap figure on file for 83 of them. Market-cap metadata is dated 2026-07-04.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI