Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-28
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Electrical Equipments/HVDC Stocks in India

Electrical Equipments/HVDC: Siemens Energy India Ltd owns the largest revenue base; GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 3 HVDC companies listed in India are Hitachi Energy India Ltd (₹1.4 L Cr, the largest), Siemens Energy India Ltd and GE Vernova T&D India Ltd. 3 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 28 Sep 2026.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Electrical Equipments/HVDC Index — Constituents & Performance

All 3 listed Indian Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Electrical Equipments/HVDC index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Hitachi Energy India Ltd₹1.4 L Cr
  2. Siemens Energy India Ltd₹1.2 L Cr
  3. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd₹1.1 L Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Electrical Equipments/HVDC moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 164% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 70% on average over the last four reported quarters.

TURNING · ahead 1w✓Price and the fundamentals both up3 of 6 companies ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑1w · 6/6 >200d (+0) · 3/6 lead (+1) · EPS 5/6↑

20050010002000500020262025202420232022 5203289 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100157Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 141.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 157, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 131, against 100 at the start · up 128.9% on a year ago · 4 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 82, against 100 at the start · up 166.2% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 69, against 100 at the start · up 91.5% on a year ago · 5 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 74, against 100 at the start · up 81.6% on a year ago · 5 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 82, against 100 at the start · up 50.8% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · up 54.5% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2022 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingSep 2022 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingDec 2022 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingMar 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingJun 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingSep 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingDec 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingMar 2024 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingJun 2024 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two93 · Jun 26No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
20050010002000500020262025202420232022 5203289 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100157Jun 25Jun 26Sep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 141.5% on a year ago · 3 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 157, against 100 at the start · up 200.0% on a year ago · 3 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 131, against 100 at the start · up 128.9% on a year ago · 4 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 82, against 100 at the start · up 166.2% on a year ago · 5 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 69, against 100 at the start · up 91.5% on a year ago · 5 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 74, against 100 at the start · up 81.6% on a year ago · 5 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 82, against 100 at the start · up 50.8% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 93, against 100 at the start · up 54.5% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2022 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingSep 2022 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingDec 2022 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingMar 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingJun 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingSep 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingDec 2023 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingMar 2024 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingJun 2024 · too few reporting — 2 of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC filed a comparable quarter, and three is the floor for a readingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two93No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
Electrical Equipments/HVDC, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of its 6 companies. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Electrical Equipments/HVDC outperforming NIFTY 500?

Electrical Equipments/HVDC has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 38.5% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a shortfall of 8%. 3 of 3 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is broad. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +14.6%.

-8.0%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+38.5%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
3/3Stocks leading NIFTY 500
2/3Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: — as of latest available · unclassified · direction unavailable.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Electrical Equipments/HVDC has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 38.5% over 52 weeks and 8% over 13 weeks. 3 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 3 beat the sector itself. Siemens Energy India Ltd leads with revenue of ₹9,437 crore, based on 3 of 3 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
3
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹3.7 L Cr
Hitachi Energy India Ltd
Revenue growing
3/3
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
3/3
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 3 of 3
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
Hitachi Energy India Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 75.6% evidence confidence.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1Hitachi Energy India LtdPOWERINDIA 77.9/100Favorable setup76% evidence ASLEEP 32.8/35 Revenue 40.2% · PAT 100% · OPM change 5 pp 88% evidence 19.7/25 ROCE 29.4% · OPM 15% 100% evidence 10.0/20 P/E 116× · PEG — 0% evidence 15.4/20 RS sector 3.8% · RS bench 19% · 1Y 63.1%3 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 32.8 + 19.7 + 10 + 15.4 = 77.9 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
2GE Vernova T&D India LtdGVT&D 68.1/100Favorable setup80% evidence ASLEEP 25.9/35 Revenue 43.9% · PAT 70.6% · OPM change -4 pp 88% evidence 19.7/25 ROCE 77.4% · OPM 25% 100% evidence 5.5/20 P/E 81.2× · PEG 2.87 50% evidence 17.0/20 RS sector 14.6% · RS bench 13.5% · 1Y 39.5%0 of 11 weeks ahead 70% evidence
Exact sum: 25.9 + 19.7 + 5.5 + 17 = 68.1 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
3Siemens Energy India LtdENRIN 64.7/100Mixed-positive evidence86% evidence ASLEEP 24.4/35 Revenue 41.6% · PAT 67.9% · OPM change 5 pp 88% evidence 19.2/25 ROCE 67.8% · OPM 24% 100% evidence 10.1/20 P/E 77.3× · PEG 1.69 50% evidence 11.0/20 RS sector -8% · RS bench 9.2% · 1Y -3.6%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 24.4 + 19.2 + 10.1 + 11 = 64.7 · Decision use: Confirmed research leader: earnings, capital efficiency and relative strength agree. Move to management, catalyst and risk diligence.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Hitachi Energy India Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Electrical Equipments/HVDC at +63.1%. It also leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +19%. 3 of 3 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-25.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

Siemens Energy India Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies compared here, at ₹9,437 crore. Hitachi Energy India Ltd is next at ₹9,163 crore. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at 43.9%, so level and change sit with different companies. Its Revenue series carries 10 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: Siemens Energy India Ltd is the scale leader at ₹9,437 crore, 3% ahead of Hitachi Energy India Ltd. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd's growth is 43.9% from a ₹6,712 crore base, with 19 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderSiemens Energy India Ltd · ₹9,437 crore
Gap3% versus #2 · Hitachi Energy India Ltd
Persistence4/5 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 48 observations

Investor read: Siemens Energy India Ltd is the scale benchmark; GE Vernova T&D India Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Siemens Energy India Ltd's growth falls below GE Vernova T&D India Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN₹9.4K Cr
2Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA₹9.2K Cr
3GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D₹6.7K Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
Revenue · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA₹2.5K Cr69%Jun 2026
Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN₹2.5K Cr39%Jun 2026
GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D₹1.8K Cr38%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

₹914 Cr
₹662 Cr
₹593 Cr
₹701 Cr
₹777 Cr
₹703 Cr
₹718 Cr
₹698 Cr
₹839 Cr
₹914 Cr
₹958 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
—
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.8K Cr

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

₹1.1K Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹986 Cr
₹1.1K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.0K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.7K Cr
₹1.3K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
—
₹1.9K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.1K Cr
₹2.8K Cr
₹2.5K Cr

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹0 Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹4.5K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
—
₹1.9K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.6K Cr
₹1.9K Cr
₹2.4K Cr
₹2.5K Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

—
—
-7.1%
-18%
-15%
6.2%
21%
-0.4%
8.0%
30%
33%
59%
28%
—
26%
39%
39%
58%
42%
38%

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

—
—
26%
31%
-7.9%
20%
5.5%
10%
23%
27%
28%
27%
27%
—
11%
11%
18%
29%
46%
69%

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
20%
-41%
26%
27%
39%
07 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the highest OPM among the 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies compared here, at 25%. Siemens Energy India Ltd is next at 24%. Siemens Energy India Ltd has the highest Margin change at +5 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. Its OPM series carries 19 reported observations across the 20-quarter window.

What the numbers say: GE Vernova T&D India Ltd leads opm at 25%; Siemens Energy India Ltd leads margin change at +5 percentage points.

LeaderGE Vernova T&D India Ltd · 25%
Gap4.2% versus #2 · Siemens Energy India Ltd
Persistence7/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 48 observations

Investor read: GE Vernova T&D India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
Margin changefastest expanders
2Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA+5.0 pp
3GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D−4.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D25%−4.0 ppJun 2026
Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN24%+5.0 ppJun 2026
Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA15%+5.0 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

3.2%
-24%
3.8%
0.8%
6.0%
4.0%
7.0%
9.0%
12%
12%
19%
18%
17%
—
22%
29%
26%
27%
27%
25%

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

5.5%
6.0%
2.6%
6.8%
4.0%
7.0%
3.2%
5.0%
5.0%
11%
3.6%
7.0%
10%
—
13%
10%
16%
17%
15%
15%

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
22%
14%
18%
22%
—
19%
19%
18%
24%
21%
24%

Margin change · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

−2.4 pp
−29.0 pp
+3.6 pp
−1.6 pp
+2.8 pp
+28.1 pp
+3.2 pp
+8.2 pp
+6.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+12.0 pp
+9.0 pp
+5.0 pp
—
+10.0 pp
+10.0 pp
+8.0 pp
+10.0 pp
+5.0 pp
−4.0 pp

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

−1.4 pp
−1.3 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.8 pp
−1.5 pp
+1.1 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.8 pp
+1.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+0.4 pp
+2.0 pp
+5.0 pp
—
+2.0 pp
+6.4 pp
+9.0 pp
+7.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+5.0 pp

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−2.7 pp
+5.0 pp
+0.4 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+5.0 pp
08 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Siemens Energy India Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies compared here, at ₹1,489 crore. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd is next at ₹1,305 crore. Hitachi Energy India Ltd has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Siemens Energy India Ltd leads with ₹1,489 crore of TTM profit, 14.1% above GE Vernova T&D India Ltd. Hitachi Energy India Ltd shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (127.5% uncapped) growth from a ₹1,149 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderSiemens Energy India Ltd · ₹1,489 crore
Gap14.1% versus #2 · GE Vernova T&D India Ltd
Persistence4/5 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 48 observations

Investor read: Siemens Energy India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN₹1.5K Cr
2GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D₹1.3K Cr
3Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA₹1.1K Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
1Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA100%
Net profit · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN₹441 Cr68%Jun 2026
GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D₹363 Cr25%Jun 2026
Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA₹294 Cr123%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

₹0 Cr
₹-23 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹3 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹-15 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹49 Cr
₹66 Cr
₹135 Cr
₹145 Cr
₹143 Cr
—
₹186 Cr
₹291 Cr
₹299 Cr
₹291 Cr
₹352 Cr
₹363 Cr

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

₹62 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹1 Cr
₹37 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹51 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹25 Cr
₹23 Cr
₹114 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹52 Cr
₹137 Cr
—
₹184 Cr
₹132 Cr
₹264 Cr
₹261 Cr
₹330 Cr
₹294 Cr

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹0 Cr
₹146 Cr
₹574 Cr
₹232 Cr
—
₹246 Cr
₹263 Cr
₹360 Cr
₹313 Cr
₹375 Cr
₹441 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

—
—
—
—
—
—
367%
1,133%
880%
—
382%
292%
192%
—
182%
116%
106%
104%
89%
25%

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

—
—
-94%
8.8%
-92%
-1.9%
100%
-32%
360%
124%
400%
108%
496%
—
61%
1,220%
408%
91%
79%
123%

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
80%
-37%
35%
52%
68%
09 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies compared here, at 77.4%. Siemens Energy India Ltd is next at 67.8%. The same company also holds the highest ROCE change, at +9.4 percentage points. 3 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: GE Vernova T&D India Ltd leads ROCE at 77.4%, 9.6 percentage points above Siemens Energy India Ltd. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +9.4 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderGE Vernova T&D India Ltd · 77.4%
Gap14.2% versus #2 · Siemens Energy India Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage3/3 companies · 36 observations

Investor read: GE Vernova T&D India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCE changefastest improvers
2Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA+7.0 pp
3Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN−7.3 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
3/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D75%+9.4 ppJun 2026
Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN39%−7.3 ppJun 2026
Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA32%+7.0 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

—
-13%
—
-8.9%
—
8.2%
—
13%
16%
21%
33%
37%
49%
—
42%
65%
54%
79%
58%
75%

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

—
14%
—
13%
—
15%
—
14%
15%
18%
21%
21%
34%
—
11%
25%
17%
37%
22%
32%

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
33%
—
—
36%
—
28%
36%
29%
39%

ROCE change · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

—
—
—
—
—
+21.0 pp
—
+22.2 pp
—
+13.2 pp
—
+23.4 pp
+33.3 pp
—
+8.5 pp
+28.6 pp
+4.8 pp
—
+15.8 pp
+9.4 pp

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

—
—
—
—
—
+0.8 pp
—
+0.9 pp
—
+3.8 pp
—
+7.4 pp
+19.4 pp
—
−9.9 pp
+4.0 pp
−17.3 pp
—
+10.7 pp
+7.0 pp

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−7.3 pp
—
10 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

Siemens Energy India Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies compared here, at 1.69×. GE Vernova T&D India Ltd is next at 2.87×. The same company also holds the lowest P/E, at 77.3×. 2 of 3 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Siemens Energy India Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.69×, 41.1% below GE Vernova T&D India Ltd. Only 2 of 3 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderSiemens Energy India Ltd · 1.69×
Gap41.1% versus #2 · GE Vernova T&D India Ltd
Persistence0/5 recent comparable periods
Coverage2/3 companies · 4 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
P/Elowest P/E
3Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA116.0
Valuation · company comparison
2/3 level · 3/3 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Hitachi Energy India Ltd POWERINDIA17.3393.8Jun 2026
Siemens Energy India Ltd ENRIN1.797.3Jun 2026
GE Vernova T&D India Ltd GVT&D—101.0Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
45.2
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
17.3
—

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
2.2
1.7
—

P/E · reported quarter history

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd · GVT&D

87.3
80.8
-104.1
-236.4
-341.8
—
273.7
615.5
289.3
245.2
211.0
151.8
132.8
—
81.8
98.3
97.3
85.5
85.8
101.0

Hitachi Energy India Ltd · POWERINDIA

85.3
113.3
97.0
120.7
113.2
149.5
187.6
183.0
270.2
292.8
334.1
336.7
312.3
—
170.9
225.4
221.6
212.8
286.2
393.8

Siemens Energy India Ltd · ENRIN

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
80.6
111.1
77.2
88.0
97.3
11 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Electrical Equipments/HVDC comparison names 5 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 3 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 1 of the 5 ranked sections has fewer than three usable current readings. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • Thin comparisons: Valuation have fewer than three usable current readings.
12 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-25. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-25 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing3 cross-checked · 0 unverified · 0 withheld, of 3 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

13 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Electrical Equipments/HVDC company comparison FAQs

These 23 answers restate the Electrical Equipments/HVDC comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 3 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-25. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Electrical Equipments/HVDC sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Electrical Equipments/HVDC has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 38.5% over 52 weeks and 8% over 13 weeks. 3 of 3 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 2 of 3 beat the sector itself.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company is largest by revenue?

Siemens Energy India Ltd leads with revenue of ₹9,437 crore, based on 3 of 3 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company is growing fastest?

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 43.9%, across 3 of 3 comparable companies.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

Hitachi Energy India Ltd ranks first at 77.9/100 with 75.6% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company has the lowest comparable PEG?

Siemens Energy India Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 1.69, among 2 of 3 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Electrical Equipments/HVDC comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Electrical Equipments/HVDC index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Electrical Equipments/HVDC, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 3 listed Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Electrical Equipments/HVDC stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, Hitachi Energy India Ltd places first among 3 listed Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies, followed by GE Vernova T&D India Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Electrical Equipments/HVDC stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 3 listed Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company is the biggest?

Siemens Energy India Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹9,437 crore, ahead of Hitachi Energy India Ltd at ₹9,163 crore. That covers 3 of 3 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company has the best profit margins?

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd has the highest operating margin at 25%, from 3 of 3 comparable companies. Siemens Energy India Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +5 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company makes the most profit?

Siemens Energy India Ltd earns the most, at ₹1,489 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 3 of 3 comparable companies. Hitachi Energy India Ltd has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company earns the highest return on capital?

GE Vernova T&D India Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 77.4%, across 3 of 3 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — Siemens Energy India Ltd screens cheapest at 1.69×. Only 2 of 3 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Electrical Equipments/HVDC sector beating the market?

Electrical Equipments/HVDC has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 38.5% over the last 52 weeks and 8% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 3 of 3 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC stock has the strongest price momentum?

Hitachi Energy India Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Electrical Equipments/HVDC company scores highest for research priority?

Hitachi Energy India Ltd scores 77.9 out of 100 with 75.6% evidence confidence, from 32.8 points on growth and earnings, 19.7 on capital efficiency, 10 on valuation and 15.4 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 3 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Electrical Equipments/HVDC sector?

The 3 Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies on this page carry ₹3,65,902 crore of combined market value. Hitachi Energy India Ltd is the largest at ₹1,38,330 crore, about 38% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-28.

How is the Electrical Equipments/HVDC sector performing?

3 of the 3 covered Electrical Equipments/HVDC companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 38.5% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-28.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI