Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-17
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Electronics - Equipment/Components Stocks in India

Electronics - Equipment/Components: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd owns the largest revenue base; MIC Electronics Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies listed in India are Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd (₹9.8K Cr, the largest), Hirect Ltd, Elpro International Ltd and 4 more. 3 of 7 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 17 Sep 2026.

All 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd₹9.8K Cr72.5/100Favorable setup · strongest on ROCE and profit growth
  2. 2Elpro International Ltd₹2.9K Cr60.3/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on relative strength versus sector and margin improvement
  3. 3Hirect Ltd₹4.4K Cr44.9/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on ROCE and relative strength versus sector
  4. 4MIC Electronics Ltd₹1.1K Cr44.4/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on revenue growth and ROCE improvement
  5. 5Spel Semiconductor Ltd₹672 Cr40.3/100Thin evidence · provisional · strongest on ROCE improvement and relative strength versus sector
  6. 6RIR Power Electronics Ltd₹1.4K Cr39.0/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on profitable quarters and profit consistency
  7. 7Elin Electronics Ltd₹452 Cr34.6/100Adverse evidence · strongest on 13-week relative-strength change and profitable quarters

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 11 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Electronics - Equipment/Components Index — Constituents & Performance

All 7 listed Indian Electronics - Equipment/Components companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Electronics - Equipment/Components index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd₹9.8K Cr
  2. Hirect Ltd₹4.4K Cr
  3. Elpro International Ltd₹2.9K Cr
  4. RIR Power Electronics Ltd₹1.4K Cr
  5. MIC Electronics Ltd₹1.1K Cr
  6. Spel Semiconductor Ltd₹672 Cr
  7. Elin Electronics Ltd₹452 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Electronics - Equipment/Components moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 6% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 28% on average over the last four reported quarters.

TURNING · ahead 1w~Moving with the index2 of the 6 companies with a long enough price record ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑1w · 4/6 >200d (+1) · 2/6 lead (+1) · EPS 3/6↑

2005001000200020262025202420232022 3337303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100250Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 28.9% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · down 26.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 168, against 100 at the start · up 142.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 223, against 100 at the start · up 76.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 250, against 100 at the start · up 150.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 163, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 112, against 100 at the start · up 4.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 102, against 100 at the start · down 16.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 139, against 100 at the start · up 18.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 55.3% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 109, against 100 at the start · up 20.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electronics - Equipment/Components filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or twoNOT REPORTED YET109 · Mar 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
2005001000200020262025202420232022 3337303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100250Mar 24Mar 25Mar 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 28.9% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · down 26.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 168, against 100 at the start · up 142.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 223, against 100 at the start · up 76.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 250, against 100 at the start · up 150.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 163, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 112, against 100 at the start · up 4.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 102, against 100 at the start · down 16.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 139, against 100 at the start · up 18.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 55.3% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 109, against 100 at the start · up 20.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electronics - Equipment/Components filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two109No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Electronics - Equipment/Components, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of 6 of its 7 companies — the 1 with too short a price record are ranked in the scorecard but cannot sit in this line. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Electronics - Equipment/Components outperforming NIFTY 500?

Electronics - Equipment/Components has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 10% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 2.4%. 3 of 7 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. Elpro International Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +41.3%. Readings are as of 2026-08-22.

-2.4%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
-10.0%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
3/7Stocks leading NIFTY 500
4/7Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: 24.5 as of 2026-08-22 · CONSOLIDATION · falling.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Electronics - Equipment/Components has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 10% over 52 weeks and 2.4% over 13 weeks. 3 of 7 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 4 of 7 beat the sector itself. Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd leads with revenue of ₹5,173 crore, based on 7 of 7 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
7
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹20.8K Cr
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd
Revenue growing
6/7
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
3/7
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 7
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 93% evidence confidence.
Hirect Ltd has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Genus Power Infrastructures LtdGENUSPOWER 72.5/100Favorable setup93% evidence TURNING 28.8/35 Revenue 74.2% · PAT 63% · OPM change -2 pp 100% evidence 17.7/25 ROCE 25.3% · OPM 19% 100% evidence 11.0/20 P/E 15.1× · PEG 1.8 65% evidence 15.0/20 RS sector 1.8% · RS bench 9.4% · 1Y 0.1%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 28.8 + 17.7 + 11 + 15 = 72.5 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
2Elpro International LtdELPROINTL 60.3/100Mixed-positive evidence75% evidence TURNING 26.1/35 Revenue 53.2% · PAT 40.2% · OPM change 14 pp 95% evidence 9.4/25 ROCE 6.6% · OPM 85% 76% evidence 10.8/20 P/E 22.7× · PEG — 15% evidence 14.0/20 RS sector 41.3% · RS bench 49.2% · 1Y 75.8%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 26.1 + 9.4 + 10.8 + 14 = 60.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Hirect LtdHIRECT 44.9/100Mixed-negative evidence93% evidence LEADER 9.7/35 Revenue 42% · PAT -24.7% · OPM change -6.2 pp 100% evidence 12.8/25 ROCE 18.8% · OPM 5.1% 100% evidence 4.3/20 P/E 113× · PEG 4.47 65% evidence 18.1/20 RS sector 30.1% · RS bench 38.4% · 1Y 48.4%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 9.7 + 12.8 + 4.3 + 18.1 = 44.9 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 38.4%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
4MIC Electronics LtdMICEL 44.4/100Mixed-negative evidence71% evidence BASING 16.9/35 Revenue 100% · PAT -80% · OPM change -25.7 pp 95% evidence 12.4/25 ROCE 8.7% · OPM 9.7% 95% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 5.1/20 RS sector -22.4% · RS bench -16% · 1Y -45.8%1 of 10 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 16.9 + 12.4 + 10 + 5.1 = 44.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5Spel Semiconductor LtdSPELS 40.3/100Thin evidence · provisional54% evidence 13.7/35 Revenue -42.3% · PAT 15% · OPM change -1021.5 pp 71% evidence 4.9/25 ROCE 0.1% · OPM — 61% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 11.7/20 RS sector 7.7% · RS bench -7.6% · 1Y -35.9%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 13.7 + 4.9 + 10 + 11.7 = 40.3 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
6RIR Power Electronics LtdRIR 39.0/100Mixed-negative evidence65% evidence 13.2/35 Revenue 5.4% · PAT 4.1% · OPM change -4.3 pp 83% evidence 11.8/25 ROCE 7.9% · OPM 8.7% 76% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 198× · PEG — 15% evidence 5.5/20 RS sector -17.7% · RS bench -19.7% · 1Y -39.2%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 13.2 + 11.8 + 8.5 + 5.5 = 39 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7Elin Electronics LtdELIN 34.6/100Adverse evidence87% evidence BASING 12.0/35 Revenue 14.7% · PAT -80% · OPM change -4.9 pp 95% evidence 7.8/25 ROCE 6.6% · OPM 1.1% 95% evidence 10.4/20 P/E 26.4× · PEG — 50% evidence 4.4/20 RS sector -39.3% · RS bench -34.1% · 1Y -57.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 12 + 7.8 + 10.4 + 4.4 = 34.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Elpro International Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Electronics - Equipment/Components at +75.8%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +49.2%. 3 of 7 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · the story behind the numbers

Electronics - Equipment/Components — the story behind the numbers

This is the written read behind the Electronics - Equipment/Components figures above — what is actually happening in the sector, in words, with the evidence each claim rests on. It is dated 28 Jul 2026. 2 themes are live here, 1 of them rated high severity.

The Electronics - Equipment/Components sector shows mixed signals based on the single constituent analyzed, ELPROINTL. Revenue from operations stood at ₹185.44 crore, reflecting a YoY growth of 165.37 per cent. However, profitability collapsed significantly. Net Profit stands at ₹-91.97 crore, reflecting a QoQ decrease of 198.05 per cent.

How old this read is: This read comes from our Electronics - Equipment/Components sector brief dated 28 Jul 2026 — 51 days old. The numbers above it are newer than the words here.

What is live in this sector right now

Live themeSeverityEvidence on file
Company undergoing voluntary delisting from BSE; Promoter group encumbrances cover 75% of total share capital.Named for ELPROINTLhighBoard approved Delisting Proposal subject to shareholder approval.
GST investigation concluded with ₹14.10 lakh Input Tax Credit reversal.Named for ELPROINTLlowProbe officially closed May 5, 2026.

Sources: our Electronics - Equipment/Components sector brief, 28 Jul 2026.

07 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies compared here, at ₹5,173 crore. Elin Electronics Ltd is next at ₹1,356 crore. MIC Electronics Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd is the scale leader at ₹5,173 crore, 281.5% ahead of Elin Electronics Ltd. MIC Electronics Ltd's growth is stored at the ≥100% scoring cap; the uncapped TTM change is 132.7% from a ₹223 crore base, with 15 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderGenus Power Infrastructures Ltd · ₹5,173 crore
Gap281.5% versus #2 · Elin Electronics Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/7 companies · 116 observations

Investor read: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd is the scale benchmark; MIC Electronics Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd's growth falls below MIC Electronics Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER₹5.2K Cr
2Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN₹1.4K Cr
3Hirect Ltd HIRECT₹1.0K Cr
4Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL₹567 Cr
5MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified₹223 Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
1MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified100%
4Hirect Ltd HIRECT42%
Revenue · company comparison
7/7 level · 7/7 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER₹1.4K Cr45%Jun 2026
Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN₹363 Cr23%Jun 2026
Hirect Ltd HIRECT₹258 Cr20%Jun 2026
Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL₹139 Cr39%Jun 2026
MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified₹44 Cr277%Jun 2026
RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified₹24 Cr-9.5%Mar 2026
Spel Semiconductor Ltd SPELS₹0 Cr-96%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

₹202 Cr
₹269 Cr
₹254 Cr
₹273 Cr
₹237 Cr
₹278 Cr
₹294 Cr
₹305 Cr
₹266 Cr
₹316 Cr
₹295 Cr
₹375 Cr
₹294 Cr
₹324 Cr
₹363 Cr

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

₹32 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹35 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹116 Cr
₹139 Cr
₹207 Cr
₹-7 Cr
₹70 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹189 Cr
₹185 Cr
₹139 Cr

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

₹178 Cr
₹196 Cr
₹181 Cr
₹187 Cr
₹219 Cr
₹200 Cr
₹202 Cr
₹261 Cr
₹259 Cr
₹260 Cr
₹420 Cr
₹414 Cr
₹487 Cr
₹604 Cr
₹937 Cr
₹942 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.4K Cr

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

₹102 Cr
₹94 Cr
₹102 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹78 Cr
₹97 Cr
₹112 Cr
₹98 Cr
₹132 Cr
₹137 Cr
₹151 Cr
₹136 Cr
₹166 Cr
₹169 Cr
₹185 Cr
₹215 Cr
₹227 Cr
₹277 Cr
₹280 Cr
₹258 Cr

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

₹7 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹27 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹45 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹90 Cr
₹51 Cr
₹44 Cr

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

₹15 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹24 Cr

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹0 Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

17%
3.5%
16%
12%
12%
14%
0.3%
23%
11%
2.5%
23%

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

63%
170%
167%
491%
-113%
-40%
-28%
-74%
164%
39%

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

44%
23%
2.0%
12%
40%
18%
30%
108%
59%
88%
132%
123%
128%
136%
86%
64%
45%

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

0.0%
-24%
3.2%
9.8%
34%
69%
41%
35%
38%
26%
24%
22%
58%
37%
64%
51%
20%

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

136%
109%
30%
166%
-33%
95%
8.4%
38%
668%
13%
277%

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

11%
4.6%
33%
52%
13%
35%
23%
-0.2%
36%
2.0%
-9.5%

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

11%
14%
-43%
-58%
-37%
-17%
2.9%
-9.4%
10%
-67%
-11%
-96%
08 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Elpro International Ltd has the highest OPM among the 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies compared here, at 85%. Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd is next at 19%. The same company also holds the highest Margin change, at +14 percentage points. 6 of 7 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Elpro International Ltd leads both opm at 85% and margin change at +14 percentage points.

LeaderElpro International Ltd · 85%
Gap347.4% versus #2 · Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/7 companies · 138 observations

Investor read: Elpro International Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
3MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified9.7%
4RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified8.7%
5Hirect Ltd HIRECT5.1%
Margin changefastest expanders
1Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL+14.0 pp
2Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER−2.0 pp
3RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified−4.3 pp
4Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN−4.9 pp
5Hirect Ltd HIRECT−6.2 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
6/7 level · 7/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL85%+14.0 ppJun 2026
Spel Semiconductor Ltd SPELS80%−1,021.5 ppJun 2026
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER19%−2.0 ppJun 2026
MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified9.7%−25.7 ppJun 2026
RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified8.7%−4.3 ppMar 2026
Hirect Ltd HIRECT5.1%−6.2 ppJun 2026
Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN1.1%−4.9 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

7.3%
6.2%
7.9%
3.8%
10%
6.5%
3.3%
3.9%
3.6%
3.6%
4.5%
4.5%
3.7%
2.8%
6.0%
6.0%
5.0%
4.0%
1.8%
1.1%

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

64%
47%
25%
41%
47%
44%
23%
67%
54%
66%
15%
49%
14%
32%
45%
71%
42%
71%
-38%
85%

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

8.2%
11%
11%
7.7%
8.0%
10%
13%
11%
10%
5.0%
13%
15%
17%
15%
21%
21%
20%
19%
17%
19%

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

7.3%
5.0%
4.9%
-0.4%
-2.8%
6.7%
9.9%
6.8%
8.0%
9.9%
8.9%
11%
11%
10%
11%
11%
11%
9.2%
3.0%
5.1%

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

-7.9%
29%
-1.8%
-31%
-25%
4.5%
22%
25%
29%
15%
24%
24%
13%
29%
19%
35%
10%
4.4%
26%
9.7%

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

15%
7.9%
12%
13%
17%
16%
10%
13%
16%
11%
18%
16%
12%
11%
13%
14%
17%
4.2%
8.7%

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

-31%
-11%
42%
23%
102%
-80%
59%
-2.3%
-52%
-41%
-17%
-42%
-97%
-37%
-112%
-29%
-42%
-259%
80%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

+2.8 pp
+0.3 pp
−4.6 pp
+0.1 pp
−6.5 pp
−2.9 pp
+1.2 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.8 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.3 pp
+1.2 pp
−4.2 pp
−4.9 pp

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

+20.1 pp
−6.6 pp
−7.5 pp
+97.3 pp
−17.3 pp
−2.9 pp
−1.6 pp
+25.9 pp
+7.0 pp
+22.0 pp
−8.0 pp
−18.0 pp
−40.0 pp
−34.0 pp
+30.0 pp
+22.0 pp
+28.0 pp
+39.0 pp
−83.0 pp
+14.0 pp

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

−12.6 pp
−7.0 pp
−10.1 pp
+3.8 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.7 pp
+2.4 pp
+3.4 pp
+2.0 pp
−5.0 pp
0.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+7.0 pp
+10.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+6.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+4.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−2.0 pp

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

+0.1 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.7 pp
−7.3 pp
−10.1 pp
+1.8 pp
+5.0 pp
+7.2 pp
+10.9 pp
+3.1 pp
−1.0 pp
+3.9 pp
+3.0 pp
+0.6 pp
+1.8 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.4 pp
−1.2 pp
−7.7 pp
−6.2 pp

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

+246.0 pp
+928.8 pp
−16,801.8 pp
+296.3 pp
−17.1 pp
−24.3 pp
+23.8 pp
+56.0 pp
+54.0 pp
+10.4 pp
+1.6 pp
−1.2 pp
−15.7 pp
+14.6 pp
−4.9 pp
+11.2 pp
−3.2 pp
−25.0 pp
+7.6 pp
−25.7 pp

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

+1.3 pp
−5.3 pp
+2.6 pp
+2.0 pp
+1.5 pp
+8.2 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−1.1 pp
−5.5 pp
+7.8 pp
+2.8 pp
−3.4 pp
+0.1 pp
−5.2 pp
−2.0 pp
+4.7 pp
−6.4 pp
−4.3 pp

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

−31.7 pp
−10.0 pp
+286.0 pp
+301.9 pp
+133.3 pp
−69.1 pp
+17.9 pp
−25.1 pp
−153.6 pp
+39.2 pp
−76.2 pp
−39.4 pp
−45.5 pp
+4.3 pp
−95.4 pp
+13.3 pp
+55.3 pp
−222.2 pp
+192.5 pp
−1,021.5 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies compared here, at ₹652 crore. Elpro International Ltd is next at ₹129 crore. The same company also holds the highest Profit growth, at 63%. 7 of 7 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd leads with ₹652 crore of TTM profit, 405.4% above Elpro International Ltd. Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd shows 63% growth from a ₹652 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderGenus Power Infrastructures Ltd · ₹652 crore
Gap405.4% versus #2 · Elpro International Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/7 companies · 116 observations

Investor read: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER₹652 Cr
2Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL₹129 Cr
3Hirect Ltd HIRECT₹32 Cr
4RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified₹8 Cr
5Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN₹-8 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
3RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified4.1%
4Hirect Ltd HIRECT-25%
Net profit · company comparison
7/7 level · 6/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER₹197 Cr44%Jun 2026
Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL₹116 Cr57%Jun 2026
Hirect Ltd HIRECT₹7 Cr-49%Jun 2026
MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified₹2 Cr28%Jun 2026
RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified₹1 Cr-43%Mar 2026
Spel Semiconductor Ltd SPELS₹-1 Cr-226%Jun 2026
Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN₹-21 Cr-333%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

₹5 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹-21 Cr

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

₹14 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹-21 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹94 Cr
₹-92 Cr
₹116 Cr

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

₹-2 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹-11 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹49 Cr
₹-10 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹57 Cr
₹123 Cr
₹137 Cr
₹143 Cr
₹140 Cr
₹172 Cr
₹197 Cr

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

₹3 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-2 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹-2 Cr
₹7 Cr

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

₹-1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹50 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-18 Cr
₹2 Cr

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹1 Cr

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

₹1 Cr
₹-9 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹-8 Cr
₹-6 Cr
₹-12 Cr
₹-7 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹-1 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

-35%
150%
50%
25%
-67%
325%
50%
100%
300%
-106%
-333%

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

71%
140%
78%
-188%
-71%
54%
-66%
-1,414%
57%

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

-50%
47%
-152%
92%
390%
-145%
109%
69%
413%
185%
72%
146%
40%
44%

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

-200%
-233%
100%
-200%
-24%
247%
155%
559%
95%
84%
44%
27%
-116%
-49%

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

2,380%
59%
-76%
-20%
-93%
-15%
1.9%
-13%
-614%
28%

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

-19%
-40%
132%
68%
-8.9%
32%
-13%
-18%
196%
-70%
-43%

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

-473%
-226%
10 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies compared here, at 25.3%. Hirect Ltd is next at 18.8%. Spel Semiconductor Ltd has the highest ROCE change at +11 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 7 of 7 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd leads ROCE at 25.3%, 6.5 percentage points above Hirect Ltd. Spel Semiconductor Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +11 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderGenus Power Infrastructures Ltd · 25.3%
Gap34.6% versus #2 · Hirect Ltd
Persistence7/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/7 companies · 60 observations

Investor read: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
2Hirect Ltd HIRECT19%
3MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified8.7%
4RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified7.9%
ROCE changefastest improvers
1Spel Semiconductor Ltd SPELS+11.0 pp
3MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified+2.3 pp
4Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL+2.0 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
7/7 level · 7/7 change

Withheld from this chart: Elpro International Ltd (ELPROINTL) — its two data sources disagree by up to 326% on reported income across 14 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld. A figure two sources cannot agree on is not drawn — the gap is a decision, not missing data.

All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Hirect Ltd HIRECT26%−4.7 ppJun 2026
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER25%+9.9 ppJun 2026
MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified9.4%+2.3 ppJun 2026
RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified5.0%−3.2 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

7.1%
3.9%
5.1%
5.7%
9.6%
7.0%
12%
14%
17%
6.6%
22%
15%
30%
24%
34%
25%

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

14%
14%
2.0%
7.3%
20%
25%
32%
36%
31%
40%
31%
40%
26%

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

-9.1%
6.3%
6.3%
-1.2%
7.6%
23%
9.5%
22%
5.7%
10%
7.1%
10%
7.1%
7.8%
9.4%

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

15%
11%
9.7%
12%
20%
12%
15%
10%
17%
10%
16%
8.2%
11%
6.6%
5.7%
5.0%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

−2.0 pp
+1.8 pp
+1.9 pp
+8.1 pp
+7.1 pp
−0.4 pp
+9.9 pp
+1.6 pp
+13.0 pp
+17.5 pp
+11.7 pp
+9.9 pp

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

−12.3 pp
−6.2 pp
+17.5 pp
+17.4 pp
+12.2 pp
+6.4 pp
−0.3 pp
+4.0 pp
−4.7 pp

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

+15.4 pp
−7.5 pp
+1.3 pp
+10.7 pp
−1.9 pp
−12.7 pp
−2.4 pp
−11.6 pp
+1.4 pp
−2.3 pp
+2.3 pp

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

−5.1 pp
+1.1 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.9 pp
−3.6 pp
−1.5 pp
+0.9 pp
−2.1 pp
−5.6 pp
−3.6 pp
−10.1 pp
−3.2 pp
11 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies compared here, at 1.8×. Hirect Ltd is next at 4.47×. The same company also holds the lowest P/E, at 15.1×. 2 of 7 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.8×, 59.7% below Hirect Ltd. Only 2 of 7 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderGenus Power Infrastructures Ltd · 1.8×
Gap59.7% versus #2 · Hirect Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage2/7 companies · 7 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
2Hirect Ltd HIRECT4.5
P/Elowest P/E
4Hirect Ltd HIRECT113.0
5RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified198.0
Valuation · company comparison
2/7 level · 5/7 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Hirect Ltd HIRECT4.586.8Jun 2026
Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd GENUSPOWER1.817.1Jun 2026
Elpro International Ltd ELPROINTL33.3Jun 2026
RIR Power Electronics Ltd RIR⚠ unverified122.2Mar 2026
MIC Electronics Ltd MICEL⚠ unverified104.6Jun 2026
Spel Semiconductor Ltd SPELS429.7Jun 2026
Elin Electronics Ltd ELIN21.2Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

0.8
9.2
1.8

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

2.7
10.5
1.0
4.5

P/E · reported quarter history

Elin Electronics Ltd · ELIN

24.8
13.1
18.6
28.5
52.8
55.5
74.4
72.5
60.8
37.7
30.9
30.7
21.7
12.0
21.2

Elpro International Ltd · ELPROINTL

47.2
114.5
90.9
1.0
1.1
1.0
0.9
23.6
26.1
28.9
22.6
19.9
19.6
15.3
14.4
22.6
25.8
25.4
26.2
33.3

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd · GENUSPOWER

21.0
22.3
25.4
33.1
44.6
39.1
34.8
110.8
160.8
71.0
114.2
94.5
104.2
80.3
37.3
36.4
23.0
19.6
12.6
17.1

Hirect Ltd · HIRECT

45.8
55.8
39.4
-157.8
-243.9
98.5
187.3
82.5
66.1
85.3
77.9
50.5
58.3
67.6
54.7
48.1
86.8

MIC Electronics Ltd · MICEL⚠ unverified

20.0
90.0
11.5
10.4
187.7
215.8
153.6
104.0
216.4
263.1
238.6
130.0
131.3
142.0
112.3
80.9
104.6

RIR Power Electronics Ltd · RIR⚠ unverified

19.1
55.0
61.9
40.0
40.4
74.5
35.0
54.1
66.9
87.1
116.4
192.4
377.8
241.5
211.2
264.1
376.6
178.8
122.2

Spel Semiconductor Ltd · SPELS

297.6
264.1
38.5
65.7
588.5
270.2
466.9
429.7
12 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Electronics - Equipment/Components comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 7 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 2 draw at least one figure from a second feed with too little overlap to cross-check. 1 has second-feed figures withheld because the two sources disagree.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 2 companies draw at least one figure from a second data feed with too little overlapping history to cross-check against the primary source; they are marked unverified wherever those figures appear.
  • 1 company is missing from the second-feed metrics by decision, not by absence: the two sources disagree, so nothing from the second is drawn. Read those rows as narrower evidence, never as a weaker business.
  • Thin comparisons: Valuation have fewer than three usable current readings.
13 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing2 cross-checked · 4 unverified · 1 withheld, of 7 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

14 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Electronics - Equipment/Components company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Electronics - Equipment/Components comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 7 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Electronics - Equipment/Components sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Electronics - Equipment/Components has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 10% over 52 weeks and 2.4% over 13 weeks. 3 of 7 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 4 of 7 beat the sector itself.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company is largest by revenue?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd leads with revenue of ₹5,173 crore, based on 7 of 7 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company is growing fastest?

MIC Electronics Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 100%, across 7 of 7 comparable companies.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd ranks first at 72.5/100 with 93% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.8, among 2 of 7 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Electronics - Equipment/Components comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Electronics - Equipment/Components index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Electronics - Equipment/Components, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 7 listed Electronics - Equipment/Components companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Electronics - Equipment/Components stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd places first among 7 listed Electronics - Equipment/Components companies, followed by Elpro International Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Electronics - Equipment/Components stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 7 listed Electronics - Equipment/Components companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company is the biggest?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹5,173 crore, ahead of Elin Electronics Ltd at ₹1,356 crore. That covers 7 of 7 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company has the best profit margins?

Elpro International Ltd has the highest operating margin at 85%, from 6 of 7 comparable companies. Elpro International Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +14 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company makes the most profit?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd earns the most, at ₹652 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 7 of 7 comparable companies. Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd has the fastest profit growth at 63%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company earns the highest return on capital?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 25.3%, across 7 of 7 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd screens cheapest at 1.8×. Only 2 of 7 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Electronics - Equipment/Components sector beating the market?

Electronics - Equipment/Components has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 10% over the last 52 weeks and 2.4% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 3 of 7 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components stock has the strongest price momentum?

Elpro International Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Electronics - Equipment/Components company scores highest for research priority?

Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd scores 72.5 out of 100 with 93% evidence confidence, from 28.8 points on growth and earnings, 17.7 on capital efficiency, 11 on valuation and 15 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Electronics - Equipment/Components companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 7 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Electronics - Equipment/Components sector?

The 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies on this page carry ₹20,773 crore of combined market value. Genus Power Infrastructures Ltd is the largest at ₹9,830 crore, about 47% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-17.

What is the Electronics - Equipment/Components sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 7 Electronics - Equipment/Components companies on this page is 26.4×, measured on the 5 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-17.

How is the Electronics - Equipment/Components sector performing?

3 of the 7 covered Electronics - Equipment/Components companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 10% behind NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-17.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI