Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-28
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Refractories Stocks in India

Refractories: RHI Magnesita India Ltd owns the largest revenue base; Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 8 Refractories companies listed in India are RHI Magnesita India Ltd (₹8.0K Cr, the largest), Vesuvius India Ltd, Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd and 5 more. 5 of 8 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 28 Sep 2026.

All 8 Refractories Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1Orient Ceratech Ltd₹561 Cr73.7/100Favorable setup · strongest on profit growth and ROCE improvement
  2. 2Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd₹7.8K Cr65.6/100Favorable setup · strongest on ROCE improvement and relative strength versus sector
  3. 3Monolithisch India Ltd₹2.8K Cr64.1/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE and relative strength versus sector
  4. 4Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd₹1.1K Cr57.7/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE and margin improvement
  5. 5Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd₹748 Cr51.5/100Thin evidence · provisional · strongest on ROCE and margin improvement
  6. 6IFGL Refractories Ltd₹1.4K Cr34.4/100Adverse evidence · strongest on profit growth and revenue growth
  7. 7Vesuvius India Ltd₹7.9K Cr28.9/100Adverse evidence · strongest on ROCE and profitable quarters
  8. 8RHI Magnesita India Ltd₹8.0K Cr28.6/100Adverse evidence

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 25 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Refractories Index — Constituents & Performance

All 8 listed Indian Refractories companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Refractories index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. RHI Magnesita India Ltd₹8.0K Cr
  2. Vesuvius India Ltd₹7.9K Cr
  3. Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd₹7.8K Cr
  4. Monolithisch India Ltd₹2.8K Cr
  5. IFGL Refractories Ltd₹1.4K Cr
  6. Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd₹1.1K Cr
  7. Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd₹748 Cr
  8. Orient Ceratech Ltd₹561 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Refractories moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 18% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies fell 6% on average over the last four reported quarters. It has been ahead of NIFTY 500 on a rolling three-month view for 18 weeks running.

LEADER · ahead 18w~Price up, without the fundamentals confirming5 of the 7 companies with a long enough price record ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months1 is 20% or more behind over a year while earnings grew 20% or more

RS ↑18w · 4/7 >200d (+0) · 5/7 lead (+1) · EPS 3/6↑

20050020262025202420232022 512289 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100120Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · down 10.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 103, against 100 at the start · down 8.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 74.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 59.1% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 90, against 100 at the start · up 0.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 83, against 100 at the start · up 2.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · up 7.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · down 1.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 4.5% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 96, against 100 at the start · down 9.4% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 96, against 100 at the start · down 19.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · up 2.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two120 · Jun 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
20050020262025202420232022 512289 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100120Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · down 10.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 103, against 100 at the start · down 8.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 74.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 59.1% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 90, against 100 at the start · up 0.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 83, against 100 at the start · up 2.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · up 7.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · down 1.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 4.5% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 96, against 100 at the start · down 9.4% on a year ago · 7 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 96, against 100 at the start · down 19.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 120, against 100 at the start · up 2.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two120No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Refractories, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of 7 of its 8 companies — the 1 with too short a price record are ranked in the scorecard but cannot sit in this line. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Refractories outperforming NIFTY 500?

Refractories has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 37.7% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 26.7%. 5 of 8 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. Monolithisch India Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +61.2%. Readings are as of 2026-09-25.

+26.7%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+37.7%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
5/8Stocks leading NIFTY 500
3/8Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: 45.8 as of 2026-09-25 · BROADENING · falling.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Refractories has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 37.7% over 52 weeks and 26.7% over 13 weeks. 5 of 8 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 3 of 8 beat the sector itself. RHI Magnesita India Ltd leads with revenue of ₹4,073 crore, based on 8 of 8 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
8
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹30.2K Cr
RHI Magnesita India Ltd
Revenue growing
6/7
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
5/8
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 8
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Orient Ceratech Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 81% evidence confidence.
Monolithisch India Ltd has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Orient Ceratech LtdORIENTCER 73.7/100Favorable setup81% evidence BREAKING OUT 31.5/35 Revenue 24.4% · PAT 100% · OPM change 8 pp 95% evidence 13.3/25 ROCE 11.4% · OPM 16.1% 95% evidence 15.0/20 P/E 16.6× · PEG — 50% evidence 13.9/20 RS sector 9.9% · RS bench 18.4% · 1Y 18.4%6 of 6 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 31.5 + 13.3 + 15 + 13.9 = 73.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Raghav Productivity Enhancers LtdRPEL 65.6/100Favorable setup100% evidence LEADER 30.6/35 Revenue 34.3% · PAT 53.7% · OPM change 3 pp 100% evidence 15.2/25 ROCE 30.3% · OPM 30% 100% evidence 2.6/20 P/E 124× · PEG 2.31 100% evidence 17.2/20 RS sector 36.8% · RS bench 75.1% · 1Y 151.7%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 30.6 + 15.2 + 2.6 + 17.2 = 65.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Monolithisch India LtdMONOLITH 64.1/100Mixed-positive evidence63% evidence LEADER 15.8/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change 5 pp 45% evidence 19.4/25 ROCE 34.8% · OPM 28% 95% evidence 8.9/20 P/E 95.9× · PEG — 15% evidence 20.0/20 RS sector 61.2% · RS bench 105% · 1Y 166.2%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 15.8 + 19.4 + 8.9 + 20 = 64.1 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 105%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
4Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd523160 57.7/100Mixed-positive evidence76% evidence BREAKING OUT 16.4/35 Revenue -1.3% · PAT -32% · OPM change 16 pp 95% evidence 19.0/25 ROCE 33.2% · OPM 37% 76% evidence 12.7/20 P/E 27.4× · PEG — 50% evidence 9.6/20 RS sector -6.2% · RS bench 34.7% · 1Y 14.6%8 of 11 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 16.4 + 19 + 12.7 + 9.6 = 57.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5Morganite Crucible (India) LtdMORGANITE 51.5/100Thin evidence · provisional57% evidence 17.1/35 Revenue 3% · PAT -9.3% · OPM change 7.3 pp 53% evidence 17.3/25 ROCE 30.4% · OPM 30.8% 57% evidence 10.3/20 P/E 30.2× · PEG — 50% evidence 6.8/20 RS sector -6.1% · RS bench -8.6% · 1Y -20.7%0 of 12 weeks ahead to 2026-03-08 70% evidence
Exact sum: 17.1 + 17.3 + 10.3 + 6.8 = 51.5 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
6IFGL Refractories LtdIFGLEXPOR 34.4/100Adverse evidence87% evidence BREAKING OUT 16.7/35 Revenue 15.4% · PAT 41.4% · OPM change -1 pp 95% evidence 3.7/25 ROCE 4.9% · OPM 7% 95% evidence 7.5/20 P/E 32.8× · PEG — 50% evidence 6.5/20 RS sector -23.2% · RS bench 1.4% · 1Y -19.3%11 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 16.7 + 3.7 + 7.5 + 6.5 = 34.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7Vesuvius India LtdVESUVIUS 28.9/100Adverse evidence100% evidence ASLEEP 10.8/35 Revenue 8.9% · PAT 2.8% · OPM change -1 pp 100% evidence 14.0/25 ROCE 21.3% · OPM 16% 100% evidence 4.1/20 P/E 30.8× · PEG 6.32 100% evidence 0.0/20 RS sector -36.8% · RS bench -15.5% · 1Y -26.7%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 10.8 + 14 + 4.1 + 0 = 28.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
8RHI Magnesita India LtdRHIM 28.6/100Adverse evidence90% evidence TURNING 11.0/35 Revenue 8.4% · PAT -80% · OPM change 3 pp 100% evidence 4.9/25 ROCE 6.5% · OPM 14% 100% evidence 9.9/20 P/E 42.6× · PEG — 50% evidence 2.8/20 RS sector -28.3% · RS bench -4.5% · 1Y -20%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 11 + 4.9 + 9.9 + 2.8 = 28.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Monolithisch India Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Refractories at +166.2%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +105%. 5 of 8 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-25.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

RHI Magnesita India Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 8 Refractories companies compared here, at ₹4,073 crore. Vesuvius India Ltd is next at ₹2,134 crore. Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at 34.3%, so level and change sit with different companies. 8 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: RHI Magnesita India Ltd is the scale leader at ₹4,073 crore, 90.9% ahead of Vesuvius India Ltd. Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd's growth is 34.3% from a ₹286 crore base, with 20 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderRHI Magnesita India Ltd · ₹4,073 crore
Gap90.9% versus #2 · Vesuvius India Ltd
Persistence6/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/8 companies · 125 observations

Investor read: RHI Magnesita India Ltd is the scale benchmark; Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: RHI Magnesita India Ltd's growth falls below Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1RHI Magnesita India Ltd RHIM₹4.1K Cr
2Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS₹2.1K Cr
3IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified₹2.0K Cr
4Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER₹405 Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
2Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER24%
3IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified15%
4Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS8.9%
Revenue · company comparison
8/8 level · 7/8 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
RHI Magnesita India Ltd RHIM₹1.0K Cr5.6%Jun 2026
Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS₹536 Cr2.3%Jun 2026
IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified₹512 Cr13%Jun 2026
Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER₹101 Cr4.6%Jun 2026
Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd RPEL₹87 Cr50%Jun 2026
Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd 523160₹49 Cr14%Jun 2026
Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified₹47 Cr62%Jun 2026
Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE₹46 Cr3.2%Dec 2025
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

—
—
—
—
—
₹41 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹45 Cr
₹40 Cr
₹40 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹44 Cr
₹45 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹49 Cr

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
₹316 Cr
₹368 Cr
₹424 Cr
₹456 Cr
₹366 Cr
₹394 Cr
₹415 Cr
₹411 Cr
₹379 Cr
₹449 Cr
₹454 Cr
₹489 Cr
₹469 Cr
₹483 Cr
₹512 Cr

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹26 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹29 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹47 Cr

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

—
—
—
—
—
₹41 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹45 Cr
₹40 Cr
₹40 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹44 Cr
₹45 Cr
₹42 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹46 Cr
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

—
—
—
—
—
₹55 Cr
₹87 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹75 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹98 Cr
₹70 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹85 Cr
₹96 Cr
₹114 Cr
₹93 Cr
₹97 Cr
₹101 Cr

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

₹24 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹45 Cr
₹49 Cr
₹55 Cr
₹51 Cr
₹58 Cr
₹64 Cr
₹64 Cr
₹71 Cr
₹87 Cr

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

₹433 Cr
₹543 Cr
₹594 Cr
₹602 Cr
₹600 Cr
₹645 Cr
₹875 Cr
₹928 Cr
₹987 Cr
₹923 Cr
₹943 Cr
₹879 Cr
₹867 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹918 Cr
₹960 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹932 Cr
₹1.0K Cr

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

₹268 Cr
₹259 Cr
₹312 Cr
₹330 Cr
₹353 Cr
₹348 Cr
₹368 Cr
₹405 Cr
₹413 Cr
₹417 Cr
₹453 Cr
₹462 Cr
₹444 Cr
₹509 Cr
₹482 Cr
₹524 Cr
₹547 Cr
₹551 Cr
₹500 Cr
₹536 Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
-3.6%
18%
0.0%
-2.2%
13%
5.0%
0.0%
4.6%
2.2%
-12%
14%

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
16%
7.1%
-2.1%
-9.9%
3.6%
14%
9.4%
19%
24%
7.6%
13%

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
42%
37%
62%

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
-3.6%
17%
0.5%
-2.3%
12%
6.1%
-0.8%
3.7%
3.2%
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
36%
-5.2%
35%
-15%
-1.2%
2.4%
-1.9%
61%
26%
15%
4.6%

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

—
—
—
—
50%
48%
6.3%
-9.1%
-11%
-5.9%
15%
50%
53%
72%
31%
29%
31%
16%
39%
50%

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

—
—
—
40%
39%
19%
47%
54%
65%
43%
7.8%
-5.3%
-12%
9.5%
-2.7%
9.2%
19%
8.0%
1.5%
5.6%

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

—
—
25%
21%
32%
34%
18%
23%
17%
20%
23%
14%
7.5%
22%
6.4%
13%
23%
8.3%
3.7%
2.3%
07 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd has the highest OPM among the 8 Refractories companies compared here, at 37%. Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd is next at 30.8%. The same company also holds the highest Margin change, at +16 percentage points. 8 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd leads both opm at 37% and margin change at +16 percentage points.

LeaderFoseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 37%
Gap20.1% versus #2 · Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd
Persistence6/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/8 companies · 146 observations

Investor read: Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
2Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE · older report31%
4Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified28%
5Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER16%
Margin changefastest expanders
2Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER+8.0 pp
3Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE · older report+7.3 pp
4Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified+5.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
8/8 level · 8/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd 52316037%+16.0 ppJun 2026
Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE31%+7.3 ppDec 2025
Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd RPEL30%+3.0 ppJun 2026
Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified28%+5.0 ppJun 2026
Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER16%+8.0 ppJun 2026
Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS16%−1.0 ppJun 2026
RHI Magnesita India Ltd RHIM14%+3.0 ppJun 2026
IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified7.0%−1.0 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

23%
24%
12%
16%
18%
19%
11%
27%
28%
21%
14%
25%
29%
23%
15%
21%
28%
31%
26%
37%

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

12%
11%
10%
9.5%
11%
11%
13%
13%
15%
-1.1%
9.0%
11%
8.0%
4.4%
7.0%
8.0%
8.0%
4.9%
8.0%
7.0%

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
21%
23%
22%
23%
19%
23%
28%
28%

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

23%
24%
12%
16%
18%
19%
11%
27%
28%
21%
14%
25%
29%
23%
15%
21%
28%
31%
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

6.0%
8.2%
3.3%
7.6%
6.9%
8.1%
11%
9.4%
13%
11%
9.6%
8.5%
10%
8.4%
11%
8.1%
11%
12%
12%
16%

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

24%
26%
21%
23%
25%
28%
29%
28%
30%
31%
31%
27%
26%
26%
28%
27%
29%
30%
30%
30%

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

15%
20%
24%
19%
17%
14%
5.0%
14%
15%
13%
16%
18%
12%
12%
10%
11%
11%
13%
9.0%
14%

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

10%
7.8%
11%
12%
14%
11%
15%
17%
20%
19%
21%
20%
18%
16%
17%
17%
17%
17%
17%
16%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

+11.2 pp
+10.7 pp
−1.6 pp
−3.9 pp
−5.3 pp
−4.4 pp
−0.7 pp
+10.8 pp
+10.2 pp
+1.6 pp
+3.0 pp
−2.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+1.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+11.0 pp
+16.0 pp

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

−4.0 pp
−5.5 pp
−5.2 pp
−2.4 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.6 pp
+2.7 pp
+3.5 pp
+4.5 pp
−12.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−7.0 pp
+5.5 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.0 pp
0.0 pp
+0.5 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.0 pp

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−2.3 pp
0.0 pp
+6.0 pp
+5.0 pp

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

+11.2 pp
+10.7 pp
−1.6 pp
−3.9 pp
−5.3 pp
−4.4 pp
−0.7 pp
+10.8 pp
+10.5 pp
+1.8 pp
+3.1 pp
−1.8 pp
+0.7 pp
+2.2 pp
+1.4 pp
−3.7 pp
−1.2 pp
+7.3 pp
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

−4.6 pp
−1.6 pp
−6.3 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.9 pp
−0.1 pp
+7.5 pp
+1.8 pp
+6.5 pp
+2.8 pp
−1.2 pp
−0.9 pp
−3.3 pp
−2.4 pp
+1.2 pp
−0.4 pp
+1.1 pp
+4.0 pp
+0.9 pp
+8.0 pp

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

+1.1 pp
+3.7 pp
−5.9 pp
−6.1 pp
+0.8 pp
+2.2 pp
+7.8 pp
+5.0 pp
+5.5 pp
+3.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−5.0 pp
−3.0 pp
0.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+3.0 pp

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

+1.0 pp
+2.4 pp
+7.5 pp
+1.9 pp
+1.6 pp
−5.6 pp
−18.5 pp
−5.2 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.0 pp
+11.0 pp
+4.0 pp
−3.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−6.0 pp
−7.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+3.0 pp

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

+1.9 pp
−2.9 pp
+1.2 pp
+2.2 pp
+3.7 pp
+3.2 pp
+4.3 pp
+4.6 pp
+6.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+6.0 pp
+3.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−3.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
0.0 pp
−1.0 pp
08 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Vesuvius India Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 8 Refractories companies compared here, at ₹257 crore. Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd is next at ₹63 crore. Orient Ceratech Ltd has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Vesuvius India Ltd leads with ₹257 crore of TTM profit, 307.9% above Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd. Orient Ceratech Ltd shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (130.8% uncapped) growth from a ₹26 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderVesuvius India Ltd · ₹257 crore
Gap307.9% versus #2 · Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/8 companies · 125 observations

Investor read: Vesuvius India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS₹257 Cr
3IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified₹41 Cr
4Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified₹29 Cr
5Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER₹26 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
1Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER100%
3IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified41%
4Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS2.8%
5Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE · older report-9.3%
Net profit · company comparison
8/8 level · 7/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
RHI Magnesita India Ltd RHIM₹65 Cr86%Jun 2026
Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS₹59 Cr-6.4%Jun 2026
Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd RPEL₹20 Cr67%Jun 2026
IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified₹17 Cr55%Jun 2026
Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd 523160₹10 Cr67%Jun 2026
Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified₹10 Cr150%Jun 2026
Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER₹9 Cr99%Jun 2026
Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE₹6 Cr-29%Dec 2025
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

—
—
—
—
—
₹6 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹10 Cr

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
₹16 Cr
₹29 Cr
₹30 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹25 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹-2 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹-3 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹17 Cr

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹4 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹10 Cr

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

—
—
—
—
—
₹6 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹6 Cr
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

—
—
—
—
—
₹3 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹9 Cr

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

₹7 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹20 Cr

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

₹43 Cr
₹76 Cr
₹100 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹72 Cr
₹59 Cr
₹-679 Cr
₹47 Cr
₹72 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹-258 Cr
₹73 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹35 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹62 Cr
₹-518 Cr
₹65 Cr

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

₹19 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹29 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹60 Cr
₹57 Cr
₹69 Cr
₹67 Cr
₹68 Cr
₹60 Cr
₹59 Cr
₹63 Cr
₹62 Cr
₹80 Cr
₹56 Cr
₹59 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
19%
-50%
0.0%
13%
14%
200%
-25%
0.0%
-25%
-133%
67%

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
-87%
-55%
-17%
-68%
-200%
-38%
-56%
8.3%
—
75%
55%

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
50%
100%
150%

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
13%
-65%
1.3%
7.3%
18%
311%
-27%
-1.6%
-29%
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
110%
-27%
-31%
-65%
-68%
-19%
48%
305%
159%
63%
99%

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

—
—
—
—
-14%
75%
17%
20%
0.0%
-14%
14%
33%
50%
67%
25%
50%
56%
40%
50%
67%

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

—
—
—
64%
67%
-22%
-779%
-43%
0.0%
-34%
—
55%
-36%
23%
—
-52%
-17%
29%
-1,539%
86%

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

—
—
50%
53%
89%
115%
79%
79%
67%
104%
60%
29%
13%
5.3%
-14%
-6.0%
-8.8%
33%
-5.1%
-6.4%
09 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Monolithisch India Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 8 Refractories companies compared here, at 34.8%. Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd is next at 33.2%. Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the highest ROCE change at +6.5 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 8 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Monolithisch India Ltd leads ROCE at 34.8%, 1.6 percentage points above Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd. Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +6.5 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderMonolithisch India Ltd · 34.8%
Gap4.8% versus #2 · Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd
Persistence1/3 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/8 companies · 66 observations

Investor read: Monolithisch India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
1Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified35%
3Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE · older report30%
5Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS21%
ROCE changefastest improvers
2Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER+5.0 pp
4Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE · older report+2.0 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
8/8 level · 8/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd RPEL35%+6.5 ppJun 2026
Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified23%−33.4 ppJun 2026
Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS22%−2.7 ppJun 2026
IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified6.7%−0.5 ppJun 2026
RHI Magnesita India Ltd RHIM6.2%−0.4 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

