Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-28
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan Stocks in India

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan: Muthoot Finance Ltd owns the largest revenue base AND the fastest current growth.

The 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies listed in India are Muthoot Finance Ltd (₹1.1 L Cr, the largest), CSB Bank Ltd and Fedbank Financial Services Ltd. 1 of 3 covered companies beats NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 28 Sep 2026.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Finance & Investments - Gold Loan Index — Constituents & Performance

All 3 listed Indian Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Finance & Investments - Gold Loan index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Muthoot Finance Ltd₹1.1 L Cr
  2. CSB Bank Ltd₹5.8K Cr
  3. Fedbank Financial Services Ltd₹5.6K Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Finance & Investments - Gold Loan moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 47% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 48% on average over the last four reported quarters. It has been ahead of NIFTY 500 on a rolling three-month view for 22 weeks running.

LEADER · ahead 22w✓Price and the fundamentals both up5 of 6 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑22w · 4/6 >200d (+0) · 5/6 lead (+3) · EPS 6/6↑

20020262025202420232022 395289 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100156Jun 22Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Jun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 101, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 101, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · up 2.5% on a year ago · 4 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · up 17.5% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 108, against 100 at the start · up 12.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · up 22.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 115, against 100 at the start · up 18.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 17.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · up 16.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · down 3.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · down 4.9% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · down 3.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · up 1.6% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 128, against 100 at the start · up 58.5% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 135, against 100 at the start · up 61.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 156, against 100 at the start · up 72.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two156 · Jun 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
20020262025202420232022 395289 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100156Jun 22Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Jun 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageSep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 101, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 101, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 4 reportingMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · up 2.5% on a year ago · 4 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · up 17.5% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 108, against 100 at the start · up 12.8% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 110, against 100 at the start · up 22.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 115, against 100 at the start · up 18.4% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 17.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · up 16.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 119, against 100 at the start · down 3.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 106, against 100 at the start · down 4.9% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 107, against 100 at the start · down 3.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 113, against 100 at the start · up 1.6% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 128, against 100 at the start · up 58.5% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 135, against 100 at the start · up 61.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 156, against 100 at the start · up 72.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two156No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Finance & Investments - Gold Loan, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 6 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Finance & Investments - Gold Loan outperforming NIFTY 500?

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 0.5% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 3%. 1 of 3 covered companies currently beats NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. Fedbank Financial Services Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +9.9%.

+3.0%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+0.5%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
1/3Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/3Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: current leadership is concentrated, so durability matters more than rank.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 0.5% over 52 weeks and 3% over 13 weeks. 1 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 3 beat the sector itself. Muthoot Finance Ltd leads with income of ₹33,432 crore, based on 3 of 3 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
3
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹1.3 L Cr
Muthoot Finance Ltd
Revenue growing
3/3
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
1/3
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 3 of 3
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Muthoot Finance Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 75.7% evidence confidence.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. Financial companies use P/BV÷ROE and asset quality; PEG, industrial OPM and ROCE are excluded. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Muthoot Finance LtdMUTHOOTFIN 79.1/100Favorable setup76% evidence ASLEEP 30.8/35 Income 50.7% · PAT 86.9% 76% evidence 21.1/25 ROA 6.4% · ROE 30.9% · GNPA — 68% evidence 15.2/20 P/BV 2.8× · P/BV÷ROE 0.09 90% evidence 12.0/20 RS sector 7.9% · RS bench -13% · 1Y -3.4%0 of 11 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 30.8 + 21.1 + 15.2 + 12 = 79.1 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
2Fedbank Financial Services LtdFEDFINA 70.8/100Favorable setup80% evidence TURNING 27.6/35 Income 13.4% · PAT 65.8% 76% evidence 16.1/25 ROA — · ROE 12.6% · GNPA 1.6% 61% evidence 10.3/20 P/BV 1.91× · P/BV÷ROE 0.15 90% evidence 16.8/20 RS sector 9.9% · RS bench 4.9% · 1Y 2.5%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 27.6 + 16.1 + 10.3 + 16.8 = 70.8 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3CSB Bank LtdCSBBANK 57.9/100Mixed-positive evidence92% evidence TURNING 19.3/35 Income 24.8% · PAT 11% 100% evidence 17.0/25 ROA 1.1% · ROE 13.5% · GNPA 1.8% 100% evidence 18.6/20 P/BV 1.18× · P/BV÷ROE 0.09 90% evidence 3.0/20 RS sector -12% · RS bench -10.4% · 1Y -4.8%1 of 11 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 19.3 + 17 + 18.6 + 3 = 57.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Finance & Investments - Gold Loan at +2.5%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +4.9%. 1 of 3 covered companies is above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-25.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Income Scale & Growth Durability

Muthoot Finance Ltd has the highest Income among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at ₹33,432 crore. CSB Bank Ltd is next at ₹4,751 crore. The same company also holds the highest Income growth, at 50.7%. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Muthoot Finance Ltd is the scale leader at ₹33,432 crore, 603.7% ahead of CSB Bank Ltd. Muthoot Finance Ltd's growth is 50.7% from a ₹33,432 crore base, with 16 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderMuthoot Finance Ltd · ₹33,432 crore
Gap603.7% versus #2 · CSB Bank Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 51 observations

Investor read: Muthoot Finance Ltd is the scale benchmark; Muthoot Finance Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Muthoot Finance Ltd's growth falls below Muthoot Finance Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

For lenders, reported income is used instead of industrial-company sales. Growth is compared year-on-year.
Incomelargest
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN₹33.4K Cr
2CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹4.8K Cr
Income growthfastest growers
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN51%
2CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK25%
Income · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyIncomeIncome growthReported
Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN₹8.7K Cr34%Jun 2026
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹1.3K Cr24%Jun 2026
Fedbank Financial Services Ltd FEDFINA₹670 Cr30%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Income · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

₹496 Cr
₹528 Cr
₹520 Cr
₹536 Cr
₹555 Cr
₹592 Cr
₹636 Cr
₹683 Cr
₹687 Cr
₹762 Cr
₹795 Cr
₹832 Cr
₹865 Cr
₹919 Cr
₹981 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.3K Cr

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
₹309 Cr
₹338 Cr
₹361 Cr
₹395 Cr
₹413 Cr
₹408 Cr
₹477 Cr
₹513 Cr
₹530 Cr
₹536 Cr
₹517 Cr
₹535 Cr
₹555 Cr
₹616 Cr
₹670 Cr

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
—
—
₹2.8K Cr
₹3.0K Cr
₹3.3K Cr
₹3.5K Cr
₹3.6K Cr
₹3.8K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.5K Cr
₹4.9K Cr
₹5.2K Cr
₹5.6K Cr
₹6.5K Cr
₹7.3K Cr
₹8.2K Cr
₹9.3K Cr
₹8.7K Cr

Income growth · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
12%
12%
22%
27%
24%
29%
25%
22%
26%
21%
23%
25%
28%
26%
22%
24%

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
34%
21%
32%
30%
28%
31%
8.4%
4.3%
4.7%
15%
30%

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
28%
27%
27%
29%
37%
36%
35%
44%
48%
58%
65%
34%
07 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Muthoot Finance Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at ₹11,457 crore. CSB Bank Ltd is next at ₹665 crore. The same company also holds the highest Profit growth, at 86.9%. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Muthoot Finance Ltd leads with ₹11,457 crore of TTM profit, 17.2× the profit of CSB Bank Ltd. Muthoot Finance Ltd shows 86.9% growth from a ₹11,457 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderMuthoot Finance Ltd · ₹11,457 crore
Gap17.2× versus #2 · CSB Bank Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 51 observations

Investor read: Muthoot Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is ranked only where the comparison base is economically meaningful. Loss-to-profit flips are shown but do not win the growth table.
Net profitlargest
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN₹11.5K Cr
2CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹665 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN87%
3CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK11%
Net profit · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN₹2.8K Cr43%Jun 2026
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹150 Cr26%Jun 2026
Fedbank Financial Services Ltd FEDFINA₹114 Cr52%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

₹119 Cr
₹148 Cr
₹131 Cr
₹115 Cr
₹121 Cr
₹156 Cr
₹156 Cr
₹132 Cr
₹133 Cr
₹150 Cr
₹151 Cr
₹113 Cr
₹138 Cr
₹152 Cr
₹190 Cr
₹119 Cr
₹160 Cr
₹153 Cr
₹202 Cr
₹150 Cr

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
₹51 Cr
₹39 Cr
₹54 Cr
₹58 Cr
₹65 Cr
₹68 Cr
₹70 Cr
₹65 Cr
₹19 Cr
₹72 Cr
₹75 Cr
₹80 Cr
₹88 Cr
₹101 Cr
₹114 Cr

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
—
—
₹902 Cr
₹934 Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹2.4K Cr
₹2.8K Cr
₹3.4K Cr
₹2.8K Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
1.7%
5.4%
19%
15%
9.9%
-3.9%
-3.2%
-14%
3.8%
1.3%
26%
5.3%
16%
0.7%
6.3%
26%

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
27%
74%
30%
12%
-71%
5.9%
7.1%
23%
363%
40%
52%

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
21%
23%
17%
14%
21%
22%
22%
65%
83%
103%
135%
43%
08 · compare level, then change

Funding Base & Its Composition

CSB Bank Ltd has the highest Deposits among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at ₹44,246 crore. Muthoot Finance Ltd has the highest Borrowings at ₹1,51,806 crore, so level and change sit with different companies. 1 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: CSB Bank Ltd leads deposits at ₹44,246 crore; Muthoot Finance Ltd leads borrowings at ₹1,51,806 crore.

LeaderCSB Bank Ltd · ₹44,246 crore
GapNot enough peers
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage1/3 companies · 10 observations

Investor read: CSB Bank Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current borrowings signal.

For banks, debt is operating funding rather than industrial leverage. Deposits and borrowings are therefore shown as funding-base levels; asset quality, funding cost and liquidity determine whether that funding is attractive.
Depositslargest deposit bases
1CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹44.2K Cr
Borrowingslargest borrowings
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN₹1.5 L Cr
2Fedbank Financial Services Ltd FEDFINA₹13.7K Cr
3CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹7.2K Cr
Funding base · company comparison
1/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyDepositsBorrowingsReported
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK₹44.2K Cr₹7.2K CrJun 2026
Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN—₹1.5 L CrJun 2026
Fedbank Financial Services Ltd FEDFINA—₹13.7K CrJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Deposits · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

₹19.1K Cr
—
₹20.2K Cr
—
₹21.0K Cr
—
₹24.5K Cr
—
₹25.4K Cr
—
₹29.7K Cr
—
₹31.8K Cr
—
₹36.9K Cr
—
₹39.7K Cr
—
₹44.2K Cr
—

Borrowings · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

₹1.5K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹783 Cr
₹783 Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.3K Cr
₹2.3K Cr
₹5.5K Cr
₹5.5K Cr
₹4.3K Cr
₹4.3K Cr
₹7.2K Cr
₹7.2K Cr

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
₹5.2K Cr
—
—
—
₹7.3K Cr
—
—
—
₹8.3K Cr
—
—
—
₹10.4K Cr
—
₹10.4K Cr
—
₹13.7K Cr
—

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
₹54.6K Cr
—
—
—
₹55.8K Cr
—
—
—
₹68.1K Cr
—
—
—
₹99.4K Cr
—
₹1.2 L Cr
—
₹1.5 L Cr
—
09 · compare level, then change

Return On Assets

Muthoot Finance Ltd has the highest ROA among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at 6.4%. CSB Bank Ltd is next at 1.1%. CSB Bank Ltd has the highest ROA change at -0.1 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Muthoot Finance Ltd leads roa at 6.4%; CSB Bank Ltd leads roa change at -0.1 percentage points.

LeaderMuthoot Finance Ltd · 6.4%
Gap481.8% versus #2 · CSB Bank Ltd
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage2/3 companies · 8 observations

Investor read: Muthoot Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roa change signal.

ROA is the cleanest first comparison for lenders because the balance sheet is the operating asset.
ROAhighest
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN6.4%
2CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK1.1%
ROA changefastest improvers
1CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK−0.1 pp
Return on assets · company comparison
2/3 level · 1/3 change

Withheld from this chart: Muthoot Finance Ltd (MUTHOOTFIN) — its two data sources disagree by up to 5.6% on reported income across 15 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld; Fedbank Financial Services Ltd (FEDFINA) — its two data sources disagree by up to 4.7% on reported income across 15 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld. A figure two sources cannot agree on is not drawn — the gap is a decision, not missing data.

All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROAROA changeReported
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK1.1%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROA · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
2.0%
—
1.9%
—
1.8%
—
1.6%
—
1.4%
—
1.2%
—
1.2%
—
1.1%
—

ROA change · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−0.2 pp
—
−0.3 pp
—
−0.4 pp
—
−0.4 pp
—
−0.2 pp
—
−0.1 pp
—
10 · compare level, then change

ROE — Leaders & Improvers

Muthoot Finance Ltd has the highest ROE among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at 30.9%. CSB Bank Ltd is next at 13.5%. The same company also holds the highest ROE change, at +11 percentage points. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Muthoot Finance Ltd leads both roe at 30.9% and roe change at +11 percentage points.

LeaderMuthoot Finance Ltd · 30.9%
Gap128.9% versus #2 · CSB Bank Ltd
PersistenceNot enough history
Coverage3/3 companies · 19 observations

Investor read: Muthoot Finance Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roe change signal.

ROE shows the return to shareholders, but should be read with asset quality and leverage.
ROEhighest
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN31%
2CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK14%
ROE changefastest improvers
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN+11.0 pp
3CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK−0.8 pp
Return on equity · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change

Withheld from this chart: Muthoot Finance Ltd (MUTHOOTFIN) — its two data sources disagree by up to 5.6% on reported income across 15 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld; Fedbank Financial Services Ltd (FEDFINA) — its two data sources disagree by up to 4.7% on reported income across 15 comparable periods, so its derived ratios are withheld. A figure two sources cannot agree on is not drawn — the gap is a decision, not missing data.

All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROEROE changeReported
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK17%−0.8 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROE · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
21%
25%
21%
17%
17%
22%
21%
17%
16%
17%
17%
12%
14%
15%
18%
11%
14%
13%
17%

ROE change · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
—
−3.5 pp
−3.5 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.8 pp
−1.4 pp
−4.3 pp
−3.8 pp
−4.6 pp
−2.1 pp
−2.7 pp
+0.9 pp
−1.4 pp
0.0 pp
−1.6 pp
−0.8 pp
11 · compare level, then change

Gross NPA — Leaders & Improvers

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd has the lowest Gross NPA among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at 1.6%. CSB Bank Ltd is next at 1.8%. Muthoot Finance Ltd has the lowest GNPA change at -2 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Fedbank Financial Services Ltd leads gross npa at 1.6%; Muthoot Finance Ltd leads gnpa change at -2 percentage points.

LeaderFedbank Financial Services Ltd · 1.6%
Gap11.4% versus #2 · CSB Bank Ltd
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage2/3 companies · 42 observations

Investor read: Fedbank Financial Services Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current gnpa change signal.

Lower gross NPA is better. Improvement means the ratio is falling, so ranks are intentionally inverted.
Gross NPAlowest
2CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK1.8%
GNPA changefastest improvers
1Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN−2.1 pp
3CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK−0.1 pp
Asset quality · company comparison
2/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyGross NPAGNPA changeReported
Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN2.3%−2.1 ppJun 2026
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK1.8%−0.1 ppJun 2026
Fedbank Financial Services Ltd FEDFINA1.6%−0.4 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Gross NPA · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
—
1.5%
1.3%
1.3%
1.3%
1.2%
1.5%
1.7%
1.7%
1.6%
1.6%
1.8%
1.8%
2.0%
1.7%
1.8%

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
2.4%
2.0%
2.3%
2.3%
2.2%
1.7%
2.0%
1.9%
1.8%
2.0%
2.0%
1.9%
2.1%
1.9%
1.6%

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
—
—
—
2.6%
3.8%
4.3%
4.0%
3.6%
3.3%
4.0%
4.3%
4.2%
3.4%
2.6%
2.3%
—
—
—

GNPA change · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−0.2 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.2 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.4 pp
+0.1 pp
−0.1 pp

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−0.2 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.3 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.4 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.0 pp
+0.0 pp
+0.3 pp
−0.2 pp
−0.4 pp

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
+1.0 pp
−0.5 pp
−0.3 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.6 pp
+0.1 pp
−1.4 pp
−2.1 pp
—
—
—
12 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

CSB Bank Ltd has the lowest P/BV ÷ ROE among the 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies compared here, at 0.09×. The same company also holds the lowest P/BV, at 1.18×. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026. Its P/BV ÷ ROE series carries 19 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: CSB Bank Ltd has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.09×, 0% below Muthoot Finance Ltd. Only 3 of 3 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderCSB Bank Ltd · 0.09×
Gap0% versus #2 · Muthoot Finance Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 19 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/bv signal.

Banks are compared on P/BV and P/BV÷ROE, not PEG. Lower is better only if asset quality and return durability hold; cheap book value with weakening NPAs is not automatically attractive.
P/BV ÷ ROElowest return-adjusted price
1CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK0.1
2Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN0.1
P/BVlowest P/BV
1CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK1.2
3Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN2.8
Valuation · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyP/BV ÷ ROEP/BVReported
CSB Bank Ltd CSBBANK0.11.2Jun 2026
Muthoot Finance Ltd MUTHOOTFIN—4.1Jun 2026
Fedbank Financial Services Ltd FEDFINA—2.2Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

P/BV ÷ ROE · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

—
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1
0.1

P/BV · reported quarter history

CSB Bank Ltd · CSBBANK

2.4
1.7
1.6
1.5
1.3
1.4
1.6
1.9
1.8
2.1
1.8
2.0
1.4
1.4
1.3
1.8
1.4
1.6
1.3
1.2

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd · FEDFINA

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
2.8
2.0
1.9
1.6
1.3
1.9
2.4
2.0
1.8
2.2

Muthoot Finance Ltd · MUTHOOTFIN

—
—
3.0
—
2.1
2.2
2.1
2.3
2.3
2.6
2.5
3.3
3.3
3.1
3.4
4.1
4.1
4.6
3.7
4.1
13 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Finance & Investments - Gold Loan comparison names 7 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 3 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 2 have second-feed figures withheld because the two sources disagree. 3 of the 7 ranked sections have fewer than three usable current readings.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROE can be manufactured with leverage. Read it beside ROA and asset quality.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • Banks and lenders are not forced through operating-margin or ROCE comparisons; missing lender-specific fields remain visibly missing.
  • 2 companies are missing from the second-feed metrics by decision, not by absence: the two sources disagree, so nothing from the second is drawn. Read those rows as narrower evidence, never as a weaker business.
  • Thin comparisons: Funding base, Return on assets, Asset quality have fewer than three usable current readings.
14 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-25.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-25 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and P/BV÷ROE are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing1 cross-checked · 0 unverified · 2 withheld, of 3 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

15 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company comparison FAQs

These 25 answers restate the Finance & Investments - Gold Loan comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 3 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-25. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Finance & Investments - Gold Loan sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 0.5% over 52 weeks and 3% over 13 weeks. 1 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 3 beat the sector itself.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company is largest by income?

Muthoot Finance Ltd leads with income of ₹33,432 crore, based on 3 of 3 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company is growing fastest?

Muthoot Finance Ltd has the fastest current income growth at 50.7%, across 3 of 3 comparable companies.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Muthoot Finance Ltd ranks first at 79.1/100 with 75.7% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company has the largest deposit base?

CSB Bank Ltd has the largest reported deposit base at ₹44,246 crore. Bank borrowings are operating funding, not industrial leverage.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company has the lowest comparable P/BV-to-ROE?

CSB Bank Ltd has the lowest comparable P/BV ÷ ROE at 0.09, among 3 of 3 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Finance & Investments - Gold Loan comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Finance & Investments - Gold Loan index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Finance & Investments - Gold Loan, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 3 listed Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Finance & Investments - Gold Loan stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, Muthoot Finance Ltd places first among 3 listed Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies, followed by Fedbank Financial Services Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Finance & Investments - Gold Loan stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 3 listed Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company is the biggest?

Muthoot Finance Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month income of ₹33,432 crore, ahead of CSB Bank Ltd at ₹4,751 crore. That covers 3 of 3 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company makes the most profit?

Muthoot Finance Ltd earns the most, at ₹11,457 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 3 of 3 comparable companies. Muthoot Finance Ltd has the fastest profit growth at 86.9%, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan lender has the best asset quality?

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd reports the lowest gross NPA ratio at 1.6% — lower is better — across 2 of 3 lenders. Read the direction as well as the level: a rising NPA ratio off a low base can matter more than a high but falling one.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company earns the highest return on capital?

Muthoot Finance Ltd leads on return on assets at 6.4%, across 2 of 3 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan stock is the cheapest?

On price-to-book divided by return on equity — where a LOWER number is cheaper — CSB Bank Ltd screens cheapest at 0.09×. All 3 companies qualify for the ratio comparison. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan lender has the largest funding base?

CSB Bank Ltd has the largest reported deposit base at ₹44,246 crore. For lenders, deposits and borrowings are operating inputs rather than leverage, so they are read against asset quality and returns instead of as debt.

Is the Finance & Investments - Gold Loan sector beating the market?

Finance & Investments - Gold Loan has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 0.5% over the last 52 weeks and 3% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 1 of 3 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan stock has the strongest price momentum?

Fedbank Financial Services Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Finance & Investments - Gold Loan company scores highest for research priority?

Muthoot Finance Ltd scores 79.1 out of 100 with 75.7% evidence confidence, from 30.8 points on growth and earnings, 21.1 on capital efficiency, 15.2 on valuation and 12 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 3 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Finance & Investments - Gold Loan sector?

The 3 Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies on this page carry ₹1,25,187 crore of combined market value. Muthoot Finance Ltd is the largest at ₹1,13,816 crore, about 91% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-28.

How is the Finance & Investments - Gold Loan sector performing?

1 of the 3 covered Finance & Investments - Gold Loan companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 0.5% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-28.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI