Sector Alpha Week of 2026-09-22
Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!
20-quarter listed-company comparison

Cables - Power Stocks in India

Cables - Power: Polycab India Ltd owns the largest revenue base; Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd has the fastest current growth.

The 10 Cables - Power companies listed in India are Polycab India Ltd (₹1.3 L Cr, the largest), Apar Industries Ltd, KEI Industries Ltd and 7 more. 8 of 8 covered companies beat NIFTY 500 on relative strength. Readings are as of 22 Sep 2026.

Top 10 Cables - Power Stocks in India (Sep 2026) — ranked by 4-Factor score

  1. 1V-Marc India Ltd₹5.1K Cr68.0/100Favorable setup · strongest on ROCE and PEG
  2. 2Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd₹21.9K Cr67.1/100Favorable setup · strongest on profit growth and relative strength versus sector
  3. 3R R Kabel Ltd₹27.7K Cr59.9/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE improvement and profit growth
  4. 4Polycab India Ltd₹1.3 L Cr53.3/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on ROCE and ROCE improvement
  5. 5Universal Cables Ltd₹5.1K Cr51.8/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on relative strength versus sector and PEG
  6. 6Apar Industries Ltd₹79.0K Cr50.4/100Mixed-positive evidence · strongest on relative strength versus sector and ROCE
  7. 7Dynamic Cables Ltd₹2.2K Cr48.7/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on 13-week relative-strength change and sector-relative P/E
  8. 8KEI Industries Ltd₹44.5K Cr43.2/100Mixed-negative evidence · strongest on margin improvement and profit growth
  9. 9JD Cables Ltd₹470 Cr54.9/100Thin evidence · provisional · strongest on ROCE and sector-relative P/E
  10. 10Systematic Industries Ltd₹598 Cr43.7/100Thin evidence · provisional · strongest on profitable quarters and profit consistency

Ranked by the 4-Factor Sector Score (growth & earnings 35, capital efficiency 25, valuation 20, relative strength 20). Prices as of 18 Sep 2026. Not investment advice.

01 · the index people search for

Nifty Cables - Power Index — Constituents & Performance

All 10 listed Indian Cables - Power companies are named here, largest first — the same constituent set people search for as the Nifty Cables - Power index. Every figure is equal-weighted across those companies and carries its own as-of date. One large constituent cannot set the reading.

  1. Polycab India Ltd₹1.3 L Cr
  2. Apar Industries Ltd₹79.0K Cr
  3. KEI Industries Ltd₹44.5K Cr
  4. R R Kabel Ltd₹27.7K Cr
  5. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd₹21.9K Cr
  6. Universal Cables Ltd₹5.1K Cr
  7. V-Marc India Ltd₹5.1K Cr
  8. Dynamic Cables Ltd₹2.2K Cr
  9. Systematic Industries Ltd₹598 Cr
  10. JD Cables Ltd₹470 Cr
02 · the sector itself · before any single company

How has Cables - Power moved against NIFTY 500?

The line below covers up to 5.2 years and opens on the 5Y view; the buttons cut it shorter. Over the most recent two of them this sector is 127% ahead of NIFTY 500. Earnings across its companies grew 42% on average over the last four reported quarters. It has been ahead of NIFTY 500 on a rolling three-month view for 24 weeks running.

LEADER · ahead 24w✓Price and the fundamentals both up7 of the 9 companies with a long enough price record ahead of NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over three months

RS ↑24w · 8/9 >200d (−1) · 7/9 lead (+0) · EPS 7/8↑

20050010002000500020262025202420232022 6245302 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100214Dec 22Jun 23Dec 23Jun 24Dec 24Jun 25Dec 25Jun 26Sep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 11.9% on a year ago · 4 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 116, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 126, against 100 at the start · up 109.1% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 84.7% on a year ago · 4 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 108, against 100 at the start · up 70.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 42.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 116, against 100 at the start · up 26.0% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 97, against 100 at the start · down 5.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 115, against 100 at the start · up 11.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 2.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 152, against 100 at the start · up 6.4% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 146, against 100 at the start · up 24.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 169, against 100 at the start · up 52.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 183, against 100 at the start · up 48.5% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 186, against 100 at the start · up 32.2% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 214, against 100 at the start · up 34.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two214No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings doNO EARNINGS ON FILE
20050010002000500020262025202420232022 6245302 TRAILING 12-MONTH EPS · 100 AT THE START0100214Jun 23Jun 24Jun 25Jun 26Sep 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 100, against 100 at the start · up 11.9% on a year ago · 4 reportingDec 2022 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 116, against 100 at the start · no comparable year yet · 3 reporting · thin coverageMar 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 126, against 100 at the start · up 109.1% on a year ago · 5 reportingJun 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 84.7% on a year ago · 4 reportingSep 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 108, against 100 at the start · up 70.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2023 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 98, against 100 at the start · up 42.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 116, against 100 at the start · up 26.0% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 97, against 100 at the start · down 5.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 115, against 100 at the start · up 11.3% on a year ago · 7 reportingDec 2024 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 117, against 100 at the start · up 2.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 152, against 100 at the start · up 6.4% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 146, against 100 at the start · up 24.3% on a year ago · 6 reportingSep 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 169, against 100 at the start · up 52.2% on a year ago · 6 reportingDec 2025 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 183, against 100 at the start · up 48.5% on a year ago · 6 reportingMar 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 186, against 100 at the start · up 32.2% on a year ago · 7 reportingJun 2026 · trailing 12-month earnings per share at 214, against 100 at the start · up 34.0% on a year ago · 6 reportingNot reported yet — earnings trail price by a quarter or two214No earnings on file this far back — the price series reaches further than the filings do
Cables - Power, equal-weighted, based at 200 NIFTY 500, same base, same start trailing 12-month earnings per share rising falling

Both lines start at 200 in the same week, so the distance between them is the whole story: the sector line is an equal-weighted index of 9 of its 10 companies — the 1 with too short a price record are ranked in the scorecard but cannot sit in this line. The bars underneath are trailing 12-month earnings per share, one bar per reported quarter, each member rebased to 100 at the start and the sector taking the median — so a price line pulling away from flat bars is a re-rating, not earnings. A bar turns red when that figure is lower than the quarter before. Rules are fixed and applied identically everywhere on this site: ahead by 5% or more over three months, or behind by 20% or more over a year while earnings grew 20% or more. Hover any point to read both values and the gap. This is a description of what the numbers did, not advice.

03 · sector relative strength, before individual stocks

Is Cables - Power outperforming NIFTY 500?

Cables - Power has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 73.6% over the last 52 weeks. Over 13 weeks the gap is a lead of 18%. 8 of 8 covered companies currently beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, so leadership inside the sector is selective. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd is the strongest against the sector itself at +41.3%.

+18.0%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 13 weeks
+73.6%Sector vs NIFTY 500 · 52 weeks
8/8Stocks leading NIFTY 500
3/8Stocks leading sector

Sector metric: 52.8 as of 2026-08-22 · LEADERS · rising.

The central tension: the companies with the most scale are not necessarily the companies creating the most change.

Start with scale. Then earnings trajectory. Then business quality. Only after those three agree should price leadership carry much weight.

Bottom line

Cables - Power has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 73.6% over 52 weeks and 18% over 13 weeks. 8 of 8 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 3 of 8 beat the sector itself. Polycab India Ltd leads with revenue of ₹31,187 crore, based on 8 of 10 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Companies
10
complete canonical membership
Combined market value
₹3.1 L Cr
Polycab India Ltd
Revenue growing
8/8
positive TTM year-on-year growth
Beating NIFTY 500
8/8
positive Mansfield relative strength
Comparing 5 of 10
04 · research priority, made explicit

4-Factor Sector Score

An additive sector-relative research score. The four displayed point contributions always equal the total: Growth & earnings (35), Capital efficiency (25), Valuation (20), and Relative strength (20). Missing or stale evidence is absorbed inside the affected factor, never applied as a hidden adjustment.

Growth & earnings · 35%Capital efficiency · 25%Valuation · 20%Relative strength · 20%
V-Marc India Ltd has the strongest current balance of earnings trajectory, business quality, valuation and price confirmation, with 84.3% evidence confidence.
How this score is built, and what the marks mean

Missing observations are not scored as bad. Their missing weight lowers confidence and pulls the final score toward neutral. PEG is not shown when the ratio cannot mean anything: the company must be making a profit, its price-to-earnings must be positive, and its three-year earnings growth must fall between 5% and 60%. Dividing a price multiple by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, produces a number that looks precise and tells you nothing. Under relative strength, one mark per week shows the last 12 weeks: a mark is filled where the company led NIFTY 500 by 5% or more over the 13 weeks ending that week, which is the same test used everywhere on this site. Price stage places the company on the same six-step curve the sector itself is placed on — basing, turning, breaking out, leader, fading, asleep — read from how many weeks running it has led NIFTY 500 and whether that lead is widening or shrinking. It describes where the PRICE stands, not the earnings trajectory and not a recommendation, and it is left blank for a company whose weekly history is too short or too stale to read.

CompanyScorePrice stageGrowth & earnings/35Capital efficiency/25Valuation/20Relative strength/20
1V-Marc India LtdVMARCIND 68.0/100Favorable setup84% evidence BREAKING OUT 25.7/35 Revenue 48.9% · PAT 90.5% · OPM change 0 pp 75% evidence 17.2/25 ROCE 41.3% · OPM 11% 100% evidence 15.2/20 P/E 43.6× · PEG 0.68 65% evidence 9.9/20 RS sector -59.3% · RS bench 99.2% · 1Y -22.5%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 25.7 + 17.2 + 15.2 + 9.9 = 68 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
2Diamond Power Infrastructure LtdDIACABS 67.1/100Favorable setup83% evidence LEADER 28.8/35 Revenue 92.6% · PAT 100% · OPM change 1 pp 100% evidence 10.3/25 ROCE 26.5% · OPM 11% 100% evidence 8.5/20 P/E 112× · PEG — 15% evidence 19.5/20 RS sector 41.3% · RS bench 96.9% · 1Y 143.8%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 28.8 + 10.3 + 8.5 + 19.5 = 67.1 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
3R R Kabel LtdRRKABEL 59.9/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence LEADER 28.9/35 Revenue 37.6% · PAT 79.6% · OPM change 2 pp 100% evidence 14.1/25 ROCE 28.1% · OPM 9% 100% evidence 8.3/20 P/E 45.3× · PEG 2.45 100% evidence 8.6/20 RS sector -1.9% · RS bench 39.4% · 1Y 97%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 28.9 + 14.1 + 8.3 + 8.6 = 59.9 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
4Polycab India LtdPOLYCAB 53.3/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence ASLEEP 18.5/35 Revenue 32.1% · PAT 29.6% · OPM change -1 pp 100% evidence 20.9/25 ROCE 33.2% · OPM 14% 100% evidence 9.6/20 P/E 44.2× · PEG 1.89 100% evidence 4.3/20 RS sector -29.4% · RS bench 4.2% · 1Y 15.8%5 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 18.5 + 20.9 + 9.6 + 4.3 = 53.3 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
5Universal Cables LtdUNIVCABLES 51.8/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence LEADER 22.0/35 Revenue 33.6% · PAT 69.5% · OPM change 0 pp 100% evidence 5.5/25 ROCE 11.7% · OPM 10% 100% evidence 10.9/20 P/E 25.6× · PEG 1.25 100% evidence 13.4/20 RS sector 8.4% · RS bench 53.6% · 1Y 105.6%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 22 + 5.5 + 10.9 + 13.4 = 51.8 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
6Apar Industries LtdAPARINDS 50.4/100Mixed-positive evidence100% evidence LEADER 19.6/35 Revenue 24% · PAT 33.9% · OPM change 2 pp 100% evidence 16.2/25 ROCE 31.8% · OPM 11% 100% evidence 0.5/20 P/E 65.5× · PEG 2.94 100% evidence 14.1/20 RS sector 15.7% · RS bench 64.5% · 1Y 118.5%12 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 19.6 + 16.2 + 0.5 + 14.1 = 50.4 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
7Dynamic Cables LtdDYCL 48.7/100Mixed-negative evidence87% evidence BREAKING OUT 12.4/35 Revenue 19.1% · PAT 26.4% · OPM change 1 pp 95% evidence 13.6/25 ROCE 26.2% · OPM 11% 95% evidence 12.1/20 P/E 24.3× · PEG — 50% evidence 10.6/20 RS sector -11.4% · RS bench 30.5% · 1Y 6.2%10 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 12.4 + 13.6 + 12.1 + 10.6 = 48.7 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
8KEI Industries LtdKEI 43.2/100Mixed-negative evidence97% evidence ASLEEP 21.1/35 Revenue 20.3% · PAT 34.2% · OPM change 2 pp 95% evidence 13.1/25 ROCE 20% · OPM 12% 95% evidence 7.1/20 P/E 44.6× · PEG 1.92 100% evidence 1.9/20 RS sector -31.4% · RS bench 1.1% · 1Y 12.7%4 of 12 weeks ahead 100% evidence
Exact sum: 21.1 + 13.1 + 7.1 + 1.9 = 43.2 · Decision use: Balanced evidence: keep at normal research priority and require another comparable period before raising conviction.
9JD Cables Ltd544524 54.9/100Thin evidence · provisional31% evidence 14.5/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -1 pp 26% evidence 18.9/25 ROCE 33.6% · OPM 12% 76% evidence 11.5/20 P/E 14.8× · PEG — 15% evidence 10.0/20 RS sector — · RS bench — · 1Y —3 of 5 weeks ahead to 2026-08-09 0% evidence
Exact sum: 14.5 + 18.9 + 11.5 + 10 = 54.9 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
10Systematic Industries Ltd544541 43.7/100Thin evidence · provisional36% evidence 13.9/35 Revenue — · PAT — · OPM change -1 pp 39% evidence 9.3/25 ROCE 17.4% · OPM 6% 76% evidence 10.5/20 P/E 27.8× · PEG — 15% evidence 10.0/20 RS sector — · RS bench — · 1Y 30.5%1 of 5 weeks ahead 0% evidence
Exact sum: 13.9 + 9.3 + 10.5 + 10 = 43.7 · Decision use: Fill the missing evidence before acting; the ranking is deliberately pulled toward neutral.
05 · what price has already done

Market action

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd has the strongest one-year price move in Cables - Power at +143.8%. V-Marc India Ltd leads on Mansfield relative strength against NIFTY at +99.2%. 8 of 8 covered companies are above zero on that measure. Every line covers 313 weekly closes through 2026-09-18.

Price and relative strength

Every company, the sector's own index and NIFTY 500 all start level on the left edge of the window, so only the distance between the lines counts — the highest line has risen the most since then, and the chart at the top of this page is drawn the same way. It opens on one year; the buttons beside it stretch that to three or five.

06 · compare level, then change

Revenue Scale & Growth Durability

Polycab India Ltd has the highest Revenue among the 10 Cables - Power companies compared here, at ₹31,187 crore. Apar Industries Ltd is next at ₹24,389 crore. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd has the highest Revenue growth at 92.6%, so level and change sit with different companies. 8 of 10 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Polycab India Ltd is the scale leader at ₹31,187 crore, 27.9% ahead of Apar Industries Ltd. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd's growth is 92.6% from a ₹2,298 crore base, with 15 reported observations in the 20-quarter window. Treat the growth leader as an acceleration candidate, not as equally proven scale.

LeaderPolycab India Ltd · ₹31,187 crore
Gap27.9% versus #2 · Apar Industries Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/10 companies · 145 observations

Investor read: Polycab India Ltd is the scale benchmark; Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd is the acceleration watch. Promote the challenger only if growth persists and converts into margin and returns.

This conclusion weakens if: Polycab India Ltd's growth falls below Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd's for two consecutive comparable reports while operating margin also compresses.

Revenue is compared on a common reported-currency basis. Growth is year-on-year, so seasonality does not masquerade as progress.
Revenuelargest
1Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB₹31.2K Cr
2Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS₹24.4K Cr
3KEI Industries Ltd KEI₹12.3K Cr
4R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL₹10.8K Cr
5Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES₹3.4K Cr
Revenue growthfastest growers
2V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND49%
3R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL38%
4Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES34%
5Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB32%
Revenue · company comparison
8/10 level · 8/10 change

On every company-comparison chart on this page: solid lines show level, dotted lines show change when “Both” is selected, and a missing report breaks the line rather than being invented.

All-company data · latest reported quarter

In every all-company table on this page, each figure is the company’s latest single reported quarter. The rankings above them use trailing-twelve-month or current-market values, so a company can legitimately show a different number in each.

CompanyRevenueRevenue growthReported
Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB₹8.2K Cr39%Jun 2026
Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS₹6.6K Cr29%Jun 2026
KEI Industries Ltd KEI₹3.2K Cr23%Jun 2026
R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL₹3.2K Cr54%Jun 2026
Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES₹945 Cr58%Jun 2026
Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd DIACABS₹690 Cr128%Jun 2026
V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND₹556 Cr103%Jun 2026
Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified₹349 Cr33%Jun 2026
Systematic Industries Ltd 544541₹299 Cr6.0%Jun 2026
JD Cables Ltd 544524₹243 Cr70%Mar 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Revenue · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

₹2.3K Cr
₹2.2K Cr
₹3.0K Cr
₹3.1K Cr
₹3.2K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹4.1K Cr
₹3.8K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹4.5K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹4.6K Cr
₹4.7K Cr
₹5.2K Cr
₹5.1K Cr
₹5.7K Cr
₹5.5K Cr
₹6.6K Cr
₹6.6K Cr

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
₹1 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹75 Cr
₹60 Cr
₹134 Cr
₹224 Cr
₹250 Cr
₹307 Cr
₹334 Cr
₹302 Cr
₹438 Cr
₹474 Cr
₹696 Cr
₹690 Cr

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
₹159 Cr
₹178 Cr
₹181 Cr
₹154 Cr
₹192 Cr
₹241 Cr
₹209 Cr
₹234 Cr
₹252 Cr
₹331 Cr
₹262 Cr
₹282 Cr
₹299 Cr
₹355 Cr
₹349 Cr

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹107 Cr
—
₹143 Cr
—
₹121 Cr
—
₹243 Cr
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

—
—
—
—
—
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.0K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.9K Cr
₹2.1K Cr
₹2.3K Cr
₹2.1K Cr
₹2.3K Cr
₹2.5K Cr
₹2.9K Cr
₹2.6K Cr
₹2.7K Cr
₹3.0K Cr
₹3.5K Cr
₹3.2K Cr

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

₹3.0K Cr
₹3.4K Cr
₹4.0K Cr
₹2.7K Cr
₹3.3K Cr
₹3.7K Cr
₹4.3K Cr
₹3.9K Cr
₹4.2K Cr
₹4.3K Cr
₹5.6K Cr
₹4.7K Cr
₹5.5K Cr
₹5.2K Cr
₹7.0K Cr
₹5.9K Cr
₹6.5K Cr
₹7.6K Cr
₹8.9K Cr
₹8.2K Cr

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.2K Cr
₹1.4K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.5K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.6K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹1.8K Cr
₹2.2K Cr
₹2.1K Cr
₹2.2K Cr
₹2.5K Cr
₹3.0K Cr
₹3.2K Cr

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹165 Cr
—
₹282 Cr
₹282 Cr
₹254 Cr
—
₹299 Cr
₹299 Cr

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

₹451 Cr
₹490 Cr
₹594 Cr
₹514 Cr
₹514 Cr
₹591 Cr
₹583 Cr
₹479 Cr
₹494 Cr
₹467 Cr
₹580 Cr
₹489 Cr
₹638 Cr
₹608 Cr
₹674 Cr
₹600 Cr
₹814 Cr
₹768 Cr
₹840 Cr
₹945 Cr

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

₹56 Cr
—
₹125 Cr
—
₹115 Cr
—
₹133 Cr
—
₹175 Cr
—
₹390 Cr
—
₹345 Cr
—
₹560 Cr
₹274 Cr
₹692 Cr
—
₹667 Cr
₹556 Cr

Revenue growth · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

—
—
—
71%
43%
77%
36%
22%
21%
1.8%
9.1%
6.5%
18%
18%
17%
27%
23%
16%
27%
29%

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
5,900%
857%
203%
233%
412%
149%
35%
75%
54%
108%
128%

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
21%
35%
15%
52%
31%
37%
25%
21%
19%
7.3%
33%

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
13%
—
70%
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
15%
19%
16%
17%
20%
25%
25%
19%
20%
19%
23%

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

—
—
—
—
11%
10%
8.9%
42%
27%
17%
29%
21%
30%
20%
25%
26%
18%
46%
27%
39%

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
—
—
—
—
8.6%
29%
18%
10%
16%
13%
12%
9.1%
26%
14%
20%
42%
34%
54%

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
54%
—
6.0%
6.0%

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

—
—
—
85%
14%
21%
-1.9%
-6.8%
-3.9%
-21%
-0.5%
2.1%
29%
30%
16%
23%
28%
26%
25%
58%

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

-14%
—
14%
—
105%
—
6.4%
—
52%
—
193%
—
97%
—
44%
—
101%
—
19%
103%
07 · compare level, then change

Operating Economics & Margin Trend

Polycab India Ltd has the highest OPM among the 10 Cables - Power companies compared here, at 14%. JD Cables Ltd is next at 12%. Apar Industries Ltd has the highest Margin change at +2 percentage points, so level and change sit with different companies. 10 of 10 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: Polycab India Ltd leads opm at 14%; Apar Industries Ltd leads margin change at +2 percentage points.

LeaderPolycab India Ltd · 14%
Gap16.7% versus #2 · JD Cables Ltd
Persistence4/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/10 companies · 154 observations

Investor read: Polycab India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current margin change signal.

Operating margin compares operating profit with revenue. Improvement is measured in percentage points, not percentage growth.
OPMhighest
1Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB14%
2JD Cables Ltd 54452412%
4Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS11%
Margin changefastest expanders
1Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS+2.0 pp
2KEI Industries Ltd KEI+2.0 pp
3R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL+2.0 pp
5Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified+1.0 pp
Operating margin · company comparison
10/10 level · 10/10 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyOPMMargin changeReported
Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB14%−1.0 ppJun 2026
JD Cables Ltd 54452412%−1.0 ppMar 2026
KEI Industries Ltd KEI12%+2.0 ppJun 2026
Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS11%+2.0 ppJun 2026
Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd DIACABS11%+1.0 ppJun 2026
V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND11%0.0 ppJun 2026
Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified11%+1.0 ppJun 2026
Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES10%0.0 ppJun 2026
R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL9.0%+2.0 ppJun 2026
Systematic Industries Ltd 5445416.0%−1.0 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

OPM · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

5.6%
5.3%
5.8%
7.7%
7.0%
9.0%
10%
9.0%
9.0%
10%
10%
9.0%
8.0%
8.0%
9.0%
9.0%
8.0%
8.0%
8.0%
11%

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
-95%
15%
14%
5.0%
13%
11%
5.0%
5.0%
4.1%
10%
10%
15%
11%
11%

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

12%
12%
9.0%
9.0%
8.6%
9.0%
11%
11%
9.0%
9.0%
11%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
11%
11%
11%
11%

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
14%
—
13%
—
16%
—
12%
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

11%
10%
9.6%
10%
10.0%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
11%
11%
10%
10%
10%
10%
10%
11%
11%
12%

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

9.7%
11%
12%
11%
13%
14%
14%
14%
14%
13%
14%
12%
11%
14%
15%
15%
16%
13%
13%
14%

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
4.7%
3.2%
4.6%
8.0%
7.0%
7.0%
8.0%
7.0%
7.0%
5.0%
4.7%
6.0%
9.0%
7.0%
8.0%
8.0%
9.0%
9.0%

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
8.0%
—
7.0%
7.0%
7.0%
—
6.0%
6.0%

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

3.5%
6.2%
8.0%
8.6%
9.0%
7.0%
9.0%
8.0%
4.7%
9.0%
11%
6.0%
7.0%
6.0%
9.0%
10%
9.0%
8.0%
8.0%
10%

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

9.0%
—
8.0%
—
8.0%
—
12%
—
10%
—
12%
—
10%
—
11%
11%
11%
—
12%
11%

Margin change · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

−2.2 pp
−4.1 pp
+0.3 pp
+0.5 pp
+1.4 pp
+3.8 pp
+4.2 pp
+1.3 pp
+2.0 pp
+1.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+2.0 pp

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
+1,138.7 pp
+107.9 pp
−4.0 pp
−9.0 pp
0.0 pp
−8.9 pp
−1.0 pp
+5.0 pp
+10.0 pp
+6.9 pp
+1.0 pp

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

+4.6 pp
+5.2 pp
+0.6 pp
−1.5 pp
−3.1 pp
−2.7 pp
+2.1 pp
+2.0 pp
+0.4 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
+2.0 pp
—
−1.0 pp
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

−0.6 pp
−0.7 pp
−1.4 pp
−1.0 pp
−0.8 pp
−0.0 pp
+0.4 pp
−0.2 pp
+0.0 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
0.0 pp
0.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+2.0 pp

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

−5.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.7 pp
+4.2 pp
+3.1 pp
+3.3 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.7 pp
+1.2 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+1.0 pp
+3.0 pp
+5.0 pp
−1.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−1.0 pp

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
—
—
—
—
+2.3 pp
+3.8 pp
+3.4 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp
−2.0 pp
−3.3 pp
−1.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+3.3 pp
+2.0 pp
0.0 pp
+2.0 pp

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
−1.0 pp
—
−1.0 pp
−1.0 pp

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

−2.0 pp
−2.0 pp
+0.5 pp
−2.0 pp
+5.5 pp
+0.9 pp
+1.0 pp
−0.6 pp
−4.3 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−2.0 pp
+2.3 pp
−3.0 pp
−2.0 pp
+4.0 pp
+2.0 pp
+2.0 pp
−1.0 pp
0.0 pp

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

+1.0 pp
—
−1.0 pp
—
−1.0 pp
—
+4.0 pp
—
+2.0 pp
—
0.0 pp
—
0.0 pp
—
−1.0 pp
—
+1.0 pp
—
+1.0 pp
0.0 pp
08 · compare level, then change

Profit Scale & Acceleration

Polycab India Ltd has the highest Net profit among the 10 Cables - Power companies compared here, at ₹2,906 crore. Apar Industries Ltd is next at ₹1,181 crore. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd has the highest Profit growth at the 100% top of the scoring scale, so level and change sit with different companies.

What the numbers say: Polycab India Ltd leads with ₹2,906 crore of TTM profit, 146.1% above Apar Industries Ltd. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd shows ≥100% on the scoring scale (467.6% uncapped) growth from a ₹193 crore profit base. Compare the size of the base and persistence before ranking acceleration above profit scale.

LeaderPolycab India Ltd · ₹2,906 crore
Gap146.1% versus #2 · Apar Industries Ltd
Persistence8/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage8/10 companies · 150 observations

Investor read: Polycab India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current profit growth signal.

Net profit is the residual after operating costs, interest and tax. Growth off a loss or near-zero base is excluded from the fastest-grower rank.
Net profitlargest
1Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB₹2.9K Cr
2Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS₹1.2K Cr
3KEI Industries Ltd KEI₹997 Cr
4R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL₹607 Cr
5Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES₹200 Cr
Profit growthfastest growers
2V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND91%
3R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL80%
4Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES70%
Net profit · company comparison
8/10 level · 8/10 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyNet profitProfit growthReported
Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB₹797 Cr33%Jun 2026
Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS₹467 Cr78%Jun 2026
KEI Industries Ltd KEI₹274 Cr40%Jun 2026
R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL₹205 Cr128%Jun 2026
Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES₹70 Cr106%Jun 2026
Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd DIACABS₹58 Cr263%Jun 2026
V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND₹29 Cr164%Jun 2026
Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified₹25 Cr39%Jun 2026
JD Cables Ltd 544524₹20 Cr67%Mar 2026
Systematic Industries Ltd 544541₹12 Cr9.1%Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

Net profit · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

₹57 Cr
₹55 Cr
₹83 Cr
₹122 Cr
₹103 Cr
₹170 Cr
₹243 Cr
₹197 Cr
₹174 Cr
₹218 Cr
₹236 Cr
₹203 Cr
₹194 Cr
₹175 Cr
₹250 Cr
₹263 Cr
₹252 Cr
₹209 Cr
₹253 Cr
₹467 Cr

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

₹0 Cr
₹-1 Cr
₹-23 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹-9 Cr
₹-15 Cr
₹-14 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹2 Cr
₹-5 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹17 Cr
₹4 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹28 Cr
₹50 Cr
₹57 Cr
₹58 Cr

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
₹7 Cr
₹10 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹5 Cr
₹8 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹20 Cr
₹22 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹25 Cr

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹10 Cr
—
₹12 Cr
—
₹12 Cr
—
₹20 Cr
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

—
—
—
—
—
₹129 Cr
₹138 Cr
₹121 Cr
₹140 Cr
₹151 Cr
₹168 Cr
₹150 Cr
₹155 Cr
₹165 Cr
₹227 Cr
₹196 Cr
₹204 Cr
₹235 Cr
₹284 Cr
₹274 Cr

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

₹201 Cr
₹316 Cr
₹325 Cr
₹223 Cr
₹271 Cr
₹361 Cr
₹429 Cr
₹403 Cr
₹430 Cr
₹417 Cr
₹553 Cr
₹402 Cr
₹445 Cr
₹464 Cr
₹734 Cr
₹600 Cr
₹693 Cr
₹630 Cr
₹786 Cr
₹797 Cr

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
₹58 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹35 Cr
₹71 Cr
₹65 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹74 Cr
₹71 Cr
₹79 Cr
₹64 Cr
₹50 Cr
₹69 Cr
₹129 Cr
₹90 Cr
₹116 Cr
₹118 Cr
₹168 Cr
₹205 Cr

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
₹7 Cr
—
₹11 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹9 Cr
—
₹12 Cr
₹12 Cr

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

₹8 Cr
₹14 Cr
₹31 Cr
₹27 Cr
₹26 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹41 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹12 Cr
₹24 Cr
₹49 Cr
₹6 Cr
₹18 Cr
₹16 Cr
₹50 Cr
₹34 Cr
₹48 Cr
₹27 Cr
₹55 Cr
₹70 Cr

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

₹1 Cr
—
₹4 Cr
—
₹2 Cr
—
₹8 Cr
—
₹6 Cr
—
₹21 Cr
—
₹11 Cr
—
₹25 Cr
₹11 Cr
₹36 Cr
—
₹44 Cr
₹29 Cr

Profit growth · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

—
—
—
97%
81%
209%
193%
61%
69%
28%
-2.9%
3.1%
11%
-20%
5.9%
30%
30%
19%
1.2%
78%

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
183%
100%
—
-43%
-5.9%
600%
733%
613%
263%

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
14%
40%
9.1%
180%
100%
71%
50%
43%
38%
0.0%
39%

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
20%
—
67%
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
17%
22%
24%
11%
9.3%
35%
31%
32%
42%
25%
40%

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

—
—
—
—
35%
14%
32%
81%
59%
16%
29%
-0.3%
3.5%
11%
33%
49%
56%
36%
7.1%
33%

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
—
—
—
—
12%
311%
111%
0.0%
22%
-14%
-32%
-2.8%
63%
41%
132%
71%
30%
128%

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
29%
—
9.1%
9.1%

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

—
—
—
23%
225%
71%
32%
-11%
-54%
0.0%
20%
-75%
50%
-33%
2.0%
467%
167%
69%
10%
106%

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

-50%
—
0.0%
—
100%
—
100%
—
200%
—
163%
—
83%
—
19%
—
227%
—
76%
164%
09 · compare level, then change

Return On Capital Employed

V-Marc India Ltd has the highest ROCE among the 10 Cables - Power companies compared here, at 41.3%. JD Cables Ltd is next at 33.6%. The same company also holds the highest ROCE change, at +13.8 percentage points. 10 of 10 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: V-Marc India Ltd leads ROCE at 41.3%, 7.7 percentage points above JD Cables Ltd. V-Marc India Ltd has the strongest latest improvement at +13.8 percentage points. Read the leader beside the density of its reported history: a sparse high return is a candidate; a repeated high return is evidence of durability.

LeaderV-Marc India Ltd · 41.3%
Gap22.9% versus #2 · JD Cables Ltd
Persistence5/7 recent comparable periods
Coverage10/10 companies · 112 observations

Investor read: V-Marc India Ltd sets the level benchmark; use the change leader as an inflection watch only after another comparable report confirms it.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current roce change signal.

ROCE asks how much operating return the business earns on the capital employed. Direction matters, but a single exceptional year should not be mistaken for durability.
ROCEhighest
1V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND41%
2JD Cables Ltd 54452434%
3Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB33%
4Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS32%
5R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL28%
ROCE changefastest improvers
1V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND+13.8 pp
3R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL+6.9 pp
4Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB+4.6 pp
5Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES+2.1 pp
Return on capital · company comparison
10/10 level · 10/10 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyROCEROCE changeReported
V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND44%+13.8 ppJun 2026
Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB32%+4.6 ppJun 2026
Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified31%−4.4 ppJun 2026
Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS28%−1.0 ppJun 2026
R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL25%+6.9 ppJun 2026
KEI Industries Ltd KEI17%+0.9 ppJun 2026
Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd DIACABS11%+7.1 ppJun 2026
Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES8.4%+2.1 ppJun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

ROCE · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

23%
—
22%
—
33%
—
46%
—
49%
61%
33%
45%
32%
41%
29%
35%
31%
35%
28%
—

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
3.5%
—
-2.2%
—
-3.1%
—
-1.2%
—
1.8%
2.7%
2.6%
3.8%
3.5%
3.6%
4.6%
8.1%
11%
—

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

23%
—
30%
—
29%
—
29%
—
30%
34%
31%
35%
23%
34%
25%
36%
26%
32%
25%
31%

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

23%
—
24%
—
25%
—
24%
—
24%
—
—
—
17%
—
16%
—
16%
—
17%
—

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

19%
19%
19%
22%
23%
24%
24%
27%
27%
26%
26%
25%
25%
25%
26%
27%
30%
30%
30%
32%

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
4.9%
—
—
16%
17%
20%
21%
27%
21%
25%
16%
20%
18%
24%
22%
29%
25%
—

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

5.5%
—
5.8%
—
8.5%
—
8.3%
—
6.1%
11%
6.2%
9.9%
6.6%
9.4%
6.3%
11%
7.8%
12%
8.4%
—

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

—
—
16%
—
21%
—
24%
—
24%
—
34%
—
38%
—
30%
—
35%
—
44%
—

ROCE change · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

—
—
—
—
+9.4 pp
—
+23.7 pp
—
+16.2 pp
—
−12.8 pp
—
−17.0 pp
−20.7 pp
−3.9 pp
−10.2 pp
−1.3 pp
−5.5 pp
−1.0 pp
—

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
−6.6 pp
—
+1.0 pp
—
+4.9 pp
—
+3.8 pp
—
+1.7 pp
+0.9 pp
+2.0 pp
+4.3 pp
+7.1 pp
—

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

—
—
—
—
+6.6 pp
—
−1.1 pp
—
+0.5 pp
—
+1.6 pp
—
−6.4 pp
+0.3 pp
−5.9 pp
+0.8 pp
+2.3 pp
−1.7 pp
+0.4 pp
−4.4 pp

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

—
—
—
—
+1.5 pp
—
+0.1 pp
—
−0.6 pp
—
—
—
−7.5 pp
—
—
—
−0.9 pp
—
+0.9 pp
—

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

—
—
—
—
+3.8 pp
+5.3 pp
+5.3 pp
+5.3 pp
+4.2 pp
+2.5 pp
+2.3 pp
−1.9 pp
−2.2 pp
−1.1 pp
−0.4 pp
+1.7 pp
+4.5 pp
+4.7 pp
+3.7 pp
+4.6 pp

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
—
—
—
—
+12.2 pp
—
—
+10.4 pp
+3.5 pp
+4.5 pp
−5.1 pp
−6.5 pp
−2.2 pp
−0.7 pp
+6.0 pp
+9.1 pp
+6.9 pp
—

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

—
—
—
—
+3.0 pp
—
+2.5 pp
—
−2.4 pp
—
−2.1 pp
—
+0.5 pp
−1.9 pp
+0.1 pp
+0.7 pp
+1.2 pp
+2.9 pp
+2.1 pp
—

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

—
—
—
—
—
—
+8.5 pp
—
+3.4 pp
—
+10.0 pp
—
+14.3 pp
—
−4.5 pp
—
−2.9 pp
—
+13.8 pp
—
10 · compare level, then change

Valuation Against Growth & Quality

V-Marc India Ltd has the lowest PEG among the 10 Cables - Power companies compared here, at 0.68×. Universal Cables Ltd is next at 1.25×. JD Cables Ltd has the lowest P/E at 14.8×, so level and change sit with different companies. 6 of 10 companies report a comparable reading, the latest through Jun 2026.

What the numbers say: V-Marc India Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.68×, 45.6% below Universal Cables Ltd. Only 6 of 10 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so no broad “cheapest stock” conclusion is defensible unless the current multiple, own-history position and growth durability agree.

LeaderV-Marc India Ltd · 0.68×
Gap45.6% versus #2 · Universal Cables Ltd
Persistence0/8 recent comparable periods
Coverage6/10 companies · 46 observations

Investor read: Treat valuation as permission to investigate, never as a standalone reason to buy.

This conclusion weakens if: The next two comparable reports reverse the current p/e signal.

PEG is shown only when earnings are positive and three-year EPS growth is between 5% and 60%. It is recomputed consistently as the trailing P/E divided by that growth rate — reported earnings, never an expected-earnings multiple. On Indian companies it is shown only where the two data feeds agreed. Where any of that fails the ratio is left out rather than printed: a P/E divided by a loss, or by growth measured off a tiny base, is a number that looks precise and means nothing.
PEGlowest PEG
1V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND0.7
2Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES1.3
3Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB1.9
5R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL2.5
P/Elowest P/E
1JD Cables Ltd 54452414.8
2Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified24.3
3Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES25.6
4Systematic Industries Ltd 54454127.8
5V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND43.6
Valuation · company comparison
6/10 level · 10/10 change
All-company data · latest reported quarter
CompanyPEGP/EReported
Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd DIACABS13.469.0Jun 2026
Apar Industries Ltd APARINDS2.964.3Jun 2026
R R Kabel Ltd RRKABEL2.555.8Jun 2026
KEI Industries Ltd KEI1.954.8Jun 2026
Polycab India Ltd POLYCAB1.957.0Jun 2026
Universal Cables Ltd UNIVCABLES1.325.8Jun 2026
V-Marc India Ltd VMARCIND0.739.1Jun 2026
JD Cables Ltd 544524—0.1Mar 2026
Systematic Industries Ltd 544541—19.5Jun 2026
Dynamic Cables Ltd DYCL⚠ unverified—22.1Jun 2026
Full 20-quarter history · every available company

PEG · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

—
—
—
—
0.5
0.4
—
—
—
—
—
1.6
1.8
—
—
—
7.5
3.5
1.9
2.9

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
13.4
—
—
—
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

—
—
—
—
—
0.9
1.1
1.6
2.4
2.4
2.7
3.2
2.7
3.5
2.9
3.2
3.2
2.7
1.6
1.9

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

3.0
—
—
—
2.3
—
—
—
1.2
1.0
1.1
—
2.7
5.3
4.1
4.1
2.1
—
—
1.9

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
3.2
—
—
—
—
—
2.5
—
—
—

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

0.1
—
—
0.6
—
0.6
0.4
0.2
0.3
—
0.9
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
1.3
—

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
0.7
—
—
—

P/E · reported quarter history

Apar Industries Ltd · APARINDS

10.1
12.0
11.1
14.5
15.7
18.9
20.1
20.8
29.4
29.6
32.5
40.4
45.5
47.5
27.6
41.3
38.1
36.9
43.0
64.3

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd · DIACABS

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
-316.1
-8.1
—
155.6
242.4
251.5
277.2
121.0
196.1
209.4
119.6
61.5
69.0

Dynamic Cables Ltd · DYCL⚠ unverified

15.9
10.1
10.1
7.2
9.9
13.0
12.5
25.4
28.3
28.8
24.0
33.7
32.2
48.3
24.3
34.7
27.0
21.2
14.6
22.1

JD Cables Ltd · 544524

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
0.0
—
0.1
—

KEI Industries Ltd · KEI

29.7
32.8
31.0
28.2
31.6
30.9
33.6
43.7
48.4
55.5
56.7
68.6
62.1
62.8
41.5
50.6
51.5
52.8
45.8
54.8

Polycab India Ltd · POLYCAB

42.9
45.2
45.8
37.2
38.9
36.3
36.9
43.8
55.2
51.1
45.7
59.0
59.5
59.9
42.1
50.5
49.7
46.2
40.5
57.0

R R Kabel Ltd · RRKABEL

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
71.6
30.8
56.1
63.1
66.8
59.2
41.0
49.2
40.9
41.3
31.8
55.8

Systematic Industries Ltd · 544541

—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
—
12.2
19.5

Universal Cables Ltd · UNIVCABLES

6.5
7.2
6.3
6.3
9.3
10.6
11.5
11.4
14.5
17.8
15.7
22.4
26.3
28.6
19.5
28.9
21.2
20.8
14.1
25.8

V-Marc India Ltd · VMARCIND

134.6
—
17.2
—
12.0
—
8.7
—
19.1
—
7.8
—
28.8
—
13.3
—
17.1
—
14.2
39.1
11 · before the conclusion, check the blind spots

What can make this comparison misleading?

This Cables - Power comparison names 5 specific ways its own evidence can mislead, all listed below. All 10 companies here report on comparable dates, so no rank carries a stale marker. 1 draws at least one figure from a second feed with too little overlap to cross-check. A high growth rate can still be a low-base artefact.

Keep these limits visible

  • A high growth rate can be a low-base artefact. The page keeps level and change separate for that reason.
  • A high ROCE can be temporary or flattered by a small capital base. Read it beside margin, cash conversion and reinvestment.
  • The 4-Factor Sector Score ranks research priority, not portfolio action. Management quality, catalysts and risks need equally fresh evidence before capital is deployed.
  • An “all companies” line chart preserves completeness, but rank changes should be checked against reporting dates before drawing a conclusion.
  • 1 company draws at least one figure from a second data feed with too little overlapping history to cross-check against the primary source; it is marked unverified wherever that figure appears.
12 · evidence and freshness

How was this comparison built?

This comparison is built from the reported filings of 10 Cables - Power companies, normalized to a common ₹ scale and a shared quarter axis of up to 20 quarters each. Fundamentals run through Jun 2026 and market data through 2026-09-18. A second data feed fills gaps only after identity and scale reconciliation, and missing observations are never interpolated.

FundamentalsThrough Jun 2026 · up to 20 quarters per company
Market dataThrough 2026-09-18 · weekly price and relative-strength history
Derived metricsGrowth, changes and PEG are calculated only when their inputs are comparable.
Score confidenceMissing and stale evidence reduces confidence and pulls the 0–100 research-priority score toward neutral.
Source standing7 cross-checked · 3 unverified · 0 withheld, of 10 graded companies.
How a second data feed is admitted, and what happens when it disagrees

A second feed is read only after its reported income is matched against the primary source on at least three overlapping periods. Where the two agree the figures fill silently. Where there is too little shared history to compare, the figures are still drawn — they are the only evidence there is — and marked ⚠ unverified everywhere they appear. Where the two are known to disagree, nothing from the second feed is drawn and the affected company is named under the chart it is missing from.

13 · questions investors ask, short speakable answers

Cables - Power company comparison FAQs

These 24 answers restate the Cables - Power comparison above in question form. Every one is computed from the same 10 companies and the same reported filings as the rankings and charts, current through Jun 2026. Price and relative-strength answers run through 2026-09-18. Nothing here is estimated, and none of it is a recommendation.

Is the Cables - Power sector outperforming NIFTY 500?

Cables - Power has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 73.6% over 52 weeks and 18% over 13 weeks. 8 of 8 covered companies beat NIFTY on Mansfield relative strength, while 3 of 8 beat the sector itself.

Which Cables - Power company is largest by revenue?

Polycab India Ltd leads with revenue of ₹31,187 crore, based on 8 of 10 comparable companies through Jun 2026.

Which Cables - Power company is growing fastest?

Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd has the fastest current revenue growth at 92.6%, across 8 of 10 comparable companies.

Which Cables - Power company has the strongest 4-Factor Sector Score?

V-Marc India Ltd ranks first at 68/100 with 84.3% evidence confidence. The score prioritizes research; it is not a buy recommendation.

Which Cables - Power company has the lowest comparable PEG?

V-Marc India Ltd has the lowest comparable PEG at 0.68, among 6 of 10 companies whose earnings and growth are steady enough for the ratio to mean anything.

How much history does this Cables - Power comparison include?

The page compares up to 20 reported quarters per company for fundamentals, returns and valuation, ending Jun 2026. Missing observations remain blank rather than being estimated.

How is the 4-Factor Sector Score calculated?

The four visible contributions add directly: growth and earnings up to 35 points, capital efficiency up to 25, valuation up to 20, and relative strength up to 20. Missing or stale evidence moves only the affected contribution toward neutral.

Is there a Nifty Cables - Power index?

NSE India maintains Nifty indices for several broad sector categories — Nifty Bank, Nifty IT, Nifty Pharma and others — but not for every sub-sector grouping on this site. Whether or not an official Nifty index covers Cables - Power, this page builds its own equal-weight basket of 10 listed Cables - Power companies — one company, one vote, regardless of market value — so no single large company dominates the reading. Figures are as of Jun 2026.

Which are the best Cables - Power stocks in India?

Ranked by this page's four-factor score, V-Marc India Ltd places first among 10 listed Cables - Power companies, followed by Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd. That is a ranking of published data — earnings, quality, valuation and market behaviour as of Jun 2026 — and not a recommendation; Sector Alpha is not registered with SEBI as an investment adviser.

How many Cables - Power stocks are listed in India?

This comparison covers 10 listed Cables - Power companies in India, each above the size floor the site applies, with 20 quarters of reported figures per company where the filings exist. The full ranked list is on this page, as of Jun 2026.

Which Cables - Power company is the biggest?

Polycab India Ltd is the largest, with trailing-twelve-month revenue of ₹31,187 crore, ahead of Apar Industries Ltd at ₹24,389 crore. That covers 8 of 10 companies with comparable reporting through Jun 2026.

Which Cables - Power company has the best profit margins?

Polycab India Ltd has the highest operating margin at 14%, from 10 of 10 comparable companies. Apar Industries Ltd shows the biggest recent improvement, at +2 percentage points. A high margin matters most when it is holding or rising, not when it is peaking.

Which Cables - Power company makes the most profit?

Polycab India Ltd earns the most, at ₹2,906 crore of trailing-twelve-month net profit, from 8 of 10 comparable companies. Diamond Power Infrastructure Ltd has the fastest profit growth at the ≥100% scoring cap, though growth off a small or recovering profit base overstates how much has actually changed.

Which Cables - Power company earns the highest return on capital?

V-Marc India Ltd leads on return on capital employed at 41.3%, across 10 of 10 companies. Read it beside the length of its reported history: a high return that repeats for years is evidence of a durable business, while a single high reading can be a small capital base or one good year.

Which Cables - Power stock is the cheapest?

On PEG — where a LOWER number is cheaper — V-Marc India Ltd screens cheapest at 0.68×. Only 6 of 10 companies have earnings and growth steady enough for the ratio to mean anything, so this is not a sector-wide "cheapest stock" verdict. Cheap on a multiple is a reason to investigate, never a reason to buy on its own.

Is the Cables - Power sector beating the market?

Cables - Power has outperformed NIFTY 500 by 73.6% over the last 52 weeks and 18% over 13 weeks, measured on an equal-weight index of its current members. Inside the sector, 8 of 8 covered companies are beating the market on their own. Sector strength does not transfer evenly to every stock in it.

Which Cables - Power stock has the strongest price momentum?

V-Marc India Ltd has the strongest relative strength against NIFTY 500. Relative strength answers last, after growth, quality and valuation: price can move well before the fundamentals confirm it, and sometimes without them confirming at all.

Which Cables - Power company scores highest for research priority?

V-Marc India Ltd scores 68 out of 100 with 84.3% evidence confidence, from 25.7 points on growth and earnings, 17.2 on capital efficiency, 15.2 on valuation and 9.9 on relative strength. This ranks what deserves work next. It is not a buy recommendation, and management quality, catalysts and risk still need separate research.

How many Cables - Power companies does this comparison cover, and over what period?

It compares 10 listed companies over up to 20 reported quarters of fundamentals, ending Jun 2026, plus weekly price and relative-strength history. Membership is the full sector list — nothing is dropped for having thin data.

What is the total market cap of the Cables - Power sector?

The 10 Cables - Power companies on this page carry ₹3,13,145 crore of combined market value. Polycab India Ltd is the largest at ₹1,26,581 crore, about 40% of the sector's total on its own. Market value moves with price, so this reading is dated 2026-09-22.

What is the Cables - Power sector's P/E ratio?

The median price-to-earnings ratio across the 10 Cables - Power companies on this page is 44.2×, measured on the 10 that report a comparable figure. A sector-level history for this multiple is not held here, so this is a cross-section of today, not a comparison with the sector’s own past. Figures are as of 2026-09-22.

How is the Cables - Power sector performing?

8 of the 8 covered Cables - Power companies are beating NIFTY 500 on Mansfield relative strength. The sector itself is 73.6% ahead of NIFTY 500 over 52 weeks on an equal-weight index of its current members. Readings are as of 2026-09-22.

Why are some values on this page blank?

A blank means that company did not report a comparable figure for that period, so nothing is shown. Missing observations are never interpolated, carried forward, or replaced with a similar-looking accounting line, and a company with missing evidence has its research score pulled toward neutral rather than being scored as bad.

Is this investment advice?

No. Every figure here is a deterministic calculation from reported company filings and market data, published for research. It contains no recommendation to buy or sell any security, does not account for your circumstances, and is not a substitute for advice from a licensed adviser.

Not SEBI Registered !! Not Investment advice !!

Chat with this pageChat with pageChatChatGPTClaudePerplexityGoogle AI