15%
—
12%
—
11%
—
11%
—
15%
11%
10%
8.8%
5.7%
6.7%
7.2%
4.8%
6.3%
4.8%
6.7%
—

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
15%
31%
—
56%
18%
20%
36%
23%
—

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

18%
—
20%
—
21%
—
23%
—
22%
25%
21%
24%
22%
26%
23%
28%
25%
31%
27%
35%

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

29%
—
33%
—
37%
—
9.2%
—
6.8%
-14%
9.1%
1.8%
8.3%
0.9%
6.6%
5.9%
5.5%
5.9%
6.2%
—

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

—
7.9%
—
—
—
14%
—
17%
24%
21%
28%
23%
28%
21%
25%
—
23%
18%
22%
—

ROCE change · reported quarter history

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
−3.6 pp
—
−0.7 pp
—
+3.3 pp
—
−1.1 pp
—
−8.9 pp
−4.7 pp
−2.8 pp
−4.0 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.9 pp
−0.5 pp
—

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
+2.9 pp
−11.0 pp
—
−33.4 pp
—

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

—
—
—
—
+2.8 pp
—
+2.7 pp
—
+1.3 pp
—
−2.1 pp
—
−0.3 pp
+1.9 pp
+2.3 pp
+3.7 pp
+3.3 pp
+4.3 pp
+3.7 pp
+6.5 pp

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

—
—
—
—
+7.4 pp
—
−24.1 pp
—
−29.8 pp
—
−0.1 pp
—
+1.5 pp
+14.6 pp
−2.5 pp
+4.1 pp
−2.8 pp
+5.0 pp
−0.4 pp
—

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

—
—
—
—
—
+5.6 pp
—
—
—
+7.0 pp
—
+6.0 pp
+4.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−3.4 pp
—
−5.4 pp
−3.1 pp
−2.7 pp
—
10 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 8 Refractories companies compared here, at 2.31×. Vesuvius India Ltd is next at 6.32×. Orient Ceratech Ltd has the lowest P/E at 16.6×, so level and change sit with different companies. 2 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 2.31×, 63.4% below Vesuvius India Ltd. Only 2 of 8 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderRaghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · 2.31×
Gap63.4% versus #2 · Vesuvius India Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage2/8 companies · 26 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
2Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS6.3
P/Elowest P/E
1Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER16.6
3Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE · older report30.2
4Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS30.8
5IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified32.8
Valuation · company comparison
2/8 level · 8/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Vesuvius India Ltd VESUVIUS6.336.5Jun 2026
Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd RPEL2.3101.0Jun 2026
RHI Magnesita India Ltd RHIM0.949.4Jun 2026
Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd 523160—22.7Jun 2026
Monolithisch India Ltd MONOLITH⚠ unverified—72.9Jun 2026
IFGL Refractories Ltd IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified—36.5Jun 2026
Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd MORGANITE—34.0Dec 2025
Orient Ceratech Ltd ORIENTCER—17.8Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

7.8
7.6
—
—
—
—
1.6
1.2
1.4
3.4
4.8
—
10.2
—
1.8
2.0
3.1
2.8
—
2.3

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

—
—
2.0
—
0.8
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
3.3
3.2
0.9
—
—
—
—
—

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

—
1.6
1.1
0.8
—
0.7
—
—
—
—
—
—
0.8
0.9
1.5
6.3
—
—
—
—

P/E · reported quarter history

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd · 523160

—
—
17.3
12.9
13.8
13.7
12.3
34.6
38.9
37.1
30.3
33.2
36.7
33.5
25.1
29.8
35.6
34.0
26.8
22.7

IFGL Refractories Ltd · IFGLEXPOR⚠ unverified

15.4
15.7
18.4
11.9
12.3
12.8
10.7
15.7
18.2
25.5
19.9
28.6
28.3
31.1
26.8
43.9
63.0
49.2
31.0
36.5

Monolithisch India Ltd · MONOLITH⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
31.9
49.7
52.6
39.1
72.9

Morganite Crucible (India) Ltd · MORGANITE

—
—
17.3
12.9
13.8
13.7
12.3
34.6
38.9
37.1
30.3
33.2
36.7
33.5
25.1
29.8
35.6
34.0
—
—

Orient Ceratech Ltd · ORIENTCER

—
—
—
48.1
42.2
37.9
26.0
24.1
33.9
36.7
32.1
36.9
39.1
50.1
33.8
42.4
40.5
31.3
21.0
17.8

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd · RPEL

90.8
88.8
36.7
30.0
31.1
46.9
38.7
45.6
43.2
65.2
53.7
67.5
87.6
104.2
69.3
86.2
82.4
121.1
76.2
101.0

RHI Magnesita India Ltd · RHIM

27.4
28.3
43.7
28.8
35.8
40.9
32.4
53.2
80.4
97.4
84.5
66.3
56.0
52.9
50.3
49.4
55.5
59.1
40.2
49.4

Vesuvius India Ltd · VESUVIUS

36.9
31.0
29.9
27.6
37.1
32.0
28.5
35.7
39.7
39.7
31.6
42.9
45.5
36.5
35.0
44.1
41.2
40.1
35.0
36.5
11 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Refractories comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. 1 of the 8 companies reports on an older date than the sector's freshest reporters, so its rank is marked stale. 2 draw at least one figure from a second feed with too little overlap to cross-check.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 1 company has an older fundamental reporting date than the sector’s freshest reporters; its rank carries a stale marker.
  • 2 companies draw at least one figure from a second data feed with too little overlapping history to cross-check against the primary source; they are marked unverified wherever those figures appear.
  • Thin comparisons: Valuation have fewer than three usable current readings.
12 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 8 Refractories companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-25. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-25 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing3 cross-checked · 5 unverified · 0 withheld, of 8 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

13 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Refractories company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Refractories comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 8 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-25. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Refractories sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Refractories has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 37.7% over 52 weeks and 26.7% over 13 weeks. 5 of 8 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 3 of 8 beat the sector itself.

Which Refractories company is largest by revenue?

RHI Magnesita India Ltd leads with revenue of ₹4,073 crore, based on 8 of 8 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Refractories company is growing fastest?

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 34.3%, across 7 of 8 comparable companies.

Which Refractories company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Orient Ceratech Ltd ranks first at 73.7/100 with 81% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Refractories company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 2.31, among 2 of 8 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Refractories comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Refractories index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Refractories, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 8 listed Refractories companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Refractories stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, Orient Ceratech Ltd places first among 8 listed Refractories companies, followed by Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Refractories stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 8 listed Refractories companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Refractories company is the biggest?

RHI Magnesita India Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹4,073 crore, ahead of Vesuvius India Ltd at ₹2,134 crore. That covers 8 of 8 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Refractories company has the best profit margins?

Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd has the highest operating margin at 37%, from 8 of 8 comparable companies. Foseco Crucible (India) Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +16 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Refractories company makes the most profit?

Vesuvius India Ltd earns the most, at ₹257 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 8 of 8 comparable companies. Orient Ceratech Ltd has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Refractories company earns the highest return on capital?

Monolithisch India Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 34.8%, across 8 of 8 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Refractories stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Raghav Productivity Enhancers Ltd screens cheapest at 2.31×. Only 2 of 8 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Refractories sector beating the market?

Refractories has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 37.7% over the last 52 weeks and 26.7% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 5 of 8 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Refractories stock has the strongest price momentum?

Monolithisch India Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Refractories company scores highest for research priority?

Orient Ceratech Ltd scores 73.7 out of 100 with 81% evidence confidence, from 31.5 points on growth and earnings, 13.3 on capital efficiency, 15 on valuation and 13.9 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Refractories companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 8 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Refractories sector?

The 8 Refractories companies on this page carry ₹30,235 crore of combined market value. RHI Magnesita India Ltd is the largest at ₹7,980 crore, about 26% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-28.

What is the Refractories sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 8 Refractories companies on this page is 32.8×, measured on the 8 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-28.

How is the Refractories sector performing?

5 of the 8 covered Refractories companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 37.7% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-28.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI