Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-16
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Medical Distribution Stocks

Medical Distribution: McKesson Corporation owns the largest revenue base; Cardinal Health, Inc. has the fastest current growth.

01 · the industry itself · before any single company

How has Medical Distribution moved against S&P 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this industry is 8% ahead of S&P 500. Earnings across its companies grew 29% on average over the last four reported quarters.

ASLEEP · 1y −2.3%Moving with the index3 of the 5 companies with a long enough price record ahead of S&P 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS — · 3/5 >200d (+0) · 3/5 lead (−1) · EPS 4/5↑

20050020262025202420232022 512347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100159Jun 22Dec 22Sep 23Mar 24Sep 24Mar 25Sep 25Mar 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 104, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · down 4.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 102, against 100 at the start · up 2.0% on a year ago · 4 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 118, against 100 at the start · up 1.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 6.6% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 118, against 100 at the start · up 0.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 92, against 100 at the start · down 20.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 86, against 100 at the start · down 2.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 105, against 100 at the start · up 12.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · up 13.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 97, against 100 at the start · up 28.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 102, against 100 at the start · up 23.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 159, against 100 at the start · up 26.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · too few reporting — 2 of the Medical Distribution filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or twoNOT REPORTED YET159 · Mar 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20050020262025202420232022 512347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100159Dec 22Mar 24Mar 25Mar 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 104, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · down 4.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 102, against 100 at the start · up 2.0% on a year ago · 4 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 118, against 100 at the start · up 1.1% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 6.6% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 118, against 100 at the start · up 0.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 92, against 100 at the start · down 20.2% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 86, against 100 at the start · down 2.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 105, against 100 at the start · up 12.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · up 13.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 97, against 100 at the start · up 28.7% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 102, against 100 at the start · up 23.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 159, against 100 at the start · up 26.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2026 · too few reporting — 2 of the Medical Distribution filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two159No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Medical Distribution, equal-weighted, based at 200 S&P 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the industry line is an equal-weighted index of 5 of its 8 companies — the 3 with too short a price record are ranked in the scorecard but cannot sit in this line. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the industry taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

02 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Medical Distribution outperforming S&P 500?

Medical Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 5.9% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 13.8%. 3 of 7 covered companies currently beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. Henry Schein, Inc. is the strongest against the sector itself at +21.9%.

-13.8%Sector vs S&P 500 · 13 weeks
-5.9%Sector vs S&P 500 · 52 weeks
3/7Stocks leading S&P 500
5/7Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Medical Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 5.9% over 52 weeks and 13.8% over 13 weeks. 3 of 7 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 5 of 7 beat the sector itself. McKesson Corporation leads with revenue of $410,983 million, based on 6 of 8 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
8
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
$229.0B
McKesson Corporation
Revenue growing
5/6
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating S&P 500
3/7
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 8
03 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
McKesson Corporation has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 85.3% evidence confidence.
Henry Schein, Inc. has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led S&P 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led S&P 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1McKesson CorporationMCK 69.2/100Favorable setup85% evidence BREAKING OUT 24.3/35 Revenue 8.8% · PAT 58.1% · OPM change 0.2 pp 95% evidence 14.0/25 ROCE 7.5% · OPM 1.3% 76% evidence 16.5/20 P/E 20.2× · PEG 0.41 65% evidence 14.4/20 RS sector 15% · RS bench -1.1% · 1Y 27.1%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.3 + 14 + 16.5 + 14.4 = 69.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Cencora, Inc.COR 57.3/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence BREAKING OUT 18.0/35 Revenue 5.1% · PAT 38.4% · OPM change 0.2 pp 95% evidence 11.2/25 ROCE 5% · OPM 1.3% 76% evidence 15.9/20 P/E 21× · PEG 0.55 65% evidence 12.2/20 RS sector 6.5% · RS bench -8.3% · 1Y 9.8%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 18 + 11.2 + 15.9 + 12.2 = 57.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Cardinal Health, Inc.CAH 57.0/100Mixed-positive evidence85% evidence FADING 21.8/35 Revenue 14.2% · PAT 8.7% · OPM change 0.4 pp 95% evidence 11.1/25 ROCE 5.3% · OPM 1.1% 76% evidence 5.8/20 P/E 32.9× · PEG 2.68 65% evidence 18.3/20 RS sector 20.8% · RS bench 3.8% · 1Y 55.4%7 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.8 + 11.1 + 5.8 + 18.3 = 57 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Henry Schein, Inc.HSIC 48.8/100Mixed-negative evidence81% evidence LEADER 11.6/35 Revenue 5.6% · PAT 1% · OPM change -0.1 pp 83% evidence 11.9/25 ROCE 2.3% · OPM 5.4% 76% evidence 5.3/20 P/E 21.8× · PEG 3.23 65% evidence 20.0/20 RS sector 21.9% · RS bench 4.9% · 1Y 27.9%10 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 11.6 + 11.9 + 5.3 + 20 = 48.8 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 4.9%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
5EDAP TMS S.A.FOCL 40.7/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence ASLEEP 16.1/35 Revenue 11.9% · PAT — · OPM change 2.8 pp 62% evidence 3.0/25 ROCE -18.6% · OPM -41.4% 76% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 75× · PEG — 15% evidence 13.1/20 RS sector 17.2% · RS bench 0% · 1Y 62.8%7 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 16.1 + 3 + 8.5 + 13.1 = 40.7 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
6Accendra Health, Inc.ACH 31.3/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence 11.4/35 Revenue 0% · PAT — · OPM change -0.2 pp 62% evidence 7.8/25 ROCE 0.8% · OPM 2.7% 76% evidence 9.1/20 P/E 67.3× · PEG — 15% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -59.3% · RS bench -61.6% · 1Y -75.4%2 of 7 weeks ahead to 2026-08-14 70% evidence
Exact sum: 11.4 + 7.8 + 9.1 + 3 = 31.3 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
7Empro Group Inc.EMPG 55.4/100Thin evidence · provisional16% evidence 18.1/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change 65.6 pp 5% evidence 17.3/25 ROCE 39.6% · OPM 36.1% 57% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 10.0/20 RS sector — · RS bench — · 1Y 51%2 of 2 weeks ahead to 2025-10-10 0% evidence
Exact sum: 18.1 + 17.3 + 10 + 10 = 55.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
8Akso Health GroupAHG 38.0/100Thin evidence · provisional34% evidence ASLEEP 17.2/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change — 12% evidence 6.3/25 ROCE -0.7% · OPM — 61% evidence 10.0/20 P/E — · PEG — 0% evidence 4.5/20 RS sector -47.5% · RS bench -55.3% · 1Y -57.6%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 17.2 + 6.3 + 10 + 4.5 = 38 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
04 · what price has already done

Market action

EDAP TMS S.A. has the strongest one-year price move in Medical Distribution at +62.8%. Henry Schein, Inc. leads on Mansfield relative strength against the S&P 500 at +4.9%. 3 of 7 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 314 weekly closes through 2026-09-16.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and S&P 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

05 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

McKesson Corporation has the highest Revenue among the 8 Medical Distribution companies compared here, at $410,983 million. Cencora, Inc. is next at $332,772 million. Cardinal Health, Inc. has the highest Revenue growth at 14.2%, so level and change sit with different companies. 6 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: McKesson Corporation is the scale leader at $410,983 million, 23.5% ahead of Cencora, Inc.. Cardinal Health, Inc.'s growth is 14.2% from a $254,248 million base, with 20 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderMcKesson Corporation · $410,983 million
Gap23.5% versus #2 · Cencora, Inc.
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/8 companies · 129 observations

Investor read: McKesson Corporation is the scale benchmark; Cardinal Health, Inc. is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: McKesson Corporation's growth falls below Cardinal Health, Inc.'s for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
2Cencora, Inc. COR$332.8B
4Henry Schein, Inc. HSIC$13.4B
Revenue growthfastest growers
2EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL12%
5Cencora, Inc. COR5.1%
Revenue · company comparison
6/8 level · 6/8 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
McKesson Corporation MCK$105.4B7.7%Jun 2026
Cencora, Inc. COR$84.8B5.1%Jun 2026
Cardinal Health, Inc. CAH$63.7B5.8%Jun 2026
Henry Schein, Inc. HSIC$3.4B6.3%Mar 2026
Accendra Health, Inc. ACH$628M-6.8%Mar 2026
EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL$18M29%Mar 2026
Akso Health Group AHG$7M0.0%Mar 2026
Empro Group Inc. EMPG$4M100%Dec 2024
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

$2.5B
$2.5B
$2.4B
$2.5B
$2.5B
$2.6B
$2.5B
$2.6B
$2.6B
$2.7B
$2.6B
$660M
$687M
$695M
$674M
$682M
$697M
$709M
$628M

Akso Health Group · AHG

$0M
$6M
$12M
$1M
$1M
$2M
$7M
$8M
$7M

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

$44.0B
$45.5B
$44.8B
$47.1B
$49.6B
$51.5B
$50.5B
$53.4B
$54.7B
$57.4B
$54.9B
$59.9B
$52.3B
$55.3B
$54.9B
$60.2B
$64.0B
$65.6B
$60.9B
$63.7B

Cencora, Inc. · COR

$58.9B
$59.6B
$57.7B
$60.1B
$61.2B
$62.8B
$63.5B
$66.9B
$68.9B
$72.3B
$68.4B
$74.2B
$79.1B
$81.5B
$75.5B
$80.7B
$83.7B
$85.9B
$78.4B
$84.8B

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

$11M
$16M
$14M
$15M
$12M
$17M
$16M
$16M
$12M
$22M
$16M
$17M
$15M
$21M
$14M
$19M
$16M
$22M
$18M

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

$2M
$2M
$2M
$4M

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

$3.2B
$3.3B
$3.2B
$3.0B
$3.1B
$3.4B
$3.1B
$3.1B
$3.0B
$3.2B
$3.1B
$3.2B
$3.2B
$3.2B
$3.2B
$3.3B
$3.4B
$3.4B

McKesson Corporation · MCK

$66.6B
$68.6B
$66.1B
$67.2B
$70.2B
$70.5B
$68.9B
$74.5B
$77.2B
$80.9B
$76.4B
$79.3B
$93.7B
$95.3B
$90.8B
$97.8B
$103.2B
$106.2B
$96.3B
$105.4B

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

0.4%
-0.2%
3.4%
4.8%
2.5%
3.8%
4.1%
3.6%
-74%
-74%
-74%
-74%
3.3%
1.5%
2.0%
-6.8%

Akso Health Group · AHG

-100%
-83%
-92%
100%
600%
300%
0.0%

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

11%
13%
13%
13%
14%
10%
12%
8.7%
12%
-4.3%
-3.8%
0.0%
0.5%
22%
19%
11%
5.8%

Cencora, Inc. · COR

12%
3.8%
5.4%
9.9%
11%
13%
15%
7.8%
11%
15%
13%
10%
8.7%
5.9%
5.5%
3.9%
5.1%

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

25%
9.1%
6.3%
14%
6.7%
0.0%
29%
0.0%
6.3%
25%
-4.6%
-13%
12%
6.7%
4.8%
29%

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

0.0%
100%

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

2.1%
-3.5%
1.2%
1.0%
1.1%
-11%
2.5%
2.4%
5.8%
-0.1%
3.3%
5.2%
7.7%
6.3%

McKesson Corporation · MCK

7.2%
5.4%
2.7%
4.3%
11%
10%
15%
11%
6.4%
21%
18%
19%
23%
10%
11%
6.0%
7.7%
06 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Empro Group Inc. has the highest OPM among the 8 Medical Distribution companies compared here, at 36.1%. Henry Schein, Inc. is next at 5.4%. The same company also holds the highest Margin change, at +65.6 percentage points. 7 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Dec 2024.

What the numbers say: Empro Group Inc. leads both opm at 36.1% and margin change at +65.6 percentage points.

LeaderEmpro Group Inc. · 36.1%
Gap568.5% versus #2 · Henry Schein, Inc.
Persistence1/2 recent comparable periods
Coverage7/8 companies · 120 observations

Investor read: Empro Group Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
1Empro Group Inc. EMPG · older report36%
4Cencora, Inc. COR1.3%
Margin changefastest expanders
1Empro Group Inc. EMPG · older report+65.6 pp
2EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL+2.8 pp
4Cencora, Inc. COR+0.2 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
7/8 level · 7/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Empro Group Inc. EMPG36%+65.6 ppDec 2024
Henry Schein, Inc. HSIC5.4%−0.1 ppMar 2026
Accendra Health, Inc. ACH2.7%−0.2 ppMar 2026
McKesson Corporation MCK1.3%+0.2 ppJun 2026
Cencora, Inc. COR1.3%+0.2 ppJun 2026
Cardinal Health, Inc. CAH1.1%+0.4 ppJun 2026
EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL-41%+2.8 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

2.5%
2.5%
2.5%
3.0%
2.4%
-2.1%
0.4%
0.4%
0.9%
2.3%
0.4%
2.6%
4.5%
-39%
2.9%
-5.8%
3.8%
2.9%
2.7%

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

0.9%
-2.1%
-0.2%
0.1%
0.3%
-0.2%
1.1%
0.3%
-0.1%
0.9%
0.7%
0.7%
1.1%
1.0%
1.3%
0.7%
1.0%
1.1%
0.8%
1.1%

Cencora, Inc. · COR

1.0%
1.1%
1.4%
0.8%
0.7%
1.0%
0.9%
1.0%
0.7%
1.1%
0.8%
0.9%
0.2%
0.9%
1.4%
1.1%
0.0%
0.9%
1.5%
1.3%

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

-20%
3.3%
-0.8%
-3.0%
-18%
-10%
-44%
-30%
-47%
-18%
-32%
-39%
-45%
-18%
-44%
-36%
-36%
-27%
-41%

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

9.0%
-30%
-16%
36%

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

6.6%
6.0%
7.7%
7.3%
6.9%
2.1%
5.7%
6.5%
1.3%
4.7%
5.1%
4.9%
4.9%
5.5%
4.7%
4.9%
4.7%
5.4%

McKesson Corporation · MCK

0.8%
0.4%
1.0%
1.5%
1.6%
1.8%
1.4%
1.5%
1.2%
0.8%
1.6%
1.3%
0.6%
1.3%
1.8%
1.1%
1.4%
1.5%
2.2%
1.3%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

−0.9 pp
−0.1 pp
−4.6 pp
−2.1 pp
−2.6 pp
−1.5 pp
+4.4 pp
0.0 pp
+2.2 pp
+3.6 pp
−41.5 pp
+2.5 pp
−8.4 pp
−0.7 pp
+42.1 pp
−0.2 pp

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

−0.3 pp
−0.6 pp
+1.9 pp
+1.3 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.4 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.4 pp
+1.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.6 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.4 pp

Cencora, Inc. · COR

−0.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.2 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

+1.1 pp
+2.5 pp
−13.3 pp
−43.5 pp
−26.6 pp
−29.8 pp
−7.7 pp
+12.0 pp
−9.3 pp
+2.8 pp
−0.7 pp
−11.9 pp
+2.9 pp
+9.0 pp
−8.9 pp
+2.8 pp

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

−24.9 pp
+65.6 pp

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
−3.9 pp
−1.6 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.6 pp
+3.6 pp
+0.8 pp
−0.4 pp
0.0 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.1 pp

McKesson Corporation · MCK

+0.6 pp
+0.8 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.4 pp
0.0 pp
−0.4 pp
−1.0 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.2 pp
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

McKesson Corporation has the highest Net profit among the 8 Medical Distribution companies compared here, at $5,300 million. Cencora, Inc. is next at $2,640 million. The same company also holds the highest Profit growth, at 58.1%. 6 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: McKesson Corporation leads with $5,300 million of TTM profit, 100.8% above Cencora, Inc.. McKesson Corporation shows 58.1% growth from a $5,300 million profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderMcKesson Corporation · $5,300 million
Gap100.8% versus #2 · Cencora, Inc.
Persistence6/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/8 companies · 129 observations

Investor read: McKesson Corporation sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
2Cencora, Inc. COR$2.6B
5EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL$-32M
Profit growthfastest growers
Net profit · company comparison
6/8 level · 4/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
McKesson Corporation MCK$1.0B24%Jun 2026
Cencora, Inc. COR$777M13%Jun 2026
Cardinal Health, Inc. CAH$400M65%Jun 2026
Henry Schein, Inc. HSIC$112M-0.9%Mar 2026
Empro Group Inc. EMPG$1MDec 2024
Akso Health Group AHG$-1M-250%Mar 2026
Accendra Health, Inc. ACH$-6M-700%Mar 2026
EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL$-9M-350%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

$44M
$42M
$39M
$29M
$12M
$-58M
$-24M
$-28M
$-6M
$20M
$-22M
$-7M
$1M
$-332M
$-4M
$-84M
$-6M
$-9M
$-6M

Akso Health Group · AHG

$-9M
$-8M
$2M
$-15M
$-3M
$-6M
$-1M
$27M
$-1M

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

$272M
$49M
$-1.4B
$132M
$111M
$-130M
$347M
$3M
$-11M
$369M
$262M
$233M
$417M
$401M
$508M
$243M
$454M
$471M
$380M
$400M

Cencora, Inc. · COR

$436M
$449M
$555M
$363M
$299M
$476M
$428M
$479M
$349M
$603M
$421M
$488M
$7M
$494M
$717M
$690M
$-333M
$566M
$1.6B
$777M

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

$-1M
$2M
$0M
$2M
$0M
$-6M
$-8M
$-5M
$-4M
$-6M
$-5M
$-7M
$-7M
$-2M
$-7M
$-7M
$-6M
$-10M
$-9M

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

$0M
$0M
$0M
$1M

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

$162M
$152M
$186M
$167M
$162M
$51M
$128M
$148M
$17M
$98M
$106M
$99M
$96M
$113M
$94M
$109M
$103M
$112M

McKesson Corporation · MCK

$310M
$39M
$407M
$807M
$973M
$1.1B
$826M
$997M
$703M
$630M
$830M
$960M
$287M
$928M
$1.3B
$831M
$1.2B
$1.3B
$1.9B
$1.0B

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

-56%
-73%
-238%
-162%
-197%
-150%
-1,760%
-700%

Akso Health Group · AHG

-250%

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

15%
-59%
-365%
-98%
-110%
-25%
7,667%
8.7%
94%
4.3%
8.9%
17%
-25%
65%

Cencora, Inc. · COR

23%
-31%
6.0%
-23%
32%
17%
27%
-1.6%
1.9%
-98%
-18%
70%
41%
-4,857%
15%
127%
13%

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

-400%
-350%

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

1.8%
0.0%
-66%
-23%
-8.6%
-67%
-17%
-33%
465%
15%
-11%
10%
7.3%
-0.9%

McKesson Corporation · MCK

51%
214%
2,769%
103%
24%
-28%
-44%
0.5%
-3.7%
-59%
47%
57%
-13%
305%
35%
42%
24%
08 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

Empro Group Inc. has the highest ROCE among the 8 Medical Distribution companies compared here, at 39.6%. McKesson Corporation is next at 7.5%. The same company also holds the highest ROCE change, at +53 percentage points. 8 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Dec 2024.

What the numbers say: Empro Group Inc. leads ROCE at 39.6%, 32.1 percentage points above McKesson Corporation. Empro Group Inc. has the strongest latest improvement at +53 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderEmpro Group Inc. · 39.6%
Gap428% versus #2 · McKesson Corporation
Persistence1/1 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/8 companies · 138 observations

Investor read: Empro Group Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
1Empro Group Inc. EMPG · older report40%
4Cencora, Inc. COR5.0%
ROCE changefastest improvers
1Empro Group Inc. EMPG · older report+53.0 pp
4Akso Health Group AHG+0.3 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
8/8 level · 8/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Empro Group Inc. EMPG40%+53.0 ppDec 2024
McKesson Corporation MCK7.5%+1.1 ppJun 2026
Cardinal Health, Inc. CAH5.3%+1.7 ppJun 2026
Cencora, Inc. COR5.0%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Henry Schein, Inc. HSIC2.3%0.0 ppMar 2026
Accendra Health, Inc. ACH0.8%+0.2 ppMar 2026
Akso Health Group AHG-0.7%+0.3 ppMar 2026
EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL-19%−7.2 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

3.1%
3.0%
2.0%
2.4%
2.0%
-1.8%
0.3%
0.3%
0.7%
1.7%
0.3%
0.5%
1.0%
-9.1%
0.6%
-1.7%
1.1%
1.0%
0.8%

Akso Health Group · AHG

-13%
-25%
-25%
-0.7%
-0.7%
-67%
-67%
-15%
-15%
-4.3%
-4.3%
-0.3%
-0.3%
-1.0%
-1.0%
-0.4%
-0.4%
-0.7%
-0.7%

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

2.4%
-5.4%
-0.6%
0.2%
1.0%
-0.9%
4.7%
1.4%
-0.3%
5.2%
3.6%
4.2%
6.7%
5.5%
6.4%
3.6%
5.7%
5.3%
3.6%
5.3%

Cencora, Inc. · COR

4.3%
4.8%
5.5%
3.2%
3.1%
4.3%
4.0%
4.7%
3.6%
6.1%
4.0%
4.8%
1.0%
5.0%
6.5%
5.1%
0.1%
4.5%
5.3%
5.0%

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

-4.1%
1.0%
-0.2%
-0.7%
-2.8%
-2.2%
-9.7%
-6.5%
-7.7%
-4.9%
-7.1%
-9.8%
-10%
-6.4%
-11%
-14%
-13%
-13%
-19%

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

-13%
-42%
40%

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

3.7%
3.4%
4.1%
3.6%
3.4%
1.1%
2.8%
3.1%
0.5%
2.1%
2.2%
2.0%
2.0%
2.3%
1.9%
2.1%
2.1%
2.3%

McKesson Corporation · MCK

3.0%
1.6%
3.5%
6.1%
7.0%
8.0%
6.7%
7.2%
6.4%
4.3%
8.3%
6.7%
4.0%
8.9%
11%
6.4%
9.4%
11%
15%
7.5%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

−1.1 pp
−4.8 pp
−1.7 pp
−2.1 pp
−1.3 pp
+3.5 pp
0.0 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
−10.8 pp
+0.3 pp
−2.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+10.1 pp
+0.2 pp

Akso Health Group · AHG

+12.0 pp
−41.2 pp
−41.2 pp
−14.5 pp
−14.5 pp
+62.2 pp
+62.2 pp
+14.9 pp
+14.9 pp
+3.3 pp
+3.3 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.3 pp

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

−1.4 pp
+4.5 pp
+5.3 pp
+1.2 pp
−1.3 pp
+6.1 pp
−1.1 pp
+2.8 pp
+7.0 pp
+0.3 pp
+2.8 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.2 pp
−2.8 pp
+1.7 pp

Cencora, Inc. · COR

−1.2 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.5 pp
+1.5 pp
+0.5 pp
+1.8 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
−2.6 pp
−1.1 pp
+2.5 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.9 pp
−0.5 pp
−1.2 pp
−0.1 pp

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

+1.3 pp
−3.2 pp
−9.5 pp
−5.8 pp
−4.9 pp
−2.7 pp
+2.6 pp
−3.3 pp
−2.6 pp
−1.5 pp
−4.3 pp
−3.9 pp
−2.5 pp
−6.8 pp
−7.2 pp

Empro Group Inc. · EMPG

+53.0 pp

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

−0.3 pp
−2.3 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.6 pp
−1.1 pp
+1.5 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp

McKesson Corporation · MCK

+4.0 pp
+6.4 pp
+3.2 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.6 pp
−3.7 pp
+1.6 pp
−0.5 pp
−2.4 pp
+4.6 pp
+2.8 pp
−0.3 pp
+5.4 pp
+2.4 pp
+3.8 pp
+1.1 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

McKesson Corporation has the lowest PEG among the 8 Medical Distribution companies compared here, at 0.41×. Cencora, Inc. is next at 0.55×. The same company also holds the lowest P/E, at 20.2×. 4 of 8 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026. Its PEG series carries 5 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: McKesson Corporation has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.41×, 25.5% below Cencora, Inc.. Only 4 of 8 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderMcKesson Corporation · 0.41×
Gap25.5% versus #2 · Cencora, Inc.
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage4/8 companies · 20 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
Valuation · company comparison
4/8 level · 6/8 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Henry Schein, Inc. HSIC3.221.8Mar 2026
Cardinal Health, Inc. CAH2.732.9Jun 2026
Cencora, Inc. COR0.621.0Jun 2026
McKesson Corporation MCK0.420.2Jun 2026
EDAP TMS S.A. FOCL75.0Mar 2026
Accendra Health, Inc. ACH67.3Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

1.5
0.9
1.0
2.7

Cencora, Inc. · COR

1.7
1.2
1.1
1.3
2.2
0.5
0.6

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

1.5
1.6
0.7
3.2

McKesson Corporation · MCK

1.7
2.4
0.4
0.5
0.4

P/E · reported quarter history

Accendra Health, Inc. · ACH

9.9
14.8
17.5
15.6
15.1
67.3

Cardinal Health, Inc. · CAH

12.8
27.0
43.4
75.1
152.3
39.2
48.7
28.5
21.1
22.0
21.5
26.1
23.7
29.6
32.3
32.9

Cencora, Inc. · COR

16.2
17.2
18.9
16.2
16.8
20.1
20.6
23.4
21.1
21.2
25.2
23.2
29.9
32.0
32.3
30.9
39.3
40.6
24.1
21.0

EDAP TMS S.A. · FOCL

159.5
299.5
362.5
85.0
75.0

Henry Schein, Inc. · HSIC

17.7
16.8
19.1
16.6
14.3
20.4
23.1
23.6
24.0
25.5
23.7
30.1
22.5
20.6
23.0
20.0
23.3
21.8

McKesson Corporation · MCK

27.9
42.3
34.7
24.1
17.2
14.2
15.9
17.2
21.0
24.0
26.1
25.6
26.1
26.2
29.2
24.0
23.6
22.6
20.2
10 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Medical Distribution comparison names 5 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. 1 of the 8 companies reports on an older date than the sector's freshest reporters, so its rank is marked stale. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 1 company has an older fundamental reporting date than the sector’s freshest reporters; its rank carries a stale marker.
11 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 8 Medical Distribution companies, normalized to a common $ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-16. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-16 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
12 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Medical Distribution company comparison FAQs

These 22 answers restate the Medical Distribution comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 8 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-16. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Medical Distribution sector outperforming S&P 500?

Medical Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 5.9% over 52 weeks and 13.8% over 13 weeks. 3 of 7 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 5 of 7 beat the sector itself.

Which Medical Distribution company is largest by revenue?

McKesson Corporation leads with revenue of $410,983 million, based on 6 of 8 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Medical Distribution company is growing fastest?

Cardinal Health, Inc. has the fastest current revenue growth at 14.2%, across 6 of 8 comparable companies.

Which Medical Distribution company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

McKesson Corporation ranks first at 69.2/100 with 85.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Medical Distribution company has the lowest comparable PEG?

McKesson Corporation has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.41, among 4 of 8 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Medical Distribution comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Which Medical Distribution company is the biggest?

McKesson Corporation is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of $410,983 million, ahead of Cencora, Inc. at $332,772 million. That covers 6 of 8 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Medical Distribution company has the best profit margins?

Empro Group Inc. has the highest operating margin at 36.1%, from 7 of 8 comparable companies. Empro Group Inc. shows the biggest improvement (+65.6 percentage points — see the chart above for the starting level). A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Medical Distribution company makes the most profit?

McKesson Corporation earns the most, at $5,300 million of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 6 of 8 comparable companies. McKesson Corporation has the fastest profit growth at 58.1%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Medical Distribution company earns the highest return on capital?

Empro Group Inc. leads on return on capital employed at 39.6%, across 8 of 8 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Medical Distribution stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — McKesson Corporation screens cheapest at 0.41×. Only 4 of 8 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Medical Distribution sector beating the market?

Medical Distribution has underperformed S&P 500 by 5.9% over the last 52 weeks and 13.8% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 3 of 7 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Medical Distribution stock has the strongest price momentum?

Henry Schein, Inc. has the strongest relative strength against S&P 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Medical Distribution company scores highest for research priority?

McKesson Corporation scores 69.2 out of 100 with 85.3% evidence confidence, from 24.3 points on growth and earnings, 14 on capital efficiency, 16.5 on valuation and 14.4 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Medical Distribution companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 8 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Medical Distribution sector?

The 8 Medical Distribution companies on this page carry $229,047 million of combined market value. McKesson Corporation is the largest at $103,449 million, about 45% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-16.

What is the Medical Distribution sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 8 Medical Distribution companies on this page is 32.9×, measured on the 6 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-16.

How is the Medical Distribution sector performing?

3 of the 7 covered Medical Distribution companies are beating S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 5.9% behind S&P 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-16.

How many Medical Distribution stocks are listed in the US?

This comparison covers 8 listed Medical Distribution companies in the US, each above the size floor the site applies. The full ranked list is on this page, with reported fundamentals through Jun 2026. Membership is the full industry list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI