Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-13
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Finance Stocks in India

Finance: LKP Finance Ltd owns the largest revenue base AND the fastest current growth.

The 3 Finance companies listed in India are LKP Finance Ltd (₹1.5K Cr, the largest), GYFTR Ltd and Aryaman Financial Services Ltd. 2 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 13 Sep 2026.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Finance Index — Constituents & Performance

All 3 listed Indian Finance companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Finance index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. LKP Finance Ltd₹1.5K Cr
  2. GYFTR Ltd₹1.3K Cr
  3. Aryaman Financial Services Ltd₹778 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Finance moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 240% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 2% on average over the last four reported quarters — close to flat.

TURNING · ahead 3wPrice up, without the fundamentals confirming0 of 3 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑3w · 1/3 >200d (+0) · 0/3 lead (+0) · EPS 0/3↑

2005001000200020262025202420232022 2220303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100137Mar 24Jun 24Sep 24Dec 24Mar 25Mar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 59.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 86, against 100 at the start · up 29.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 137, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 10, against 100 at the start · down 96.9% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Finance filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingDec 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Finance filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or twoNOT REPORTED YET10 · Mar 25No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
2005001000200020262025202420232022 2220303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100137Mar 24Mar 25Mar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 59.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 86, against 100 at the start · up 29.8% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 137, against 100 at the start · up 15.4% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 10, against 100 at the start · down 96.9% on a year ago · 3 reportingSep 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Finance filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingDec 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Finance filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or twoNOT REPORTED YET10 · Mar 25No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Finance, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 3 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Finance outperforming NIFTY 500?

Finance has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 39.9% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 3.9%. 2 of 3 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. LKP Finance Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +14.7%.

+3.9%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+39.9%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
2/3Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/3Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: current leadership is concentrated, so durability matters more than rank.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Finance has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 39.9% over 52 weeks and 3.9% over 13 weeks. 2 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 3 beat the sector itself. LKP Finance Ltd leads with income of ₹84 crore, based on 3 of 3 comparable companies through Dec 2025.

Companies
3
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹3.6K Cr
LKP Finance Ltd
Revenue growing
0/3
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
2/3
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 3 of 3
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 62.4% evidence confidence.
LKP Finance Ltd has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. Financial companies use P/BV÷ROE and asset quality; PEG, industrial OPM and ROCE are excluded. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Aryaman Financial Services LtdARYAMAN 31.6/100Adverse evidence62% evidence 6.6/35 Income -47.3% · PAT -26.4% 62% evidence 16.4/25 ROA — · ROE 20.4% · GNPA — 34% evidence 5.3/20 P/BV 4.85× · P/BV÷ROE 0.24 90% evidence 3.3/20 RS sector -33.4% · RS bench -4.4% · 1Y -14.1%0 of 12 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 6.6 + 16.4 + 5.3 + 3.3 = 31.6 · Decision use: Strong business, demanding price: keep it on the quality list, but require either earnings upgrades or valuation compression.
2LKP Finance LtdLKPFIN 46.7/100Thin evidence · provisional37% evidence 16.1/35 Income -6% · PAT -80% 8% evidence 9.8/25 ROA — · ROE 1.1% · GNPA — 26% evidence 3.8/20 P/BV 4.4× · P/BV÷ROE 4.11 70% evidence 17.0/20 RS sector 14.7% · RS bench 54% · 1Y 66.5%10 of 12 weeks ahead to 2026-03-08 70% evidence
Exact sum: 16.1 + 9.8 + 3.8 + 17 = 46.7 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
3GYFTR LtdLKPMERFIN 44.4/100Thin evidence · provisional41% evidence 15.1/35 Income -6% · PAT -80% 14% evidence 8.8/25 ROA — · ROE 5.2% · GNPA — 34% evidence 3.8/20 P/BV 2.75× · P/BV÷ROE 0.53 70% evidence 16.7/20 RS sector 11.1% · RS bench 4.3% · 1Y 45.6%0 of 2 weeks ahead to 2026-07-05 70% evidence
Exact sum: 15.1 + 8.8 + 3.8 + 16.7 = 44.4 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

LKP Finance Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Finance at +66.5%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +54%. 2 of 3 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Income Scale & Growth Durability

LKP Finance Ltd has the highest Income among the 3 Finance companies compared here, at ₹84 crore. The same company also holds the highest Income growth, at -6%. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Dec 2025. Its Income series carries 12 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: LKP Finance Ltd is the scale leader at ₹84 crore, 0% ahead of GYFTR Ltd. LKP Finance Ltd's growth is -6% from a ₹84 crore base, with 12 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderLKP Finance Ltd · ₹84 crore
Gap0% versus #2 · GYFTR Ltd
Persistence2/6 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 41 observations

Investor read: LKP Finance Ltd is the scale benchmark; LKP Finance Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: LKP Finance Ltd's growth falls below LKP Finance Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

For lenders, reported income is used instead of industrial-company sales. Growth is compared year-on-year.
Incomelargest
1LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report₹84 Cr
2GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN₹84 Cr
Income growthfastest growers
1LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report-6.0%
2GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN-6.0%
Income · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyIncomeIncome growthReported
GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN₹302 Cr-170%Mar 2026
LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN₹90 Cr-156%Dec 2025
Aryaman Financial Services Ltd ARYAMAN₹20 Cr-31%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Income · reported quarter history

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd · ARYAMAN

₹25 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹25 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹29 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹20 Cr

GYFTR Ltd · LKPMERFIN

₹-4 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹-13 Cr
₹-16 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹302 Cr

LKP Finance Ltd · LKPFIN

₹-4 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹21 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹-13 Cr
₹-13 Cr
₹90 Cr

Income growth · reported quarter history

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd · ARYAMAN

-31%
-52%
-8.3%
-22%
124%
550%
164%
-24%
-47%
-74%
-31%

GYFTR Ltd · LKPMERFIN

18%
84%
-3.5%
-25%
-166%
-170%

LKP Finance Ltd · LKPFIN

18%
84%
-3.5%
-25%
-166%
-156%
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 3 Finance companies compared here, at ₹39 crore. LKP Finance Ltd is next at ₹6 crore net cash. The same company also holds the highest Profit growth, at -26.4%. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Aryaman Financial Services Ltd leads with ₹39 crore of TTM profit, 773.6% above LKP Finance Ltd. Aryaman Financial Services Ltd shows -26.4% growth from a ₹39 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderAryaman Financial Services Ltd · ₹39 crore
Gap773.6% versus #2 · LKP Finance Ltd
Persistence5/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 41 observations

Investor read: Aryaman Financial Services Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is ranked only where the comparison base is economically meaningful. Loss-to-profit flips are shown but do not win the growth table.
Net profitlargest
2LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report₹-6 Cr
3GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN₹-6 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
Net profit · company comparison
3/3 level · 1/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Aryaman Financial Services Ltd ARYAMAN₹14 Cr7.7%Jun 2026
GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN₹6 Cr-283%Mar 2026
LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN₹6 Cr-283%Dec 2025
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd · ARYAMAN

₹6 Cr
₹-3 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹13 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹14 Cr

GYFTR Ltd · LKPMERFIN

₹-8 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹-3 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹-11 Cr
₹-18 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹6 Cr

LKP Finance Ltd · LKPFIN

₹-8 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹-11 Cr
₹-18 Cr
₹6 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd · ARYAMAN

17%
500%
-61%
214%
1,000%
117%
43%
-59%
-45%
7.7%

GYFTR Ltd · LKPMERFIN

5.6%
132%
-7.0%
-11%
-170%
-283%

LKP Finance Ltd · LKPFIN

5.6%
132%
-7.0%
-11%
-170%
-283%
08 · compare level, then change

Funding Base & Its Composition

No company in this Finance comparison reports a funding base figure this section can compare, so the Deposits rank is empty. On Borrowings, LKP Finance Ltd is highest at ₹36 crore, across 3 of 3 companies with a usable reading.

What the numbers say: There is not enough comparable evidence to name a reliable deposits leader.

LeaderNo comparable leader
GapNot enough peers
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage0/3 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: The current leader sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current borrowings signal.

For banks, debt is operating funding rather than industrial leverage. Deposits and borrowings are therefore shown as funding-base levels; asset quality, funding cost and liquidity determine whether that funding is attractive.
Depositslargest deposit bases
Not enough comparable data
Borrowingslargest borrowings
1LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report₹36 Cr
2GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN₹1 Cr
Funding base · company comparison
0/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyDepositsBorrowingsReported
LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN₹36 CrDec 2025
GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN₹1 CrMar 2026
Aryaman Financial Services Ltd ARYAMAN₹0 CrJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for deposits.

Borrowings · reported quarter history

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd · ARYAMAN

₹33 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹31 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹0 Cr
₹0 Cr

GYFTR Ltd · LKPMERFIN

₹36 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹121 Cr
₹85 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹1 Cr

LKP Finance Ltd · LKPFIN

₹36 Cr
₹46 Cr
₹82 Cr
₹121 Cr
₹85 Cr
₹36 Cr
09 · not available

Return On Assets

No company in this Finance comparison reports ROA on a comparable basis, so there is nothing to rank here — 0 of 3 companies have a usable current reading. The section is shown rather than removed so an unavailable metric is not mistaken for one that was quietly left out. Filings were read through Jun 2026.

ROA is the cleanest first comparison for lenders because the balance sheet is the operating asset.
10 · compare level, then change

ROE — Leaders & Improvers

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the highest ROE among the 3 Finance companies compared here, at 20.4%. GYFTR Ltd is next at 5.2%. The same company also holds the highest ROE change, at -11 percentage points. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Aryaman Financial Services Ltd leads both roe at 20.4% and roe change at -11 percentage points.

LeaderAryaman Financial Services Ltd · 20.4%
Gap289.3% versus #2 · GYFTR Ltd
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage3/3 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: Aryaman Financial Services Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roe change signal.

ROE shows the return to shareholders, but should be read with asset quality and leverage.
ROEhighest
2GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN5.2%
3LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report1.1%
ROE changefastest improvers
Return on equity · company comparison
3/3 level · 1/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROEROE changeReported
Aryaman Financial Services Ltd ARYAMAN20%−11.0 ppJun 2026
GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN5.2%Mar 2026
LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN1.1%Dec 2025
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for roe.

No consistent historical series is available for roe change.

11 · not available

Gross NPA — Leaders & Improvers

No company in this Finance comparison reports gross NPA on a comparable basis, so there is nothing to rank here — 0 of 3 companies have a usable current reading. The section is shown rather than removed so an unavailable metric is not mistaken for one that was quietly left out. Filings were read through Jun 2026.

Lower gross NPA is better. Improvement means the ratio is falling, so ranks are intentionally inverted.
12 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the lowest P/BV ÷ ROE among the 3 Finance companies compared here, at 0.24×. GYFTR Ltd is next at 0.53×. GYFTR Ltd has the lowest P/BV at 2.75×, so level and change sit with different companies. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.24×, 54.7% below GYFTR Ltd. Only 3 of 3 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderAryaman Financial Services Ltd · 0.24×
Gap54.7% versus #2 · GYFTR Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 0 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/bv signal.

Banks are compared on P/BV and P/BV÷ROE, not PEG. Lower is better only if asset quality and return durability hold; cheap book value with weakening NPAs is not automatically attractive.
P/BV ÷ ROElowest return-adjusted price
2GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN0.5
3LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report4.1
P/BVlowest P/BV
1GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN2.8
2LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN · older report4.4
Valuation · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyP/BV ÷ ROEP/BVReported
LKP Finance Ltd LKPFIN4.14.4Dec 2025
GYFTR Ltd LKPMERFIN0.53.6Mar 2026
Aryaman Financial Services Ltd ARYAMAN0.25.7Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

No consistent historical series is available for p/bv ÷ roe.

P/BV · reported quarter history

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd · ARYAMAN

1.8
1.4
1.3
1.8
3.1
3.8
3.0
3.2
4.2
6.6
6.5
5.7
6.9
10.5
7.2
5.4
4.9
5.7

GYFTR Ltd · LKPMERFIN

0.4
0.6
0.5
0.4
0.4
0.5
0.4
0.4
0.5
1.0
0.7
0.6
0.9
0.8
1.5
4.4
3.6

LKP Finance Ltd · LKPFIN

0.4
0.6
0.5
0.4
0.4
0.5
0.4
0.4
0.5
1.0
0.7
0.6
0.9
0.8
1.5
4.4
13 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Finance comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. 1 of the 3 companies reports on an older date than the sector's freshest reporters, so its rank is marked stale. 3 of the 7 ranked sections have fewer than three usable current readings. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROE can be manufactured with leverage. Read it beside ROA and asset quality.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 1 company has an older fundamental reporting date than the sector’s freshest reporters; its rank carries a stale marker.
  • Banks and lenders are not forced through operating-margin or ROCE comparisons; missing lender-specific fields remain visibly missing.
  • Thin comparisons: Funding base, Return on assets, Asset quality have fewer than three usable current readings.
14 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 3 Finance companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and P/BV÷ROE are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing0 cross-checked · 3 unverified · 0 withheld, of 3 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

15 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Finance company comparison FAQs

These 21 answers restate the Finance comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 3 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Finance sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Finance has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 39.9% over 52 weeks and 3.9% over 13 weeks. 2 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 3 beat the sector itself.

Which Finance company is largest by income?

LKP Finance Ltd leads with income of ₹84 crore, based on 3 of 3 comparable companies through Dec 2025.

Which Finance company is growing fastest?

LKP Finance Ltd has the fastest current income growth at -6%, across 3 of 3 comparable companies.

Which Finance company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd ranks first at 31.6/100 with 62.4% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Finance company has the lowest comparable P/BV-to-ROE?

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.24, among 3 of 3 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Finance comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Finance index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Finance, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 3 listed Finance companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Finance stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, Aryaman Financial Services Ltd places first among 3 listed Finance companies, followed by LKP Finance Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Finance stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 3 listed Finance companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Finance company is the biggest?

LKP Finance Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month income of ₹84 crore, ahead of GYFTR Ltd at ₹84 crore. That covers 3 of 3 companies with comparable reporting through Dec 2025.

Which Finance company makes the most profit?

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd earns the most, at ₹39 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 3 of 3 comparable companies. Aryaman Financial Services Ltd has the fastest profit growth at -26.4%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Finance stock is the cheapest?

On price-to-book divided by return on equity — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Aryaman Financial Services Ltd screens cheapest at 0.24×. All 3 companies qualify for the ratio comparison. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Finance sector beating the market?

Finance has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 39.9% over the last 52 weeks and 3.9% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 2 of 3 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Finance stock has the strongest price momentum?

LKP Finance Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Finance company scores highest for research priority?

Aryaman Financial Services Ltd scores 31.6 out of 100 with 62.4% evidence confidence, from 6.6 points on growth and earnings, 16.4 on capital efficiency, 5.3 on valuation and 3.3 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Finance companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 3 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Finance sector?

The 3 Finance companies on this page carry ₹3,647 crore of combined market value. LKP Finance Ltd is the largest at ₹1,531 crore, about 42% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-13.

How is the Finance sector performing?

2 of the 3 covered Finance companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 39.9% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-13.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI