Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-17
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Printing & Stationery Stocks in India

Printing & Stationery: DOMS Industries Ltd owns the largest revenue base AND the fastest current growth.

The 5 Printing & Stationery companies listed in India are DOMS Industries Ltd (₹12.9K Cr, the largest), Navneet Education Ltd, Flair Writing Industries Ltd and 2 more. 0 of 5 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 17 Sep 2026.

All 5 Printing & Stationery Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1DOMS Industries Ltd₹12.9K Cr59.8/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE and relative strength versus sector
  2. 2Flair Writing Industries Ltd₹2.5K Cr56.2/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on own-history P/E and PEG
  3. 3Linc Ltd₹569 Cr48.7/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on ROCE and 13-week relative-strength change
  4. 4Kokuyo Camlin Ltd₹781 Cr45.1/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on profit growth and ROCE improvement
  5. 5Navneet Education Ltd₹2.8K Cr36.5/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on profit growth and operating margin

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 11 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Printing & Stationery Index — Constituents & Performance

All 5 listed Indian Printing & Stationery companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Printing & Stationery index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. DOMS Industries Ltd₹12.9K Cr
  2. Navneet Education Ltd₹2.8K Cr
  3. Flair Writing Industries Ltd₹2.5K Cr
  4. Kokuyo Camlin Ltd₹781 Cr
  5. Linc Ltd₹569 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Printing & Stationery moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 28% behind NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 8% on average over the last four reported quarters.

BASING · 1y −20.0%Fundamentals up, price down0 of 5 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS — · 0/5 >200d (+0) · 0/5 lead (+0) · EPS 4/5↑

20050020262025202420232022 391303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 70, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 75, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 54, against 100 at the start · down 51.4% on a year ago · 5 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 47, against 100 at the start · down 38.7% on a year ago · 5 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 46, against 100 at the start · down 46.4% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 47, against 100 at the start · down 34.1% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 50, against 100 at the start · up 0.2% on a year ago · 5 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 66, against 100 at the start · up 9.7% on a year ago · 5 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 62, against 100 at the start · up 13.8% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 55, against 100 at the start · up 9.7% on a year ago · 5 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two55No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
20050020262025202420232022 391303 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Sep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 77, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 70, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 75, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 54, against 100 at the start · down 51.4% on a year ago · 5 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 47, against 100 at the start · down 38.7% on a year ago · 5 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 46, against 100 at the start · down 46.4% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 47, against 100 at the start · down 34.1% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 50, against 100 at the start · up 0.2% on a year ago · 5 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 66, against 100 at the start · up 9.7% on a year ago · 5 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 62, against 100 at the start · up 13.8% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 55, against 100 at the start · up 9.7% on a year ago · 5 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two55No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Printing & Stationery, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 5 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Printing & Stationery outperforming NIFTY 500?

Printing & Stationery has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 19.9% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 6.7%. 0 of 5 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. DOMS Industries Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +6.1%.

-6.7%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
-19.9%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
0/5Stocks leading NIFTY 500
3/5Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: current leadership is concentrated, so durability matters more than rank.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Printing & Stationery has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 19.9% over 52 weeks and 6.7% over 13 weeks. 0 of 5 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 3 of 5 beat the sector itself. DOMS Industries Ltd leads with revenue of ₹2,435 crore, based on 5 of 5 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
5
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹19.5K Cr
DOMS Industries Ltd
Revenue growing
3/5
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
0/5
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 5
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
DOMS Industries Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 76.3% evidence confidence.
DOMS Industries Ltd has stronger price confirmation than earnings confirmation; that is a research prompt, not permission to chase.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1DOMS Industries LtdDOMS 59.8/100Mixed-positive evidence76% evidence ASLEEP 14.8/35 Revenue 19.9% · PAT 3.2% · OPM change -6 pp 95% evidence 19.4/25 ROCE 24.3% · OPM 12% 76% evidence 10.3/20 P/E 59.2× · PEG — 50% evidence 15.3/20 RS sector 6.1% · RS bench -9.3% · 1Y -19.9%0 of 10 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 14.8 + 19.4 + 10.3 + 15.3 = 59.8 · Decision use: Price leads the evidence: RS versus the benchmark is -9.3%, but earnings trajectory is weak. Wait for revenue and profit confirmation.
2Flair Writing Industries LtdFLAIR 56.2/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence BASING 24.1/35 Revenue 14.2% · PAT 16.4% · OPM change 0 pp 100% evidence 12.9/25 ROCE 16.8% · OPM 17% 100% evidence 17.6/20 P/E 17.8× · PEG 1.18 100% evidence 1.6/20 RS sector -9% · RS bench -18.9% · 1Y -26.5%0 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.1 + 12.9 + 17.6 + 1.6 = 56.2 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -9% and the one-year return is -26.5%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
3Linc LtdLINC 48.7/100Mixed-negative evidence80% evidence BASING 9.5/35 Revenue -1% · PAT -12.5% · OPM change -0.9 pp 95% evidence 16.3/25 ROCE 19.1% · OPM 8.7% 95% evidence 10.8/20 P/E 18.1× · PEG — 15% evidence 12.1/20 RS sector 0% · RS bench -10.8% · 1Y -30.1%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 9.5 + 16.3 + 10.8 + 12.1 = 48.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Kokuyo Camlin LtdKOKUYOCMLN 45.1/100Mixed-negative evidence74% evidence BASING 24.3/35 Revenue 6.2% · PAT 100% · OPM change -1.8 pp 95% evidence 7.7/25 ROCE 10.2% · OPM 6.8% 95% evidence 9.3/20 P/E 35.5× · PEG — 15% evidence 3.8/20 RS sector -15.9% · RS bench -11.5% · 1Y -34.4%1 of 10 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 24.3 + 7.7 + 9.3 + 3.8 = 45.1 · Decision use: Acceleration candidate, not a confirmed leader: earnings are strong but sector-relative strength is -15.9% and the one-year return is -34.4%. Do not upgrade until sector-relative strength is above zero and another reported period confirms growth.
5Navneet Education LtdNAVNETEDUL 36.5/100Mixed-negative evidence82% evidence ASLEEP 9.7/35 Revenue -3.8% · PAT 64.2% · OPM change -4 pp 95% evidence 9.2/25 ROCE 10.2% · OPM 25% 76% evidence 9.0/20 P/E 22.6× · PEG — 50% evidence 8.6/20 RS sector 0.3% · RS bench -10.5% · 1Y -17.9%2 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 9.7 + 9.2 + 9 + 8.6 = 36.5 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Navneet Education Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Printing & Stationery at -17.9%. DOMS Industries Ltd leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at -9.3%. 0 of 5 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-11.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · the story behind the numbers

Printing & Stationery — the story behind the numbers

This is the written read behind the Printing & Stationery figures above — what is actually happening in the sector, in words, with the evidence each claim rests on. It is dated 19 Apr 2026, so the words are older than the numbers. 4 themes are live here, 1 of them rated high severity.

The sector is a tale of two trajectories: FLAIR is successfully executing a premiumization strategy with operating leverage, while NAVNETEDUL is in a transition phase, using exceptional gains from K12 Techno to buffer operational weakness while it de-risks its export manufacturing base.

The Printing & Stationery sector is witnessing a sharp divergence in performance. FLAIR Writing Industries is capitalizing on a structural shift toward value-added products, reporting a 20.1% YoY revenue increase.

How old this read is: STALE — this read comes from our Printing & Stationery sector brief dated 19 Apr 2026, about 5 months ago. The page says so rather than dressing it up, and a fresh sector dive replaces it the day it runs.

What is live in this sector right now

Live themeSeverityEvidence on file
U.S. tariffs are impacting export margins and volumes.Named for FLAIR, NAVNETEDULhigh“whatever our EBITDA was around 15%, 16% in exports, that has come down to 5%. So that is the impact today.” NAVNETEDUL is setting up a UAE plant; FLAIR notes U.S. exposure is only 3% of top line.
Gross profit margin compression due to product mix and raw material inputs.Named for FLAIRmedium“Gross profit margin came in at 50.9%, a decrease of 95 bps year-on-year... decreased mainly due to a change of product mix.” Focus on automation and backward integration.
Uncertainty regarding GST treatment on paper for stationery manufacturing.Named for NAVNETEDULmedium“for stationery, there is some confusion among the paper mills... clarification is also expected in the next GST Council.” Awaiting clarification from the next GST Council meeting.
Inventory stocking ahead of Chinese New Year impacting working capital.Named for FLAIRlow“working capital in the third quarter normally is on a rise due to a higher stocking of goods... because of the Chinese New Year holidays” Management expects to reduce the cycle by 10 days by year-end.

Sources: our Printing & Stationery sector brief, 19 Apr 2026 · company earnings-call transcripts.

07 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

DOMS Industries Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 5 Printing & Stationery companies compared here, at ₹2,435 crore. Navneet Education Ltd is next at ₹1,715 crore. The same company also holds the highest Revenue growth, at 19.9%. 5 of 5 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: DOMS Industries Ltd is the scale leader at ₹2,435 crore, 42% ahead of Navneet Education Ltd. DOMS Industries Ltd's growth is 19.9% from a ₹2,435 crore base, with 15 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderDOMS Industries Ltd · ₹2,435 crore
Gap42% versus #2 · Navneet Education Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage5/5 companies · 71 observations

Investor read: DOMS Industries Ltd is the scale benchmark; DOMS Industries Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: DOMS Industries Ltd's growth falls below DOMS Industries Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS₹2.4K Cr
2Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL₹1.7K Cr
4Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified₹808 Cr
5Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified₹545 Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
3Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified6.2%
4Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified-1.0%
5Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL-3.8%
Revenue · company comparison
5/5 level · 5/5 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL₹788 Cr-0.8%Jun 2026
DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS₹671 Cr19%Jun 2026
Flair Writing Industries Ltd FLAIR₹319 Cr10%Jun 2026
Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified₹229 Cr0.8%Jun 2026
Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified₹139 Cr1.4%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

₹304 Cr
₹336 Cr
₹379 Cr
₹382 Cr
₹372 Cr
₹404 Cr
₹445 Cr
₹458 Cr
₹501 Cr
₹509 Cr
₹562 Cr
₹568 Cr
₹592 Cr
₹604 Cr
₹671 Cr

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

₹232 Cr
₹260 Cr
₹247 Cr
₹257 Cr
₹225 Cr
₹250 Cr
₹247 Cr
₹270 Cr
₹265 Cr
₹298 Cr
₹289 Cr
₹321 Cr
₹318 Cr
₹323 Cr
₹319 Cr

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

₹173 Cr
₹216 Cr
₹236 Cr
₹195 Cr
₹168 Cr
₹217 Cr
₹229 Cr
₹173 Cr
₹161 Cr
₹200 Cr
₹227 Cr
₹174 Cr
₹178 Cr
₹226 Cr
₹229 Cr

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

₹124 Cr
₹141 Cr
₹130 Cr
₹137 Cr
₹122 Cr
₹154 Cr
₹137 Cr
₹139 Cr
₹129 Cr
₹138 Cr
₹139 Cr

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

₹264 Cr
₹409 Cr
₹791 Cr
₹266 Cr
₹259 Cr
₹435 Cr
₹798 Cr
₹272 Cr
₹282 Cr
₹434 Cr
₹794 Cr
₹247 Cr
₹250 Cr
₹430 Cr
₹788 Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

22%
20%
17%
20%
35%
26%
26%
24%
18%
19%
19%

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

-3.0%
-3.9%
0.0%
5.1%
18%
19%
17%
19%
20%
8.4%
10%

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

-2.7%
0.5%
-2.7%
-11%
-4.5%
-7.9%
-0.9%
1.1%
11%
13%
0.8%

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

-1.5%
9.3%
5.3%
1.3%
5.8%
-11%
1.4%

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

-1.9%
6.4%
0.9%
2.3%
8.9%
-0.2%
-0.5%
-9.2%
-11%
-0.9%
-0.8%
08 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Navneet Education Ltd has the highest OPM among the 5 Printing & Stationery companies compared here, at 25%. Flair Writing Industries Ltd is next at 17%. Flair Writing Industries Ltd has the highest Margin change at 0 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 5 of 5 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Navneet Education Ltd leads opm at 25%; Flair Writing Industries Ltd leads margin change at 0 percentage points.

LeaderNavneet Education Ltd · 25%
Gap47.1% versus #2 · Flair Writing Industries Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage5/5 companies · 90 observations

Investor read: Navneet Education Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
1Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL25%
4Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified8.7%
5Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified6.8%
Margin changefastest expanders
2Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified−0.9 pp
3Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified−1.8 pp
4Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL−4.0 pp
5DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS−6.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
5/5 level · 5/5 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL25%−4.0 ppJun 2026
Flair Writing Industries Ltd FLAIR17%0.0 ppJun 2026
DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS12%−6.0 ppJun 2026
Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified8.7%−0.9 ppJun 2026
Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified6.8%−1.8 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

16%
18%
16%
17%
19%
19%
19%
19%
18%
17%
18%
18%
17%
17%
12%

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

23%
21%
21%
21%
15%
20%
17%
19%
17%
16%
17%
19%
18%
18%
17%

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

7.8%
5.3%
4.7%
6.9%
7.7%
5.2%
7.9%
10%
8.9%
7.5%
10%
12%
-4.4%
0.3%
6.6%
8.6%
9.3%
6.5%
4.8%
6.8%

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

8.1%
7.1%
5.3%
8.2%
12%
15%
14%
12%
9.6%
11%
12%
11%
12%
12%
13%
9.6%
11%
10.0%
13%
8.7%

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

7.5%
4.3%
17%
28%
6.8%
0.0%
13%
26%
-1.6%
-0.7%
18%
28%
0.7%
6.0%
18%
29%
0.4%
-3.2%
12%
25%

Margin change · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

+3.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
−6.0 pp

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

−8.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−4.0 pp
−2.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−4.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+2.0 pp
0.0 pp

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

+6.0 pp
−2.4 pp
−3.8 pp
+19.6 pp
−0.1 pp
−0.1 pp
+3.3 pp
+3.4 pp
+1.2 pp
+2.3 pp
+2.4 pp
+1.8 pp
−13.3 pp
−7.2 pp
−3.8 pp
−3.5 pp
+13.7 pp
+6.2 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.8 pp

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

+3.4 pp
+4.4 pp
−1.7 pp
+5.7 pp
+4.2 pp
+7.6 pp
+9.0 pp
+3.6 pp
−2.7 pp
−3.4 pp
−2.4 pp
−0.8 pp
+2.3 pp
+0.7 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.4 pp
−0.6 pp
−2.0 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.9 pp

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

+8.0 pp
+21.1 pp
−0.2 pp
+11.6 pp
−0.7 pp
−4.3 pp
−4.1 pp
−2.2 pp
−8.4 pp
−0.7 pp
+5.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.3 pp
+6.7 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
−0.3 pp
−9.2 pp
−6.0 pp
−4.0 pp
09 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Navneet Education Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 5 Printing & Stationery companies compared here, at ₹353 crore. DOMS Industries Ltd is next at ₹225 crore. Kokuyo Camlin Ltd has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Navneet Education Ltd leads with ₹353 crore of TTM profit, 56.9% above DOMS Industries Ltd. Kokuyo Camlin Ltd shows ≥100% on the scoring scale growth from a ₹22 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderNavneet Education Ltd · ₹353 crore
Gap56.9% versus #2 · DOMS Industries Ltd
Persistence3/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage5/5 companies · 71 observations

Investor read: Navneet Education Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL₹353 Cr
2DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS₹225 Cr
4Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified₹32 Cr
5Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified₹22 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
1Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified100%
2Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL64%
5Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified-13%
Net profit · company comparison
5/5 level · 5/5 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL₹141 Cr-10%Jun 2026
DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS₹45 Cr-24%Jun 2026
Flair Writing Industries Ltd FLAIR₹29 Cr0.0%Jun 2026
Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified₹7 Cr-27%Jun 2026
Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified₹6 Cr-14%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

₹27 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹38 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹47 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹51 Cr
₹59 Cr
₹61 Cr
₹61 Cr
₹58 Cr
₹45 Cr

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

₹33 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹32 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹29 Cr
₹31 Cr
₹29 Cr
₹43 Cr
₹33 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹29 Cr

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

₹4 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹-11 Cr
₹-4 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹7 Cr

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

₹8 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹9 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹7 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹6 Cr

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

₹31 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹145 Cr
₹36 Cr
₹-13 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹747 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹15 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹157 Cr
₹-15 Cr
₹188 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹141 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

44%
31%
50%
42%
38%
8.5%
9.3%
13%
13%
14%
-24%

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

-42%
3.0%
-19%
0.0%
53%
-8.8%
12%
30%
14%
19%
0.0%

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

59%
19%
-12%
-212%
-175%
-58%
-38%
-34%
-27%

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

13%
2.1%
-16%
-4.3%
-20%
-12%
-14%

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

-142%
109%
415%
-114%
0.0%
-79%
1,153%
-19%
-10%
10 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

DOMS Industries Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 5 Printing & Stationery companies compared here, at 24.3%. Linc Ltd is next at 19.1%. Kokuyo Camlin Ltd has the highest ROCE change at +6.7 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 5 of 5 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: DOMS Industries Ltd leads ROCE at 24.3%, 5.2 percentage points above Linc Ltd. Kokuyo Camlin Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +6.7 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderDOMS Industries Ltd · 24.3%
Gap27.2% versus #2 · Linc Ltd
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage5/5 companies · 41 observations

Investor read: DOMS Industries Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
2Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified19%
4Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified10%
5Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL10%
ROCE changefastest improvers
1Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified+6.7 pp
3DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS−2.0 pp
4Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified−3.2 pp
5Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL−5.0 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
5/5 level · 5/5 change

Withheld from this chart: DOMS Industries Ltd (DOMS) — its two data sources disagree by up to 5.1% on reported income across 14 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld; Navneet Education Ltd (NAVNETEDUL) — its two data sources disagree by up to 94% on reported income across 14 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld. A figure two sources cannot agree on is not drawn — the gap is a decision, not missing data.

All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified16%−3.2 ppJun 2026
Flair Writing Industries Ltd FLAIR14%+1.2 ppJun 2026
Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified11%+6.7 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

19%
24%
32%
30%
16%
21%
14%
21%
13%
16%
13%
17%
14%

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

1.3%
0.2%
11%
14%
17%
21%
18%
21%
11%
7.5%
4.1%
1.4%
8.5%
12%
11%

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

3.4%
6.0%
14%
26%
24%
18%
19%
24%
19%
21%
18%
21%
16%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

−2.5 pp
−3.0 pp
−18.2 pp
−8.7 pp
−3.1 pp
−4.2 pp
−0.3 pp
−4.1 pp
+1.2 pp

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

+9.5 pp
+13.7 pp
+6.3 pp
+4.3 pp
−6.1 pp
−13.8 pp
−14.1 pp
−19.6 pp
−2.5 pp
+4.6 pp
+6.7 pp

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

+10.9 pp
+20.0 pp
+9.2 pp
−8.1 pp
−4.3 pp
+0.9 pp
−1.5 pp
−2.4 pp
−3.2 pp
11 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Flair Writing Industries Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 5 Printing & Stationery companies compared here, at 1.18×. The same company also holds the lowest P/E, at 17.8×. 1 of 5 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026. Its PEG series carries 4 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: Flair Writing Industries Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.18×. Only 1 of 5 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderFlair Writing Industries Ltd · 1.18×
GapNot enough peers
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage1/5 companies · 4 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
P/Elowest P/E
2Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified18.1
3Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL22.6
4Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified35.5
Valuation · company comparison
1/5 level · 5/5 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Flair Writing Industries Ltd FLAIR1.220.0Jun 2026
DOMS Industries Ltd DOMS67.5Jun 2026
Navneet Education Ltd NAVNETEDUL20.1Jun 2026
Kokuyo Camlin Ltd KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified35.8Jun 2026
Linc Ltd LINC⚠ unverified21.0Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

0.7
2.0
2.4
1.2

P/E · reported quarter history

DOMS Industries Ltd · DOMS

0.5
0.6
0.8
94.2
85.0
87.7
74.7
74.3
77.0
67.2
67.5

Flair Writing Industries Ltd · FLAIR

27.5
19.8
24.8
27.7
28.3
19.3
22.5
25.6
24.2
22.3
20.0

Kokuyo Camlin Ltd · KOKUYOCMLN⚠ unverified

-182.0
-236.9
-125.4
31.1
38.6
49.0
36.8
49.1
40.2
36.4
26.4
34.8
48.7
59.3
87.2
226.6
198.1
49.0
27.8
35.8

Linc Ltd · LINC⚠ unverified

45.5
31.2
51.7
26.3
21.6
21.8
21.2
26.3
29.6
28.5
22.3
25.1
31.9
26.4
16.2
22.8
19.4
18.3
16.3
21.0

Navneet Education Ltd · NAVNETEDUL

84.3
60.8
36.2
30.9
15.9
15.5
12.8
17.2
22.9
24.7
22.6
21.7
17.6
16.3
15.1
15.2
17.2
16.6
15.9
20.1
12 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Printing & Stationery comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 5 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 2 draw at least one figure from a second feed with too little overlap to cross-check. 2 have second-feed figures withheld because the two sources disagree.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 2 companies draw at least one figure from a second data feed with too little overlapping history to cross-check against the primary source; they are marked unverified wherever those figures appear.
  • 2 companies are missing from the second-feed metrics by decision, not by absence: the two sources disagree, so nothing from the second is drawn. Read those rows as narrower evidence, never as a weaker business.
  • Thin comparisons: Valuation have fewer than three usable current readings.
13 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 5 Printing & Stationery companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-11. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-11 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing1 cross-checked · 2 unverified · 2 withheld, of 5 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

14 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Printing & Stationery company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Printing & Stationery comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 5 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-11. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Printing & Stationery sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Printing & Stationery has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 19.9% over 52 weeks and 6.7% over 13 weeks. 0 of 5 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 3 of 5 beat the sector itself.

Which Printing & Stationery company is largest by revenue?

DOMS Industries Ltd leads with revenue of ₹2,435 crore, based on 5 of 5 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Printing & Stationery company is growing fastest?

DOMS Industries Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 19.9%, across 5 of 5 comparable companies.

Which Printing & Stationery company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

DOMS Industries Ltd ranks first at 59.8/100 with 76.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Printing & Stationery company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Flair Writing Industries Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.18, among 1 of 5 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Printing & Stationery comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Printing & Stationery index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Printing & Stationery, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 5 listed Printing & Stationery companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Printing & Stationery stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, DOMS Industries Ltd places first among 5 listed Printing & Stationery companies, followed by Flair Writing Industries Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Printing & Stationery stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 5 listed Printing & Stationery companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Printing & Stationery company is the biggest?

DOMS Industries Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹2,435 crore, ahead of Navneet Education Ltd at ₹1,715 crore. That covers 5 of 5 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Printing & Stationery company has the best profit margins?

Navneet Education Ltd has the highest operating margin at 25%, from 5 of 5 comparable companies. Flair Writing Industries Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at 0 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Printing & Stationery company makes the most profit?

Navneet Education Ltd earns the most, at ₹353 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 5 of 5 comparable companies. Kokuyo Camlin Ltd has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Printing & Stationery company earns the highest return on capital?

DOMS Industries Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 24.3%, across 5 of 5 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Printing & Stationery stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Flair Writing Industries Ltd screens cheapest at 1.18×. Only 1 of 5 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Printing & Stationery sector beating the market?

Printing & Stationery has underperformed NIFTY 500 by 19.9% over the last 52 weeks and 6.7% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 0 of 5 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Printing & Stationery stock has the strongest price momentum?

DOMS Industries Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Printing & Stationery company scores highest for research priority?

DOMS Industries Ltd scores 59.8 out of 100 with 76.3% evidence confidence, from 14.8 points on growth and earnings, 19.4 on capital efficiency, 10.3 on valuation and 15.3 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Printing & Stationery companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 5 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Printing & Stationery sector?

The 5 Printing & Stationery companies on this page carry ₹19,538 crore of combined market value. DOMS Industries Ltd is the largest at ₹12,872 crore, about 66% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-17.

What is the Printing & Stationery sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 5 Printing & Stationery companies on this page is 22.6×, measured on the 5 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-17.

How is the Printing & Stationery sector performing?

0 of the 5 covered Printing & Stationery companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 19.9% behind NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-17.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI