Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-16
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Oil & Gas Integrated Stocks

Oil & Gas Integrated: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras owns the largest revenue base; BP p.l.c. has the fastest current growth.

01 · the industry itself · before any single company

How has Oil & Gas Integrated moved against S&P 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this industry is 34% ahead of S&P 500. Earnings across its companies grew 3% on average over the last four reported quarters — close to flat. It has been ahead of S&P 500 on a rolling three-month view for 5 weeks running.

BREAKING OUT · ahead 5wPrice up, without the fundamentals confirming13 of 16 companies ahead of S&P 500 by 5% or more over three months1 is 20% or more behind over a year while earnings grew 20% or more

RS ↑5w · 13/16 >200d (−1) · 13/16 lead (+9) · EPS 13/16↑

20050020262025202420232022 581347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100177Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 143, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 177, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 172, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 174, against 100 at the start · up 64.2% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 127, against 100 at the start · up 1.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 131, against 100 at the start · down 20.2% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · down 36.7% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · down 41.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · down 36.0% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 92, against 100 at the start · down 29.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 91, against 100 at the start · down 21.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 90, against 100 at the start · down 20.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 83, against 100 at the start · down 22.9% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · down 14.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · down 14.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · down 4.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 45.1% on a year ago · 10 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two125No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20050020262025202420232022 581347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100177Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 143, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 177, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 172, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 174, against 100 at the start · up 64.2% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 127, against 100 at the start · up 1.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 131, against 100 at the start · down 20.2% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · down 36.7% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · down 41.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · down 36.0% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 92, against 100 at the start · down 29.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 91, against 100 at the start · down 21.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 90, against 100 at the start · down 20.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 83, against 100 at the start · down 22.9% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · down 14.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 87, against 100 at the start · down 14.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · down 4.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 125, against 100 at the start · up 45.1% on a year ago · 10 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two125No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Oil & Gas Integrated, equal-weighted, based at 200 S&P 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the industry line is an equal-weighted index of its 16 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the industry taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

02 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Oil & Gas Integrated outperforming S&P 500?

Oil & Gas Integrated has outperformed S&P 500 by 36.3% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 14.9%. 12 of 14 covered companies currently beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. Cenovus Energy Inc. is the strongest against the sector itself at +15.7%.

+14.9%Sector vs S&P 500 · 13 weeks
+36.3%Sector vs S&P 500 · 52 weeks
12/14Stocks leading S&P 500
5/14Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Oil & Gas Integrated has outperformed S&P 500 by 36.3% over 52 weeks and 14.9% over 13 weeks. 12 of 14 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 5 of 14 beat the sector itself. Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras leads with revenue of $498,107 million, based on 12 of 14 comparable companies through Mar 2026.

Companies
14
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
$2.2T
ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation
Revenue growing
10/12
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating S&P 500
12/14
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 14
03 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Equinor ASA has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 85.3% evidence confidence.
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras looks inexpensive relative to peers or its own history, but its earnings trajectory has not yet earned the valuation signal.
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led S&P 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led S&P 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Equinor ASAEQNR 72.6/100Favorable setup85% evidence BREAKING OUT 22.5/35 Revenue 5.8% · PAT 10% · OPM change 14.2 pp 95% evidence 16.8/25 ROCE 12.7% · OPM 36.9% 76% evidence 14.0/20 P/E 8.6× · PEG 0.39 65% evidence 19.3/20 RS sector 15.4% · RS bench 28.5% · 1Y 83%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 22.5 + 16.8 + 14 + 19.3 = 72.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Cenovus Energy Inc.CVE 71.6/100Favorable setup85% evidence BREAKING OUT 26.9/35 Revenue 3.1% · PAT 100% · OPM change 18.3 pp 95% evidence 12.6/25 ROCE 7.9% · OPM 24% 76% evidence 14.0/20 P/E 9.8× · PEG 0.35 65% evidence 18.1/20 RS sector 15.7% · RS bench 29.1% · 1Y 91.4%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 26.9 + 12.6 + 14 + 18.1 = 71.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Shell plcSHEL 65.4/100Favorable setup85% evidence BREAKING OUT 23.5/35 Revenue 9% · PAT 91% · OPM change 5.7 pp 95% evidence 15.8/25 ROCE 13.3% · OPM 16.7% 76% evidence 15.1/20 P/E 8.3× · PEG 0.29 65% evidence 11.0/20 RS sector -3.3% · RS bench 9.2% · 1Y 35.2%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 23.5 + 15.8 + 15.1 + 11 = 65.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Suncor Energy Inc.SU 63.3/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence TURNING 28.1/35 Revenue 13.8% · PAT 57.7% · OPM change 18.2 pp 95% evidence 11.7/25 ROCE 6.7% · OPM 30.9% 76% evidence 8.1/20 P/E 10.2× · PEG 1.87 65% evidence 15.4/20 RS sector 3.9% · RS bench 16.3% · 1Y 65.9%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 28.1 + 11.7 + 8.1 + 15.4 = 63.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - PetrobrasPBR 63.3/100Mixed-positive evidence81% evidence TURNING 12.7/35 Revenue 0.4% · PAT 100% · OPM change -3.6 pp 83% evidence 17.4/25 ROCE 14.7% · OPM 31.9% 76% evidence 16.3/20 P/E 6.2× · PEG 0.09 65% evidence 16.9/20 RS sector 7.4% · RS bench 19.7% · 1Y 65.7%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 12.7 + 17.4 + 16.3 + 16.9 = 63.3 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 19.7%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
6Chevron CorporationCVX 61.6/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence BREAKING OUT 22.2/35 Revenue 10.6% · PAT 50.1% · OPM change 13.3 pp 95% evidence 14.3/25 ROCE 9.4% · OPM 21.9% 76% evidence 12.0/20 P/E 15.9× · PEG 0.46 65% evidence 13.1/20 RS sector -1.4% · RS bench 11.2% · 1Y 35.4%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 22.2 + 14.3 + 12 + 13.1 = 61.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7TotalEnergies SETTE 56.5/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence TURNING 18.8/35 Revenue 5% · PAT 39.5% · OPM change 3.3 pp 95% evidence 14.6/25 ROCE 12.5% · OPM 12.8% 76% evidence 15.1/20 P/E 9.7× · PEG 0.21 65% evidence 8.0/20 RS sector -2.7% · RS bench 9.3% · 1Y 48.9%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 18.8 + 14.6 + 15.1 + 8 = 56.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
8YPF Sociedad AnónimaYPF 48.1/100Mixed-negative evidence64% evidence TURNING 17.8/35 Revenue -3.5% · PAT -119.1% · OPM change 14 pp 62% evidence 8.3/25 ROCE 4.5% · OPM 17.9% 76% evidence 9.4/20 P/E 12.7× · PEG — 15% evidence 12.6/20 RS sector 10.3% · RS bench 23.8% · 1Y 128.9%6 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 17.8 + 8.3 + 9.4 + 12.6 = 48.1 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
9ExxonMobil Holdings CorporationXOM 47.6/100Mixed-negative evidence85% evidence BREAKING OUT 16.5/35 Revenue 9.6% · PAT 5.6% · OPM change 4.8 pp 95% evidence 14.0/25 ROCE 10.7% · OPM 15.9% 76% evidence 7.9/20 P/E 17.3× · PEG 1.67 65% evidence 9.2/20 RS sector -3.1% · RS bench 9% · 1Y 44.8%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.5 + 14 + 7.9 + 9.2 = 47.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
10BP p.l.c.BP 46.2/100Mixed-negative evidence75% evidence TURNING 24.6/35 Revenue 16.4% · PAT 100% · OPM change 4.5 pp 95% evidence 6.5/25 ROCE 4% · OPM 11.5% 76% evidence 8.7/20 P/E 18× · PEG — 15% evidence 6.4/20 RS sector -5.7% · RS bench 6.3% · 1Y 33%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.6 + 6.5 + 8.7 + 6.4 = 46.2 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -5.7% and the one-year return is 33%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
11Imperial Oil LimitedIMO 44.8/100Mixed-negative evidence85% evidence BREAKING OUT 17.7/35 Revenue 4.5% · PAT -11.4% · OPM change 6.6 pp 95% evidence 12.1/25 ROCE 7.4% · OPM 17.5% 76% evidence 8.9/20 P/E 18.7× · PEG 1.33 65% evidence 6.1/20 RS sector -3.5% · RS bench 8.4% · 1Y 41.9%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 17.7 + 12.1 + 8.9 + 6.1 = 44.8 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
12National Fuel Gas CompanyNFG 34.9/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence TURNING 12.7/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -3.1 pp 45% evidence 9.7/25 ROCE 2.4% · OPM 40.4% 76% evidence 9.9/20 P/E 10.7× · PEG — 15% evidence 2.6/20 RS sector -21.3% · RS bench -10.4% · 1Y -7.1%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 12.7 + 9.7 + 9.9 + 2.6 = 34.9 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
13Eni S.p.A.E 34.2/100Adverse evidence85% evidence TURNING 14.3/35 Revenue -2.2% · PAT 100% · OPM change -0.9 pp 95% evidence 5.6/25 ROCE 1.1% · OPM 5.2% 76% evidence 5.1/20 P/E 12.2× · PEG 2.8 65% evidence 9.2/20 RS sector -0.5% · RS bench 11.4% · 1Y 59.2%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 14.3 + 5.6 + 5.1 + 9.2 = 34.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
14Diversified Energy CompanyDEC 36.4/100Thin evidence · provisional35% evidence TURNING 16.2/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change — 8% evidence 5.0/25 ROCE 0% · OPM — 61% evidence 11.5/20 P/E 3× · PEG — 15% evidence 3.7/20 RS sector -18.8% · RS bench -7.9% · 1Y 1%2 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 16.2 + 5 + 11.5 + 3.7 = 36.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
Showing 10 of 14 companies
04 · what price has already done

Market action

YPF Sociedad Anónima has the strongest one-year price move in Oil & Gas Integrated at +128.9%. Cenovus Energy Inc. leads on Mansfield relative strength against the S&P 500 at +29.1%. 12 of 14 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 314 weekly closes through 2026-09-16.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and S&P 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

05 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has the highest Revenue among the 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies compared here, at $498,107 million. ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation is next at $361,060 million. BP p.l.c. has the highest Revenue growth at 16.4%, so level and change sit with different companies. 12 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Mar 2026.

What the numbers say: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras is the scale leader at $498,107 million, 38% ahead of ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation. BP p.l.c.'s growth is 16.4% from a $217,163 million base, with 20 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderPetróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · $498,107 million
Gap38% versus #2 · ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage12/14 companies · 263 observations

Investor read: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras is the scale benchmark; BP p.l.c. is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras's growth falls below BP p.l.c.'s for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
3Shell plc SHEL$296.6B
4BP p.l.c. BP$217.2B
Revenue growthfastest growers
1BP p.l.c. BP16%
5Shell plc SHEL9.0%
Revenue · company comparison
12/14 level · 12/14 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras PBR$123.7B0.4%Mar 2026
ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation XOM$114.5B44%Jun 2026
Shell plc SHEL$94.7B45%Jun 2026
BP p.l.c. BP$69.1B48%Jun 2026
Chevron Corporation CVX$67.9B53%Jun 2026
TotalEnergies SE TTE$57.1B28%Jun 2026
Equinor ASA EQNR$35.2B40%Jun 2026
Eni S.p.A. E$22.7B19%Jun 2026
Suncor Energy Inc. SU$17.5B46%Jun 2026
Cenovus Energy Inc. CVE$17.4B41%Jun 2026
Imperial Oil Limited IMO$16.0B43%Jun 2026
YPF Sociedad Anónima YPF$5.0B11%Mar 2026
Diversified Energy Company DEC$1.1B111%Mar 2026
National Fuel Gas Company NFG$858M18%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

$36.2B
$50.6B
$49.3B
$67.9B
$55.0B
$69.3B
$56.2B
$48.5B
$53.3B
$52.1B
$48.9B
$47.3B
$47.3B
$45.8B
$46.9B
$46.6B
$48.4B
$47.4B
$52.3B
$69.1B

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

$12.7B
$13.7B
$16.2B
$19.2B
$17.5B
$14.1B
$12.3B
$12.2B
$14.6B
$13.1B
$13.1B
$14.6B
$13.8B
$12.8B
$13.3B
$12.3B
$13.2B
$10.9B
$12.4B
$17.4B

Chevron Corporation · CVX

$42.6B
$45.3B
$51.8B
$66.3B
$64.2B
$53.5B
$49.2B
$47.5B
$52.8B
$45.3B
$47.1B
$49.9B
$49.4B
$49.2B
$46.7B
$44.2B
$48.7B
$45.1B
$47.8B
$67.9B

Eni S.p.A. · E

$19.3B
$27.1B
$32.5B
$31.8B
$37.6B
$31.8B
$27.4B
$19.8B
$22.7B
$25.0B
$23.2B
$23.1B
$21.0B
$24.0B
$19.2B
$19.1B
$20.5B
$18.2B
$20.1B
$22.7B

Equinor ASA · EQNR

$23.3B
$32.6B
$36.4B
$36.5B
$43.6B
$34.3B
$29.2B
$22.9B
$26.0B
$29.1B
$25.1B
$25.5B
$25.4B
$27.7B
$29.9B
$25.1B
$26.0B
$25.3B
$27.8B
$35.2B

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

$72.1B
$82.9B
$88.0B
$112.0B
$107.4B
$93.8B
$84.2B
$80.3B
$88.6B
$81.7B
$80.4B
$90.0B
$87.8B
$81.1B
$81.1B
$79.5B
$83.3B
$80.0B
$83.2B
$114.5B

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

$10.2B
$12.3B
$12.7B
$17.3B
$15.1B
$14.4B
$12.1B
$11.8B
$13.9B
$13.0B
$12.2B
$13.3B
$13.2B
$12.5B
$12.5B
$11.2B
$12.0B
$11.3B
$12.4B
$16.0B

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

$106.0B
$176.6B
$141.6B
$171.0B
$170.1B
$158.6B
$139.1B
$113.8B
$124.8B
$134.3B
$117.7B
$122.3B
$129.6B
$121.3B
$123.1B
$119.1B
$127.9B
$127.4B
$123.7B

Shell plc · SHEL

$60.0B
$85.3B
$84.2B
$100.1B
$95.7B
$101.3B
$87.0B
$74.6B
$76.4B
$78.7B
$72.5B
$74.5B
$71.1B
$66.3B
$69.2B
$65.4B
$68.2B
$64.1B
$69.7B
$94.7B

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

$10.1B
$11.1B
$13.3B
$16.1B
$14.9B
$13.9B
$11.9B
$11.7B
$12.6B
$12.8B
$12.4B
$12.9B
$12.9B
$12.5B
$12.3B
$12.0B
$12.6B
$12.0B
$14.5B
$17.5B

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

$49.1B
$55.3B
$64.0B
$70.4B
$65.0B
$64.0B
$58.2B
$51.5B
$54.4B
$54.8B
$51.9B
$49.2B
$47.4B
$47.1B
$47.9B
$44.7B
$43.8B
$45.9B
$49.5B
$57.1B

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

$3.6B
$3.7B
$3.6B
$4.8B
$5.0B
$4.6B
$4.2B
$4.0B
$4.2B
$4.2B
$4.2B
$4.8B
$5.2B
$4.8B
$4.5B
$4.5B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$5.0B

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

86%
52%
37%
14%
-28%
-3.2%
-25%
-13%
-2.6%
-11%
-12%
-4.0%
-1.4%
2.5%
3.6%
11%
48%

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

80%
38%
2.5%
-24%
-36%
-17%
-6.6%
6.5%
19%
-5.2%
-2.4%
1.8%
-16%
-4.5%
-15%
-7.1%
41%

Chevron Corporation · CVX

84%
51%
18%
-5.0%
-28%
-18%
-15%
-4.2%
4.9%
-6.4%
8.6%
-0.9%
-11%
-1.4%
-8.2%
2.3%
53%

Eni S.p.A. · E

91%
95%
17%
-16%
-38%
-40%
-21%
-15%
16%
-7.2%
-4.2%
-17%
-17%
-2.2%
-24%
4.6%
19%

Equinor ASA · EQNR

109%
88%
5.3%
-20%
-37%
-40%
-15%
-14%
12%
-2.2%
-4.8%
19%
-1.5%
2.4%
-8.4%
-6.9%
40%

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

70%
49%
13%
-4.3%
-28%
-18%
-13%
-4.5%
12%
-0.9%
-0.8%
0.8%
-12%
-5.1%
-1.3%
2.6%
44%

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

116%
48%
17%
-4.7%
-32%
-8.0%
-9.7%
1.6%
13%
-4.7%
-3.5%
1.8%
-16%
-9.2%
-10%
-0.4%
43%

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

104%
60%
-10%
-1.8%
-33%
-27%
-15%
-15%
7.4%
3.8%
-9.7%
4.6%
-2.6%
-1.3%
5.0%
0.4%

Shell plc · SHEL

65%
59%
19%
3.3%
-25%
-20%
-22%
-17%
-0.2%
-6.9%
-16%
-4.5%
-12%
-4.1%
-3.3%
0.7%
45%

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

76%
47%
25%
-11%
-27%
-15%
-8.0%
3.9%
10.0%
1.9%
-2.2%
-0.5%
-7.0%
-2.6%
-3.9%
18%
46%

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

69%
32%
16%
-8.9%
-27%
-16%
-14%
-11%
-4.6%
-13%
-14%
-7.7%
-9.2%
-7.6%
-2.5%
3.4%
28%

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

44%
41%
26%
17%
-15%
-17%
-9.7%
-0.8%
19%
24%
13%
8.0%
-7.0%
-12%
-4.1%
11%
06 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

National Fuel Gas Company has the highest OPM among the 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies compared here, at 40.4%. Equinor ASA is next at 36.9%. Cenovus Energy Inc. has the highest Margin change at +18.3 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 13 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: National Fuel Gas Company leads opm at 40.4%; Cenovus Energy Inc. leads margin change at +18.3 percentage points.

LeaderNational Fuel Gas Company · 40.4%
Gap9.5% versus #2 · Equinor ASA
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage13/14 companies · 257 observations

Investor read: National Fuel Gas Company sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
Margin changefastest expanders
1Cenovus Energy Inc. CVE+18.3 pp
2Suncor Energy Inc. SU+18.2 pp
3Equinor ASA EQNR+14.2 pp
5Chevron Corporation CVX+13.3 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
13/14 level · 13/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
National Fuel Gas Company NFG40%−3.1 ppJun 2026
Equinor ASA EQNR37%+14.2 ppJun 2026
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras PBR32%−3.6 ppMar 2026
Suncor Energy Inc. SU31%+18.2 ppJun 2026
Cenovus Energy Inc. CVE24%+18.3 ppJun 2026
Chevron Corporation CVX22%+13.3 ppJun 2026
YPF Sociedad Anónima YPF18%+14.0 ppMar 2026
Imperial Oil Limited IMO18%+6.6 ppJun 2026
Shell plc SHEL17%+5.7 ppJun 2026
ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation XOM16%+4.8 ppJun 2026
TotalEnergies SE TTE13%+3.3 ppJun 2026
BP p.l.c. BP12%+4.5 ppJun 2026
Eni S.p.A. E5.2%−0.9 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

-3.5%
6.7%
-37%
21%
3.1%
24%
21%
7.0%
15%
3.1%
9.8%
3.2%
2.8%
-2.4%
7.3%
7.0%
7.4%
0.2%
14%
12%

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

11%
-1.8%
12%
19%
12%
7.5%
6.4%
8.6%
18%
7.4%
12%
9.9%
7.3%
6.0%
9.5%
5.7%
11%
9.1%
19%
24%

Chevron Corporation · CVX

14%
12%
13%
21%
20%
17%
16%
14%
14%
11%
14%
12%
11%
9.4%
11%
8.6%
9.9%
9.5%
7.3%
22%

Eni S.p.A. · E

15%
21%
17%
19%
18%
-1.3%
9.2%
8.9%
14%
3.4%
12%
6.9%
6.5%
-1.6%
3.0%
6.1%
6.5%
-4.6%
3.5%
5.2%

Equinor ASA · EQNR

41%
42%
51%
49%
60%
48%
43%
31%
29%
30%
30%
30%
27%
32%
30%
23%
20%
22%
32%
37%

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

11%
13%
10%
19%
20%
15%
17%
12%
13%
14%
12%
12%
13%
10%
12%
11%
11%
9.5%
6.4%
16%

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

12%
9.1%
12%
18%
16%
16%
13%
7.2%
15%
13%
13%
11%
12%
12%
13%
11%
5.5%
5.4%
9.8%
18%

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

47%
27%
43%
58%
45%
41%
43%
39%
42%
34%
41%
31%
40%
15%
36%
29%
36%
27%
32%

Shell plc · SHEL

1.5%
14%
16%
18%
10%
23%
16%
9.8%
14%
3.0%
14%
13%
10%
8.9%
14%
11%
11%
8.4%
15%
17%

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

19%
19%
30%
37%
3.0%
27%
21%
16%
21%
17%
20%
19%
21%
16%
20%
13%
20%
17%
21%
31%

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

13%
16%
20%
19%
22%
21%
15%
13%
18%
11%
15%
12%
12%
11%
13%
9.5%
13%
8.5%
20%
13%

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

12%
-5.1%
10%
17%
13%
9.5%
7.9%
3.2%
-13%
-34%
15%
11%
14%
-11%
3.9%
8.3%
12%
13%
18%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

+7.4 pp
+6.6 pp
+17.5 pp
+58.6 pp
−14.0 pp
+11.6 pp
−21.1 pp
−11.6 pp
−3.8 pp
−11.9 pp
−5.5 pp
−2.5 pp
+3.8 pp
+4.6 pp
+2.6 pp
+7.0 pp
+4.5 pp

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

+13.5 pp
+1.2 pp
+9.3 pp
−5.3 pp
−10.0 pp
+6.3 pp
−0.1 pp
+5.9 pp
+1.3 pp
−11.0 pp
−1.4 pp
−2.8 pp
−4.2 pp
+3.8 pp
+3.1 pp
+9.3 pp
+18.3 pp

Chevron Corporation · CVX

+11.9 pp
+5.3 pp
+4.9 pp
+3.6 pp
−6.7 pp
−5.2 pp
−6.5 pp
−2.7 pp
−2.2 pp
−3.4 pp
−1.2 pp
−3.2 pp
−3.1 pp
−1.0 pp
+0.1 pp
−3.2 pp
+13.3 pp

Eni S.p.A. · E

+6.8 pp
+3.1 pp
−22.3 pp
−7.3 pp
−9.9 pp
−3.8 pp
+4.7 pp
+2.3 pp
−2.0 pp
−7.3 pp
−5.0 pp
−8.5 pp
−0.8 pp
0.0 pp
−3.0 pp
+0.5 pp
−0.9 pp

Equinor ASA · EQNR

+18.3 pp
+18.7 pp
+6.7 pp
−7.7 pp
−17.8 pp
−31.2 pp
−18.2 pp
−12.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−1.5 pp
+1.5 pp
−0.7 pp
−7.3 pp
−6.9 pp
−10.0 pp
+1.8 pp
+14.2 pp

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

+11.9 pp
+8.9 pp
+1.2 pp
+6.9 pp
−7.6 pp
−7.0 pp
−0.5 pp
−5.0 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.7 pp
−3.8 pp
−0.3 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−5.6 pp
+4.8 pp

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

+12.8 pp
+4.2 pp
+6.5 pp
+1.3 pp
−11.1 pp
−0.8 pp
−2.9 pp
−0.5 pp
+3.8 pp
−3.0 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.1 pp
−6.4 pp
−6.7 pp
−3.3 pp
+6.6 pp

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

−11.7 pp
−1.3 pp
+13.7 pp
−0.7 pp
−19.1 pp
−3.5 pp
−6.9 pp
−1.8 pp
−7.4 pp
−1.7 pp
−19.2 pp
−5.2 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.9 pp
+12.2 pp
−3.6 pp

Shell plc · SHEL

+11.7 pp
+8.5 pp
+9.1 pp
+0.2 pp
−8.1 pp
+4.4 pp
−20.2 pp
−2.1 pp
+3.6 pp
−4.0 pp
+5.9 pp
−0.4 pp
−2.4 pp
+0.9 pp
−0.5 pp
+1.2 pp
+5.7 pp

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

+22.6 pp
−15.6 pp
+8.7 pp
−9.4 pp
−21.0 pp
+18.0 pp
−10.1 pp
−0.6 pp
+2.9 pp
+0.3 pp
−1.6 pp
+0.1 pp
−6.2 pp
−0.9 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.9 pp
+18.2 pp

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

+6.8 pp
+9.1 pp
+5.3 pp
−5.5 pp
−5.7 pp
−4.8 pp
−9.7 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.8 pp
−6.0 pp
0.0 pp
−2.2 pp
−2.7 pp
+0.9 pp
−2.9 pp
+7.6 pp
+3.3 pp

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

+7.6 pp
+1.0 pp
+14.6 pp
−2.2 pp
−13.6 pp
−25.4 pp
−43.3 pp
+6.9 pp
+8.2 pp
+26.3 pp
+22.6 pp
−10.9 pp
−3.1 pp
−1.8 pp
+24.0 pp
+14.0 pp
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has the highest Net profit among the 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies compared here, at $108,035 million. ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation is next at $32,757 million. BP p.l.c. has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras leads with $108,035 million of TTM profit, 229.8% above ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation. BP p.l.c. shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (317% uncapped) growth from a $6,926 million profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderPetróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · $108,035 million
Gap229.8% versus #2 · ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage12/14 companies · 266 observations

Investor read: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Profit growthfastest growers
1BP p.l.c. BP100%
3Eni S.p.A. E100%
5Shell plc SHEL91%
Net profit · company comparison
12/14 level · 11/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras PBR$32.8B-7.3%Mar 2026
ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation XOM$14.5B105%Jun 2026
Chevron Corporation CVX$12.1B385%Jun 2026
Shell plc SHEL$10.8B201%Jun 2026
TotalEnergies SE TTE$5.4B102%Jun 2026
Equinor ASA EQNR$4.8B267%Jun 2026
BP p.l.c. BP$4.3B124%Jun 2026
Suncor Energy Inc. SU$3.7B229%Jun 2026
Cenovus Energy Inc. CVE$2.9B237%Jun 2026
Eni S.p.A. E$2.7B376%Jun 2026
Imperial Oil Limited IMO$2.2B131%Jun 2026
YPF Sociedad Anónima YPF$443M-112%Mar 2026
Diversified Energy Company DEC$376M-313%Mar 2026
National Fuel Gas Company NFG$248M15%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

$-2.3B
$2.6B
$-20.1B
$9.5B
$-2.0B
$11.2B
$8.4B
$2.0B
$5.1B
$436M
$2.4B
$70M
$370M
$-1.6B
$982M
$1.9B
$1.5B
$-3.1B
$4.2B
$4.3B

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

$551M
$-408M
$1.6B
$2.4B
$1.6B
$784M
$636M
$866M
$1.9B
$743M
$1.2B
$1.0B
$820M
$146M
$859M
$851M
$1.3B
$934M
$1.6B
$2.9B

Chevron Corporation · CVX

$6.1B
$5.1B
$6.3B
$11.6B
$11.2B
$6.4B
$6.6B
$6.0B
$6.5B
$2.3B
$5.5B
$4.4B
$4.5B
$3.2B
$3.5B
$2.5B
$3.5B
$2.8B
$2.2B
$12.1B

Eni S.p.A. · E

$1.2B
$3.5B
$3.6B
$3.8B
$5.9B
$670M
$2.4B
$314M
$1.9B
$180M
$1.2B
$695M
$544M
$288M
$-514M
$561M
$865M
$-850M
$25M
$2.7B

Equinor ASA · EQNR

$1.4B
$3.4B
$4.7B
$6.8B
$9.4B
$7.9B
$5.0B
$1.8B
$2.5B
$2.6B
$2.7B
$1.9B
$2.3B
$2.0B
$2.6B
$1.3B
$-204M
$1.3B
$3.1B
$4.8B

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

$6.8B
$8.9B
$5.5B
$17.9B
$19.7B
$12.8B
$11.4B
$7.9B
$9.1B
$7.6B
$8.2B
$9.2B
$8.6B
$7.6B
$7.7B
$7.1B
$7.5B
$6.5B
$4.2B
$14.5B

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

$908M
$813M
$1.2B
$2.4B
$2.0B
$1.7B
$1.2B
$675M
$1.6B
$1.4B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.3B
$949M
$539M
$492M
$940M
$2.2B

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

$31.2B
$31.7B
$44.8B
$54.5B
$46.2B
$43.5B
$38.3B
$28.9B
$26.8B
$31.2B
$23.8B
$-2.5B
$32.7B
$-17.0B
$35.3B
$26.8B
$32.8B
$15.7B
$32.8B

Shell plc · SHEL

$-447M
$11.5B
$7.1B
$18.0B
$6.7B
$10.4B
$8.7B
$3.1B
$7.0B
$472M
$7.4B
$3.5B
$4.3B
$928M
$4.8B
$3.6B
$5.3B
$4.1B
$5.7B
$10.8B

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

$877M
$1.6B
$2.9B
$4.0B
$-609M
$2.7B
$2.1B
$1.9B
$1.5B
$2.8B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$2.0B
$818M
$1.7B
$1.1B
$1.6B
$1.5B
$2.1B
$3.7B

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

$4.6B
$5.8B
$4.9B
$5.7B
$6.6B
$3.3B
$5.6B
$4.1B
$6.7B
$5.1B
$5.7B
$3.8B
$2.3B
$4.0B
$3.9B
$2.7B
$3.7B
$2.9B
$5.8B
$5.4B

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

$233M
$241M
$238M
$751M
$626M
$464M
$341M
$332M
$-184M
$-1.9B
$635M
$519M
$1.5B
$-284M
$-12M
$62M
$-176M
$-649M
$443M

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

184%
333%
-80%
-96%
-71%
-96%
-93%
-472%
-59%
2,656%
308%
329%
124%

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

986%
192%
-61%
-64%
16%
-5.2%
85%
15%
-56%
-80%
-27%
-15%
57%
540%
83%
237%

Chevron Corporation · CVX

276%
84%
26%
5.0%
-48%
-42%
-64%
-16%
-26%
-31%
43%
-36%
-44%
-21%
-14%
-37%
385%

Eni S.p.A. · E

1,415%
387%
-81%
-33%
-92%
-67%
-73%
-49%
121%
-72%
60%
-142%
-19%
59%
-395%
376%

Equinor ASA · EQNR

248%
565%
134%
5.4%
-73%
-73%
-67%
-46%
2.4%
-8.6%
-23%
-1.6%
-30%
-109%
-34%
18%
267%

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

273%
191%
44%
109%
-56%
-54%
-40%
-28%
17%
-5.1%
-0.3%
-6.2%
-23%
-12%
-15%
-46%
105%

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

558%
124%
112%
6.4%
-72%
-21%
-21%
-4.3%
68%
-23%
-10%
7.8%
-16%
-56%
-60%
-27%
131%

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

27%
48%
37%
-14%
-47%
-42%
-28%
-38%
-109%
22%
-154%
48%
0.5%
-7.3%

Shell plc · SHEL

407%
-9.2%
22%
-83%
4.5%
-95%
-16%
12%
-39%
97%
-35%
2.4%
24%
345%
19%
201%

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

360%
-169%
77%
-30%
-53%
2.9%
-22%
-17%
31%
-71%
4.9%
-28%
-20%
80%
24%
229%

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

148%
43%
-44%
12%
-28%
0.8%
55%
3.0%
-7.4%
-66%
-22%
-33%
-29%
61%
-27%
51%
102%

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

169%
93%
43%
-56%
-129%
-501%
86%
56%
-102%
-88%
-112%
08 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has the highest ROCE among the 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies compared here, at 14.7%. Shell plc is next at 13.3%. Equinor ASA has the highest ROCE change at +7.1 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 14 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Mar 2026.

What the numbers say: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras leads ROCE at 14.7%, 1.4 percentage points above Shell plc. Equinor ASA has the strongest latest improvement at +7.1 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderPetróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · 14.7%
Gap10.5% versus #2 · Shell plc
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage14/14 companies · 277 observations

Investor read: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCE changefastest improvers
1Equinor ASA EQNR+7.1 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
14/14 level · 14/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras PBR15%−0.9 ppMar 2026
Shell plc SHEL13%+3.2 ppJun 2026
Equinor ASA EQNR13%+7.1 ppJun 2026
TotalEnergies SE TTE13%+2.0 ppJun 2026
ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation XOM11%+0.7 ppJun 2026
Chevron Corporation CVX9.4%+0.7 ppJun 2026
Cenovus Energy Inc. CVE7.9%+6.5 ppJun 2026
Imperial Oil Limited IMO7.4%+4.1 ppJun 2026
Suncor Energy Inc. SU6.7%+4.8 ppJun 2026
YPF Sociedad Anónima YPF4.5%+3.5 ppMar 2026
BP p.l.c. BP4.0%+2.3 ppJun 2026
National Fuel Gas Company NFG2.4%−0.6 ppJun 2026
Eni S.p.A. E1.1%0.0 ppJun 2026
Diversified Energy Company DEC0.0%−1.7 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

-0.6%
1.6%
-9.1%
7.0%
0.9%
8.5%
6.2%
1.7%
4.2%
0.8%
2.5%
0.8%
0.7%
-0.6%
1.8%
1.7%
1.8%
0.0%
3.8%
4.0%

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

3.5%
-0.6%
4.0%
7.6%
4.4%
2.2%
1.7%
2.2%
5.6%
2.0%
3.3%
3.0%
2.1%
1.6%
2.6%
1.4%
3.1%
1.9%
4.3%
7.9%

Chevron Corporation · CVX

5.7%
7.6%
9.8%
15%
17%
19%
20%
16%
14%
12%
11%
11%
10%
10%
9.4%
8.7%
6.2%
6.1%
5.7%
9.4%

Eni S.p.A. · E

3.2%
6.3%
5.7%
6.2%
6.7%
-0.4%
2.5%
1.7%
2.9%
0.8%
2.5%
1.4%
1.3%
-0.3%
0.5%
1.1%
1.3%
-0.8%
0.7%
1.1%

Equinor ASA · EQNR

9.2%
13%
20%
17%
25%
15%
12%
6.7%
7.1%
7.9%
6.9%
7.4%
6.7%
8.6%
8.4%
5.6%
5.2%
5.6%
8.5%
13%

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

4.9%
9.5%
12%
17%
21%
22%
24%
20%
16%
15%
14%
11%
11%
11%
11%
10%
9.6%
9.4%
8.4%
11%

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

3.3%
3.2%
4.3%
9.1%
6.9%
6.4%
4.5%
2.4%
5.9%
4.8%
4.4%
4.1%
4.4%
4.3%
4.5%
3.3%
1.8%
1.7%
3.3%
7.4%

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

20%
22%
25%
31%
35%
37%
35%
29%
25%
23%
21%
21%
20%
17%
16%
15%
14%
16%
15%

Shell plc · SHEL

-2.7%
8.0%
10%
13%
17%
20%
20%
17%
18%
11%
10%
11%
9.8%
11%
11%
10%
11%
10%
11%
13%

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

2.6%
2.8%
5.5%
8.2%
0.6%
5.2%
3.4%
2.6%
3.7%
2.9%
3.3%
3.2%
3.6%
2.5%
3.1%
1.9%
3.2%
2.5%
3.8%
6.7%

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

8.0%
12%
16%
20%
25%
28%
26%
23%
20%
16%
16%
15%
13%
13%
12%
11%
11%
9.9%
11%
13%

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

2.5%
-1.1%
2.1%
4.7%
4.0%
2.7%
2.1%
0.8%
-3.6%
-12%
5.1%
4.2%
5.1%
-2.9%
1.0%
2.0%
3.0%
3.2%
4.5%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

+1.5 pp
+6.9 pp
+15.3 pp
−5.3 pp
+3.3 pp
−7.7 pp
−3.7 pp
−0.9 pp
−3.5 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.7 pp
+0.9 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.6 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.3 pp

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

+0.9 pp
+2.8 pp
−2.3 pp
−5.4 pp
+1.2 pp
−0.2 pp
+1.6 pp
+0.8 pp
−3.5 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.6 pp
+1.0 pp
+0.3 pp
+1.7 pp
+6.5 pp

Chevron Corporation · CVX

+11.5 pp
+11.2 pp
+9.7 pp
+1.8 pp
−3.6 pp
−7.0 pp
−8.4 pp
−5.5 pp
−3.5 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.7 pp
−2.2 pp
−3.9 pp
−4.1 pp
−3.7 pp
+0.7 pp

Eni S.p.A. · E

+3.5 pp
−6.7 pp
−3.2 pp
−4.5 pp
−3.8 pp
+1.2 pp
0.0 pp
−0.3 pp
−1.6 pp
−1.1 pp
−2.0 pp
−0.3 pp
0.0 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.2 pp
0.0 pp

Equinor ASA · EQNR

+15.3 pp
+2.2 pp
−7.2 pp
−10.2 pp
−17.4 pp
−7.0 pp
−5.5 pp
+0.7 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.5 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.5 pp
−3.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+7.1 pp

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

+16.5 pp
+12.5 pp
+11.7 pp
+2.4 pp
−5.0 pp
−6.9 pp
−9.7 pp
−8.4 pp
−5.3 pp
−4.6 pp
−3.3 pp
−1.3 pp
−1.5 pp
−1.1 pp
−2.2 pp
+0.7 pp

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

+3.6 pp
+3.2 pp
+0.2 pp
−6.7 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.6 pp
−0.1 pp
+1.7 pp
−1.5 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.8 pp
−2.6 pp
−2.6 pp
−1.2 pp
+4.1 pp

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

+15.6 pp
+14.7 pp
+10.2 pp
−1.6 pp
−9.9 pp
−14.5 pp
−14.4 pp
−8.3 pp
−4.8 pp
−5.8 pp
−5.2 pp
−6.0 pp
−6.5 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.9 pp

Shell plc · SHEL

+19.3 pp
+12.0 pp
+9.5 pp
+3.7 pp
+0.9 pp
−8.9 pp
−9.9 pp
−6.1 pp
−7.7 pp
+0.3 pp
+1.2 pp
−0.9 pp
+0.7 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.5 pp
+3.2 pp

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

−2.0 pp
+2.4 pp
−2.1 pp
−5.6 pp
+3.1 pp
−2.3 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.2 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.4 pp
0.0 pp
+0.7 pp
+4.8 pp

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

+16.5 pp
+16.1 pp
+9.3 pp
+2.4 pp
−4.8 pp
−12.0 pp
−9.9 pp
−7.7 pp
−6.8 pp
−3.5 pp
−4.1 pp
−4.5 pp
−2.4 pp
−2.6 pp
−0.2 pp
+2.0 pp

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

+1.5 pp
+3.8 pp
0.0 pp
−3.9 pp
−7.6 pp
−14.2 pp
+3.0 pp
+3.4 pp
+8.7 pp
+8.6 pp
−4.1 pp
−2.2 pp
−2.1 pp
+6.1 pp
+3.5 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has the lowest PEG among the 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies compared here, at 0.09×. TotalEnergies SE is next at 0.21×. Diversified Energy Company has the lowest P/E at 2.97×, so level and change sit with different companies. 10 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Mar 2026.

What the numbers say: Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.09×, 57.1% below TotalEnergies SE. Only 10 of 14 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderPetróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · 0.09×
Gap57.1% versus #2 · TotalEnergies SE
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/14 companies · 29 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
Valuation · company comparison
10/14 level · 14/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Eni S.p.A. E2.812.2Jun 2026
Suncor Energy Inc. SU1.910.2Jun 2026
ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation XOM1.717.3Jun 2026
Imperial Oil Limited IMO1.318.7Jun 2026
National Fuel Gas Company NFG0.710.7Jun 2026
Chevron Corporation CVX0.515.9Jun 2026
Equinor ASA EQNR0.48.6Jun 2026
Cenovus Energy Inc. CVE0.49.8Jun 2026
Shell plc SHEL0.38.4Jun 2026
YPF Sociedad Anónima YPF0.212.7Mar 2026
TotalEnergies SE TTE0.29.7Jun 2026
Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras PBR0.16.2Mar 2026
BP p.l.c. BP18.0Jun 2026
Diversified Energy Company DEC3.0Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

0.5
0.4

Chevron Corporation · CVX

1.9
0.5

Eni S.p.A. · E

0.1
2.8

Equinor ASA · EQNR

0.1
0.4

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

0.2
1.7

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

0.4
1.6
1.3

National Fuel Gas Company · NFG

0.4
0.7

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

0.1

Shell plc · SHEL

0.6
0.3

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

0.2
0.6
0.3
1.9

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

0.3
0.7
0.9
0.5
1.0
0.2

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

0.2

P/E · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

BP p.l.c. · BP

14.1
11.9
4.5
5.8
4.6
6.9
11.9
14.3
33.0
212.4
145.0
59.9
1,702.5
39.2
18.0

Cenovus Energy Inc. · CVE

35.4
57.4
21.7
12.0
8.2
8.2
8.7
11.5
13.3
10.6
11.5
11.0
12.0
13.1
13.4
13.1
13.8
10.8
14.6
9.8

Chevron Corporation · CVX

19.7
14.4
15.2
9.7
8.2
9.7
8.7
9.8
12.4
13.1
14.4
15.4
16.0
14.7
18.8
18.1
24.5
24.8
37.5
15.9

Eni S.p.A. · E

26.9
7.6
5.6
3.4
2.3
3.4
3.5
5.0
9.7
11.0
13.7
12.2
17.7
16.9
18.6
18.6
18.2
20.7
32.6
12.2

Equinor ASA · EQNR

29.8
10.0
10.6
6.9
4.4
4.0
3.1
3.8
5.9
8.1
8.4
8.7
7.8
7.6
8.4
8.4
11.6
12.2
19.4
8.6

ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation · XOM

-42.2
11.2
13.6
9.3
7.0
8.2
7.2
8.4
11.4
11.1
14.1
13.3
15.5
14.0
15.6
15.0
16.1
17.6
27.9
17.3

Imperial Oil Limited · IMO

52.7
13.1
12.8
7.7
6.1
5.8
5.8
7.2
9.4
8.9
10.9
9.8
10.4
9.8
11.2
11.9
16.2
18.3
31.0
18.7

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras · PBR

2.7
3.6
3.0
2.4
2.3
1.8
1.8
2.6
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.8
10.5
5.5
5.5
3.7
6.2

Shell plc · SHEL

8.4
9.7
5.3
4.1
4.6
4.5
6.9
7.2
11.0
11.9
12.3
12.9
11.8
16.3
15.2
14.1
11.8
14.2
8.4

Suncor Energy Inc. · SU

16.4
11.4
9.5
6.9
7.1
6.6
7.1
8.5
7.6
6.7
8.3
8.9
8.0
10.9
11.6
11.3
13.6
12.6
17.4
10.2

TotalEnergies SE · TTE

11.4
8.3
7.5
6.4
5.2
7.6
6.9
7.1
8.1
7.5
7.7
7.3
8.8
7.9
10.3
10.6
9.3
10.7
13.2
9.7

YPF Sociedad Anónima · YPF

8.2
54.6
6.5
0.9
1.5
1.6
2.7
4.5
8.6
8.6
7.1
9.3
12.7
10 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Oil & Gas Integrated comparison names 4 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 14 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
11 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies, normalized to a common $ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-16. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-16 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
12 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Oil & Gas Integrated company comparison FAQs

These 22 answers restate the Oil & Gas Integrated comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 14 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-16. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Oil & Gas Integrated sector outperforming S&P 500?

Oil & Gas Integrated has outperformed S&P 500 by 36.3% over 52 weeks and 14.9% over 13 weeks. 12 of 14 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 5 of 14 beat the sector itself.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company is largest by revenue?

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras leads with revenue of $498,107 million, based on 12 of 14 comparable companies through Mar 2026.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company is growing fastest?

BP p.l.c. has the fastest current revenue growth at 16.4%, across 12 of 14 comparable companies.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Equinor ASA ranks first at 72.6/100 with 85.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.09, among 10 of 14 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Oil & Gas Integrated comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company is the biggest?

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of $498,107 million, ahead of ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation at $361,060 million. That covers 12 of 14 companies with comparable reporting through Mar 2026.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company has the best profit margins?

National Fuel Gas Company has the highest operating margin at 40.4%, from 13 of 14 comparable companies. Cenovus Energy Inc. shows the biggest recent improvement, at +18.3 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company makes the most profit?

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras earns the most, at $108,035 million of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 12 of 14 comparable companies. BP p.l.c. has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company earns the highest return on capital?

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras leads on return on capital employed at 14.7%, across 14 of 14 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras screens cheapest at 0.09×. Only 10 of 14 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Oil & Gas Integrated sector beating the market?

Oil & Gas Integrated has outperformed S&P 500 by 36.3% over the last 52 weeks and 14.9% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 12 of 14 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated stock has the strongest price momentum?

Cenovus Energy Inc. has the strongest relative strength against S&P 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Oil & Gas Integrated company scores highest for research priority?

Equinor ASA scores 72.6 out of 100 with 85.3% evidence confidence, from 22.5 points on growth and earnings, 16.8 on capital efficiency, 14 on valuation and 19.3 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Oil & Gas Integrated companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 14 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Oil & Gas Integrated sector?

The 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies on this page carry $2,248,496 million of combined market value. ExxonMobil Holdings Corporation is the largest at $671,557 million, about 30% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-16.

What is the Oil & Gas Integrated sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 14 Oil & Gas Integrated companies on this page is 10.7×, measured on the 14 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-16.

How is the Oil & Gas Integrated sector performing?

12 of the 14 covered Oil & Gas Integrated companies are beating S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 36.3% ahead of S&P 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-16.

How many Oil & Gas Integrated stocks are listed in the US?

This comparison covers 14 listed Oil & Gas Integrated companies in the US, each above the size floor the site applies. The full ranked list is on this page, with reported fundamentals through Jun 2026. Membership is the full industry list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI