Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-11
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
Five-year price · 20 complete calendar quarters · BTC-relative

Lending Crypto Coins

Is Lending outperforming Bitcoin, and is leadership broad?

Bottom line

Kamino ranks first for research priority in Lending crypto at 63.9/100, and its native activity proof is incomplete. The theme's 13-week excess versus Bitcoin is -0.3% on 100% breadth, which is what decides whether that lead is isolated or broad. 1 of the 11 assets here carries enough native evidence to move past a tape-led label.

These Lending coins are part of the cryptocurrency universe this site tracks daily — 894 of the top 1,000 crypto currency assets by market cap, priced from exchange closes and matched to protocol fees and revenue where a protocol publishes them.

The theme itself · before any single company

How has Lending moved against Bitcoin?

The line below covers up to 5 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this theme is 14% ahead of Bitcoin. Protocol revenue across its protocols fell 80% on average over the last four reported quarters. It has been ahead of Bitcoin on a rolling three-month view for 17 weeks running.

FADING · −4 in 4w·Moving with the index3 of 11 coins ahead of Bitcoin by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑17w · 6/11 >200d (+2) · 3/11 lead (−4) · EPS —

5010020050020262025202420232022 110315 TRAILING 12-MONTH PROTOCOL REVENUE · 100 AT THE START0100116Dec 21Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Dec 2021 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 1 reportingMar 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 116, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 1 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 110, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 1 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 84, against 100 at the start · up 44.6% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 49, against 100 at the start · down 51.5% on a year ago · 1 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 36, against 100 at the start · down 68.9% on a year ago · 1 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 29, against 100 at the start · down 74.0% on a year ago · 1 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 30, against 100 at the start · down 64.9% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 37, against 100 at the start · down 23.6% on a year ago · 1 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 45, against 100 at the start · up 26.2% on a year ago · 1 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 56, against 100 at the start · up 96.3% on a year ago · 1 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 54, against 100 at the start · up 82.9% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 49, against 100 at the start · up 32.7% on a year ago · 1 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 39, against 100 at the start · down 15.1% on a year ago · 1 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 23, against 100 at the start · down 59.7% on a year ago · 1 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 16, against 100 at the start · down 71.2% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 33, against 100 at the start · down 83.9% on a year ago · 2 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 41, against 100 at the start · down 88.7% on a year ago · 2 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 40, against 100 at the start · down 78.0% on a year ago · 2 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two40 · Jun 26
5010020050020262025202420232022 110315 TRAILING 12-MONTH PROTOCOL REVENUE · 100 AT THE START0100116Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Dec 2021 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 1 reportingMar 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 116, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 1 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 110, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 1 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 84, against 100 at the start · up 44.6% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 49, against 100 at the start · down 51.5% on a year ago · 1 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 36, against 100 at the start · down 68.9% on a year ago · 1 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 29, against 100 at the start · down 74.0% on a year ago · 1 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 30, against 100 at the start · down 64.9% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 37, against 100 at the start · down 23.6% on a year ago · 1 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 45, against 100 at the start · up 26.2% on a year ago · 1 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 56, against 100 at the start · up 96.3% on a year ago · 1 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 54, against 100 at the start · up 82.9% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 49, against 100 at the start · up 32.7% on a year ago · 1 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 39, against 100 at the start · down 15.1% on a year ago · 1 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 23, against 100 at the start · down 59.7% on a year ago · 1 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 16, against 100 at the start · down 71.2% on a year ago · 1 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 33, against 100 at the start · down 83.9% on a year ago · 2 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 41, against 100 at the start · down 88.7% on a year ago · 2 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month protocol revenue at 40, against 100 at the start · down 78.0% on a year ago · 2 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two40
Lending, equal-weighted, based at 200 Bitcoin, same base, same start trailing 12-month protocol revenue rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the theme line is an equal-weighted index of its 11 coins. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month protocol revenue, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the theme taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while protocol revenue grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

BTC LED market context

Lending vs Bitcoin — Relative Strength & Breadth

Lending crypto has underperformed Bitcoin by 16.6% over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of current members. Over 13 weeks the figure is -0.3%. 7 of 7 covered assets are above their own 200-day average. Aave leads Bitcoin-relative strength at +66.5%. Price readings are as of 2026-09-11.

-0.3%13w vs BTC
-17%52w vs BTC
7/7Above 200-DMA
AAVERS leader · +66%
Assets
11
canonical functional membership
Activity-covered
1/11
enough native evidence
Top score
63.9/100
Kamino
Calendar quarters
20
complete; missing stays missing
Global asset selection · top 20 shown
00 · exact additive research priority

4-Factor Crypto Evidence Score

A within-theme research-priority score for the 11 assets in Lending, out of 100. The four displayed point contributions add exactly to the total, and the market regime changes the action label, never the arithmetic. Kamino is highest at 63.9/100 on 50% evidence. It ranks research attention, not portfolio action.

Market leadership · 35Network & economic traction · 30Value capture · 20Liquidity & downside risk · 15
Kamino leads the current research queue at 63.9/100 with 50% evidence.
1/11 assets have enough native activity evidence to move beyond a tape-led label.

3 of the 14 Lending coins are not rated this week: 3 have no price within 7 days. They are listed in full below the ranking.

Missing native metrics are not scored as zero and are not silently reweighted. They pull only the affected factor toward neutral and lower its visible evidence percentage. An asset with nothing measurable at all is not scored at 50 either — it is listed as not rated.

1. Kamino · KMNO

63.9/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 29.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.2 = 63.9

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

29.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 23.4 pp · RS-sector 23.8 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

9.2/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $5,659,050 · vol 114%

100% evidence

2. Olympus · OHM

60.6/100 · Illiquid · research only · 66% evidence

Exact sum: 21.6 + 15.0 + 18.1 + 5.9 = 60.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

21.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 4.3 pp · RS-sector -7.1 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

18.1/20Value capture

Fee yield 1.09% · revenue yield 1.09%

81% evidence

5.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $105,109 · vol 31.5%

100% evidence

3. COINDEPO · COINDEPO

59.6/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 25.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 8.9 = 59.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

25.7/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 20.4 pp · RS-sector -19.7 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

8.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,628,072 · vol 23.6%

100% evidence

4. Euler · EUL

57.4/100 · Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 23.1 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.3 = 57.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

23.1/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 12.4 pp · RS-sector -10.9 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

9.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $5,841,260 · vol 77.3%

100% evidence

5. Venus · XVS

52.3/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 20.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 6.8 = 52.3

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

20.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 6.1 pp · RS-sector 0 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

6.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,413,259 · vol 55%

100% evidence

6. Aave · AAVE

51.7/100 · Mixed · 91% evidence

Exact sum: 32.1 + 4.5 + 2.8 + 12.3 = 51.7

Decision use: Price leads usage. Wait for fees, users or TVL to confirm the move.

32.1/35Market leadership

RS-BTC 66.5 pp · RS-sector 26.2 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

4.5/30Network & economic traction

Fees -80.6% · revenue -78% · users —

70% evidence

2.8/20Value capture

Fee yield 0.12% · revenue yield 0.1%

100% evidence

12.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $240,244,847 · vol 104.1%

100% evidence

7. Morpho · MORPHO

49.4/100 · Illiquid · research only · 43% evidence

Exact sum: 16.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 7.8 = 49.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

16.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -2.2 pp · RS-sector 0.5 pp · 200-DMA —

80% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

7.8/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $3,889,706 · vol 108.9%

100% evidence

8. Compound · COMP

45.3/100 · Illiquid · research only · 43% evidence

Exact sum: 15.6 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.7 = 45.3

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

15.6/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -6 pp · RS-sector 9.7 pp · 200-DMA —

80% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.7/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $749,987 · vol 69%

100% evidence

9. FOLKS · FOLKS

44.6/100 · Illiquid · research only · 50% evidence

Exact sum: 15.3 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.3 = 44.6

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

15.3/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -6.5 pp · RS-sector -10.7 pp · 200-DMA above

100% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.3/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,112,888 · vol 76.1%

100% evidence

10. Spark · SPK

42.9/100 · Illiquid · research only · 43% evidence

Exact sum: 13.4 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.5 = 42.9

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

13.4/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -20.4 pp · RS-sector 21.7 pp · 200-DMA —

80% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.5/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $1,619,311 · vol 142.8%

100% evidence

11. Zest Protocol · ZEST

33.4/100 · Illiquid · research only · 43% evidence

Exact sum: 3.5 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 4.9 = 33.4

Decision use: Treat this as a tape-led lead. Require native activity confirmation before upgrading research priority.

3.5/35Market leadership

RS-BTC -75.3 pp · RS-sector -34.9 pp · 200-DMA —

80% evidence

15.0/30Network & economic traction

Fees — · revenue — · users —

0% evidence

10.0/20Value capture

Fee yield — · revenue yield —

0% evidence

4.9/15Liquidity & downside risk

30d median volume $2,964,010 · vol 121.1%

100% evidence

01 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Which projects are generating the most network fees?

Olympus leads Lending crypto on Trailing 12-month fees at $2.8M, 80% ahead of Aave. 0 of 1 asset with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 2 of the 11 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderOlympus · $2.8M
Gap80% versus #2
Persistence0 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage2/11 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: fee growth turns negative across two complete calendar quarters or fee coverage falls below the stated threshold.

Trailing 12-month fees is the sum of the latest four complete calendar quarters. Growth compares that sum with the prior four-quarter sum.
Trailing 12-month feestop five
1Olympus OHM$2.8M
2Aave AAVE$1.5M
Fee growthtop five
1Aave AAVE-81%
Network fees · asset comparison
2/11 level · 1/11 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetTrailing 12-month feesFee growth
kamino
olympus$404.1K
coindepo
euler
venus
aave$587.4K-81%
morpho
compound-governance-token
folks
spark-2
zest-protocol
02 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Which projects convert activity into protocol revenue?

Olympus leads Lending crypto on Trailing 12-month revenue at $2.8M, 111% ahead of Aave. 0 of 1 asset with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 2 of the 11 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderOlympus · $2.8M
Gap111% versus #2
Persistence0 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage2/11 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: revenue growth turns negative or the revenue-to-fees take rate falls for two complete calendar quarters.

Trailing 12-month revenue is the sum of the latest four complete calendar quarters. Growth compares that sum with the prior four-quarter sum.
Trailing 12-month revenuetop five
1Olympus OHM$2.8M
2Aave AAVE$1.3M
Revenue growthtop five
1Aave AAVE-78%
Protocol revenue · asset comparison
2/11 level · 1/11 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetTrailing 12-month revenueRevenue growth
kamino
olympus$404.1K
coindepo
euler
venus
aave$522.5K-78%
morpho
compound-governance-token
folks
spark-2
zest-protocol
03 · complete calendar-quarter evidence

Where is capital actually committed on-chain?

Aave leads Lending crypto on Quarter-end TVL at $103.9M. 0 of 1 asset with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 2 of the 11 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero.

LeaderAave · $103.9M
GapNot comparable
Persistence0 assets have positive comparable growth
Coverage2/11 assets

Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture.

This conclusion weakens if: TVL rises while fees and users fall; that pattern can be incentive-funded mercenary liquidity.

Quarter-end TVL uses protocol TVL first for protocol assets and exact-ID chain TVL for chain assets or where protocol TVL is unavailable. A blank is unavailable, not zero. Growth compares with the same complete quarter one year earlier.
Quarter-end TVLtop five
1Aave AAVE$103.9M
2Olympus OHM$0
TVL growthtop five
1Aave AAVE-63%
Total value locked · asset comparison
2/11 level · 1/11 change
Latest comparable data · top 20 shown first
AssetQuarter-end TVLTVL growth
kamino
olympus$0
coindepo
euler
venus
aave$103.9M-63%
morpho
compound-governance-token
folks
spark-2
zest-protocol
04 · let price answer last

Which assets lead on price and relative strength?

Aave leads the Lending tape on Bitcoin-relative strength at +66% over 90 days. 7 of 7 covered assets are above their own 200-day average. Price shows what happened; BTC-relative strength shows whether the asset beat crypto’s opportunity-cost benchmark. Both lines run through 2026-09-11.

Complete set · no silent drops

Which assets are in Lending?

11 of the 14 coins assigned to Lending are rated and ranked below, and the other 3 are listed under it with the reason each one is not rated — tape-only names that publish no protocol activity included. Each asset has exactly one canonical functional theme, chosen by a specific-to-general first match on its categories.

RankAssetPrice90dRS-BTC200-DMA30d volMedian volumePrice qualityActivity sourceScoreEvidence
1Kamino KMNO$0.0253+43%+23%Above114%$5.7Musabletape only63.950%
2Olympus OHM$20.35+24%+4.3%Above32%$105.1Kusableprotocol60.666%
3COINDEPO COINDEPO$0.1082+40%+20%Above24%$1.6Musabletape only59.650%
4Euler EUL$1.22+32%+12%Above77%$5.8Musabletape only57.450%
5Venus XVS$3.10+26%+6.1%Above55%$1.4Musabletape only52.350%
6Aave AAVE$124.87+86%+66%Above104%$240.2Musableprotocol51.791%
7Morpho MORPHO$2.31+18%-2.2%109%$3.9Musabletape only49.443%
8Compound COMP$20.08+14%-6.0%69%$750.0Kusabletape only45.343%
9FOLKS FOLKS$1.96+13%-6.5%Above76%$1.1Musabletape only44.650%
10Spark SPK$0.0192-0.6%-20%143%$1.6Musabletape only42.943%
11Zest Protocol ZEST$0.1233-56%-75%121%$3.0Musabletape only33.443%

Not rated — and why

3 of the 14 Lending coins are not rated this week: 3 have no price within 7 days. Each one stays on this page with its reason instead of being scored at the midpoint of a range nothing measured.

CoinMarket capReasonDetail
Quantix Finance QFI$59.6MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Cap CAP$28.8MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Moonwell WELL$17.0MNo price this weekNo traded price in the 95 days to 2026-09-11.
Methodology · boundaries make the answer useful

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Lending comparison names 5 ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. The largest is that crypto network activity is not company earnings: protocol revenue does not automatically accrue to token holders. Coverage is also uneven — 1 of 11 assets carry enough native evidence to rank on more than price.

  • Crypto network activity is not company earnings. Protocol revenue does not automatically accrue to token holders.
  • Market-cap values are a dated universe snapshot, not point-in-time historical supply data.
  • Current category labels are applied to historical prices; this creates survivorship and taxonomy hindsight.
  • Funding rates, open interest, liquidations, exchange flows, unlock schedules, historical circulating supply and developer activity are not held and are not inferred.
  • Equal weighting is used for sector history because true historical market-cap weights are unavailable.
Price and technicalsThrough 2026-09-11. Five-year weekly observations benchmarked to Bitcoin.
Protocol activityThrough 2026-09-11. Fees, revenue, protocol TVL and DEX volume.
Chain activityUsers and transactions through unavailable; separately sourced chain TVL through unavailable.
Market capSnapshot dated 2026-07-04; no historical supply series is implied.
Questions the page should answer directly

Crypto analysis FAQs

These 20 answers cover the questions this page can settle from data it holds — what the category is, how the score is built, what the coverage gaps are, and what would change the read. Every answer below is also present in the page’s FAQ schema and in its plain-text rendition. None of them is a recommendation.

What is Lending crypto?

Lending crypto refers to cryptocurrency projects grouped by what they actually do rather than by market fashion. This page tracks 11 such coins by market cap, price and Bitcoin-relative strength, with protocol fees and revenue where a project publishes them. Readings are as of 2026-09-11.

What is the total market cap of Lending crypto coins?

The 11 Lending coins on this page have a combined market cap of about $3.3B as of 2026-07-04. Individual figures are in the table. Market-cap metadata is a dated snapshot, separately from the price series.

Are Lending crypto coins outperforming Bitcoin?

Lending has returned -16.6% versus Bitcoin over 52 weeks and -0.3% over 13 weeks on an equal-weight current-member index. 7/7 covered assets are above their 200-day averages as of 2026-09-11.

Which Lending asset has the strongest research score?

Kamino ranks first at 63.9/100: 29.7 + 15.0 + 10.0 + 9.2 = 63.9. It is labelled “Tape-led · on-chain proof incomplete” with 50% overall evidence and 0% native-economics evidence.

Why are some Lending coins not rated?

3 of the 14 coins are not rated this week: 3 have no price within 7 days. They stay listed with the reason beside each one rather than being scored at a neutral midpoint, because a missing reading is not a middling reading.

How is the Lending 4-factor score calculated?

The exact sum is Market leadership /35 + Network and economic traction /30 + Value capture /20 + Liquidity and downside risk /15. Missing data pulls only the affected factor toward neutral and lowers evidence; it is never silently reweighted.

Why can a Lending asset be labelled tape-led?

Tape-led means price and relative-strength evidence exists but less than half of the native traction and value-capture evidence is available. Such assets remain visible but rank below fully evidenced assets.

Does protocol revenue accrue to the token?

Not necessarily. Protocol fees and revenue measure network economics; token-holder value depends on the protocol’s burn, buyback, staking, distribution and governance rules. This page never assumes accrual merely because revenue exists.

Does crypto have a P/E or PEG ratio?

No comparable company-style P/E or PEG is used. Where coverage permits, the page shows network fee yield and protocol-revenue yield against a dated market-cap snapshot, with an explicit token-accrual caveat.

How much history is shown for Lending?

The page shows five years of weekly price and relative-strength history and 20 complete calendar quarters of on-chain activity where available. Missing periods remain gaps.

Why do the crypto data dates differ?

Prices and technical metrics run through 2026-09-11; protocol activity through 2026-09-11; chain users and transactions through the latest available chain date; chain TVL through the latest available chain-TVL date; market capitalisation is a separate snapshot dated 2026-07-04.

Are stablecoins and wrapped tokens included in Lending?

No. Pegged, wrapped, liquid-staking receipt and tokenized-asset instruments are excluded because they do not have independent price discovery.

Can one token appear in multiple raw crypto categories?

Yes, but pages on this site assign each asset to exactly one functional theme using a specific-to-general first-match taxonomy. Lending therefore has one canonical membership list.

What would invalidate the current Lending theme read?

One of the three weakening conditions is already in place: 13-week Bitcoin-relative return is already negative (-0.3%). The read fully weakens if fewer than one-third of covered assets remain above the 200-day average and the leading asset’s native activity contracts.

Does this page include funding rates, open interest or token unlocks?

No. Those datasets are not held in the current research store, so the page names them as unavailable rather than inferring them from price.

Which projects are generating the most network fees?

Olympus leads Lending crypto on Trailing 12-month fees at $2.8M, 80% ahead of Aave. 0 of 1 asset with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 2 of the 11 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if fee growth turns negative across two complete calendar quarters or fee coverage falls below the stated threshold.

Which projects convert activity into protocol revenue?

Olympus leads Lending crypto on Trailing 12-month revenue at $2.8M, 111% ahead of Aave. 0 of 1 asset with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 2 of the 11 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if revenue growth turns negative or the revenue-to-fees take rate falls for two complete calendar quarters.

Where is capital actually committed on-chain?

Aave leads Lending crypto on Quarter-end TVL at $103.9M. 0 of 1 asset with comparable change data are growing. Coverage is 2 of the 11 ranked assets in this theme, through the Q2 2026 calendar quarter. Where a project publishes nothing, the cell stays blank rather than being read as zero. Investor read: Use this as a network-economics research lead, not token-holder earnings. Verify whether the measured activity accrues to the token before treating scale as value capture. This conclusion weakens if TVL rises while fees and users fall; that pattern can be incentive-funded mercenary liquidity.

Which Lending project has the largest fee base?

Olympus leads covered trailing-12-month fees at $2.8M. Coverage is 2/11; this is network activity, not automatically token-holder income.

Which are the biggest Lending crypto coins by market cap?

Aave is the largest Lending crypto coin by market capitalisation at $1.3B, ahead of Morpho at $1.3B and Olympus at $254.4M. The 11 Lending coins on this page carry $3.3B between them, with a market-cap figure on file for 11 of them. Market-cap metadata is dated 2026-07-04.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI