Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-16
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges Stocks

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges: S&P Global Inc. owns the largest revenue base; Moody's Corporation has the fastest current growth.

01 · the industry itself · before any single company

How has Financial Data & Stock Exchanges moved against S&P 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this industry is 29% behind S&P 500. Earnings across its companies grew 19% on average over the last four reported quarters. It has been ahead of S&P 500 on a rolling three-month view for 4 weeks running.

TURNING · ahead 4wFundamentals up, price down9 of 14 companies ahead of S&P 500 by 5% or more over three months3 are 20% or more behind over a year while earnings grew 20% or more

RS ↑4w · 4/14 >200d (−5) · 9/14 lead (+3) · EPS 11/13↑

20030020262025202420232022 271347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100148Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 12 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 95, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 61, against 100 at the start · down 39.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 74, against 100 at the start · down 21.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 78, against 100 at the start · down 3.5% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 78, against 100 at the start · up 15.0% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 82, against 100 at the start · up 10.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 81, against 100 at the start · up 18.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 101, against 100 at the start · up 19.7% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 95, against 100 at the start · up 14.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 112, against 100 at the start · up 20.7% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 121, against 100 at the start · up 16.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 130, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 132, against 100 at the start · up 20.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 148, against 100 at the start · up 23.7% on a year ago · 8 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two148No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20030020262025202420232022 271347 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100148Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Mar 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 12 reportingJun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 95, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 76, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 13 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 61, against 100 at the start · down 39.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 74, against 100 at the start · down 21.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 78, against 100 at the start · down 3.5% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 78, against 100 at the start · up 15.0% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 82, against 100 at the start · up 10.6% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 81, against 100 at the start · up 18.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 85, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 101, against 100 at the start · up 19.7% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 95, against 100 at the start · up 14.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 112, against 100 at the start · up 20.7% on a year ago · 13 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 121, against 100 at the start · up 16.1% on a year ago · 13 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 130, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 13 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 132, against 100 at the start · up 20.3% on a year ago · 13 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 148, against 100 at the start · up 23.7% on a year ago · 8 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two148No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Financial Data & Stock Exchanges, equal-weighted, based at 200 S&P 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the industry line is an equal-weighted index of its 14 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the industry taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

02 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Financial Data & Stock Exchanges outperforming S&P 500?

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges has underperformed S&P 500 by 15.9% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 7.9%. 2 of 14 covered companies currently beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. FactSet Research Systems Inc. is the strongest against the sector itself at +8.5%.

+7.9%Sector vs S&P 500 · 13 weeks
-15.9%Sector vs S&P 500 · 52 weeks
2/14Stocks leading S&P 500
4/14Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges has underperformed S&P 500 by 15.9% over 52 weeks and 7.9% over 13 weeks. 2 of 14 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 4 of 14 beat the sector itself. S&P Global Inc. leads with income of $16,121 million, based on 11 of 14 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
14
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
$579.2B
S&P Global Inc.
Revenue growing
8/11
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating S&P 500
2/14
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 14
03 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Moody's Corporation has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 79.6% evidence confidence.
FactSet Research Systems Inc. has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. Financial companies use P/BV÷ROE and asset quality; PEG, industrial OPM and ROCE are excluded. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led S&P 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led S&P 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Moody's CorporationMCO 59.0/100Mixed-positive evidence80% evidence FADING 28.9/35 Income 11.7% · PAT 31.2% 81% evidence 20.3/25 ROA 5.2% · ROE 24.2% · GNPA — 68% evidence 3.5/20 P/BV 25.93× · P/BV÷ROE 1.07 70% evidence 6.3/20 RS sector -1.8% · RS bench -8.3% · 1Y -3.2%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 28.9 + 20.3 + 3.5 + 6.3 = 59 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -1.8% and the one-year return is -3.2%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
2Morningstar, Inc.MORN 58.3/100Mixed-positive evidence60% evidence BREAKING OUT 19.3/35 Income — · PAT — 26% evidence 15.8/25 ROA 3.1% · ROE 8.2% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.8/20 P/BV 6.24× · P/BV÷ROE 0.76 70% evidence 17.4/20 RS sector 5.3% · RS bench -2.1% · 1Y -13.8%8 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.3 + 15.8 + 5.8 + 17.4 = 58.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3Cboe Global Markets, Inc.CBOE 54.7/100Mixed-positive evidence76% evidence TURNING 26.3/35 Income 10.6% · PAT 53.2% 71% evidence 16.6/25 ROA 3.8% · ROE 7.9% · GNPA — 68% evidence 7.0/20 P/BV 5.48× · P/BV÷ROE 0.69 70% evidence 4.8/20 RS sector -3.2% · RS bench -9.2% · 1Y 16%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 26.3 + 16.6 + 7 + 4.8 = 54.7 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -3.2% and the one-year return is 16%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
4FactSet Research Systems Inc.FDS 51.7/100Mixed-positive evidence80% evidence BREAKING OUT 10.2/35 Income 6.6% · PAT 6.4% 81% evidence 16.1/25 ROA 3.2% · ROE 6.1% · GNPA — 68% evidence 6.7/20 P/BV 4.32× · P/BV÷ROE 0.71 70% evidence 18.7/20 RS sector 8.5% · RS bench 1.1% · 1Y -4.4%10 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 10.2 + 16.1 + 6.7 + 18.7 = 51.7 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is 1.1%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
5Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.ICE 51.2/100Mixed-positive evidence80% evidence BREAKING OUT 20.9/35 Income 7% · PAT 34.1% 81% evidence 9.3/25 ROA 0.7% · ROE 3.4% · GNPA — 68% evidence 8.1/20 P/BV 2.34× · P/BV÷ROE 0.69 70% evidence 12.9/20 RS sector -0.8% · RS bench -7.5% · 1Y -9.2%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 20.9 + 9.3 + 8.1 + 12.9 = 51.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
6MSCI Inc.MSCI 51.1/100Mixed-positive evidence68% evidence ASLEEP 24.8/35 Income 11.6% · PAT 15.1% 81% evidence 14.4/25 ROA 7.3% · ROE -19.1% · GNPA — 68% evidence 9.8/20 P/BV -15.14× · P/BV÷ROE — 10% evidence 2.1/20 RS sector -5.2% · RS bench -11.2% · 1Y -3.4%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.8 + 14.4 + 9.8 + 2.1 = 51.1 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -5.2% and the one-year return is -3.4%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
7Nasdaq, Inc.NDAQ 50.9/100Mixed-positive evidence80% evidence TURNING 22.6/35 Income 7.7% · PAT 30.5% 81% evidence 14.2/25 ROA 1.9% · ROE 4.3% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.4/20 P/BV 3.7× · P/BV÷ROE 0.86 70% evidence 8.7/20 RS sector -1.3% · RS bench -7.7% · 1Y -0.9%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 22.6 + 14.2 + 5.4 + 8.7 = 50.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
8TransUnionTRU 43.6/100Mixed-negative evidence60% evidence BREAKING OUT 19.3/35 Income — · PAT — 26% evidence 11.3/25 ROA 1.6% · ROE 3% · GNPA — 68% evidence 4.9/20 P/BV 2.85× · P/BV÷ROE 0.95 70% evidence 8.1/20 RS sector -3.4% · RS bench -9.9% · 1Y -17%8 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.3 + 11.3 + 4.9 + 8.1 = 43.6 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
9S&P Global Inc.SPGI 41.3/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence ASLEEP 21.2/35 Income 9.7% · PAT 22.4% 81% evidence 13.9/25 ROA 2.2% · ROE 3.5% · GNPA — 68% evidence 3.6/20 P/BV 3.81× · P/BV÷ROE 1.09 70% evidence 2.6/20 RS sector -10.2% · RS bench -16.4% · 1Y -19.8%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.2 + 13.9 + 3.6 + 2.6 = 41.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
10Value Line, Inc.VALU 41.3/100Mixed-negative evidence70% evidence BREAKING OUT 9.1/35 Income -5.6% · PAT 0% 71% evidence 10.1/25 ROA 0.5% · ROE 5.7% · GNPA — 68% evidence 8.6/20 P/BV 3.27× · P/BV÷ROE 0.57 70% evidence 13.5/20 RS sector 4.7% · RS bench -2.2% · 1Y 1.7%8 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 9.1 + 10.1 + 8.6 + 13.5 = 41.3 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is -2.2%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
11MarketWise, Inc.MKTW 40.3/100Thin evidence · provisional58% evidence TURNING 8.6/35 Income -16.2% · PAT -47.1% 71% evidence 6.0/25 ROA -0.6% · ROE 0.2% · GNPA — 68% evidence 9.8/20 P/BV -3.87× · P/BV÷ROE — 10% evidence 15.9/20 RS sector 7.7% · RS bench 1.2% · 1Y 9.6%8 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 8.6 + 6 + 9.8 + 15.9 = 40.3 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
12CME Group Inc.CME 36.9/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence TURNING 13.4/35 Income 5.1% · PAT 13.7% 81% evidence 9.4/25 ROA 0.5% · ROE 3.8% · GNPA — 68% evidence 5.9/20 P/BV 3.02× · P/BV÷ROE 0.79 70% evidence 8.2/20 RS sector -1.9% · RS bench -8.4% · 1Y 4.2%1 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 13.4 + 9.4 + 5.9 + 8.2 = 36.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
13Coinbase Global, Inc.COIN 25.0/100Adverse evidence68% evidence BASING 4.6/35 Income -10.3% · PAT -134.5% 81% evidence 5.5/25 ROA -0.4% · ROE -2.9% · GNPA — 68% evidence 9.8/20 P/BV 2.95× · P/BV÷ROE — 10% evidence 5.1/20 RS sector -22.3% · RS bench -28.5% · 1Y -52%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 4.6 + 5.5 + 9.8 + 5.1 = 25 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
14Securitize Corp.SECZ 35.9/100Thin evidence · provisional36% evidence BASING 18.2/35 Income — · PAT — 15% evidence 4.9/25 ROA -1.4% · ROE -86.7% · GNPA — 61% evidence 9.8/20 P/BV -8.19× · P/BV÷ROE — 10% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -26.5% · RS bench -31.6% · 1Y -26.2%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 18.2 + 4.9 + 9.8 + 3 = 35.9 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
Showing 10 of 14 companies
04 · what price has already done

Market action

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. has the strongest one-year price move in Financial Data & Stock Exchanges at +16%. MarketWise, Inc. leads on Mansfield relative strength against the S&P 500 at +1.2%. 2 of 14 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 314 weekly closes through 2026-09-16.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and S&P 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

05 · compare level, then change

Income Scale & Growth Durability

S&P Global Inc. has the highest Income among the 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies compared here, at $16,121 million. Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. is next at $13,426 million. Moody's Corporation has the highest Income growth at 11.7%, so level and change sit with different companies. 11 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: S&P Global Inc. is the scale leader at $16,121 million, 20.1% ahead of Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.. Moody's Corporation's growth is 11.7% from a $8,160 million base, with 20 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderS&P Global Inc. · $16,121 million
Gap20.1% versus #2 · Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage11/14 companies · 255 observations

Investor read: S&P Global Inc. is the scale benchmark; Moody's Corporation is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: S&P Global Inc.'s growth falls below Moody's Corporation's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

For lenders, reported income is used instead of industrial-company sales. Growth is compared year-on-year.
Incomelargest
1S&P Global Inc. SPGI$16.1B
3Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ$8.8B
5CME Group Inc. CME$6.8B
Income growthfastest growers
2MSCI Inc. MSCI12%
4S&P Global Inc. SPGI9.7%
5Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ7.7%
Income · company comparison
11/14 level · 11/14 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyIncomeIncome growthReported
S&P Global Inc. SPGI$4.1B10%Jun 2026
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. ICE$3.6B11%Jun 2026
Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ$2.5B21%Jun 2026
Moody's Corporation MCO$2.2B15%Jun 2026
CME Group Inc. CME$1.7B0.8%Jun 2026
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. CBOE$1.3B6.5%Mar 2026
TransUnion TRU$1.2B14%Jun 2026
Coinbase Global, Inc. COIN$1.2B-19%Jun 2026
MSCI Inc. MSCI$867M12%Jun 2026
Morningstar, Inc. MORN$645M11%Jun 2026
FactSet Research Systems Inc. FDS$623M6.3%Jun 2026
MarketWise, Inc. MKTW$77M-8.3%Mar 2026
Value Line, Inc. VALU$8M-11%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Income · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

$817M
$866M
$975M
$986M
$994M
$1.0B
$988M
$908M
$909M
$969M
$957M
$974M
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.3B

CME Group Inc. · CME

$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.3B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.4B
$1.4B
$1.3B
$1.4B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.6B
$1.5B
$1.6B
$1.7B
$1.5B
$1.6B
$1.9B
$1.7B

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

$1.3B
$2.5B
$1.2B
$808M
$590M
$629M
$773M
$708M
$674M
$954M
$1.6B
$1.5B
$1.2B
$2.3B
$2.0B
$1.5B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.4B
$1.2B

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

$412M
$425M
$431M
$489M
$499M
$505M
$515M
$530M
$536M
$542M
$546M
$553M
$562M
$569M
$571M
$586M
$597M
$608M
$611M
$623M

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

$2.3B
$2.3B
$2.5B
$2.4B
$2.4B
$2.4B
$2.5B
$2.3B
$2.4B
$2.7B
$2.8B
$2.9B
$3.0B
$3.0B
$3.2B
$3.3B
$3.0B
$3.1B
$3.7B
$3.6B

Moody's Corporation · MCO

$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.4B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.7B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$2.0B
$1.9B
$2.1B
$2.2B

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

$429M
$462M
$457M
$470M
$468M
$475M
$480M
$505M
$516M
$539M
$543M
$572M
$569M
$591M
$582M
$605M
$617M
$641M
$645M

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

$517M
$550M
$560M
$552M
$561M
$576M
$592M
$621M
$625M
$690M
$680M
$708M
$725M
$744M
$746M
$773M
$793M
$823M
$851M
$867M

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

$1.4B
$1.5B
$1.5B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.5B
$1.4B
$1.5B
$1.6B
$1.7B
$1.8B
$1.9B
$2.0B
$2.1B
$2.1B
$2.0B
$2.1B
$2.1B
$2.5B

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

$2.1B
$2.1B
$2.4B
$3.0B
$2.9B
$2.9B
$3.2B
$3.1B
$3.1B
$3.2B
$3.5B
$3.5B
$3.6B
$3.6B
$3.8B
$3.8B
$3.9B
$3.9B
$4.2B
$4.1B

TransUnion · TRU

$743M
$790M
$921M
$948M
$938M
$902M
$940M
$968M
$969M
$954M
$1.0B
$1.0B
$1.1B
$1.0B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.2B

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$10M
$9M
$9M
$9M
$9M
$9M
$8M
$9M
$9M
$8M

Income growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

23%
22%
16%
1.3%
-7.9%
-8.6%
-3.6%
-3.1%
7.3%
16%
14%
25%
21%
8.1%
8.7%
6.5%

CME Group Inc. · CME

4.9%
11%
5.3%
7.1%
9.9%
9.0%
19%
3.2%
13%
18%
6.0%
10%
10%
-2.9%
8.1%
14%
0.8%

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

-64%
-55%
-75%
-34%
-12%
14%
52%
112%
105%
79%
138%
24%
3.2%
55%
-22%
-31%
-19%

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

21%
19%
19%
8.4%
7.4%
7.3%
6.0%
4.3%
4.9%
5.0%
4.6%
6.0%
6.2%
6.9%
7.0%
6.3%

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

13%
4.8%
2.1%
0.5%
-3.2%
1.8%
12%
13%
24%
25%
14%
15%
13%
-0.9%
3.7%
14%
11%

Moody's Corporation · MCO

-11%
-16%
-16%
-3.4%
8.2%
15%
15%
22%
22%
23%
13%
7.7%
4.5%
11%
13%
8.1%
15%

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

13%
9.1%
2.8%
5.0%
7.5%
10%
13%
13%
13%
10%
9.7%
7.2%
5.8%
8.4%
8.5%
11%

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

11%
8.5%
4.7%
5.7%
13%
11%
20%
15%
14%
16%
7.8%
9.7%
9.2%
9.4%
11%
14%
12%

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

9.9%
15%
7.8%
-0.1%
-7.7%
-6.8%
4.1%
9.2%
25%
31%
23%
25%
17%
2.9%
4.6%
2.0%
21%

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

42%
37%
41%
32%
3.6%
7.8%
7.3%
10%
14%
16%
14%
8.2%
5.8%
8.8%
9.0%
10%
10%

TransUnion · TRU

30%
26%
14%
2.1%
2.1%
3.3%
5.8%
8.6%
7.5%
12%
8.7%
7.4%
9.5%
7.8%
13%
14%

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
-10%
-10%
-10%
-10%
0.0%
-11%
0.0%
0.0%
-11%
06 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

S&P Global Inc. has the highest Net profit among the 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies compared here, at $5,316 million. CME Group Inc. is next at $4,287 million. Cboe Global Markets, Inc. has the highest Profit growth at 53.2%, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: S&P Global Inc. leads with $5,316 million of TTM profit, 24% above CME Group Inc.. Cboe Global Markets, Inc. shows 53.2% growth from a $1,236 million profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderS&P Global Inc. · $5,316 million
Gap24% versus #2 · CME Group Inc.
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage11/14 companies · 255 observations

Investor read: S&P Global Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is ranked only where the comparison base is economically meaningful. Loss-to-profit flips are shown but do not win the growth table.
Net profitlargest
1S&P Global Inc. SPGI$5.3B
2CME Group Inc. CME$4.3B
5Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ$2.0B
Profit growthfastest growers
4Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ31%
Net profit · company comparison
11/14 level · 11/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
S&P Global Inc. SPGI$1.3B14%Jun 2026
CME Group Inc. CME$1.0B1.7%Jun 2026
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. ICE$975M13%Jun 2026
Moody's Corporation MCO$879M52%Jun 2026
Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ$507M12%Jun 2026
TransUnion TRU$401M162%Jun 2026
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. CBOE$386M54%Mar 2026
MSCI Inc. MSCI$342M13%Jun 2026
FactSet Research Systems Inc. FDS$127M-15%Jun 2026
Morningstar, Inc. MORN$107M35%Jun 2026
Value Line, Inc. VALU$6M20%Mar 2026
MarketWise, Inc. MKTW$-1M-106%Mar 2026
Coinbase Global, Inc. COIN$-359M-125%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

$120M
$166M
$110M
$-185M
$150M
$160M
$173M
$168M
$208M
$212M
$210M
$140M
$219M
$197M
$251M
$235M
$301M
$314M
$386M

CME Group Inc. · CME

$926M
$625M
$711M
$663M
$680M
$638M
$884M
$778M
$750M
$815M
$855M
$883M
$913M
$875M
$956M
$1.0B
$908M
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.0B

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

$406M
$840M
$-430M
$-1.1B
$-545M
$-557M
$-79M
$-97M
$-2M
$273M
$1.2B
$36M
$75M
$1.3B
$66M
$1.4B
$433M
$-667M
$-394M
$-359M

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

$101M
$108M
$110M
$75M
$104M
$137M
$132M
$135M
$65M
$149M
$141M
$158M
$89M
$150M
$145M
$149M
$154M
$153M
$133M
$127M

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

$637M
$1.5B
$667M
$566M
$-175M
$440M
$674M
$815M
$559M
$390M
$783M
$639M
$671M
$709M
$812M
$865M
$831M
$862M
$1.4B
$975M

Moody's Corporation · MCO

$474M
$427M
$498M
$327M
$303M
$246M
$501M
$377M
$390M
$340M
$577M
$553M
$534M
$395M
$625M
$579M
$647M
$611M
$661M
$879M

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

$49M
$57M
$46M
$30M
$-9M
$3M
$-8M
$36M
$39M
$74M
$64M
$69M
$120M
$117M
$79M
$89M
$92M
$115M
$107M

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

$170M
$194M
$228M
$211M
$217M
$215M
$239M
$247M
$260M
$403M
$256M
$267M
$281M
$306M
$289M
$304M
$325M
$285M
$406M
$342M

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

$288M
$259M
$283M
$307M
$294M
$240M
$301M
$267M
$294M
$196M
$233M
$222M
$305M
$355M
$395M
$452M
$423M
$518M
$519M
$507M

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

$861M
$736M
$1.3B
$1.1B
$678M
$494M
$860M
$575M
$814M
$644M
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.0B
$967M
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.3B
$1.2B
$1.5B
$1.3B

TransUnion · TRU

$97M
$38M
$52M
$99M
$80M
$32M
$57M
$57M
$-314M
$10M
$70M
$90M
$72M
$71M
$153M
$112M
$100M
$105M
$401M

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

$6M
$9M
$6M
$4M
$4M
$4M
$5M
$4M
$5M
$3M
$6M
$5M
$6M
$6M
$5M
$4M
$6M
$6M
$6M

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

-275%
25%
-3.6%
57%
39%
33%
21%
-17%
5.3%
-7.1%
20%
68%
37%
59%
54%

CME Group Inc. · CME

30%
-27%
2.1%
24%
17%
10%
28%
-3.3%
14%
22%
7.4%
12%
16%
-0.6%
35%
21%
1.7%

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

-168%
-234%
-166%
373%
-94%
3,869%
477%
-152%
-697%
-125%

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

3.0%
27%
20%
80%
-38%
8.8%
6.8%
17%
37%
0.7%
2.8%
-5.7%
73%
2.0%
-8.3%
-15%

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

-55%
-127%
-71%
1.1%
44%
-11%
16%
-22%
20%
82%
3.7%
35%
24%
22%
76%
13%

Moody's Corporation · MCO

-43%
-36%
-42%
0.6%
15%
29%
38%
15%
47%
37%
16%
8.3%
4.7%
21%
55%
5.8%
52%

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

-9.1%
-118%
-95%
-117%
20%
2,367%
92%
208%
58%
23%
29%
-23%
-1.7%
35%

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

28%
28%
11%
4.8%
17%
20%
87%
7.1%
8.1%
8.1%
-24%
13%
14%
16%
-6.9%
40%
13%

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

-10.0%
2.1%
-7.3%
6.4%
-13%
0.0%
-18%
-23%
-17%
3.7%
81%
70%
104%
39%
46%
31%
12%

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

23%
-21%
-33%
-34%
-45%
20%
30%
24%
89%
29%
50%
9.6%
6.9%
21%
27%
28%
14%

TransUnion · TRU

-19%
-18%
-16%
9.6%
-42%
-493%
-69%
23%
58%
610%
119%
24%
39%
48%
162%

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

-33%
-33%
-56%
-17%
0.0%
25%
-25%
20%
25%
20%
100%
-17%
-20%
0.0%
0.0%
20%
07 · compare level, then change

Funding Base & Its Composition

No company in this Financial Data & Stock Exchanges comparison reports a funding base figure this section can compare, so the Deposits rank is empty. On Borrowings, Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. is highest at $20,527 million, across 14 of 14 companies with a usable reading.

What the numbers say: There is not enough comparable evidence to name a reliable deposits leader.

LeaderNo comparable leader
GapNot enough peers
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage0/14 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: The current leader sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current borrowings signal.

For banks, debt is operating funding rather than industrial leverage. Deposits and borrowings are therefore shown as funding-base levels; asset quality, funding cost and liquidity determine whether that funding is attractive.
Depositslargest deposit bases
Not enough comparable data
Borrowingslargest borrowings
2S&P Global Inc. SPGI$15.6B
3Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ$9.2B
5MSCI Inc. MSCI$6.5B
Funding base · company comparison
0/14 level · 14/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyDepositsBorrowingsReported
S&P Global Inc. SPGI$15.6BJun 2026
CME Group Inc. CME$3.4BJun 2026
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. ICE$20.5BJun 2026
Moody's Corporation MCO$7.5BJun 2026
Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ$9.2BJun 2026
Coinbase Global, Inc. COIN$6.5BJun 2026
MSCI Inc. MSCI$6.5BJun 2026
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. CBOE$1.6BMar 2026
TransUnion TRU$5.6BJun 2026
FactSet Research Systems Inc. FDS$1.6BJun 2026
Morningstar, Inc. MORN$1.9BJun 2026
Securitize Corp. SECZ$86MMar 2026
Value Line, Inc. VALU$3MMar 2026
MarketWise, Inc. MKTW$6MMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for deposits.

Borrowings · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

$1.4B
$1.4B
$1.7B
$2.1B
$2.0B
$1.9B
$1.9B
$1.7B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B

CME Group Inc. · CME

$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B
$3.4B

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

$3.9B
$3.9B
$4.0B
$3.6B
$3.7B
$3.6B
$3.6B
$3.5B
$3.2B
$3.0B
$4.5B
$4.5B
$4.5B
$4.6B
$4.5B
$4.5B
$7.6B
$7.7B
$7.8B
$6.5B

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

$866M
$856M
$839M
$2.4B
$2.2B
$2.1B
$2.0B
$1.9B
$1.8B
$1.8B
$1.7B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.7B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B
$1.6B

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

$14.5B
$14.2B
$14.5B
$18.4B
$18.4B
$18.4B
$18.4B
$18.3B
$23.6B
$22.9B
$22.3B
$22.1B
$21.5B
$20.7B
$20.6B
$19.7B
$19.5B
$20.3B
$21.0B
$20.5B

Moody's Corporation · MCO

$8.0B
$8.0B
$8.3B
$8.2B
$8.0B
$7.9B
$7.9B
$7.7B
$7.3B
$7.4B
$7.3B
$7.3B
$7.9B
$7.7B
$7.1B
$7.3B
$7.4B
$7.4B
$7.3B
$7.5B

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

$527M
$532M
$671M
$1.3B
$1.4B
$1.3B
$1.3B
$1.4B
$1.2B
$1.2B
$1.1B
$1.1B
$1.0B
$904M
$1.0B
$1.0B
$1.0B
$1.3B
$1.9B
$1.9B

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

$4.3B
$4.3B
$4.3B
$4.6B
$4.7B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.6B
$4.7B
$4.6B
$5.6B
$6.3B
$6.5B
$6.5B

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

$6.3B
$6.2B
$6.4B
$6.2B
$5.8B
$5.9B
$5.6B
$10.4B
$10.1B
$10.9B
$10.4B
$10.2B
$10.3B
$9.9B
$9.7B
$9.6B
$9.6B
$9.5B
$9.4B
$9.2B

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

$4.6B
$4.6B
$12.1B
$11.4B
$11.4B
$11.5B
$12.2B
$12.0B
$12.0B
$12.0B
$12.2B
$11.9B
$11.9B
$11.9B
$11.9B
$11.9B
$11.9B
$13.6B
$13.8B
$15.6B

Securitize Corp. · SECZ

$86M
$86M
$83M
$86M

TransUnion · TRU

$3.3B
$6.4B
$5.9B
$5.9B
$5.9B
$5.7B
$5.6B
$5.5B
$5.4B
$5.3B
$5.3B
$5.2B
$5.2B
$5.1B
$5.1B
$5.1B
$5.1B
$5.1B
$5.6B
$5.6B
08 · compare level, then change

Return On Assets

MSCI Inc. has the highest ROA among the 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies compared here, at 7.3%. Moody's Corporation is next at 5.2%. Securitize Corp. has the highest ROA change at +6.8 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 14 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: MSCI Inc. leads roa at 7.3%; Securitize Corp. leads roa change at +6.8 percentage points.

LeaderMSCI Inc. · 7.3%
Gap40.4% versus #2 · Moody's Corporation
Persistence7/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage14/14 companies · 256 observations

Investor read: MSCI Inc. sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roa change signal.

ROA is the cleanest first comparison for lenders because the balance sheet is the operating asset.
ROA changefastest improvers
1Securitize Corp. SECZ+6.8 pp
3MSCI Inc. MSCI+1.0 pp
5Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ+0.4 pp
Return on assets · company comparison
14/14 level · 14/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROAROA changeReported
MSCI Inc. MSCI7.3%+1.0 ppJun 2026
Moody's Corporation MCO5.2%+1.2 ppJun 2026
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. CBOE3.8%+0.8 ppMar 2026
FactSet Research Systems Inc. FDS3.2%−0.6 ppJun 2026
Morningstar, Inc. MORN3.1%+0.3 ppJun 2026
S&P Global Inc. SPGI2.2%+0.2 ppJun 2026
Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ1.9%+0.4 ppJun 2026
TransUnion TRU1.6%+0.4 ppJun 2026
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. ICE0.7%0.0 ppJun 2026
CME Group Inc. CME0.5%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Value Line, Inc. VALU0.5%−0.3 ppMar 2026
Coinbase Global, Inc. COIN-0.4%−0.4 ppJun 2026
MarketWise, Inc. MKTW-0.6%−5.9 ppMar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROA · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

1.9%
2.6%
1.5%
-2.3%
2.1%
2.5%
2.2%
2.3%
2.8%
3.0%
2.5%
1.8%
2.6%
2.7%
3.0%
2.6%
2.9%
3.3%
3.8%

CME Group Inc. · CME

0.3%
0.3%
0.4%
0.3%
0.3%
0.3%
0.4%
0.4%
0.4%
0.5%
0.5%
0.6%
0.6%
0.6%
0.5%
0.6%
0.5%
0.5%
0.5%
0.5%

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

3.6%
6.4%
-2.5%
-1.5%
-0.7%
-1.0%
-0.1%
-0.1%
0.0%
0.5%
0.3%
-0.1%
0.1%
4.8%
0.3%
0.0%
0.3%
0.8%
-0.1%
-0.4%

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

5.1%
4.9%
2.7%
3.8%
4.8%
4.5%
3.5%
1.8%
4.0%
3.8%
4.2%
2.4%
4.0%
3.8%
3.8%
3.4%
3.7%
3.6%
3.2%

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

0.5%
0.4%
0.5%
0.4%
0.3%
0.3%
0.4%
0.5%
0.4%
0.4%
0.6%
0.6%
0.6%
0.6%
0.7%
0.7%
0.7%
0.7%
0.8%
0.7%

Moody's Corporation · MCO

4.0%
3.1%
3.9%
2.8%
2.3%
1.6%
3.7%
2.9%
3.0%
2.6%
4.1%
4.0%
3.7%
2.8%
4.4%
4.0%
4.4%
4.4%
4.7%
5.2%

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

1.9%
2.0%
1.5%
1.4%
2.4%
0.2%
-2.3%
1.4%
1.5%
2.3%
2.0%
2.5%
2.7%
3.8%
2.4%
2.8%
2.7%
3.4%
3.1%
3.1%

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

5.1%
4.6%
5.7%
5.1%
5.0%
4.8%
5.6%
5.8%
6.0%
6.1%
5.6%
5.9%
6.1%
6.2%
6.1%
6.3%
6.8%
6.1%
8.8%
7.3%

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

1.7%
1.5%
1.6%
1.6%
1.5%
1.3%
1.5%
1.3%
1.4%
0.9%
1.2%
1.0%
1.4%
1.3%
1.5%
1.5%
1.5%
1.8%
1.7%
1.9%

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

6.8%
5.4%
3.3%
2.9%
1.8%
1.5%
1.4%
1.0%
1.4%
1.2%
1.8%
1.9%
1.8%
1.7%
2.0%
2.0%
2.2%
2.1%
2.6%
2.2%

TransUnion · TRU

1.7%
0.8%
0.9%
1.5%
1.3%
0.6%
0.9%
1.0%
-2.2%
-0.9%
1.2%
1.2%
1.0%
1.1%
1.8%
1.2%
1.2%
1.4%
2.0%
1.6%

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

1.5%
1.9%
1.7%
1.7%
1.5%
1.9%
1.7%
1.6%
1.6%
1.6%
1.3%
0.8%
1.0%
1.0%
0.8%
0.5%
0.8%
0.8%
0.5%

ROA change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

+0.2 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.7 pp
+4.6 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.8 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.8 pp

CME Group Inc. · CME

0.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

−4.3 pp
−7.4 pp
+2.4 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.5 pp
+0.4 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+4.3 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
−4.0 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.4 pp

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.8 pp
−2.0 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.7 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.6 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−0.4 pp
+1.0 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.6 pp

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

−0.2 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
0.0 pp

Moody's Corporation · MCO

−1.7 pp
−1.5 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.0 pp
+0.4 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
0.0 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.6 pp
+0.3 pp
+1.2 pp

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

+0.5 pp
−1.8 pp
−3.8 pp
0.0 pp
−0.9 pp
+2.1 pp
+4.3 pp
+1.1 pp
+1.2 pp
+1.5 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.3 pp
0.0 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.3 pp

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

−0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.3 pp
0.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.7 pp
−0.1 pp
+2.7 pp
+1.0 pp

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

−0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.3 pp
0.0 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.4 pp

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

−5.0 pp
−3.9 pp
−1.9 pp
−1.9 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.2 pp

TransUnion · TRU

−0.4 pp
−0.2 pp
0.0 pp
−0.5 pp
−3.5 pp
−1.5 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+3.2 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.6 pp
0.0 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.4 pp

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

0.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.6 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
09 · compare level, then change

ROE — Leaders & Improvers

Moody's Corporation has the highest ROE among the 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies compared here, at 24.2%. Morningstar, Inc. is next at 8.2%. MSCI Inc. has the highest ROE change at +18.4 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 14 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Moody's Corporation leads roe at 24.2%; MSCI Inc. leads roe change at +18.4 percentage points.

LeaderMoody's Corporation · 24.2%
Gap195.1% versus #2 · Morningstar, Inc.
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage14/14 companies · 257 observations

Investor read: Moody's Corporation sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roe change signal.

ROE shows the return to shareholders, but should be read with asset quality and leverage.
ROE changefastest improvers
1MSCI Inc. MSCI+18.4 pp
3MarketWise, Inc. MKTW+7.1 pp
4Morningstar, Inc. MORN+2.4 pp
Return on equity · company comparison
14/14 level · 14/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROEROE changeReported
Moody's Corporation MCO24%+9.8 ppJun 2026
Morningstar, Inc. MORN8.2%+2.4 ppJun 2026
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. CBOE7.9%+2.0 ppMar 2026
FactSet Research Systems Inc. FDS6.1%−1.2 ppJun 2026
Value Line, Inc. VALU5.7%+0.2 ppMar 2026
Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ4.3%+0.3 ppJun 2026
CME Group Inc. CME3.8%+0.1 ppJun 2026
S&P Global Inc. SPGI3.5%+0.5 ppJun 2026
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. ICE3.4%+0.3 ppJun 2026
TransUnion TRU3.0%+0.5 ppJun 2026
MarketWise, Inc. MKTW0.2%+7.1 ppMar 2026
Coinbase Global, Inc. COIN-2.9%−16.9 ppJun 2026
MSCI Inc. MSCI-19%+18.4 ppJun 2026
Securitize Corp. SECZ-87%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROE · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

3.5%
4.8%
3.1%
-5.5%
4.4%
4.5%
4.9%
4.8%
5.9%
5.7%
5.5%
3.7%
5.5%
4.8%
5.9%
5.4%
6.6%
6.7%
7.9%

CME Group Inc. · CME

3.4%
2.3%
2.6%
2.4%
2.4%
2.4%
3.2%
2.8%
2.7%
3.0%
3.1%
3.2%
3.2%
3.3%
3.5%
3.7%
3.2%
4.3%
4.2%
3.8%

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

13%
23%
-9.8%
-21%
-9.9%
-9.4%
-1.3%
-1.7%
0.0%
4.7%
17%
0.5%
1.0%
16%
0.7%
14%
3.5%
-5.3%
-3.3%
-2.9%

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

11%
10%
6.5%
8.9%
11%
9.3%
9.2%
4.4%
9.4%
8.3%
8.9%
5.1%
8.1%
7.5%
7.3%
7.5%
7.3%
6.4%
6.1%

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

3.1%
7.2%
3.1%
2.6%
-0.8%
1.9%
2.9%
3.5%
2.3%
1.6%
3.2%
2.5%
2.5%
2.7%
3.0%
3.1%
3.0%
3.0%
5.0%
3.4%

Moody's Corporation · MCO

22%
18%
21%
14%
12%
8.8%
18%
13%
14%
11%
17%
15%
14%
11%
17%
14%
16%
15%
19%
24%

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

3.8%
4.2%
3.4%
2.3%
-0.7%
0.3%
-0.6%
2.9%
3.2%
5.8%
5.0%
5.2%
8.5%
7.9%
5.2%
5.8%
5.9%
8.1%
8.2%
8.2%

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

-51%
-64%
-34%
-30%
-32%
-37%
-27%
-22%
-24%
-46%
-33%
-28%
-31%
-36%
-36%
-38%
-24%
-16%
-22%
-19%

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

4.7%
4.0%
4.6%
4.9%
4.8%
3.8%
4.9%
4.4%
4.8%
2.3%
2.7%
2.6%
3.5%
3.2%
3.5%
4.0%
3.7%
4.4%
4.4%
4.3%

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

21%
17%
5.5%
4.5%
3.0%
2.2%
2.1%
1.4%
2.0%
1.7%
2.7%
2.8%
2.7%
2.6%
3.1%
3.0%
3.3%
3.3%
4.1%
3.5%

Securitize Corp. · SECZ

-87%

TransUnion · TRU

3.6%
1.1%
1.5%
2.8%
2.2%
0.8%
1.3%
1.3%
-7.6%
0.2%
1.6%
2.1%
1.7%
1.7%
3.5%
2.5%
2.2%
2.4%
8.5%
3.0%

ROE change · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 13 companies with a series here. The remaining 1 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

+0.9 pp
−0.3 pp
+1.8 pp
+10.3 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.2 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.1 pp
−0.4 pp
−0.9 pp
+0.4 pp
+1.7 pp
+1.1 pp
+1.9 pp
+2.0 pp

CME Group Inc. · CME

−1.0 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.6 pp
−0.1 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.5 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.1 pp

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

−22.7 pp
−32.3 pp
+8.5 pp
+19.3 pp
+9.9 pp
+14.1 pp
+18.4 pp
+2.2 pp
+1.0 pp
+10.9 pp
−16.4 pp
+13.5 pp
+2.5 pp
−20.9 pp
−4.0 pp
−16.9 pp

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

+0.1 pp
−0.7 pp
+2.7 pp
−4.5 pp
−1.2 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.7 pp
−1.3 pp
−0.8 pp
−1.6 pp
+2.4 pp
−0.8 pp
−1.1 pp
−1.2 pp

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

−3.9 pp
−5.3 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.9 pp
+3.1 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
−1.0 pp
+0.2 pp
+1.1 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.3 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.3 pp

Moody's Corporation · MCO

−10.0 pp
−9.5 pp
−2.9 pp
−0.5 pp
+1.5 pp
+2.2 pp
−0.8 pp
+2.3 pp
+0.9 pp
0.0 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.9 pp
+1.4 pp
+4.4 pp
+2.4 pp
+9.8 pp

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

−4.5 pp
−3.9 pp
−4.0 pp
+0.6 pp
+3.9 pp
+5.5 pp
+5.6 pp
+2.3 pp
+5.3 pp
+2.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.6 pp
−2.6 pp
+0.2 pp
+3.0 pp
+2.4 pp

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

+19.1 pp
+27.2 pp
+6.8 pp
+8.0 pp
+7.5 pp
−9.5 pp
−6.2 pp
−5.5 pp
−6.8 pp
+9.8 pp
−2.9 pp
−9.8 pp
+6.8 pp
+20.6 pp
+14.1 pp
+18.4 pp

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

+0.1 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.5 pp
0.0 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.2 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.3 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.8 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.2 pp
+1.2 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.3 pp

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

−18.2 pp
−14.4 pp
−3.4 pp
−3.1 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.5 pp
+0.6 pp
+1.4 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.9 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.0 pp
+0.5 pp

TransUnion · TRU

−1.4 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.2 pp
−1.5 pp
−9.8 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.8 pp
+9.3 pp
+1.5 pp
+1.9 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.5 pp
+0.7 pp
+5.0 pp
+0.5 pp

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

−3.4 pp
−7.0 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.3 pp
0.0 pp
−1.3 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.7 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.4 pp
−1.4 pp
0.0 pp
−0.6 pp
+0.2 pp
10 · not available

Gross NPA — Leaders & Improvers

No company in this Financial Data & Stock Exchanges comparison reports gross NPA on a comparable basis, so there is nothing to rank here — 0 of 14 companies have a usable current reading. The section is shown rather than removed so an unavailable metric is not mistaken for one that was quietly left out.

Lower gross NPA is better. Improvement means the ratio is falling, so ranks are intentionally inverted.
11 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Value Line, Inc. has the lowest P/BV ÷ ROE among the 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies compared here, at 0.57×. Cboe Global Markets, Inc. is next at 0.69×. MSCI Inc. has the lowest P/BV at -15.1×, so level and change sit with different companies. 10 of 14 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Mar 2026.

What the numbers say: Value Line, Inc. has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.57×, 17.4% below Cboe Global Markets, Inc.. Only 10 of 14 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderValue Line, Inc. · 0.57×
Gap17.4% versus #2 · Cboe Global Markets, Inc.
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/14 companies · 203 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/bv signal.

Banks are compared on P/BV and P/BV÷ROE, not PEG. Lower is better only if asset quality and return durability hold; cheap book value with weakening NPAs is not automatically attractive.
P/BV ÷ ROElowest return-adjusted price
P/BVlowest P/BV
1MSCI Inc. MSCI-15.1
2Securitize Corp. SECZ-8.2
5TransUnion TRU2.9
Valuation · company comparison
10/14 level · 14/14 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyP/BV ÷ ROEP/BVReported
Coinbase Global, Inc. COIN1.63.0Jun 2026
S&P Global Inc. SPGI1.13.8Jun 2026
Moody's Corporation MCO1.125.9Jun 2026
TransUnion TRU1.02.9Jun 2026
Nasdaq, Inc. NDAQ0.93.7Jun 2026
CME Group Inc. CME0.83.0Jun 2026
Morningstar, Inc. MORN0.86.2Jun 2026
FactSet Research Systems Inc. FDS0.74.3Jun 2026
Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. ICE0.72.3Jun 2026
Cboe Global Markets, Inc. CBOE0.75.5Mar 2026
Value Line, Inc. VALU0.63.3Mar 2026
MarketWise, Inc. MKTW0.0-3.9Mar 2026
MSCI Inc. MSCI-15.1Jun 2026
Securitize Corp. SECZ-8.2Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

P/BV ÷ ROE · reported quarter history

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

1.1
0.8
1.1
0.9
0.9
0.8
0.8
0.7
0.8
0.9
1.2
0.9
1.0
0.9
1.0
0.8
0.8
0.7

CME Group Inc. · CME

0.8
1.3
1.2
1.1
0.9
0.9
0.8
0.9
1.0
0.9
0.9
0.8
0.9
1.0
1.0
1.0
1.1
0.8
1.0
0.8

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

0.7
0.4
1.4
0.5
13.2
5.1
0.4
6.0
0.5
1.6

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

1.5
1.3
1.8
1.4
1.1
1.1
1.0
2.3
1.1
1.2
0.9
1.7
1.2
1.1
1.1
0.9
0.7
0.6
0.7

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

1.0
0.5
1.1
0.9
1.3
0.9
0.8
1.1
1.8
0.9
1.2
1.4
1.1
1.2
1.2
1.1
1.1
0.6
0.7

MarketWise, Inc. · MKTW

0.0

Moody's Corporation · MCO

1.2
1.5
1.3
1.6
1.7
2.3
1.1
1.6
1.3
2.0
1.2
1.3
1.5
2.2
1.4
1.6
1.4
1.5
1.4
1.1

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

2.1
2.5
2.6
3.9
25.4
2.3
2.5
1.6
1.9
1.7
1.0
1.2
1.6
1.5
1.1
0.9
0.8
0.8

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

1.1
1.4
1.1
0.9
1.0
1.3
0.9
0.9
0.8
1.3
1.2
1.2
1.1
1.2
1.1
1.1
1.1
1.0
0.9
0.9

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

2.6
3.4
0.6
0.6
0.9
1.3
1.5
2.6
1.6
2.4
1.4
1.4
1.8
1.8
1.5
1.6
1.4
1.5
1.0
1.1

TransUnion · TRU

2.1
5.3
3.3
1.4
1.3
3.3
2.2
2.7
16.6
2.4
1.7
2.9
2.5
1.1
1.5
1.7
1.6
0.3
1.0

Value Line, Inc. · VALU

0.5
0.3
0.9
1.5
1.8
1.2
0.9
1.1
1.0
1.1
0.7
0.7
0.7
0.8
0.7
0.9
0.5
0.6
0.6

P/BV · reported quarter history

Showing the 12 largest of 14 companies with a series here. The remaining 2 are complete in the plain-text rendition and the trace payload — nothing is dropped from the data, only from this grid.

Cboe Global Markets, Inc. · CBOE

3.8
3.9
3.4
3.7
3.8
3.8
4.0
4.0
4.4
4.7
4.8
4.4
5.1
4.8
5.3
5.2
5.3
5.1
5.5

CME Group Inc. · CME

2.6
3.0
3.1
2.6
2.3
2.3
2.5
2.4
2.6
2.8
2.9
2.6
2.8
3.2
3.5
3.6
3.5
3.4
4.0
3.0

Coinbase Global, Inc. · COIN

9.1
8.6
6.5
1.8
2.6
1.5
2.8
3.0
3.0
6.7
8.1
6.6
5.1
6.1
4.2
7.4
5.7
4.1
3.4
3.0

FactSet Research Systems Inc. · FDS

16.1
12.7
11.4
12.4
12.0
9.9
8.8
10.2
10.2
9.8
8.1
8.4
9.4
8.5
8.1
6.4
4.8
3.7
4.3

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. · ICE

3.0
3.4
3.3
2.3
2.3
2.5
2.5
2.7
2.5
2.9
3.0
2.9
3.4
3.1
3.5
3.7
3.4
3.2
3.0
2.3

Moody's Corporation · MCO

27.2
26.6
26.0
21.8
19.8
20.3
19.4
20.3
18.1
21.5
20.1
20.3
22.0
23.9
22.7
22.8
21.5
22.4
25.5
25.9

Morningstar, Inc. · MORN

8.1
10.4
9.0
8.9
7.7
7.6
7.2
6.8
8.0
9.2
9.5
8.8
8.7
9.6
8.5
8.5
6.7
7.5
6.8
6.2

MSCI Inc. · MSCI

-179.1
-309.0
-46.4
-32.3
-31.4
-36.9
-49.7
-31.1
-38.7
-60.5
-68.3
-51.7
-60.8
-49.6
-45.8
-50.4
-22.3
-15.9
-14.2
-15.1

Nasdaq, Inc. · NDAQ

5.1
5.5
4.9
4.3
4.7
4.9
4.3
3.9
3.7
3.1
3.4
3.2
3.8
4.0
3.8
4.4
4.2
4.5
4.0
3.7

S&P Global Inc. · SPGI

55.5
56.0
3.5
2.9
2.7
3.0
3.1
3.6
3.3
4.1
3.9
4.0
4.7
4.6
4.7
4.8
4.5
5.0
4.0
3.8

Securitize Corp. · SECZ

-23.1
-8.2

TransUnion · TRU

7.5
5.8
4.9
3.8
2.8
2.6
2.8
3.5
3.5
3.3
3.8
3.5
4.8
4.3
3.7
3.8
3.6
3.7
2.8
2.9
12 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Financial Data & Stock Exchanges comparison names 6 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 14 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 2 of the 7 ranked sections have fewer than three usable current readings. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROE can be manufactured with leverage. Read it beside ROA and asset quality.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • Banks and lenders are not forced through operating-margin or ROCE comparisons; missing lender-specific fields remain visibly missing.
  • Thin comparisons: Funding base, Asset quality have fewer than three usable current readings.
13 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies, normalized to a common $ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-16.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-16 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and P/BV÷ROE are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
14 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company comparison FAQs

These 21 answers restate the Financial Data & Stock Exchanges comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 14 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-16. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Financial Data & Stock Exchanges sector outperforming S&P 500?

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges has underperformed S&P 500 by 15.9% over 52 weeks and 7.9% over 13 weeks. 2 of 14 covered companies beat the S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength, while 4 of 14 beat the sector itself.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company is largest by income?

S&P Global Inc. leads with income of $16,121 million, based on 11 of 14 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company is growing fastest?

Moody's Corporation has the fastest current income growth at 11.7%, across 11 of 14 comparable companies.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Moody's Corporation ranks first at 59/100 with 79.6% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company has the lowest comparable P/BV-to-ROE?

Value Line, Inc. has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.57, among 10 of 14 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Financial Data & Stock Exchanges comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company is the biggest?

S&P Global Inc. is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month income of $16,121 million, ahead of Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. at $13,426 million. That covers 11 of 14 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company makes the most profit?

S&P Global Inc. earns the most, at $5,316 million of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 11 of 14 comparable companies. Cboe Global Markets, Inc. has the fastest profit growth at 53.2%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company earns the highest return on capital?

MSCI Inc. leads on return on assets at 7.3%, across 14 of 14 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges stock is the cheapest?

On price-to-book divided by return on equity — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Value Line, Inc. screens cheapest at 0.57×. Only 10 of 14 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Financial Data & Stock Exchanges sector beating the market?

Financial Data & Stock Exchanges has underperformed S&P 500 by 15.9% over the last 52 weeks and 7.9% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 2 of 14 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges stock has the strongest price momentum?

MarketWise, Inc. has the strongest relative strength against S&P 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Financial Data & Stock Exchanges company scores highest for research priority?

Moody's Corporation scores 59 out of 100 with 79.6% evidence confidence, from 28.9 points on growth and earnings, 20.3 on capital efficiency, 3.5 on valuation and 6.3 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 14 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Financial Data & Stock Exchanges sector?

The 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies on this page carry $579,238 million of combined market value. S&P Global Inc. is the largest at $119,902 million, about 21% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-16.

What is the Financial Data & Stock Exchanges sector's P/B ratio?

The median price-to-book ratio across the 14 Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies on this page is 3.7×, measured on the 11 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-16.

How is the Financial Data & Stock Exchanges sector performing?

2 of the 14 covered Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies are beating S&P 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 15.9% behind S&P 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-16.

How many Financial Data & Stock Exchanges stocks are listed in the US?

This comparison covers 14 listed Financial Data & Stock Exchanges companies in the US, each above the size floor the site applies. The full ranked list is on this page, with reported fundamentals through Jun 2026. Membership is the full industry list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI